Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1678 Reviews
5
94% (1584)
4
4% (63)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1664 of 1678 responses)
By JK
Green Bay, WI
Love this collar!
December 24, 2020
We got this collar for our first dog last year and we loved it so much that we got another one for our recent new addition to the family! The collars look great and don’t bother the dogs at all. Easy to put on and remove. We also love the added security of the name plate. Great quality! Totally recommend!
By WM
Wisconsin
Solid Collar
December 23, 2020
Good Collar for the money
By Ralls P.
Birmingham, AL
Great quality for the price
December 23, 2020
This is a good leather collar that isn’t too stiff. Comes with the free name plate which is great. All of the collars I have purchased for my dogs came from gun dog supply. You can’t bear the price. I have a hunting dog that I purchased the synthetic leather that doesn’t hold odor or water and it has lasted a long time and has a great leather appearance. This collar was for a non hunting dog that isn’t a huge fan of water so I went with the real leather.
ProsGreat leather appearance. Great price. Comes with name plate.
ConsWill hold moisture and odors because it's leather. Can stain slightly when wet and after time.
By Mike
Lakeville, MN
Quality
December 23, 2020
Very nice product.
By DW
East Texas
GREAT COLLAR
December 23, 2020
A very high-end product. Great leather and hardware, and the engraved tag plate being riveted to the collar is the best idea I've ever seen. I've bought 4 different models from GDS now; all were great, and arrived with custom tags in only a week. I can't thank GDS enough!
ProsQuality & fast
By Phil
Humboldt, CA
Great collar, great price.
December 23, 2020
I have one of these on all six of my dogs, they are the best looking and most durable collars I’ve found.
By Despina
Marina Del Rey, CA
Amazing Collar!
December 22, 2020
Absolutely love this collar for my golden retriever! We received 4 compliments on it within the first 2 days of her wearing it. It is extremely durable and great quality. I will refer all my other dog parents to this collar!
By Customer
Los Angeles CA
Very good
December 22, 2020
Very good
By FM
Delaware
Great Collar
December 22, 2020
Great collar. Fits to size. Classy look yet durable and strong. My dog is in and out of the water and all other sorts of things and the collar has held up well.
By Shawn
WY
Nice looking collar
December 22, 2020
We ordered this collar for our new female german shepherd/border collie puppy and it fits well and looks nice. I don't think we will have to replace this for a long time.
ProsLeather, good quality, nice fit
Consnone
By Bob H.
Central Missouri
Breeder Recommended
December 21, 2020
We purchased this leather collar because our dog’s breeder said it is the only one she would recommend. It is a high quality product that allowed us to have a lot of information imprinted on the Identification tag.
ProsQuality leather and name tag.
ConsNone so far.
By Phil H.
Schaumburg, IL
Leather Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Absolutely the best collar I ever got for my dogs. Extremely well made. Durable, great looking, pliable for a leather collar. Very reasonably priced. One would look at this collar and expect to pay around $40. The engraving on the name tag is very clean and crisp and well attached. The buckling system is well made and durable. You will not find a better collar anywhere. It is indicative of the high quality products Gun Dog provides.
ProsWell made. Great looking. Reasonably priced, Excellent buckling system and name tag.
ConsNone
By Bob
WV
Great quality!
December 21, 2020
Well made, durable and good looking collar Easy clean up with saddle soap and expect it will last a long time!
By Rooster-Austin M.
Wyoming
Best leather collar hands down
December 21, 2020
Best made quality leather collar any dog owner would want. Holds up Better than the plastic collars IMO and classy!
ProsTrue to measured fit! Smells like tack shop Makes my dogs even sexier than they already are!
ConsDraws people to want to pet my hunting dogs.
By Randy S.
South Carolina
Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Beautiful leather collar with strong rings, the middle ring makes for easy quick hookups. Will definetly be buying more.
ProsHeavy duty, brass and the leather make for a good looking collar.
ConsNone
By Owen
Tennessee
Exactly as advertised
December 21, 2020
I'm not a person who ever leaves reviews but this collar was exactly as advertised. Size is true to measurement and looks great. My yellow lab wears this along with invisible fence collar when at home and with her shock collar in the field while hunting. Will absolutely be buying one for all future dogs.
By sonya
Boston, Massachusetts
Quality collar, incredible price!
December 21, 2020
This is my third time ordering this collar as a gift. This collar is quality, handsome, and durable. Thank you, Gun Dog Supply.
By Jake A.
California
Leather Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Great collar with quality leather and hardware. The name plate has clean numbering and lettering as well. Shipped and arrived very quickly, all around very satisfied.
By Madison H.
Elberfeld IN
Great collar!
December 20, 2020
Couldn’t be happier with my purchase. I bought my german shorthaired pointer and golden retriever one and they have held up great! They are also easy to clean. Amazing quality! Will definitely be getting more when these need replaced! I have bought multiple collars from here and I won’t buy collars anywhere else now!
By Kathy
Loyalton, California
great collar!
December 20, 2020
I was very pleased with the quality, planning on ordering more for the other dogs soon.
By R?rke?s
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Great product!
December 20, 2020
Marvelous collar that is a good quality leather with well made brass hardware. As our Shepherd pup grows, I will buy a larger one ~ for sure. The O ring is great for switching out leashes & tie outs quickly. It would be hard to improve on perfection!
ProsWell made quality leather and stitching with great brass hardware and name plate that includes the right amount of personal dog/owner info.
ConsZero
By Customer
Bloomington Indiana
Great quality for a good price!
December 20, 2020
By far the best collar for the money!! I was VERY impressed with the quality of this product for the price!! I’ve mentioned this website and collar to a few people because I love it so much! The name plates is awesome, it’s customizable! And the collar is real leather! Thank you for producing a gig quality product!!
By Jay
Reno, nv
Looks good functions great
December 20, 2020
These collars are awesome having the loop helps if he gets it stuck on anything. He can still wiggle his head out. They are easy to clean and look great!
ProsLooks good Two leash attachment points Name plate looks great
ConsSlightly more maintenance to clean and polish
By James
Spokane, Washington
Durable and stylish
December 20, 2020
I purchased this for our two four month old GSPs. Very durable with thick but supple leather and strong hardware. No tugging them off and surviving teething on each other. The name plate and saddle leather look classic and stylish. Once we put grow this size, I’ll be getting another pair.
ProsThick leather, strong hardware
ConsHeavier - not suitable for small breads
By Madelf
Gig Harbor, WA
Perfect
December 20, 2020
My brittany needed a "grown up collar" and this is it! Love how easy it is to clip on a leash no matter how excited my dog is on either of the two rings. Fits great, easy to adjust, no-hang name tag and great style. Just perfect.
By Dustin
Jefferson, Georgia
High quality, durable collar
December 20, 2020
I have these collars for all my dogs. A quality, substantial collar for a reasonable price. This is a great company with exceptional customer service.
By Tracy G.
Madison, Al
Great Product
December 19, 2020
We love the quality of this collar, purchased because we need something as strong and stylish as our Guido.
ProsStrong soft leather
ConsMay need a larger size not sure if you sell a larger one
By Scott B.
Overland Park, Kansas
Just Like They Used to Make Them
December 19, 2020
When I took my dog into the vet, my vet commented how nice his collar was. He said that a local shoe repair man used to make similar collars but is not longer in business. He asked me where I got it and I told him Gun Dog Supply. He said he would remember that for others that ask about collars. It is a great looking collar and my dog deserves it since he is a "rock star" wherever I take him.
ProsMade of long lasting materials and great workmanship.
ConsNone
By Bill E.
AL
Great collar!
December 19, 2020
I bought one for each of my two dogs. My initial measurements were incorrect so that they didn't fit but Steve cheerfully replaced them with hesitation.
ProsHi quality leather and hardware.
ConsNone
By Jennifer
Plainfield, IN
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Looks great, does not get smelly like her old synthetic collar did and no worry of losing her ID tags or the noise they make.
By Clint
PA
Nice collar
December 19, 2020
I don't use this collar for hunting, but it is made of quality materials. I have had no problems with it for everyday use. The sizing is accurate in the description.
By Lindsey
Guernsey, IA
Great Collar!
December 19, 2020
My mom got me this collar for my older dog last year, and I had to get one for the new puppy.
ProsSturdy and wears well. Looks smart.
By John B.
GA
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Makes Bennett look like a gentleman! Nice thick leather and name plate looks great.
By Barbara
Northeast WI
Worth the money
December 19, 2020
This is a great collar. My only wish is that it was also a quick release.
ConsNo quick release.
By Bob
Portage, Michigan
Nice Collar for the Price
December 19, 2020
Bought the matching lead as well. No more rope burns on my hands from an excited dog. Rivet came off on the collar nameplate and GDS sent replacements at no cost, which are simple to install. Great service
ProsLooks great on dog Two connection points Durable
ConsRequires some care
By Kim
Massachusetts
Best collar I've ever bought!
December 19, 2020
I buy these collars for my two dogs and won’t buy any others. They are incredibly strong and durable which is a good thing since my dogs play rough and pull each other around by the collar. The ring makes for easy hook up to a leash and the name plate is an added bonus. I don’t use a hanging noisy name tag any longer. Best of all is the price- so reasonable. I’ve recommended this collar many times and will continue to buy them from Steve Snell.
ProsRing for leash hookup. Strong durable leather. Engraved nameplate
ConsNone
By Brian
Greensboro, NC
Great Collar all around
December 18, 2020
This is the second collar that we have ordered for our dog only due to a move. The quality is excellent and is perfect for our dog. She loves wearing it too and weathers to a darker brown like all leather does. Overall, we are extremely happy with this collar.
ProsQuality Great leather Brass buckles and ring
ConsStitching started to fray after 5 years, but not issues with the collar holding up. We have a swimming dog and even held up through many many swims.
By Linda
Lakewood, CO
All My Dogs Wear This Collar
December 18, 2020
I have 3 Goldens who wear this collar, have for years. It’s so durable and I really like the fact the tag identifies them if lost. I highly recommend this item.
By Rebecca
Golden, CO
High Quality & Value for Money
December 18, 2020
I highly recommend Gun Dog Supply’s products. I purchased a leather collar with brass nameplate and leather leash. Product was as described, fit my dog, and works very well.
By Customer
Wisconsin
Quality product
December 18, 2020
Functional and looks great.
By Megan
Ohio
Love this collar!
December 1, 2020
Love this collar! So heavy duty and looks so nice on my husky.
ProsHeavy duty Solid quality Fits perfectly
By Heidi O.
North Central Idaho
Great fit and classic look!
November 24, 2020
Very sharp look for our pup! We chose the large option based on the measurement guidelines and the collar is sized just right for our young growing dog.
ProsHave one smaller hole if needed, but a comfortable fit with room to grow. The leather and metal features seem top quality. The nameplate sits in a position that is easy to read with imprinting that is legible.
By John
Los Angeles, CA
Awesome.
November 21, 2020
Hands down this is the best collar. When you consider the cost, quality, and price it’s a no-brained. GDS has my stuff delivered to Cali in three days!! When I saw/felt the quality of the leather and the hardware I couldn’t believe I only paid $25. Thanks so much GDS!! I’ll be back for more gear to get Darla ready for the field!!
ProsHeavy duty hardware and leather.
By Casey
NV
Leather Collar is Awesome!
November 16, 2020
I appreciate the support and service that Gun Dog Supply offers and does! The collar shipped super quick, and it looks great on my GSP! I will continue to make purchases with Gun Dog Supply!
By Laura C.
Texas
Beautiful Collar!
November 6, 2020
We love Charlotte’s new leather collar with name plate. It is high quality, strong, and BEAUTIFUL on her. I feel completely secure with the buckle holding her, even if a deer or the dreaded squirrel crosses our path! We call it her “big girl” necklace and intend that it last her for years.
ProsQuality leather; excellent craftsmanship; beauty
ConsNone
By Whitney
California
Love!
November 2, 2020
Got this collar for our new puppy on the advice of my sister who has used these exclusively for her dogs. It is so well made and beautiful! Thank you
By John R.
Richfield, Minnesota
Great Collar and Excellent Service!
November 2, 2020
This is the second time I've ordered this collar. Well built, excellent service and turn around. I would suggest this collar for any working dog.
ProsHeavy leather and brass construction. True to fit if you use the measurement guide. The brass tag is always correct and very sturdy.
ConsNone.
By Customer
MA
Great product
October 21, 2020
This collar is great! Very sturdy and no tags to worry about. Highly recommend!
By Miranda
Texas
This is the only collar we will ever purchase
October 19, 2020
We’ve ordered the leather collars for our labradors ever since we came back to the USA with the military. The thought of losing one of our kids should they ever get out or run off on a hike was not a possibility we wanted to consider, but, as they always seemed to lose their tags from the pet store and people don’t think to scan for a microchip when they find a a pet, we purchased these collars. Sadly in 2020 our first born lab and our last elderly adoptee both crossed to the bridge this year and as we are going to start fostering for our local Labrador rescue, we ordered two new collars to use on our fosters while they are with us. Great company and great product, why go anywhere else.
ProsNo chance of losing expensive engraved dangly tags and you not being contacted as these are riveted on Easy to clean Looks great
ConsAbsolutely none
By Laura
Washington
Highly recommended
October 15, 2020
Repeat customer. Have recommended to friends! Great product and price!

Page 6 of 34
6





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: