Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1709 Reviews
5
94% (1614)
4
4% (64)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1695 of 1709 responses)
By Mike
Idaho
Great product!
January 26, 2021
I ordered this collar to replace a web type collar for my Shorthair. I needed something more substantial than the web collar with the plastic clip that wouldn't stay connected. The leather is nice and strong, the buckle is nice brass color, and I like the brass loop, since that is where I clip his lead. I also chose this collar because of the name plate that is riveted to the collar. No more hanging little ID tags for me that always seem to come off the collar. Great product, great price, fast turnaround time. Very pleased.
ProsSee comments.
ConsNone.
By Marianne
Midland, Tx
Great product!
January 26, 2021
Love the product! Fits well and now I can stop worrying about my dogs always losing their tags!
By Jessica P.
Munford, Alabama
Rips new collar
January 25, 2021
We absolutely love the quality of the collar. It is the real deal. I searched for weeks and I am super glad I chose Gun Dog Supply. Rip loves his collar and it suits him well. I ordered a 15” and it fits just right with a few holes left for growth. You would be studied not to go with this company.
ProsReal leather Fits perfect Very durable Beautiful color
ConsNONE
By Scott A.
Cody, Wyoming
Leather dog collar with name plate
January 25, 2021
Leather dog collar and name plate are a very handsome and useful item for everyones pet. The collar is made from quality leather and should last for years. Picture is of my English Setter, Lucy hunting chukars in the great state of Wyoming.
ProsQuality leather with easily accessed leash attachment. Name plate is a must!
Consnone
By Jaclyn
Texas
Great Product
January 25, 2021
This is the only place we buy our dog collars from since purchasing our first a few years ago! We're always happy with the product and customer service.
By Dee
Nevada
Great quality and looks great
January 23, 2021
I needed a heavier duty collar for my golden and was not disappointed with this one. I was worried you wouldn’t be able to see the name plate under his long locks but so far no issue. Get the collar!
By Sara
Arizona
Just perfect quality
January 23, 2021
Our labradors look absolutely gorgeous with these leather collars. Thanks for making such a high quality product made here in the USA.
By Randy
Nd
Great product
January 23, 2021
Great product and value
By walla2k5
Washington State
A Great Collar
January 21, 2021
This collar has been in service for almost a month now and I'm very impressed with it. Hank, my still growing Lab, hasn't even left a mark on it yet. Lets just say he gets into a lot of situations. This collar is heavy duty, very weather resistant and looks great. I like the name plate bonus also. I expect this to last for a long time, couldn't be happier.
ProsGood looks, Weather resistant, Heavy duty, Strong stitching, Bonus name plate
ConsN/A
By Dana W.
Fort Worth, TX
Great quality collar
January 20, 2021
Absolutely love it. Looks great and made very well.
By Jim
Spokane, WA
Great Collar
January 20, 2021
Well made
By Sally T.
Grass Valley, CA
Molly's Collar
January 19, 2021
Just a little stiff. I had to rub a boot oil/cream to soften it up so my yellow lab puppy could wear it. You might suggest a product to go along with the leather collars.
By Stas
Westmoreland NY
Collar is excellent
January 14, 2021
Collars are worn comfortably by all dogs ( we have them on seven of our dogs ) and stand up to weather well. They are tough enough to take punishment by other dogs pulling on them and serve to protect vital structures in the neck to some degree in the event dogs fight. If pulled off by other dogs who are determined to do so -- they can be destructively chewed . What cannot be chewed by a dog intent on doing so ? Great quality and dogs look great . Name plates are neat , bend as collar does and are located at good part of collar . Important to size collar so that ideally 2 holes left when buckled -- one hole works well -- more than 2 holes and end sticks out and can be in the way and object for other dogs attention .
By Lindsey
Athens, Georgia
Great Quality, Great Price!
January 8, 2021
This collar is just beautiful! At first, I was a little hesitant that it might look a little bit too “boyish” for our 9 month old lab puppy, who is a girl, but boy was I wrong! The leather makes her look so grown up, and it’s equally suitable for either gender. Plus, it shipped fast! The name plate is awesome, and having it makes me feel confident that our information is there, should anything happen. I also love that it doesn’t jingle, since the name plate is flush with the collar. This will be a great collar for our sweet girl for years to come. Definitely recommend to anyone!
Pros-No jingling -Adjustable -Perfect for working dogs
By G
New Braunfels, TX
Nice Collar
January 5, 2021
Great collar and like the ability to add a second brass plate for additional info!
By Tammie A.
North Carolina
Waited
January 5, 2021
It says that it ships fast it took a good while for the to arrive. Over all beautiful looking and well made. They look awesome on my fur baby’s.
By Glenn
Indiana
A Legacy Collar
January 4, 2021
Just purchased two of these collars for my new friend (one for work and one for home) with different tag information on each. This is still the same quality and type of collar that my old friend in the photo had as well as what my dad's walkers and blueticks had 40+ years ago. I have one of those 40 year-old brass plates in my shop and, in my office, this pencil drawing with the collar plate below that my daughter drew and gave me for Christmas '19. The best Christmas gift I have ever received.
ProsVery solid construction Workwear for your working dog Wear's tough like an old pair of leather boots Will last for years
ConsIt's a buckle on/off which is not quite as easy as a quick latch
By Kevin
Pittsburgh,Pa
Love the collars
January 4, 2021
Love these collars, they look awesome great quality would definitely recommend!
ProsLooks, quality, quick service and made in the AMERICA!
ConsNone
By Emily H.
ID
Great Quality!
January 2, 2021
Collar and name plate were both high quality and very much worth the cost! When I first ordered I was unsure of the color, since pictures of the collar depicted both a brown and a red/brown collar. I was pleased to find out that that collar was more of a red/brown which looks beautiful in contrast to my dogs coat! Overall great collar, highly recommend!
By Mike S.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Handsome and Handy
January 1, 2021
Very good quality and is nice to look at on our dog. Great job. I have bought one for my dog and one as a present for my daughters Great Dane.
ProsSturdy.
ConsNone
By Freddy
Greenville, South Carolina
Great quality!
January 1, 2021
This collar looks amazing! I got it for my dog Rambo, who is just an old lazy house dog, but it looks great on him. He’s a lab/hound mix around 75-80lbs and we got the 21 size. Fits perfect! I do love how quiet it is around the house. This collar doesn’t seem to jingle or create as much noise as the nylon or neoprene collars. I highly recommend this product!
ProsLooks great Perfect fit Good quality
ConsNone
By Cally
Central Texas
Quality Collar with Good Looks!
December 31, 2020
I bought this collar for my 45 lb Australian Labradoodle who sometimes gets real excited when I get pick her up from play day. I needed the ring on the back of her neck to make it easier to snap on the leash when she is wiggling her body full blast. I wanted a quality collar that would last a long time and it had to be made in the USA! The leather is thick and it was hard for my 55 yr old hands to adjust the collar in the beginning. Fortunately the leather is starting to soften up a bit. And I really like the name plate that hold 4 lines of info as well. I've had cheap leather collars and this one is worlds above those and will last so much longer!
ProsQuality thick leather with quality hardware for a very reasonable price!
ConsPretty stiff in the beginning. Hard on my hands but it's getting better.
By K S.
Oklahoma
Great collar
December 31, 2020
I ordered one of these close to 7 years ago, the tag got my pup back home when he got out one day and for holding up as long as it did on a crazy bird dog that's a lot to be said about the durability of the collar.
ProsName plate for folks to get in touch with ya if your pup gets away
ConsNot a thing that I can think of!
By Mike
Minneapolis, MN
Nice Quality
December 31, 2020
The collar is well made. We bought the large for our 95# lab and have a few extra holes.
ProsNice riveting. The plate is easy to read.
ConsA few loose thread ends which I'll keep my eye on to see they don't unravel.
By Nancy
Bluffton SC
Leather collar
December 31, 2020
Collar is attractive but much larger than portrayed..I can’t use it on my 28 lb Boykin. It’s for a lab of much larger dog! Very disappointed
ProsGood quality
ConsMuch larger width and overall than portrayed
By Mark
Olympia
Excellent Quality
December 30, 2020
Excellent quality collar. The leather is thick and the name plate is perfect and solid, we have had several comments on how great they look. We are so pleased!
By Flora
Flowood, Mississippi
Quality product! No wonder all of the great reviews!
December 30, 2020
I would order any collar from this company, I can’t believe with Christmas and the mail this collar came in no time. It appears to be top quality , and we are very pleased. Our dog hates collars this one she doesn’t seem to mind. Happy dog happy momma. Don’t hesitate to buy from this company!
ProsGreat customer service! Fast and reliable !
ConsNONE
By Sarah
Lexington, KY
Worth every penny and more!!
December 29, 2020
For the price I was not expecting too much but wow am I so surprised!! This is the nicest leather collar I’ve ever purchased. I have no doubt that this collar will last my active dog for years and years. The quality is out of the world. I would buy this collar again in a heartbeat; however, I may never have to.
By Melanie
Humbolt, TN
Great collar!
December 29, 2020
Love the collar!
ProsName plate looks great with the leather.
By Ashleigh P.
CO
Best Collar Ever
December 28, 2020
My family has been upland bird hunting together for 40 years, and we have our pack of shorthairs to make the hunts successful. We have been through tons of different collars, and these leather collars are by far the best in the business. They are not only durable against the abuse inflicted during our runs through Kansas and the Dakotas, but they look great on the dogs!! Having the security of our numbers on the plates are also a great relief in the case of a lost dog. All 8 of our dogs have their own collars, and you can bet that the future generations of hunting partners will also have their own personal collars as well!!
ProsBeautiful, durable, and the individualized plates are a great security blanket.
ConsNone
By Dan F.
Fresno, California
Great collar. Great value
December 24, 2020
This was my first purchase from gun dog supply and I was pleasantly surprised at the good customer service and quality of the product. My dog is a slighter built spaniel so I was a little concerned about fit. There was a good video on how to measure the neck for proper fit. When it showed up it fit well and was made of thick materials. Looks good and durable. It held up well through pheasant season well still looks good.
ProsWell built Durable Attractive Brass hardware Tags work well Quiet Reasonably priced.
ConsNone that I'm aware.
By JK
Green Bay, WI
Love this collar!
December 24, 2020
We got this collar for our first dog last year and we loved it so much that we got another one for our recent new addition to the family! The collars look great and don’t bother the dogs at all. Easy to put on and remove. We also love the added security of the name plate. Great quality! Totally recommend!
By WM
Wisconsin
Solid Collar
December 23, 2020
Good Collar for the money
By Ralls P.
Birmingham, AL
Great quality for the price
December 23, 2020
This is a good leather collar that isn’t too stiff. Comes with the free name plate which is great. All of the collars I have purchased for my dogs came from gun dog supply. You can’t bear the price. I have a hunting dog that I purchased the synthetic leather that doesn’t hold odor or water and it has lasted a long time and has a great leather appearance. This collar was for a non hunting dog that isn’t a huge fan of water so I went with the real leather.
ProsGreat leather appearance. Great price. Comes with name plate.
ConsWill hold moisture and odors because it's leather. Can stain slightly when wet and after time.
By Mike
Lakeville, MN
Quality
December 23, 2020
Very nice product.
By DW
East Texas
GREAT COLLAR
December 23, 2020
A very high-end product. Great leather and hardware, and the engraved tag plate being riveted to the collar is the best idea I've ever seen. I've bought 4 different models from GDS now; all were great, and arrived with custom tags in only a week. I can't thank GDS enough!
ProsQuality & fast
By Phil
Humboldt, CA
Great collar, great price.
December 23, 2020
I have one of these on all six of my dogs, they are the best looking and most durable collars I’ve found.
By Despina
Marina Del Rey, CA
Amazing Collar!
December 22, 2020
Absolutely love this collar for my golden retriever! We received 4 compliments on it within the first 2 days of her wearing it. It is extremely durable and great quality. I will refer all my other dog parents to this collar!
By Customer
Los Angeles CA
Very good
December 22, 2020
Very good
By FM
Delaware
Great Collar
December 22, 2020
Great collar. Fits to size. Classy look yet durable and strong. My dog is in and out of the water and all other sorts of things and the collar has held up well.
By Shawn
WY
Nice looking collar
December 22, 2020
We ordered this collar for our new female german shepherd/border collie puppy and it fits well and looks nice. I don't think we will have to replace this for a long time.
ProsLeather, good quality, nice fit
Consnone
By Bob H.
Central Missouri
Breeder Recommended
December 21, 2020
We purchased this leather collar because our dog’s breeder said it is the only one she would recommend. It is a high quality product that allowed us to have a lot of information imprinted on the Identification tag.
ProsQuality leather and name tag.
ConsNone so far.
By Phil H.
Schaumburg, IL
Leather Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Absolutely the best collar I ever got for my dogs. Extremely well made. Durable, great looking, pliable for a leather collar. Very reasonably priced. One would look at this collar and expect to pay around $40. The engraving on the name tag is very clean and crisp and well attached. The buckling system is well made and durable. You will not find a better collar anywhere. It is indicative of the high quality products Gun Dog provides.
ProsWell made. Great looking. Reasonably priced, Excellent buckling system and name tag.
ConsNone
By Bob
WV
Great quality!
December 21, 2020
Well made, durable and good looking collar Easy clean up with saddle soap and expect it will last a long time!
By Rooster-Austin M.
Wyoming
Best leather collar hands down
December 21, 2020
Best made quality leather collar any dog owner would want. Holds up Better than the plastic collars IMO and classy!
ProsTrue to measured fit! Smells like tack shop Makes my dogs even sexier than they already are!
ConsDraws people to want to pet my hunting dogs.
By Randy S.
South Carolina
Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Beautiful leather collar with strong rings, the middle ring makes for easy quick hookups. Will definetly be buying more.
ProsHeavy duty, brass and the leather make for a good looking collar.
ConsNone
By Owen
Tennessee
Exactly as advertised
December 21, 2020
I'm not a person who ever leaves reviews but this collar was exactly as advertised. Size is true to measurement and looks great. My yellow lab wears this along with invisible fence collar when at home and with her shock collar in the field while hunting. Will absolutely be buying one for all future dogs.
By sonya
Boston, Massachusetts
Quality collar, incredible price!
December 21, 2020
This is my third time ordering this collar as a gift. This collar is quality, handsome, and durable. Thank you, Gun Dog Supply.
By Jake A.
California
Leather Dog Collar
December 21, 2020
Great collar with quality leather and hardware. The name plate has clean numbering and lettering as well. Shipped and arrived very quickly, all around very satisfied.
By Madison H.
Elberfeld IN
Great collar!
December 20, 2020
Couldn’t be happier with my purchase. I bought my german shorthaired pointer and golden retriever one and they have held up great! They are also easy to clean. Amazing quality! Will definitely be getting more when these need replaced! I have bought multiple collars from here and I won’t buy collars anywhere else now!

Page 6 of 35
6





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions