Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1678 Reviews
5
94% (1584)
4
4% (63)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1664 of 1678 responses)
By Betty
Bremen, AL
Excellent Dog Collar
March 17, 2021
We have never been disappointed. Our Black Lab,(Lil-Girl)will be eleven in May. This is only her second collar from y’all because that is how durable they are! Thanks for making such a great product at such a reasonable price and it is beautiful on her.
ProsLooks great Solid brass trim, buckle and ring. Excellent leather Great price
ConsNo cons whatsoever!
By Rob
Florida
Awesome
March 17, 2021
One B. A. Collar for one B.A. dog! Thanks Steve we love it and our dog does too!
ProsPerfect
ConsThere is if you don't get a collar from gundogsupply!
By Margaret A.
Minnepaolis, MN
Excellent customer service
February 17, 2021
I ordered and received a confirmation immediately. Received the collar within time frame stated. Love the collar!
By Jamie
Nebraska
Great producr
February 17, 2021
This is the second one we have owned. As advertised. Also very quick order turn around especially for personalized product.
By Will
Dallas, Texas
Lifetime Buyer from Gun Dog Supply
February 17, 2021
This is the fourth of the exact same collar I've purchased from this site. These dog collars are great quality and I will never buy a different type of collar. The leather is good quality and holds up in all types of weather and the O ring always rests on the back of my dogs neck making for quick leashing and comfort on my dogs part. The only reason I keep buying new ones is because my dog has outgrown them or I changed my address! Thanks Steve and GDS team!
ProsQuality materials, quality build, and quality shopping experience
ConsNone.
By Karen C.
SC
love it
February 17, 2021
excellent quality and accurate fit
By Ryan
Austin, Tx
You won't find a better collar!
February 15, 2021
For years I've purchased nylon collars from Petco for my dogs. But today the light brown leather collar arrived in the mail (super fast order fulfillment and shipping) The medium size is a perfect fit for my Beagle. The contrast of the bright brass against the sleek sheen of the leather band is dazzling. The nameplate is legible and easy to read. I love the way this collar looks on my dog. And I feel even happier knowing that the durable quality of materials with which this collar was made will last a lifetime. Hard to find products of this level of craftsmanship. Highly recommend to any dog owner. You won't find a better collar. I'll probably be purchasing the dark brown too.
ProsDurable Eye-Catching Quality materials Excellent stitching Bright, easy-to-read brass nameplate Well sized, the chart is highly accurate Quick order fufillment American Made
ConsNone
By Anonymous
Florence, South Carolina
Classic Collar
February 13, 2021
There are no late season wood ducks in the corn pond because....all the world is wet in South Carolina. However, doggonit, I look good In my new leather collar. Plus, if I roam, a good hearted human will know who my owner is with that classy name plate.
ProsGreat look and well made.
ConsIt may be great for hunting, but it looks so good I'm afraid to get it muddy and wet. I'll have to get a "hunting collar" too.
By John W.
Vancouver WA
A sturdy classic
February 12, 2021
Sizing may be a bit on the large size but better that than too short. Would be nice to be able to punch another hole or two without running into the nameplate... Otherwise a great product!
By John
Missouri
Nice leather
February 10, 2021
Very nice collar.
By Dan
Massachusetts
Adds a touch of class
February 9, 2021
Our working dog border collie loves the collar. She feels it adds a touch of class to our sheep farm. I think it looks great, and I like the fact that if she runs a deer into the next county, she’s got my name and phone number on her.
Pros1 Keeps contact info on the dog in a way that won?t fall off while she works or plays 2 Looks really nice 3 Rugged
ConsI guess a little heavy but dog doesn't care and it needs a to be a little heavy to be rugged
By Denny
Omaha
Great collar
February 5, 2021
Well made and sturdy.
ConsEnded up to be too much collar for my dog. Definitely not the collars fault but mine. I bought too much collar.
By K
NM
Nice Collar
February 2, 2021
I really like this size collar on my dogs which are 60 pounds each. The color is perfect for their coat and is not wide or macho looking for their build. The reason the collar with name plate is only 4 stars is the placement of the name plates. I ordered 2 collars with 2 name plates each and the name plates are not evenly spaced on the collar per the center ring. I know it's my issue but if I was attaching the name plates, I would be a bit more anal. That's just me and that's why we have reviews/feedback. Bottom line is this is an excellent collar.
By Steve C.
Pueblo, CO
Perfect for any active dog
January 29, 2021
Although it is thick it seems like it fits my smaller dog with no discomfort. I’ve used these collars for years on larger GSP’s with no issues also.
ProsFlexible, durable, well designed.
ConsNone found - you absolutely get what you pay for.
By Palmetto210
South
Classic good looks active dogs
January 28, 2021
Our 1-year old Drent is active, and with a family of little helpers, clipping on a leash was challenging. The O-ring makes gearing up for walks much simpler. My bird dog looks ready for her Garden & Gun cover shot!
ProsClassic, timeless style Fair price Quality workmanship
By Rikki G.
Woodstock, IL
Excellent Collar
January 28, 2021
We love these collars. This is our 3rd one. Always get so many comments on how unique it is
By Cassie
Nevada
Great Collar
January 27, 2021
This is the second one of these collars we have ordered for our 7 year old lab. Not because it wore out, just because it finally got a little too “dog fragranced” after 7 years. Great product and great service from Gun Dog Supply!
By DK
Helena, Montana
Great service
January 27, 2021
I ordered a custom collar for our bird dog. I managed to mess up one of the phone numbers. A quick email to GunDog Supply and they corrected my error. The collar is nice thick leather with good quality brass hardware. The engraving is nice and deep and won't rub down to be unreadable.
By Stephen
Colorado
Looks good feels good
January 26, 2021
High Quality leather and name plate. Looks great on my Golden. Definitely would recommend.
By Mike
Idaho
Great product!
January 26, 2021
I ordered this collar to replace a web type collar for my Shorthair. I needed something more substantial than the web collar with the plastic clip that wouldn't stay connected. The leather is nice and strong, the buckle is nice brass color, and I like the brass loop, since that is where I clip his lead. I also chose this collar because of the name plate that is riveted to the collar. No more hanging little ID tags for me that always seem to come off the collar. Great product, great price, fast turnaround time. Very pleased.
ProsSee comments.
ConsNone.
By Marianne
Midland, Tx
Great product!
January 26, 2021
Love the product! Fits well and now I can stop worrying about my dogs always losing their tags!
By Jessica P.
Munford, Alabama
Rips new collar
January 25, 2021
We absolutely love the quality of the collar. It is the real deal. I searched for weeks and I am super glad I chose Gun Dog Supply. Rip loves his collar and it suits him well. I ordered a 15” and it fits just right with a few holes left for growth. You would be studied not to go with this company.
ProsReal leather Fits perfect Very durable Beautiful color
ConsNONE
By Scott A.
Cody, Wyoming
Leather dog collar with name plate
January 25, 2021
Leather dog collar and name plate are a very handsome and useful item for everyones pet. The collar is made from quality leather and should last for years. Picture is of my English Setter, Lucy hunting chukars in the great state of Wyoming.
ProsQuality leather with easily accessed leash attachment. Name plate is a must!
Consnone
By Jaclyn
Texas
Great Product
January 25, 2021
This is the only place we buy our dog collars from since purchasing our first a few years ago! We're always happy with the product and customer service.
By Dee
Nevada
Great quality and looks great
January 23, 2021
I needed a heavier duty collar for my golden and was not disappointed with this one. I was worried you wouldn’t be able to see the name plate under his long locks but so far no issue. Get the collar!
By Sara
Arizona
Just perfect quality
January 23, 2021
Our labradors look absolutely gorgeous with these leather collars. Thanks for making such a high quality product made here in the USA.
By Randy
Nd
Great product
January 23, 2021
Great product and value
By walla2k5
Washington State
A Great Collar
January 21, 2021
This collar has been in service for almost a month now and I'm very impressed with it. Hank, my still growing Lab, hasn't even left a mark on it yet. Lets just say he gets into a lot of situations. This collar is heavy duty, very weather resistant and looks great. I like the name plate bonus also. I expect this to last for a long time, couldn't be happier.
ProsGood looks, Weather resistant, Heavy duty, Strong stitching, Bonus name plate
ConsN/A
By Dana W.
Fort Worth, TX
Great quality collar
January 20, 2021
Absolutely love it. Looks great and made very well.
By Jim
Spokane, WA
Great Collar
January 20, 2021
Well made
By Sally T.
Grass Valley, CA
Molly's Collar
January 19, 2021
Just a little stiff. I had to rub a boot oil/cream to soften it up so my yellow lab puppy could wear it. You might suggest a product to go along with the leather collars.
By Stas
Westmoreland NY
Collar is excellent
January 14, 2021
Collars are worn comfortably by all dogs ( we have them on seven of our dogs ) and stand up to weather well. They are tough enough to take punishment by other dogs pulling on them and serve to protect vital structures in the neck to some degree in the event dogs fight. If pulled off by other dogs who are determined to do so -- they can be destructively chewed . What cannot be chewed by a dog intent on doing so ? Great quality and dogs look great . Name plates are neat , bend as collar does and are located at good part of collar . Important to size collar so that ideally 2 holes left when buckled -- one hole works well -- more than 2 holes and end sticks out and can be in the way and object for other dogs attention .
By Lindsey
Athens, Georgia
Great Quality, Great Price!
January 8, 2021
This collar is just beautiful! At first, I was a little hesitant that it might look a little bit too “boyish” for our 9 month old lab puppy, who is a girl, but boy was I wrong! The leather makes her look so grown up, and it’s equally suitable for either gender. Plus, it shipped fast! The name plate is awesome, and having it makes me feel confident that our information is there, should anything happen. I also love that it doesn’t jingle, since the name plate is flush with the collar. This will be a great collar for our sweet girl for years to come. Definitely recommend to anyone!
Pros-No jingling -Adjustable -Perfect for working dogs
By G
New Braunfels, TX
Nice Collar
January 5, 2021
Great collar and like the ability to add a second brass plate for additional info!
By Tammie A.
North Carolina
Waited
January 5, 2021
It says that it ships fast it took a good while for the to arrive. Over all beautiful looking and well made. They look awesome on my fur baby’s.
By Glenn
Indiana
A Legacy Collar
January 4, 2021
Just purchased two of these collars for my new friend (one for work and one for home) with different tag information on each. This is still the same quality and type of collar that my old friend in the photo had as well as what my dad's walkers and blueticks had 40+ years ago. I have one of those 40 year-old brass plates in my shop and, in my office, this pencil drawing with the collar plate below that my daughter drew and gave me for Christmas '19. The best Christmas gift I have ever received.
ProsVery solid construction Workwear for your working dog Wear's tough like an old pair of leather boots Will last for years
ConsIt's a buckle on/off which is not quite as easy as a quick latch
By Kevin
Pittsburgh,Pa
Love the collars
January 4, 2021
Love these collars, they look awesome great quality would definitely recommend!
ProsLooks, quality, quick service and made in the AMERICA!
ConsNone
By Emily H.
ID
Great Quality!
January 2, 2021
Collar and name plate were both high quality and very much worth the cost! When I first ordered I was unsure of the color, since pictures of the collar depicted both a brown and a red/brown collar. I was pleased to find out that that collar was more of a red/brown which looks beautiful in contrast to my dogs coat! Overall great collar, highly recommend!
By Mike S.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Handsome and Handy
January 1, 2021
Very good quality and is nice to look at on our dog. Great job. I have bought one for my dog and one as a present for my daughters Great Dane.
ProsSturdy.
ConsNone
By Freddy
Greenville, South Carolina
Great quality!
January 1, 2021
This collar looks amazing! I got it for my dog Rambo, who is just an old lazy house dog, but it looks great on him. He’s a lab/hound mix around 75-80lbs and we got the 21 size. Fits perfect! I do love how quiet it is around the house. This collar doesn’t seem to jingle or create as much noise as the nylon or neoprene collars. I highly recommend this product!
ProsLooks great Perfect fit Good quality
ConsNone
By Cally
Central Texas
Quality Collar with Good Looks!
December 31, 2020
I bought this collar for my 45 lb Australian Labradoodle who sometimes gets real excited when I get pick her up from play day. I needed the ring on the back of her neck to make it easier to snap on the leash when she is wiggling her body full blast. I wanted a quality collar that would last a long time and it had to be made in the USA! The leather is thick and it was hard for my 55 yr old hands to adjust the collar in the beginning. Fortunately the leather is starting to soften up a bit. And I really like the name plate that hold 4 lines of info as well. I've had cheap leather collars and this one is worlds above those and will last so much longer!
ProsQuality thick leather with quality hardware for a very reasonable price!
ConsPretty stiff in the beginning. Hard on my hands but it's getting better.
By K S.
Oklahoma
Great collar
December 31, 2020
I ordered one of these close to 7 years ago, the tag got my pup back home when he got out one day and for holding up as long as it did on a crazy bird dog that's a lot to be said about the durability of the collar.
ProsName plate for folks to get in touch with ya if your pup gets away
ConsNot a thing that I can think of!
By Mike
Minneapolis, MN
Nice Quality
December 31, 2020
The collar is well made. We bought the large for our 95# lab and have a few extra holes.
ProsNice riveting. The plate is easy to read.
ConsA few loose thread ends which I'll keep my eye on to see they don't unravel.
By Nancy
Bluffton SC
Leather collar
December 31, 2020
Collar is attractive but much larger than portrayed..I can’t use it on my 28 lb Boykin. It’s for a lab of much larger dog! Very disappointed
ProsGood quality
ConsMuch larger width and overall than portrayed
By Mark
Olympia
Excellent Quality
December 30, 2020
Excellent quality collar. The leather is thick and the name plate is perfect and solid, we have had several comments on how great they look. We are so pleased!
By Flora
Flowood, Mississippi
Quality product! No wonder all of the great reviews!
December 30, 2020
I would order any collar from this company, I can’t believe with Christmas and the mail this collar came in no time. It appears to be top quality , and we are very pleased. Our dog hates collars this one she doesn’t seem to mind. Happy dog happy momma. Don’t hesitate to buy from this company!
ProsGreat customer service! Fast and reliable !
ConsNONE
By Sarah
Lexington, KY
Worth every penny and more!!
December 29, 2020
For the price I was not expecting too much but wow am I so surprised!! This is the nicest leather collar I’ve ever purchased. I have no doubt that this collar will last my active dog for years and years. The quality is out of the world. I would buy this collar again in a heartbeat; however, I may never have to.
By Melanie
Humbolt, TN
Great collar!
December 29, 2020
Love the collar!
ProsName plate looks great with the leather.
By Ashleigh P.
CO
Best Collar Ever
December 28, 2020
My family has been upland bird hunting together for 40 years, and we have our pack of shorthairs to make the hunts successful. We have been through tons of different collars, and these leather collars are by far the best in the business. They are not only durable against the abuse inflicted during our runs through Kansas and the Dakotas, but they look great on the dogs!! Having the security of our numbers on the plates are also a great relief in the case of a lost dog. All 8 of our dogs have their own collars, and you can bet that the future generations of hunting partners will also have their own personal collars as well!!
ProsBeautiful, durable, and the individualized plates are a great security blanket.
ConsNone
By Dan F.
Fresno, California
Great collar. Great value
December 24, 2020
This was my first purchase from gun dog supply and I was pleasantly surprised at the good customer service and quality of the product. My dog is a slighter built spaniel so I was a little concerned about fit. There was a good video on how to measure the neck for proper fit. When it showed up it fit well and was made of thick materials. Looks good and durable. It held up well through pheasant season well still looks good.
ProsWell built Durable Attractive Brass hardware Tags work well Quiet Reasonably priced.
ConsNone that I'm aware.

Page 5 of 34
5





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: