Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1709 Reviews
5
94% (1614)
4
4% (64)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1695 of 1709 responses)
By Carl
Central Texas
Great product!
August 24, 2021
We recently moved and I need to replace the same/similar collar I had purchased from GDS a few years ago. Very good construction and the service at GDS is superb. I buy all my waterdogs needs from GDS and recommend them highly!
By Ed
He ron
Great product well made and great service
August 18, 2021
Leather dog collar with brass name plate is made from high quality materials. I liked how well the name plate was riveted on no sharp edges to cut the dog. This company has always given great service and products.
ProsGreat people to deal with.
ConsNone
By CeesOwner
Corcoran, California
Great Value
August 17, 2021
I love you product. Not only are the fast in getting out my order the quantity is top notch. I highly recommend their collars
ProsMade with High grade leather No dangling metal tags that can get snagged because ID plate is riveted to the collar. An easy loop in collar To attach a leash. Great price fast shipping.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say.
By Old F.
Southern Illinois
Good Workmanship
August 13, 2021
Just a quality product. Way better than the stuff you’ll find at the stores.
ProsQuality. And quick shipping (arrived well before the promised date).
By Sally
Texas
Dog collar
August 13, 2021
Collar is beautiful. The leather is high quality and name tag nice. Looks like it will last for years.
By Rick R.
Sayre pa
Great collar
August 10, 2021
Real deal collar not the cheap box store version.
ConsNone
By Bill
Lancaster,pa
Leather collar
August 9, 2021
Very high quality,great price and fast shipping,very satisfied!!
ProsQuality,looks,and price
ConsI have none
By William H.
Kennesaw, GA
Great collar
August 6, 2021
High grade leather with convenient second brass loop for easy attachment of leash on top of neck
By Craig
Houston, TX
Great customer service
August 5, 2021
I recently ordered a dog collar with the engraved plate. I fat fingered a phone number. Caught it and sent email back. When the collar arrived it still had the wrong number. I simply sent an email back asking what I needed to do to get it corrected. They sent me another collar with the correct text. Gun Dog Supply has won me over and I will purchase all of my gun dog items from them. Thank you so much. It’s hard to find great customer service these days.
ProsGood selection. Good prices. Beat of all is the great customer service.
ConsNon as of yet.
By Linda
Walnut Creek, CA
Great collar!
August 3, 2021
Very well made collar and like the name plate it came with.
ProsWell made, sturdy
ConsNot any
By Londy S.
Texas
Collar
August 3, 2021
Excellent quality first class customer service
By Patricia D.
New York
Gun Dog Brass leather collar
August 1, 2021
Hey my boy loves his new collar ,makes him look more handsome than ever .Finally a quality collar that any boy would be proud to wear .Long lasting and durable and brass name plate is riveted to collar so it won’t fall off .Very impressed with this collar .
ProsGood looking ,durable ,wipes clean ,great looking overall best collar yet .
ConsNone
By Customer
Michigan
Collar
July 31, 2021
Very high quality heavy duty collar, and the name plate looks great, riveted on so hopefully it won’t get ripped off!
By Jimmy H.
Overland Park KS
Love this collar!
July 29, 2021
This collar is very functional and it looks great!
By Max G.
California
Leather Collar
July 27, 2021
This is a top notch leather collar that looks great on any K9. I used corn oil to soften the leather before I put it on my Lab and she took to it no problem. It seems she is very very comfortable with it. I get plenty of compliments on this collar. The name plate is an added plus and you cannot beat the price for a quality leather collar. I recommend this collar for any dog.
ProsCan be used in any training or non training scenario. Well made. Beautiful Brass name plate an added plus and it looks great! Can not beat the price!!
ConsNone
By Robert A.
Pembroke, Maine
Leather Dog Collar with name plate
July 27, 2021
Great collar good price and fast shipping. Always a pleasure doing business with GUNDOG SUPPLY
By Grandmaof5
Spring Hill, FL
This leather and brass collar is the best!
July 26, 2021
The quality of the leather is very nice. We use saddle soap and Lexol to keep it butter soft. Funny story-I took it off the pup tonight, and she freaked out and barked nonstop until it was back on her neck. LOL
ProsBeautiful leather Brass hardware ID plate
By David G.
TX
Awesome Collar
July 24, 2021
Ive used these for years
By Rhonda
Kansas
Quality collar, attractive nameplate, fits comfortably, and the price is great.
July 21, 2021
I ordered this collar for my bench lab when he started scratching at his fabric collar. I explained to the folks at Gun Dog Supply that my lab needed a collar ASAP, and they had it out to me very quickly. The nameplate is attractive, and if he goes on a walkabout, my number is right there for anyone who finds him to call. The leather is quite attractive, looks great on my boy.
ProsFast shipping, attractive, has the additional ring, nice leather collar.
ConsReally haven't come up with a negative!
By Teresa
Austin, Texas
The last collar you'll ever need
July 16, 2021
This collar is as practical as it is beautiful. It's incredibly well-made and would have been a bargain at twice the price. My boy gets compliments every time he leaves the house and I'll never have to worry about tags falling off!
By Dale
Missouri
Great collar
July 15, 2021
I ordered the collar and in three days I had the collar. The collar is a good quality collar which should last for many years.
ProsGood leather, nice name plate.
ConsDon't have any.
By Ava
Indiana
Excellent purchase!
July 14, 2021
Very pleased with the quality and color of the collar and leash! Initially stiff but became supple as expected with several uses. Gus wears his collar in the water and it doesn't seem to stink and dries quickly. Would highly recommend! Thanks Gun Dog Supply for my order for a handsome boy!
ProsDurable Attractive design and color
By C W.
Pennsylvania
Quality Collar
July 14, 2021
This the the fourth collar I've ordered. All have exceeded expectation. Looks great and with the information name plate, brings a little piece of mind.
By Paul P.
VT
Leather Collar review
July 13, 2021
We love our Gun Dog leather collars. We have three working border collies and they all wear one. The latest is a growing pup who begin in the smallest size and has just graduated into the next size up. They wear beautifully and are comfortable for our dogs. We choose the name plate option which is both functional and lovely! Gun Dog is definitely our go-to.
By Travia
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Great collar
July 13, 2021
As usual gun dog supply delivered a great collar and name plate at a good price that will last a very long time .. thank you Steve
ProsLast forever Great price Awesome name plate that will not make noise or come off
ConsNone
By Goldengirl
Queen Creek AZ
Love these collars!
July 8, 2021
Added a new Golden to our pack and immediately ordered her one of these collars. Strong, stylish and great name plate!
Consnone
By HTC
San Bruno, Ca
Dog collar
July 7, 2021
Solid design
ProsFits as advertised Easy to use w leash Looks good
By Bill
Ottawa Canada
Dog collar
July 4, 2021
I love this product
ProsGreat fit and quality leather
ConsNone
By lisa h.
nashville,tn
Leather collar with brass name plate
June 26, 2021
Came exactly as described. Great collar.
By Missy
New Jersey
Really Nice Collars
June 25, 2021
Just received the two collars I ordered. They are extremely nice. So happy with the whole process, great collar for a great price. Definitely two thumbs up!!!
By John
Montana
Great quality
June 24, 2021
Great quality collar at a great price. Completely satisfied.
ProsCan't go wrong with leather collars
ConsNot Skunk proof. Not a problem if you train your dogs properly.
By Julie
Chicago
Perfect
June 22, 2021
Exactly what I was looking for. Durable for my busy yellow. Already been wet. No issues. I should have gone down one size, but that’s on me, not them. Super quick shipping.
By Ron
Nv
What else would you say?
June 19, 2021
Very good, otherwise would not have bought one. i think this is the 4th one we have bought. 4 different dogs. Two german wirehairs, one griffon wirehair and a chesapeake retriever.
ProsWears very well and is very attractive.
ConsDoes tend to wear a little due to the fact they rub against a stucco wall..
By Karen W.
Texas
Great collar
June 16, 2021
This is the replacement collar as he outgrew the first one. Love the collar - good quality workmanship. I do have to cut it down as it is a little long.
Prosleather withstands weather
By Joe
Pennsylvania
Wonderful
June 15, 2021
Best collar out there, quality and customer service can't be beat
By Stacey
Mayland
Perfect collar for our Retriever!
June 12, 2021
I’ve ordered a couple other collars from other places and they looked more like wide leather belts wrapped around our Retriever’s neck. This was is well-made and looks sharp on! It’s nice having the name plate on the collar versus the dangling tags.
Pros-perfect sizing -engraved nameplate on collar -Additional ring to attach leash at back of neck
Cons-None
By JEFFREY G.
SD
Quality Product
June 8, 2021
We use these collars for our 20 English setters and wouldn't have any other. They have a classic look and style.
ProsRugged and classy. Very durable under all conditions.
ConsNone!
By Viv
Oregon
Beautiful and rugged too
June 4, 2021
I have these collars on my brittanys. I like the collars so much I have them with our home ID and also send them on the dogs with our trainers ID when the dogs go back for training or trial season. The brass ID plates are secure and have room for 3 contacts besides a name. They are strong tough leather but soften up very soon. The stitching does not ravel. The dogs tolerate them very well. They are the best collar for the dollar available and they are lovely to see on the dogs. I appreciate I can order one for a dog I am sending off and have it personalized and to me in a weeks time. Fabulous service.
ProsDurable Beautiful ID plate in place and not dangling on neck ID plate very clear and easy to read. Price Great service
ConsNone
By Jeffrey B.
MI
Very handsome collar
June 1, 2021
This collar looks great and seems to be very comfortable for me dog. He wears it everywhere from in the kennel to the upland fields to the duck blind.
ProsNice looking and hardware is attached very securely. No worries about losing any components.
By Roger S.
Georgia
Leather collar
May 30, 2021
Excellent quality, fast ship time
By Marron
New Mexico
Good Quality fair price
May 29, 2021
Sturdy, nice heft, attractive.
ProsQuality workmanship
ConsThe engraving on the name plate is hard to see.
By Tom S.
Wet Mountain Valley, Colorado
Best We.ve Found!
May 27, 2021
These are nicest large breed dog collars we've found at a comparable price. The leather is beautifully stained and sewn. The hardware is high quality brass. The brass ID plate GDS supplies early stamped and durable. These are the second sets we've bought for our dogs over the years. We strongly recommend them.
ProsHigh Quality Materials High Quality Construction. Gun Dog Supply attaches durable name/address/phone brass plates.
ConsThere aren't any.
By David H.
CA
HIgh quality at a good price Great Value
May 26, 2021
I had a difficult time finding a leather collar like this and it was important to have my phone number on it. Everything about it is quality. The leather, the hardware and how it is all put together. Could not be happier. And the price is really good!
Prossee above
Consno cons
By Kim
Pittsburgh, PA
Great collar
May 26, 2021
I recently ordered this dog collar- it came very quickly and the quality of the collar is really good!! Very nice leather at a great price!! Very sturdy rings and buckle. The personalized name plate is an added plus one can Oder!
ConsJust a little too much added leather to the length of the collar would be my only complaint!
By Chloe
Idaho
Good Collar
May 23, 2021
Love the look and feel.. Would like to see another ring for the excess leather. Even after ordering size suggested after measuring, fair amount of excess for growth.
ProsLove the look and feel. Great quality.
ConsNo extra ring for excess leather.so it just sticks out.
By Customer
Mpls mn
Dog collars
May 21, 2021
Very good quality at such a reasonable price.
By Jerry
Jacksonville, FL
Leather collar
May 21, 2021
Great collar, good price, looks really nice on him. Can’t complain about the collar and shipping was quick.
ProsMaterial is really tough, it will not break anytime soon. Price good for a real leather collar, and the brass name plate looks great with the collar
ConsNo real con's, except maybe I shouldn't have had my son measured the neck size I ordered one a bit too big. Lol
By Sam M.
Atlanta, Ga
Masculine Dog Collar
May 20, 2021
Well made with good craftsmanship. Sturdy, attractive leather.
By Molly
Portland, OR
Affordable, Reliable, Our dogs look great
May 20, 2021
We love our Gun Dog Supply collars! They were easy to work with, the collars are affordable, arrived quickly and look great. Our pups get a lot of compliments.
By Moz
Issaquah, WA
Top notch!
May 18, 2021
Very very nice collar, durable and comfortable. Was having collars torn off by kennel mate. No longer an issue.
ProsWell made, leather and hardware is very nice
ConsNone

Page 4 of 35
4





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions