Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1678 Reviews
5
94% (1584)
4
4% (63)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1664 of 1678 responses)
By Julie
Chicago
Perfect
June 22, 2021
Exactly what I was looking for. Durable for my busy yellow. Already been wet. No issues. I should have gone down one size, but that’s on me, not them. Super quick shipping.
By Ron
Nv
What else would you say?
June 19, 2021
Very good, otherwise would not have bought one. i think this is the 4th one we have bought. 4 different dogs. Two german wirehairs, one griffon wirehair and a chesapeake retriever.
ProsWears very well and is very attractive.
ConsDoes tend to wear a little due to the fact they rub against a stucco wall..
By Karen W.
Texas
Great collar
June 16, 2021
This is the replacement collar as he outgrew the first one. Love the collar - good quality workmanship. I do have to cut it down as it is a little long.
Prosleather withstands weather
By Joe
Pennsylvania
Wonderful
June 15, 2021
Best collar out there, quality and customer service can't be beat
By Stacey
Mayland
Perfect collar for our Retriever!
June 12, 2021
I’ve ordered a couple other collars from other places and they looked more like wide leather belts wrapped around our Retriever’s neck. This was is well-made and looks sharp on! It’s nice having the name plate on the collar versus the dangling tags.
Pros-perfect sizing -engraved nameplate on collar -Additional ring to attach leash at back of neck
Cons-None
By JEFFREY G.
SD
Quality Product
June 8, 2021
We use these collars for our 20 English setters and wouldn't have any other. They have a classic look and style.
ProsRugged and classy. Very durable under all conditions.
ConsNone!
By Viv
Oregon
Beautiful and rugged too
June 4, 2021
I have these collars on my brittanys. I like the collars so much I have them with our home ID and also send them on the dogs with our trainers ID when the dogs go back for training or trial season. The brass ID plates are secure and have room for 3 contacts besides a name. They are strong tough leather but soften up very soon. The stitching does not ravel. The dogs tolerate them very well. They are the best collar for the dollar available and they are lovely to see on the dogs. I appreciate I can order one for a dog I am sending off and have it personalized and to me in a weeks time. Fabulous service.
ProsDurable Beautiful ID plate in place and not dangling on neck ID plate very clear and easy to read. Price Great service
ConsNone
By Jeffrey B.
MI
Very handsome collar
June 1, 2021
This collar looks great and seems to be very comfortable for me dog. He wears it everywhere from in the kennel to the upland fields to the duck blind.
ProsNice looking and hardware is attached very securely. No worries about losing any components.
By Roger S.
Georgia
Leather collar
May 30, 2021
Excellent quality, fast ship time
By Marron
New Mexico
Good Quality fair price
May 29, 2021
Sturdy, nice heft, attractive.
ProsQuality workmanship
ConsThe engraving on the name plate is hard to see.
By Tom S.
Wet Mountain Valley, Colorado
Best We.ve Found!
May 27, 2021
These are nicest large breed dog collars we've found at a comparable price. The leather is beautifully stained and sewn. The hardware is high quality brass. The brass ID plate GDS supplies early stamped and durable. These are the second sets we've bought for our dogs over the years. We strongly recommend them.
ProsHigh Quality Materials High Quality Construction. Gun Dog Supply attaches durable name/address/phone brass plates.
ConsThere aren't any.
By David H.
CA
HIgh quality at a good price Great Value
May 26, 2021
I had a difficult time finding a leather collar like this and it was important to have my phone number on it. Everything about it is quality. The leather, the hardware and how it is all put together. Could not be happier. And the price is really good!
Prossee above
Consno cons
By Kim
Pittsburgh, PA
Great collar
May 26, 2021
I recently ordered this dog collar- it came very quickly and the quality of the collar is really good!! Very nice leather at a great price!! Very sturdy rings and buckle. The personalized name plate is an added plus one can Oder!
ConsJust a little too much added leather to the length of the collar would be my only complaint!
By Chloe
Idaho
Good Collar
May 23, 2021
Love the look and feel.. Would like to see another ring for the excess leather. Even after ordering size suggested after measuring, fair amount of excess for growth.
ProsLove the look and feel. Great quality.
ConsNo extra ring for excess leather.so it just sticks out.
By Customer
Mpls mn
Dog collars
May 21, 2021
Very good quality at such a reasonable price.
By Jerry
Jacksonville, FL
Leather collar
May 21, 2021
Great collar, good price, looks really nice on him. Can’t complain about the collar and shipping was quick.
ProsMaterial is really tough, it will not break anytime soon. Price good for a real leather collar, and the brass name plate looks great with the collar
ConsNo real con's, except maybe I shouldn't have had my son measured the neck size I ordered one a bit too big. Lol
By Sam M.
Atlanta, Ga
Masculine Dog Collar
May 20, 2021
Well made with good craftsmanship. Sturdy, attractive leather.
By Molly
Portland, OR
Affordable, Reliable, Our dogs look great
May 20, 2021
We love our Gun Dog Supply collars! They were easy to work with, the collars are affordable, arrived quickly and look great. Our pups get a lot of compliments.
By Moz
Issaquah, WA
Top notch!
May 18, 2021
Very very nice collar, durable and comfortable. Was having collars torn off by kennel mate. No longer an issue.
ProsWell made, leather and hardware is very nice
ConsNone
By Josh
Brenham, TX
Best thing you can buy for $20
May 14, 2021
I don't think there's a better value (on ANYTHING). For only $20, you're getting a top quality product that will last forever and will be delivered in a matter of days. This is the second collar I purchased. The first was about 9 years ago (see pics below). The collar ages beautifully in both looks and function. The only reason I'm purchasing another is because my Blue Lacy got skunked last weekend; otherwise, it certainly would have lasted his lifetime. The skunking happened on a Friday night...by Sunday I realized trying to get it out of the leather collar was useless, so I ordered a new one. It was in my mailbox by Thursday. I love this collar, and my dog does too. He was so excited about his new collar, and is very proud to show it off. Thank you Steve for providing such a high quality product and service.
ProsPrice, quality of product, and delivery time
ConsOther than not being skunk proof, nothing...
By Jess
Tennessee
Awesome quality!!!!
May 13, 2021
Amazing quality for the price!
ProsEverything about the collar and plate we ordered is a pro. No cons at all to this product or customer service
By John
Arpin, Wisconsin
Perfect
May 8, 2021
I have a rescue dog that is a runner, the collar is excellent quality and fits perfect. The id tags are great, just follow the recommendations to put your contact info on it. I will be ordering from here from now on.
By Darren N.
Montauk New York
great product, great value, great service
May 8, 2021
The leather collar I ordered is everything I'd hoped it would be; high quality materials, well made and delivered extremely quickly. I'd see no reason to shop elsewhere for this type of product
ProsGood quality and service
By Leroy S.
MS
Leather Dog collar with name plate
April 29, 2021
Received collar and was very satisfied with purchase. The leather was of good quality and thickness. Brass hardware was also nice and the name tag attached well. If you want a good quality collar at a reasonable price, this is it.
By John H.
Tennessee
Durable, classy, classic, and for life.
April 29, 2021
The leather collar and name plate I received where second to none. Heavy duty thick, genuine materials and it shows. Within 2 weeks of having it on the dog it broke in nicely. It made my dog kind of cocky as soon as I put it on him! Very nice and classy looking, but still durable enough for the field! And for waterfowlers like myself, I highly recommend their nylon line of collars with name plates. Tough as nails and comfortable on the dog.
ProsGreat materials
By Marissa
Danbury, CT
Fantastic! Worth every penny.
April 29, 2021
3rd collar we bought from here! love the name plate instead of the noisy metal tags. durable and physically appealing. would buy 10 more times!! highly recommend.
By Kmhmch
Sierra Vista, AZ
Outstanding Collar
April 21, 2021
Great quality collar and lease, engraving was accurate, and even though I ordered the wrong size their customer support team quickly walked me through a painless exchange. Great experience
By Patty
Niles, IL
Well-Made Leather Collar
April 21, 2021
Fit great, love the leather !
By Ryan
Mohnton, Pa
Gorgeous collars.
April 20, 2021
This is a thick, durable, and visually appealing collar. The engraved brass tag is a fantastic feature. This style collar is more comfortable for the dog as the brass ring hookup allows the straps to pivot, helping to prevent a choking situation if the dog happens to pull.
ProsMaterial Engraved plate Well built Beautiful durable finish
ConsCan't think of anything.
By Lynn
Wyoming
Quality Collar
April 14, 2021
Good quality leather collar! It might be a bit too flashy for my dog as she's really not fashion conscious!! Nice to have my contact info on her for what that is worth!! It gives honest people a way to contact me if she does roam.........I recommend this product.....
ProsQuality collar with contact info. Received the product in the time stated.
By Wes
Des Moines, Iowa
Leather Dog Collar
April 14, 2021
Great price, quality material and craftsmanship.
ProsFits nice and is quality material
ConsMy dog went swimming in his new collar and it died his yellow coat orange. More my fault than the collar
By Kenner
Dumas, Texas
Great collar
April 14, 2021
This is the second one I have bought. The first one lasted four years of abuse. Constantly in and out of water, held up great.
ProsDurability and looks
ConsNon
By Mike
Washington coast
Handsome...Nicely made collar
April 10, 2021
This collar surprised me...it was a great value for the money. Made well...looks good...would definitely purchase again.
ProsMade well Looks good Good value
ConsNone
By Randy
Hudson New York
Great value
April 8, 2021
Great collar for a great price.
ProsHigh quality low price
By Cody
Birch Texas
Handsom Jack
April 8, 2021
We love how Jacks new collar fit and looks. Feels good to have that extra layer of comfort to know our Jack can be known by all the neighbors he decides to go visit. And they can call me when he over stays his welcome. Thanks guys for putting out quality AMERICAN products.
ProsID Looks Fit Quality
Cons????
By S B.
Oklahoma
Excellence
April 7, 2021
Excellent product. Exceptional service. At a fair price. You can’t go wrong. Highly recommended.
By Tom
Clayton NC
I like this
April 2, 2021
Very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship. This collar is durable and looks great. Prompt delivery.
By GMG
Long Island New York
Great Collar
April 1, 2021
This is the last collar I plan on purchasing for my guy Phil, unless something happens and I need to buy the same one again. The quality and price are unmatched! It's sleek, classy and practical. I love the engraved nameplate, no more jingle from all the tags, and I can tell Phil feels like a grown dog. Thanks GunDogSupply!
By Jeremy W.
Sebeka, Mn
Best quality for your dollar
April 1, 2021
16 years now of continuing business and they do us right thanks fellas for all of your services
ProsAlways doing the customer right and always making top quality product
By Roger
FL
Leather collar with name plate
April 1, 2021
Excellent quality and appearance. Leather is high quality nice product.
ProsStrong and will last a long time. Attractive amd looks good on my dog.
ConsN/A
By Billy A.
Ga.
Billy Adams
March 30, 2021
Very good company to deal with, got my order pretty quick, the collar look to be of high quality leather ,,name tag was very neat. Great Job
By Elly
Nashville, Tennessee
Beautiful leather collar
March 25, 2021
I think this collar is probably the best collar for a hunting dog you could ever buy. It is classic collar for a hunting dog.
ProsIt's made of beautiful leather. Sturdy brass hardware. Nameplate Extra ring
ConsLeather. It is of a natural material, and unfortunately if you dog gets skunked, you just can't get the stink out.
By Charlie
Fort Garland, Colorado
Best Collar Ever
March 24, 2021
This is by far the nicest collar I’ve ever gotten for any of my pups. It’s very well made and looks pretty dang gone handsome on my Sherman.
ProsSuper nice collar for the pennies! It?s very well made and looks like it would last a lifetime.
ConsI can find any!
By Jake
Atlanta, GA
BEST COLLAR for a GSP!!!
March 24, 2021
After going through collar after collar for our GSP we finally found this leather one from Gun Dog Supply. It is incredibly durable over the woven ones you get from pet stores. We are now on our second collar for our pup (the first collar lasted almost 3 years, which was an improvement over the 2 month duration of prior collars we purchased). I definitely recommend!
By Lisa
Sewell, NJ
Love it!
March 20, 2021
This dog collar is the best bang for your buck. They do such a great job with the plague and the leather and all. It is overall an excellent product. This is the third I have purchased and I recommend to everyone I know.
By Heidi R.
Nacogdoches Texas
Best collar!! Well made!!
March 19, 2021
LOVE IT!! Well made and fits perfect! Will buy more!!
By Adrienne
California
Best collar on the market
March 19, 2021
Everyone in my family has been buying this collar for about a decade now, and they're the best. So handsome and well made, without the danger of an ID tag getting caught on something or falling off. Just got it for my 4 month Golden pup, and he, like the other dogs, is so proud when I put it on him each day.
By Dave
California
Very high quality and great customer service
March 18, 2021
I came across Gun Dog Supply through a friends recommendation and they did not disappoint. This collar not only looks great but is clearly built to last and I don’t think you could find a better deal out there. I ordered this collar right before the big cold front that came across the country and pretty much shut everything down. The Snell’s remained in frequent contact sending me updates on when they would be able to get the shipment out and clearly went above and beyond for their customers at that time. They’ve got a customer for life in me. Thank you
By Alan C.
Cu Mor Kennel, Woodbine, MD
Solidly Made and Beautifully Functional
March 18, 2021
We originally bought three of these for our wolfhounds in light brown in the 21" size. They are well made and beautifully functional, and fit our larger hounds perfectly. The material is excellent and the workmanship is top-quality. We had each made with the brass identity tags with our kennel contact, so we can use them interchangeably on our dogs. The tag engraving is good and the metal is solidly attached to the leather. We recently ordered two more in 19" in dark brown for our younger hounds, and will continue to order several a year to keep our kennel supplied. This is a great product.
ProsQuality materials. Great workmanship. Great value for the cost.
ConsNone. It is exactly what I expected. I do wish the largest size was available in a wider band. The 21" collar fits our 180-pound puppy well, but I'd love a 1.5" or 2" width option.
By Madison
Plum City, Wisconsin
Love it!
March 18, 2021
I bought the leather collar with name plate for my dog. I love the o ring that connects both sides of the collar this is exactly what I was looking for. The size chart was perfect when I measured my dog. Ilove having the name plate this way he has one less tag to jingle around.

Page 4 of 34
4





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: