Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1709 Reviews
5
94% (1614)
4
4% (64)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1695 of 1709 responses)
By Mountainrich
Colorado
FOREVER COLLAR?
April 12, 2022
Very well made. I don't know yet, but this may be the only collar I will have to purchase for my dog. I purchase all my collars, leashes etc. from Gun Dog Supply. Good service and never a problem.
ProsWell made, durable and good looking.
ConsNone
By Jaime H.
Sandy, Utah
Big Boy Collar
April 12, 2022
After starting with GDS' nylon, adjustable collar with name plate for our Spinone-doodle to go through his puppy years, we graduated him to his permanent leather collar with name plate. Fit is exactly as advertised on the website, I feel a peace of mind knowing our telephone numbers are readily available should he ever get away from us (even though he's chipped) and it looks great on him!
ProsStylish, well built
ConsStiff at first but breaks in quick
By Malea M.
Jonas Ridge, NC
QUALITY
April 6, 2022
Second collar I have purchased through GDS. Best leather collars out there!
ProsQuality Durability Look
ConsNONE
By Paul
St Charles, IL
Beautiful collar with nameplate
April 5, 2022
We are very happy with the quality and look of the Leather Dog Collar with Name Plate. I followed the sizing chart on the website and it fits great.
ProsFit, quality, look
ConsNone
By Tami
Colorado
Great Product
April 4, 2022
Quality product. quick turnaround. Exactly what I was looking for. Fit's perfectly. Thank you.
By Barry
Louisville Kentucky
Another amazing collar
April 3, 2022
My first caller from them lasted probably about seven years with heavy duty in and out of water, just generally not taking care of it. The new collar looks superb came within three days! And we’re ready for another seven years!
ProsWell-made, attractive, great value, name tag in bedded in the collar so no tag flopping around making noise.
ConsNone
By DYLAN M.
oklahoma
Solid
April 1, 2022
I've had some of these outlast my pups before. Ordered new ones because my dogs got skunked! High quality material. Long lasting
By Marsha H.
Rockfield, Ky.
Leather dog collar 🐕
March 23, 2022
I ordered this collar for my 5 month old doodle. I like leather and it matches her eyes perfectly. ;). It’s still too big for her but I’ve been putting it on so she can get use to it instead of the cheap cloth one she’s been wearing will growing. She doesn’t like being without her collar. Kind of like her check rope. She fetches it herself from the porch when time for a walk to the river.
ProsThick leather, tight stitching, metal buckle, quality made. Oh and a name plate!
ConsNothing
By David
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Highly recommended
March 23, 2022
An excellent addition to our dog's wardrobe. Strong material, functional, and handsome, this collar is a winner!
By Maggie
Charleston, West Virginia
Worth every penny...
March 22, 2022
We only need to buy a new collar every few years, but we love this company and always come back to them. These collars last for years on our extremely active Border collies. They are comfortable for the dogs, attractive to look at, and well designed. The metal plate stays attached and will outlast your dog so there is no chance of losing your animal. Your order is shipped almost the same day you request it. SERVICE is their goal, and they provide a quality product with great service. The one time we received the wrong item they replaced it immediately, no hassle. Thank you.
By Joe
Fruitland, Idaho
Durable and looks good!
March 19, 2022
Nice thick, durable leather collar. Uses good quality hardware and should last a long time.
By William
Illinois
Great Collar
March 17, 2022
Ordered two leather collars with embedded tags. Dogs kept breaking the loose tags off so this stops them from knocking them off. Very durable too. Wish I had found these earlier.
By Darbi
The woodlands, Texas
Amazing quality and customer service!
March 17, 2022
Not only was my pups leash and collar the best quality leather I’ve seen for a dog. It came SUPER quick! I would highly recommend purchasing from gun dog supply.
ProsSpeedy delivery Great quality Affordable price
By Kerry
North Dakota
Good quality collar
March 15, 2022
I've purchased this style of collar before for my other dogs. They are durable and attractive collars that will last a lifetime. The price is great for the quality of the collar you are getting. I've paid more for lessor quality nylon collars that didn't last. My only criticism would be the name plate, which is very thin and bends easily. Past collars of this style that I have purchased had a thicker, more durable name plate.
ProsDurable leather that stands up to water and mud. The buckle and ring are heavy duty and solid.
ConsThe name plate is very thin and bends easy.
By Stevie
Tuscaloosa, AL
Great quality and fast shipping
March 10, 2022
The leather on this collar is excellent quality, and the custom nameplate is a bonus. Shipping was fast we got our order on time.
ProsQuality Fast shipping Custom nameplate
By Gregg
Boone, NC
Great Value In A Lifetime Collar
March 9, 2022
So, you just got a new dog and you want to dress 'em up a little. That was my reason for checking out Gun Dog. A hunting buddy of mine has a Gun Dog collar on his 11 year olde retriever and that's what sold me. It was worn, strong, vintage looking, and still good looking. This collar is not really your "Sunday Go To Meeting" collar, but more of a great utilitarian work collar that should last a lifetime. Your sister in law Polly won't say, "Oh what a pretty collar", but your brother will surely want to know where you got it. I consider it one of the best things I traded money for in a few years, and I very rarely review products unless they suck really bad or exceed my expectations. Buy With Confidence
By Nicole
Phoenix, AZ
Leather Collar
March 9, 2022
Ordered two of these for my Vizslas. Love them. Great quality, very happy. And they are made in the USA.
ProsQuality, made in USA, name plates.
Consnone
By Serena
New Mexico
Best Collar!!!
March 2, 2022
This is a great practical collar for our Karelian. He has a big neck and a lot of neck fur. Nylon collars tend to bind, but the leather collar is a perfect fit; does not bind in the fur, and the brass ring on the top of the neck is ideal for frequent leashing/unleashing during training. Overall, great construction, handsome design, it will last years! Recommended by a friend and did not disappoint!! Thank you, Steve and Rob!!!
By Daniel
Elk Grove, CA
Amazing Quality and Product
March 2, 2022
Firstly, I was recommended to Gun Dog Supply by the wonderful Cassie over at GEARS K-9 LLC. I am so grateful she did tell me about GDS, the product is absolutely top notch. Love the quality, aesthetic and price. I bought a collar for my 10 month old Vizla to check things out. It fits perfectly and he has a notch or two to grow into it a bit more as well. With that said, I immediately popped back on the website and ordered a second collar for my older 13 year old Vizsla. Thank you GDS for the amazing collars. I will definitely be back for more products in the future and anyone who reads this should absolutely consider buying from Gun Dog Supply.
ProsGreat look, price and quality. Highly recommend.
ConsI can't think of a single issue with this product.
By Olivia
Memphis, TN
Great Quality
February 25, 2022
This collar came out way better than expected and is definitely worth the price. My husband came home and thought I had bought a $100 dog collar. We will be ordering more for our other dogs.
ProsAmazing quality and durability, good price
By Michelle J.
Arizona
Happy w/ the dog collar
February 23, 2022
Fits well, seems durable and my dog seems comfy. However print on tag is very light you have to look at it at a certain angle to see a particular word.
By Sam
Pittsburgh, PA
Nice Collar
February 23, 2022
The Collar is very nice- the stamping on the tag isnt super deep
ProsNice collar
ConsTag could be stamped a little deeper
By India
Houston, TX
Great collar
February 23, 2022
Love the look of this collar, high quality leather
By Hockeyhound
Phoenix AZ
Great Collars
February 23, 2022
These are great collars, great look great and last well. Easy ordering (follow the video for sizing). It arrived in less than 5 days. All three of my dogs wear them.
ProsGood looking Quick turn around They last 18 months with hard use. They could go longer but I like to refresh them
ConsNone
By Nanette
Livingston Montana
Highly recommended collar for hunting dogs!!
February 22, 2022
I LOVE this collar! This is my second set of 3 for my 3 English Setters. I have not found a better collar for hunting dogs. I would still have the first set had I cleaned and oiled them as recommended. But I didn't and they still lasted over three years!!!
ProsFits well, adjustable, endurable and name plate makes them quiet
ConsNO CONS!!
By Sydney V.
Florida
Amazing!!
February 22, 2022
Got a leather collar with a name plate and she loves it as much as we do.
ProsGreat fit, light weight, fancy
By Biscuit
Brewer, Maine
Beautiful and well made collar!
February 22, 2022
This collar is beyond what I expected. So well made and so nice looking. It matches our beautiful Golden Retriever so beautifully. It arrived quickly. I also like how his information is right on the collar instead of dangling from it.
ProsOur Golden Retriever sometimes leaves our property. I feel so much better with the contact information on his collar. It?s rugged and well made. Very nice looking.
By First R.
Richmond Kentucky
Nice collar
February 20, 2022
Very good quality, love the brass hardware. Fast delivery.
By Rich
Pompano Beach Fl
Quality collar
February 19, 2022
I am impressed with the overall quality of the collar. I made a mistake in measuring it. They offered to exchange it and attach the engraved tags. I recommend this company.
ProsQuality leather and metal construction.
ConsA little wider than I thought. I have a dachshund. Still it will work. I followed the measuring instructions and it was still too big. My bad.
By Mat
Alabama
Awesome product
February 15, 2022
Got one for both my dogs. Safe collar and easy to handle on leash for those who do. I like the room it can give on the neck for the dog for safety. Great build too I have had one in the past THESE LAST AND ARE GREAT!
By Bear
Silt, CO
Love, love, love these!!
February 6, 2022
Perfect fit!
By A C.
Phoenix, AZ
Great leather collar
January 25, 2022
Well made functional collar. Leather is thick, but not too stiff. Even leather color/dye is quality. Stitching is tight and straight with rivets to increase longevity. Hardware is solid. Everything I look for in a collar. Name tag is a welcome bonus. Quality for the price can't be beat. Can't recommend enough.
By Ambra B.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Quality product
January 23, 2022
Quality product.
By Jena W.
Connecticut
I just want to make my dog proud!
January 21, 2022
And he wears his beautiful new collar with honor <3
ProsAll Pros No Cons
By Kate
Painter, Virginia
Great collars
January 21, 2022
This is the second time I have purchased these collars. It’s been about 5 years since my last order and they have gotten even better. The first collar is still going strong on our one dog and we now have 3 more Cattle dogs, so we got each a collar. The double layer and added stitching are a great improvement in sturdiness and as always the brass nameplate is beautifully done. If you are familiar with Australian Cattle Dogs at all, you know you need a well made collar that can handle anything. Thank you for providing a high quality product without breaking our bank!! Best, Kate Chatham Flower Farm
ProsDurable Thick leather Double stitching Excellent brass name plates
By Kate
Texas
Great dog collar!
January 19, 2022
Amazing quality, and looks great on my golden retriever.
By Brerr
KY
Exactly as expected
January 19, 2022
Collar came quickly and exactly as I wanted. Nice quality collar that looks good.
By Tricia
Georgia
Dog collar
January 18, 2022
Great quality for a good price!
By Dan M.
Peoia, AZ
Awesome Collar!
January 7, 2022
The quality of this collar is awesome. Nameplate and a quality collar for this price is outstanding.
ProsHigh quality leather collar. Nameplate professionally placed and mounted.
Consnone
By Sharon
Townville SC
Fabulous
January 7, 2022
Just received this collar for my ESS. Fabulous as always.
ProsLooks good. Great ID plate. Fits well.
ConsNothing
By Betty
Dahlonega, Georgia
Fast shipping
January 7, 2022
I have bought 10 of these in the past years. I have a pack of Siberian Huskies and they are continually playing and rough housing. Every collar has been made with quality care and a much needed ID plate.
By Charles
New Mexico
Great Quality Product
January 5, 2022
This collar is extremely well built, looks great, and shipped fast. The personalized name plate is awesome. Excellent product and excellent price. I'm glad to have found these guys!
ProsWell Built Nice look Customized name plate Fast shipping
ConsNone
By Jessie
Lavaca County Texas
Very nice
January 5, 2022
Great quality collars. Thx.
By Lee
Central Florida
Great collar
January 4, 2022
I bought these for my two grand dogs and they are great. Well-made and look nice. The fact that they have name plates is just icing on the cake.
ProsSturdy and look good.
ConsNone that we've noticed at this point.
By Carol
Pascagoula, ms
Dog collar
December 30, 2021
Very high quality! Great price and customer service!! Thanks for a great productâ¤ï¸
ProsGreat product
ConsNone
By Brittney
Memphis, TN
LOVE!
December 29, 2021
Great quality, great price and looks GREAT on our handsome boy &#128153;
By John R.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
classic
December 29, 2021
This is a very well made and nice looking collar.
By Bill
West Virginia
Solid Collar
December 28, 2021
Sturdy and smells of great leather! Will not have to purchase another collar.
By steve m.
Merced
Leather collar with engraved nameplate
December 25, 2021
High quality. Treatment is necessary to soften up leather. And prompt delivery.
ProsStrong and durable.
ConsThe 19 size seems to run a little large. Thought I'd be maxed on size but using the tightest hole.
By Julie
Boise, ID
Pass on the engraving
December 20, 2021
I purchased 2 of these size approx 18-22. I’m satisfied with the collar. The “Free” engraving, not so much. It made the quality collar look cheap.
ProsNice collar, good fit. Free engraving
ConsThe engraving was sloppy. There are permanent thump prints in my info plates. The stamp does not look clean, its rough. I guess you can?t complain for Free, but it made my quality collars look cheap.

Page 2 of 35
2





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions