Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1686 Reviews
5
94% (1592)
4
4% (63)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1672 of 1686 responses)
By Terry
Fresno CA
Beautiful Collar
August 9, 2022
This collar is of high quality leather. The brass name plate buckle and O ring are also nice quality and accent the leather perfectly. I am more than pleased with this purchase.
ConsNone
By Craig
CA
Great collar
July 28, 2022
Great looking and functional collar. Looks very sharp on the dog. Service and delivery were responsive and quick.
By GSP F.
NJ
Beautiful quality collar!
July 23, 2022
Our dogs look so regal in their beautiful, leather collars with brass nameplate. Well made, quality collars. So happy with the purchase!
By The M.
St Johnsbury, VT
Best Possible Value
July 23, 2022
Our 'free-range' bred Golden was having issues with any kind of collar or harness, but for whatever reason, he seems to be content with this collar. Not to mention it's far & away the best possible quality we could find and also affordable, and arrived with the engraved placard less than a week from when ordered.
By Jen
NJ
high-quality collar - strong recommend!
July 21, 2022
I don't have a "gun dog" -- she's a super pampered indoor pup in the 'burbs. The collar looks great on her. High quality leather and brass with a name tag that doesn't jangle annoyingly. Also, the collar came fast, customer service was great (I accidentally mis-typed my phone number and they sent me a new plate!), and the price is very competitive. So happy to support this US-based family business.
By K m.
North Carolina
High quality for a low price
July 20, 2022
For about $32 total I was able to get our GSP a nice thick leather collar and personalized dog tag, you can't beat the price. Would definitely order here again.
By Alisa
Washington
Leather dog collar with name plate
July 18, 2022
Purchased collar with name plate - love it. Name plate was accurate, collar fit as described, workmanship excellent, very quick delivery. Thank you.
By I A.
Seattle
High Quality Collar
July 14, 2022
Great high quality leather collar. Plenty of length for sizing up and down if needed. Leather ages well after time.
By Sue
Minnesota
Great collar!
June 28, 2022
This is a great collar. It looks good is extremely durable. The nameplate is visible and leash hook up is easy and accessible. You will love this collar!
ProsSturdy; easy hook up for leash; attractive.
ConsNone
By Margaret
Ukiah, CA
Quality, Quality, Quality!
June 24, 2022
What a great collar! Quality leather, fittings, and a readable brass ID.
ProsEverything is good with this collar - I don't have anything bad to say about it.
ConsNone, except I didn't have it tight enough and my pup wriggled out of it and lost it. (Aaarrrggg!) But, at least I can replace it. I highly recommend this collar and this company.
By Laura
Grand Blanc Michigan
Beautiful collar!
June 16, 2022
Very high quality, looks so good! And no more rattling tags!
ProsThick leather-much better quality than the pet store collar.
By Jennifer B.
Pennsylvania
Handsome collar!
June 13, 2022
This is our 2nd purchase from Gun Dog Supply. Customer service is fantastic! I reached out to ask the specifics of my 1st order and they responded promptly. I ordered the same collar with name plate (great suggestions for what info to include on it) and couldn’t believe how fast it was sent to me! The original collar we bought our 100+ lb dog broke after several years of constant wearing and a violent lunge to tree a squirrel…
ProsHandsome and practical.
ConsWhat do I do with the broken leather and brass buckles and nameplate. Recycle? Can we use the nameplate for our next collar?
By Kevin
Alberta Canada
Nice sturdy well built collar
June 11, 2022
Nice quality collar at a decent price.
By john h.
Wisconsin
great
June 10, 2022
great product
By Keith D.
Amarillo TX
Great Collar!!
June 9, 2022
Good looking. Quality workmanship. Free brass nameplate. Great price !!
ProsWell built. Nameplate with info to get your Buddy back if he should get lost.
ConsNot sure how well leather will work retrieving in water
By jim
virginia
perfect
June 3, 2022
Quality product with no corners cut. Good leather, well treated and cured. Tags are engraved and not that temp laser that wears off other collars. I couldn't be happier. Excellent product. Fast delivery.
Prosquality. speed. service.
Consnone
By AshLee
Montana
Great collar
May 27, 2022
My one year old active black lab loves her new collar from Gun Dog Supply Store. After a week of wearing it in water, on a working cattle ranch, and in the mountains, it’s clear the leather will be long lasting.
ProsNice appearance, durable, large name plate, sits well on dog’s neck.
ConsIt seems I bought it a size too big but will just have it tailored down on the end where it is curling.
By Buddy W.
Hernando, MS
Not as durable as previous collar
May 26, 2022
This collar was to be a replacement for the previous leather collar ordered two years prior. When the product arrived, I noticed the the leather wasn't double wrapped like the previous collar I had. Only a single layer of leather was used to make this collar.
ProsLooks nice
ConsOnly a single layer of leather
By Jessica
Bozeman, Montana
Durable and handsome collar
May 19, 2022
I have an active bird hunting dog and this is a durable leather collar. It was a bit stiffer when it arrived and is already much softer and more pliable. It looks dapper on him too :)
ProsDurable, well-made
ConsA bit stiff initially
By CL S.
Phoenix
Great new collars for our two dogs!
May 16, 2022
This is our second order for collars for our two dogs. We enjoy the features and benefits of having wide leather material, large brass rings to attach a leash to, and most importantly are the name tags and two phone numbers. Thank you for such a great product!
ProsWide leather collar with name tag and phone numbers.
ConsThe first set was too narrow and actually created a sore on our Labrador's neck.
By Bob
Southeastern Lower Peninsula of Michigan
Quality is great. Made heavy duty.
May 10, 2022
My two Brittany Bird Dogs look great in these collars! Beside the great look, they play together and often will bite each other’s collar and pull the other one around. These collars will take that abuse. I wish there was an intermediate size between the mid size and large, but both dogs collars fit OK.
ProsCenter ring is a good place to clip lead to, but most walks they?re on a chain choke collar. These collars are thick and shouldn?t break. Buckle should stay working while in brush hunting.
ConsWould like a fourth size between the mid range and large.
By UM
Los Angeles, CA
It's perfect!!!
May 7, 2022
I was worried this collar might be too small for my dog but its literally perfect!! SO happy with the quality and fit- I took my dog to a farmers market on the beach after putting this thing on and she got immediate compliments lol Thanks again!!! Seems like its gonna be her main collar forever. The brass parts really do hold up in the water as well.
ProsQuality materials, great look, holds up for a beach dog
ConsNone !
By Scott
Missouri
Great collar
May 6, 2022
I have bought these for my last two dogs. Very durable collars and the name plates are a must have. My last lab got lost several years ago when she desired to chase a deer before daylight in the duck marsh. After worrying about her for a few hours my wife called from home inquiring if I had lost our dog. Turns out next hunting party over had her and because of the name plate I got her back. I never have a hunting dog without this collar on his neck. Great purchase
ProsDurable, well made
ConsNone
By CJ C.
Henderson, Tx
Best fit dog collar
May 4, 2022
Finally someone that gives you the information needed to fit a collar properly.
ProsHeavy duty leather and brass components
ConsNone so far
By Kristin
Amery WI
Great product!
April 28, 2022
The collar is perfect, and customer service is amazing. Highly recommend.
By Carol
Indiana
Leather Collar and Name Tag
April 26, 2022
We bought two of these collars with name plates for our 2 labs in different sizes. Both of them fit perfectly and look great. This is a great value!
By Lizz
California
Put this in your cart already
April 19, 2022
We purchased this collar with a name plate for our griffon after a recommendation from a friend who has 2 of these collars from Gun Dog Supply for his dogs. Be sure to read the tips about what info to add to the name plate because it is super insightful! We ordered the NS17 size with one name plate and it arrived very quickly. The leather is quality and beautiful in color. Unfortunately, it seemed a bit too big for our dog, so we sent it back to exchange for the smaller size (NS15). We almost kept the larger size because we realized what an upgrade it was from our current nylon collar but it was so easy to make an exchange that it seemed ridiculous not to do so. I called the customer service number before sending our collar in and the woman I spoke with was so helpful. I’m adding that comment here because great customer service is a sure fire way to get repeat business from me.
ProsSoft, quality leather Speedy delivery Excellent customer support
ConsNot a con with the product itself, but make sure you watch the video about how to properly measure your dog?s neck size, especially if your dog has long hair so you get an accurate measurement the first time around, which I failed to do.
By Mountainrich
Colorado
FOREVER COLLAR?
April 12, 2022
Very well made. I don't know yet, but this may be the only collar I will have to purchase for my dog. I purchase all my collars, leashes etc. from Gun Dog Supply. Good service and never a problem.
ProsWell made, durable and good looking.
ConsNone
By Jaime H.
Sandy, Utah
Big Boy Collar
April 12, 2022
After starting with GDS' nylon, adjustable collar with name plate for our Spinone-doodle to go through his puppy years, we graduated him to his permanent leather collar with name plate. Fit is exactly as advertised on the website, I feel a peace of mind knowing our telephone numbers are readily available should he ever get away from us (even though he's chipped) and it looks great on him!
ProsStylish, well built
ConsStiff at first but breaks in quick
By Malea M.
Jonas Ridge, NC
QUALITY
April 6, 2022
Second collar I have purchased through GDS. Best leather collars out there!
ProsQuality Durability Look
ConsNONE
By Paul
St Charles, IL
Beautiful collar with nameplate
April 5, 2022
We are very happy with the quality and look of the Leather Dog Collar with Name Plate. I followed the sizing chart on the website and it fits great.
ProsFit, quality, look
ConsNone
By Tami
Colorado
Great Product
April 4, 2022
Quality product. quick turnaround. Exactly what I was looking for. Fit's perfectly. Thank you.
By Barry
Louisville Kentucky
Another amazing collar
April 3, 2022
My first caller from them lasted probably about seven years with heavy duty in and out of water, just generally not taking care of it. The new collar looks superb came within three days! And we’re ready for another seven years!
ProsWell-made, attractive, great value, name tag in bedded in the collar so no tag flopping around making noise.
ConsNone
By DYLAN M.
oklahoma
Solid
April 1, 2022
I've had some of these outlast my pups before. Ordered new ones because my dogs got skunked! High quality material. Long lasting
By Marsha H.
Rockfield, Ky.
Leather dog collar 🐕
March 23, 2022
I ordered this collar for my 5 month old doodle. I like leather and it matches her eyes perfectly. ;). It’s still too big for her but I’ve been putting it on so she can get use to it instead of the cheap cloth one she’s been wearing will growing. She doesn’t like being without her collar. Kind of like her check rope. She fetches it herself from the porch when time for a walk to the river.
ProsThick leather, tight stitching, metal buckle, quality made. Oh and a name plate!
ConsNothing
By David
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Highly recommended
March 23, 2022
An excellent addition to our dog's wardrobe. Strong material, functional, and handsome, this collar is a winner!
By Maggie
Charleston, West Virginia
Worth every penny...
March 22, 2022
We only need to buy a new collar every few years, but we love this company and always come back to them. These collars last for years on our extremely active Border collies. They are comfortable for the dogs, attractive to look at, and well designed. The metal plate stays attached and will outlast your dog so there is no chance of losing your animal. Your order is shipped almost the same day you request it. SERVICE is their goal, and they provide a quality product with great service. The one time we received the wrong item they replaced it immediately, no hassle. Thank you.
By Joe
Fruitland, Idaho
Durable and looks good!
March 19, 2022
Nice thick, durable leather collar. Uses good quality hardware and should last a long time.
By William
Illinois
Great Collar
March 17, 2022
Ordered two leather collars with embedded tags. Dogs kept breaking the loose tags off so this stops them from knocking them off. Very durable too. Wish I had found these earlier.
By Darbi
The woodlands, Texas
Amazing quality and customer service!
March 17, 2022
Not only was my pups leash and collar the best quality leather I’ve seen for a dog. It came SUPER quick! I would highly recommend purchasing from gun dog supply.
ProsSpeedy delivery Great quality Affordable price
By Kerry
North Dakota
Good quality collar
March 15, 2022
I've purchased this style of collar before for my other dogs. They are durable and attractive collars that will last a lifetime. The price is great for the quality of the collar you are getting. I've paid more for lessor quality nylon collars that didn't last. My only criticism would be the name plate, which is very thin and bends easily. Past collars of this style that I have purchased had a thicker, more durable name plate.
ProsDurable leather that stands up to water and mud. The buckle and ring are heavy duty and solid.
ConsThe name plate is very thin and bends easy.
By Stevie
Tuscaloosa, AL
Great quality and fast shipping
March 10, 2022
The leather on this collar is excellent quality, and the custom nameplate is a bonus. Shipping was fast we got our order on time.
ProsQuality Fast shipping Custom nameplate
By Gregg
Boone, NC
Great Value In A Lifetime Collar
March 9, 2022
So, you just got a new dog and you want to dress 'em up a little. That was my reason for checking out Gun Dog. A hunting buddy of mine has a Gun Dog collar on his 11 year olde retriever and that's what sold me. It was worn, strong, vintage looking, and still good looking. This collar is not really your "Sunday Go To Meeting" collar, but more of a great utilitarian work collar that should last a lifetime. Your sister in law Polly won't say, "Oh what a pretty collar", but your brother will surely want to know where you got it. I consider it one of the best things I traded money for in a few years, and I very rarely review products unless they suck really bad or exceed my expectations. Buy With Confidence
By Nicole
Phoenix, AZ
Leather Collar
March 9, 2022
Ordered two of these for my Vizslas. Love them. Great quality, very happy. And they are made in the USA.
ProsQuality, made in USA, name plates.
Consnone
By Serena
New Mexico
Best Collar!!!
March 2, 2022
This is a great practical collar for our Karelian. He has a big neck and a lot of neck fur. Nylon collars tend to bind, but the leather collar is a perfect fit; does not bind in the fur, and the brass ring on the top of the neck is ideal for frequent leashing/unleashing during training. Overall, great construction, handsome design, it will last years! Recommended by a friend and did not disappoint!! Thank you, Steve and Rob!!!
By Daniel
Elk Grove, CA
Amazing Quality and Product
March 2, 2022
Firstly, I was recommended to Gun Dog Supply by the wonderful Cassie over at GEARS K-9 LLC. I am so grateful she did tell me about GDS, the product is absolutely top notch. Love the quality, aesthetic and price. I bought a collar for my 10 month old Vizla to check things out. It fits perfectly and he has a notch or two to grow into it a bit more as well. With that said, I immediately popped back on the website and ordered a second collar for my older 13 year old Vizsla. Thank you GDS for the amazing collars. I will definitely be back for more products in the future and anyone who reads this should absolutely consider buying from Gun Dog Supply.
ProsGreat look, price and quality. Highly recommend.
ConsI can't think of a single issue with this product.
By Olivia
Memphis, TN
Great Quality
February 25, 2022
This collar came out way better than expected and is definitely worth the price. My husband came home and thought I had bought a $100 dog collar. We will be ordering more for our other dogs.
ProsAmazing quality and durability, good price
By Michelle J.
Arizona
Happy w/ the dog collar
February 23, 2022
Fits well, seems durable and my dog seems comfy. However print on tag is very light you have to look at it at a certain angle to see a particular word.
By Sam
Pittsburgh, PA
Nice Collar
February 23, 2022
The Collar is very nice- the stamping on the tag isnt super deep
ProsNice collar
ConsTag could be stamped a little deeper
By India
Houston, TX
Great collar
February 23, 2022
Love the look of this collar, high quality leather

Page 1 of 34
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: