Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
1594 Reviews
5
94% (1505)
4
4% (61)
3
1% (18)
2
1% (10)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1582 of 1594 responses)
By KEN
WA
Fantastic collar, doesn't fit Brittany
November 19, 2021
Bought this collar for my Brit in a small. The collar is on it's smallest notch and is still too big. Would love to see an XS size as I would buy another because it is just what I wanted with the O ring on top for lead attachment, rugged construction and leather, and a name plate that will not wear off.
ProsLeather quality, build quality, O ring for lead attachment, name plate
ConsNot small enough for a 37 pound Brittany.
By RC Q.
Tallahassee, FL
Excellent Quality
November 19, 2021
Great collar, and great price.
By BamaBrad
North Alabama
Well made leather collar
November 12, 2021
This collar seems to be very well made. Dog has no complaints. The stamping on the brass name tag is very deep, clear and easy to read.
ProsLeather High quality brass hardware Well made Ring on top of the collar makes attaching leash much easier than bottom ring
ConsWe had plastic GDS collars previously. It was easy to cut off the collar if it was too long. Since this leather collar has stitching all along the edge of the leather, cutting it to shorten will be more difficult. The next size smaller would have been barely large enough. It would be nice if GDS had a couple of more size options to fill in the gaps.
By Ron
Bucks County Pa,
Brandys new collar
November 11, 2021
Good value, quality item , well made ,good service and fast delivery . Truly a 5 star business Mr Snell has started
ProsQuality product , reasonably priced and fast delivery.
ConsNone
By Michael O.
Sonoma County, California
Best overall dog collar you can come cross!
November 7, 2021
Once I found this company and their dog collars, I’ve never looked back. For the quality, look and price, you just can’t beat it. Otis loves his!
ProsGreat price Quality Look Great people
ConsZero
By Lab L.
Florida
A Fine Quality Leather and Brass Dog Collar !
October 30, 2021
Gun Dog Supply has a great selection of very fine quality leather dog collars, that will last a long time, no matter what rough-and-tumble activities your dog is engaged in. The collar looks very rich and has great workmanship.... the type of collar that my lab dog deserves. I got the one with the brass name plate riveted to the collar itself, much less chance of it falling off. The letters and numbers are deeply engraved and the whole thing is well worth the price. The guys I talked to, who helped me with the order, were really knowledgeable, super nice and I couldn't ask for better or faster service.
ProsFast, courteous service, very efficient, pleasant to talk to .... Exceptional, very high level quality of dog collar, the best I have seen.
ConsNo cons at all.
By Jena
Wisconsin
Great collar
October 29, 2021
This is a great collar. The name panel is well made and engraving is done well! Great product! Will be buying more in the future for our pups!
By Darcy
Arkansas
Gorgeous, high-quality collar
October 26, 2021
The brass and leather on this collar look like they'll last a lifetime. Very happy with my purchase.
ProsHigh quality overall. Stamping on the brass nameplate is very legible.
ConsLeather is a little stiff to start; I'm sure it'll soften up over time.
By Mary
New Jersey
Wonderful company.
October 24, 2021
Great collar for our pup. It fits comfortably and is great quality leather. We have been using this company for many years.
ProsGreat quality leather. Prompt service. Easy to use sizing guide.
ConsNone
By Suny S.
Pittsburgh Area
High Quality Dog Collar
October 24, 2021
Our dogs have worn these collars for the past five years and they still look great, with barely any wear showing. We’re moving and wanted to update to our new address. Of course we reordered these same collars. They’ve worn better than any collars we’ve ever had and look so good on the dogs! Highly recommend
ProsGreat looking Sturdy and long lasting High quality
ConsNone
By Beach G.
Central Florida
Saved my dog's life from a dog attack
October 23, 2021
My dog was attacked and the aggressive dog went for her neck, I didn't even realize it until I saw the bent brass nameplate and then saw the tooth indentation in the leather. Had my dog been wearing a nylon thin collar, she would have probably had her neck ripped into. Thanks for a great product and I highly recommend this collar.
ProsTough materials, permanent name plate and contact information
ConsNeeds a little maintenance
By LynnA
Alturas, California
Good quality. Its measurements were true to size. Engraving name and address very clear.
October 23, 2021
I think this collar will last forever.
By John
NC
Collars
October 21, 2021
American made quality. Completely happy with this purchase.
By Pamela
Cimarron, NM
Exactly what a collar should be
October 20, 2021
I was looking for a sturdy leather collar for my Malinois. This collar fits the bill. It is heavy enough without being too stiff. The engraved plate might be too shallow and may fade in time but for now it's easily readable.
ProsHeavy duty without being stiff. Love the ring in middle.
By Nichole
Syracuse, In
Great item, buy a smaller size
October 20, 2021
I will forever buy these collars for my German shepherd! They are very durable and last a long time. I never take it off her so it goes thru all the elements and doesn‚€™t break or weaken. I just replaced the collar since we switched addresses. I could‚€™ve gotten another year out of it. The only negative thing I have to say is I follow the measurements and the collar is way too big. There‚€™s like 4-5 inches hanging out after I have it clipped in. But I‚€™ll for sure give this product 5 stars!
By Gary
North Dakota
Dog collar
October 19, 2021
Very well made should last years
By Terry
Tonganoxie
Excellent Collar!
October 19, 2021
This leather collar is one of the best I have ever had and the measurement system for fitment is spot on! I have had the collar on my GSP for a couple weeks not and it is breaking in nicely! I wish I could adapt one for my e-collar device to fit on.
ProsFit Finish Leather rules! USA Made!
ConsNone!!!
By Sandy
Atlanta, Georgia
Beautiful Collar!
October 16, 2021
This is such a nice, well made collar, and it looks great on River! After getting it, I ordered the matching leash. And it is Made In the USA. I highly recommend both!
ProsBeautiful Well made Nice leather Great color MADE IN THE USA
ConsNone
By updateCategoryParent
Austin, TX
Perfect!
October 16, 2021
My chocolate lab Baloo looks very handsome in his new high quality, made in the USA collar. I’m very happy with my purchase and so is he!!
By G
Gaylord, Michigan
Excellent Product
October 14, 2021
Collars last forever
ProsMeasurements fit as stated
ConsNone
By Richard
Los Angeles, CA
Why go anywhere else?
October 8, 2021
These collars are gorgeous - a neighbor complimented my dog only yesterday - and completely affordable. This is where we get all of our dog's collars.
By Martin O.
Texas
As advertised
October 7, 2021
High quality leather collar with name plate. Measured dogs neck per instructional video and fit was perfect
By Darren
Smithsburg, MD
Great Quality
October 7, 2021
Excellent quality and durability.
By Whitney
Charlotte, NC
Very Handsome
October 7, 2021
Definitely recommend this. High quality, looks great and I love that he doesn't have to have dangling identification. We got the medium and my dog is around 38 lbs.
By Mike T.
Texas
Collar review
October 7, 2021
The collar was received promptly, the quality excellent and the names and numbers perfect. However I made the mistake of ordering the 1” and it overpowered my 40 pound English Cocker. The collar came with a return label which was awesome. I didn’t have to go on line for it. Very thoughtful. I will be ordering another the proper size. I have used gundog supply for several years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them.
ProsExcellent quality and workmanship.
ConsWould like a smaller length available.
By Jennifer
Asheville
High quality, my dog loves his new collar!
September 23, 2021
Will never order from anyone else again. Beautiful collar, and quick shipping.
ProsDurable leather Stylish Name place
By Max
Rincon, Ga
Great collar !
September 22, 2021
Good quality! Worth the money!
By Sarah
Napa
Still have the collars I bought 13 years ago
September 21, 2021
I am back on the site to buy a collar for my newly adopted dog. My two collars and all the leads have held up over the last 13 years since I bought collars and leads back in 2009/2010. Over the years we have received countless compliments and so many people asking where we bought the collars from. In all that time I have never seen a nicer collar at any price. These really are the best collars you could possibly get.
ProsLast forever Attractive Stay clean Durable Inexpensive
By Kristen F.
GA
High Quality & Timely Shipping
September 10, 2021
Perfect collar for our five year old Mini Aussie! It took him a little while to get used to the leather (he had only had a canvas collar before) and we shaped the name plate to bend with his neck, but now that it's a little broken in - he loves it! So glad that I purchased from this American owned small business! Thank you Gun Dog Supply!
By Kate
Richfield, MN
Fantastic collar
September 3, 2021
This is a great collar for our Brittany Spaniel. I don't like the tags clinking when the dog run around (and I'm guessing the dog appreciates that as well!), so having the name plate on the collar is a must! The design of the collar is great and its quality is high! Nice, tough leather! This is our second one! We had to buy a new one since we moved and this time I just put our cell numbers on it (vs. the address as well). Overall, very happy with the collar!
ProsHigh quality, good sizing
Consnone
By Bob
Gatesville, Texas
Great Collar
August 31, 2021
Great collar as usual. Looks fantastic.
By Kathy
Nevada
I wouldn't be without them
August 29, 2021
I have used these collars and other nameplate collars from Gundog Supply for many years on working cowdogs. Our working dogs are mostly border collies. They seldom ever get lost, but if they did I am hoping that their collar would get them home. These are high quality collars, and I usually have couple of spares hanging on the wall. I recommend Gun Dog Supply and these collars to people whenever the topic comes up.
By Big T.
Delaware
High Quality
August 28, 2021
Really like how this collar looks on my boy! Very well made! He looks like the classiest guy with his new collar. So glad I got this and feel better about the fact that my address and phone number are prominent on him in case he decides to wander.
By Rich
Michigan
Nice Collar
August 25, 2021
Very nice looking and well made collar. Received it very quickly too. Thanks!
ProsGot what I expected. Received within a week.
ConsNone
By Nichole
Missouri
Leather Collar with name plate
August 25, 2021
Fits very nicely. It is durable and with stands the chewing of puppies. We have the collars for all four of our labs.
By Carl
Central Texas
Great product!
August 24, 2021
We recently moved and I need to replace the same/similar collar I had purchased from GDS a few years ago. Very good construction and the service at GDS is superb. I buy all my waterdogs needs from GDS and recommend them highly!
By Ed
He ron
Great product well made and great service
August 18, 2021
Leather dog collar with brass name plate is made from high quality materials. I liked how well the name plate was riveted on no sharp edges to cut the dog. This company has always given great service and products.
ProsGreat people to deal with.
ConsNone
By CeesOwner
Corcoran, California
Great Value
August 17, 2021
I love you product. Not only are the fast in getting out my order the quantity is top notch. I highly recommend their collars
ProsMade with High grade leather No dangling metal tags that can get snagged because ID plate is riveted to the collar. An easy loop in collar To attach a leash. Great price fast shipping.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say.
By Old F.
Southern Illinois
Good Workmanship
August 13, 2021
Just a quality product. Way better than the stuff you’ll find at the stores.
ProsQuality. And quick shipping (arrived well before the promised date).
By Sally
Texas
Dog collar
August 13, 2021
Collar is beautiful. The leather is high quality and name tag nice. Looks like it will last for years.
By Rick R.
Sayre pa
Great collar
August 10, 2021
Real deal collar not the cheap box store version.
ConsNone
By Bill
Lancaster,pa
Leather collar
August 9, 2021
Very high quality,great price and fast shipping,very satisfied!!
ProsQuality,looks,and price
ConsI have none
By William H.
Kennesaw, GA
Great collar
August 6, 2021
High grade leather with convenient second brass loop for easy attachment of leash on top of neck
By Craig
Houston, TX
Great customer service
August 5, 2021
I recently ordered a dog collar with the engraved plate. I fat fingered a phone number. Caught it and sent email back. When the collar arrived it still had the wrong number. I simply sent an email back asking what I needed to do to get it corrected. They sent me another collar with the correct text. Gun Dog Supply has won me over and I will purchase all of my gun dog items from them. Thank you so much. It’s hard to find great customer service these days.
ProsGood selection. Good prices. Beat of all is the great customer service.
ConsNon as of yet.
By Linda
Walnut Creek, CA
Great collar!
August 3, 2021
Very well made collar and like the name plate it came with.
ProsWell made, sturdy
ConsNot any
By Londy S.
Texas
Collar
August 3, 2021
Excellent quality first class customer service
By Patricia D.
New York
Gun Dog Brass leather collar
August 1, 2021
Hey my boy loves his new collar ,makes him look more handsome than ever .Finally a quality collar that any boy would be proud to wear .Long lasting and durable and brass name plate is riveted to collar so it won’t fall off .Very impressed with this collar .
ProsGood looking ,durable ,wipes clean ,great looking overall best collar yet .
ConsNone
By Customer
Michigan
Collar
July 31, 2021
Very high quality heavy duty collar, and the name plate looks great, riveted on so hopefully it won’t get ripped off!
By Jimmy H.
Overland Park KS
Love this collar!
July 29, 2021
This collar is very functional and it looks great!
By Max G.
California
Leather Collar
July 27, 2021
This is a top notch leather collar that looks great on any K9. I used corn oil to soften the leather before I put it on my Lab and she took to it no problem. It seems she is very very comfortable with it. I get plenty of compliments on this collar. The name plate is an added plus and you cannot beat the price for a quality leather collar. I recommend this collar for any dog.
ProsCan be used in any training or non training scenario. Well made. Beautiful Brass name plate an added plus and it looks great! Can not beat the price!!
ConsNone

Page 1 of 32
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: