Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1704 Reviews
5
94% (1609)
4
4% (64)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1690 of 1704 responses)
By Kent
Fort Worth Texas
Great product and great service
September 30, 2022
This is the third collar that I have ordered. Each collar is made of quality products and just as described. Very fast delivery.
By Anne
Missouri
Quality workmanship
September 23, 2022
This was exactly what I was looking for as far as quality and durability.Have a very active Berniedoodle who roams 200 acres of woods and fields with me.Multiple dips in the creek and ponds won’t hurt this collar and using my leather cleaner after the swims only makes it softer and richer in color.
By David
CO
Great Looking Collar
September 23, 2022
Great collar but it is not a lifetime collar. I replace this about every year.
By Ron
Michigan
Leather dog collar
September 21, 2022
Quality leather all-around nice color
ProsQuality leather , Great customer service very fast delivery I?m happy with this product
ConsNone
By Laurie
Wausau WI
Nice collar
September 20, 2022
Great quality leather and the name plate looks great! Very pleased!
ProsLove the quality of leather. Nice heavy buckle and ring!
ConsMy boy has to grow into it !
By Tom
Rocky Mountains
After 7 years, I bought another one
September 19, 2022
Quality product. So good I bought a second one after the first finally wore out.
ProsStout
By JP
Fort Collins, CO
Durable Collar
September 17, 2022
This is a very well made, sturdy collar. The name tag looks great and I’m confident that my dog will be returned should she ever get lost. I also got the 6 foot lease which is equally well built. Only the finest leather in both of these products.
By Connie L.
WI
Great quality
September 17, 2022
This collar is very nice looking a good quality, the nameplate is easy to read.
By Mike
Scottsdale
Excellent Quality
September 14, 2022
This is the second collar I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply and I am very happy again with the collar received. It is great looking and high quality. Received it very fast for a customized item. I highly recommend.
ProsGreat looking High quality Received very fast
ConsNo Cons
By Hunter
Denver, Colorado
Amazing Collar
September 8, 2022
The collar broke in super quick, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.
ProsDurable Quick to break in
By Samantha C.
San Diego, CA
Love this leather collar!
September 7, 2022
Our Clark loves this collar. This is silent go to everyday collar. It’s very well made and fits great! Tne brass plate also looks great.
ProsBeautiful craftsmanship Silent
By Louie G.
Arizona
Great Quality & Durable
September 7, 2022
My vet actually referred me to this site. You can’t beat the price for the quality. Received shipment on time and fits perfectly after using their measuring guidance. I also get compliments from strangers saying “whoa, nice collar”. Your gun dog buddies will thank you for sending them here.
ProsReal Quality Leather Durable Comfortable fit Will last a while for my growing puppy
ConsA little stiff at first, but expected. If you have a smaller breed dog, the smallest size may not fit
By Kristi D.
Florida
I love this collar!
August 31, 2022
This was the perfect fit for my golden, Oliver. He likes to escape across the creek that borders my property. With this collar, I am sure he will be home soon.
ProsLove the leather and brass tag
By Ben A.
Texarkana, Texas
Quality
August 31, 2022
The collars are well made and very affordable!
ProsQuality leather and stitching.
ConsNone
By Joe F.
NC
Good quality
August 30, 2022
Needs a keeper much like the Garmin electric, just a little farther out
ProsHeavy and nice looking
ConsLack of a keeper
By Al
West Virginia
Dog collar with brass name plate
August 27, 2022
Excellent product well made with name plate and engraving is very neatly done and exactly as requested. Product was shipped and delivered with a few days. Very pleased with the collar and recommend this produc.
ProsSee comments
ConsNone
By Cindy H.
Asheville, NC
Favorite collar for the last 10 years
August 24, 2022
Easy to clean- literally a 5 min suds will remove dead animal smell and cow manure. Love tagless quiet walk in the woods. Love the bright colors. We use the leather for dress up occasions but the other fir every day. Also feel better about the d ring because when they get caught on something they can twist out and get free. Highly recommend!!
ProsQuiet! Easy to clean off stinky.
ConsThey dont lastForever. We had our last patched for 10 years. Thats a great run but is not forever.
By Eric
Idaho
Awesome collars!
August 15, 2022
Bought a collar for Finnard (the black dog) and after a year of a 100 lb dog dragging us around everyday on walks, the collar still looks great, never had a smell and was quick to work in. We liked the collar so much we bought one for our new addition Boone. After ordering boones collar we waited for a week after estimated arrival before emailing the Snell family. Wishing the day they sent an email saying they are sending a new one. We got it in 3 days. Awesome company that makes top quality collars for cheap. Will be ordering again.
Pros-Classy look -Never had a smell -wore in quickly -nice petina -durable
Cons-had issues receiving the second collar we ordered but after a quick email we had a new one in hand within a week
By Terry
Fresno CA
Beautiful Collar
August 9, 2022
This collar is of high quality leather. The brass name plate buckle and O ring are also nice quality and accent the leather perfectly. I am more than pleased with this purchase.
ConsNone
By Craig
CA
Great collar
July 28, 2022
Great looking and functional collar. Looks very sharp on the dog. Service and delivery were responsive and quick.
By GSP F.
NJ
Beautiful quality collar!
July 23, 2022
Our dogs look so regal in their beautiful, leather collars with brass nameplate. Well made, quality collars. So happy with the purchase!
By The M.
St Johnsbury, VT
Best Possible Value
July 23, 2022
Our 'free-range' bred Golden was having issues with any kind of collar or harness, but for whatever reason, he seems to be content with this collar. Not to mention it's far & away the best possible quality we could find and also affordable, and arrived with the engraved placard less than a week from when ordered.
By Jen
NJ
high-quality collar - strong recommend!
July 21, 2022
I don't have a "gun dog" -- she's a super pampered indoor pup in the 'burbs. The collar looks great on her. High quality leather and brass with a name tag that doesn't jangle annoyingly. Also, the collar came fast, customer service was great (I accidentally mis-typed my phone number and they sent me a new plate!), and the price is very competitive. So happy to support this US-based family business.
By K m.
North Carolina
High quality for a low price
July 20, 2022
For about $32 total I was able to get our GSP a nice thick leather collar and personalized dog tag, you can't beat the price. Would definitely order here again.
By Alisa
Washington
Leather dog collar with name plate
July 18, 2022
Purchased collar with name plate - love it. Name plate was accurate, collar fit as described, workmanship excellent, very quick delivery. Thank you.
By I A.
Seattle
High Quality Collar
July 14, 2022
Great high quality leather collar. Plenty of length for sizing up and down if needed. Leather ages well after time.
By Sue
Minnesota
Great collar!
June 28, 2022
This is a great collar. It looks good is extremely durable. The nameplate is visible and leash hook up is easy and accessible. You will love this collar!
ProsSturdy; easy hook up for leash; attractive.
ConsNone
By Margaret
Ukiah, CA
Quality, Quality, Quality!
June 24, 2022
What a great collar! Quality leather, fittings, and a readable brass ID.
ProsEverything is good with this collar - I don't have anything bad to say about it.
ConsNone, except I didn't have it tight enough and my pup wriggled out of it and lost it. (Aaarrrggg!) But, at least I can replace it. I highly recommend this collar and this company.
By Laura
Grand Blanc Michigan
Beautiful collar!
June 16, 2022
Very high quality, looks so good! And no more rattling tags!
ProsThick leather-much better quality than the pet store collar.
By Jennifer B.
Pennsylvania
Handsome collar!
June 13, 2022
This is our 2nd purchase from Gun Dog Supply. Customer service is fantastic! I reached out to ask the specifics of my 1st order and they responded promptly. I ordered the same collar with name plate (great suggestions for what info to include on it) and couldn’t believe how fast it was sent to me! The original collar we bought our 100+ lb dog broke after several years of constant wearing and a violent lunge to tree a squirrel…
ProsHandsome and practical.
ConsWhat do I do with the broken leather and brass buckles and nameplate. Recycle? Can we use the nameplate for our next collar?
By Kevin
Alberta Canada
Nice sturdy well built collar
June 11, 2022
Nice quality collar at a decent price.
By john h.
Wisconsin
great
June 10, 2022
great product
By Keith D.
Amarillo TX
Great Collar!!
June 9, 2022
Good looking. Quality workmanship. Free brass nameplate. Great price !!
ProsWell built. Nameplate with info to get your Buddy back if he should get lost.
ConsNot sure how well leather will work retrieving in water
By jim
virginia
perfect
June 3, 2022
Quality product with no corners cut. Good leather, well treated and cured. Tags are engraved and not that temp laser that wears off other collars. I couldn't be happier. Excellent product. Fast delivery.
Prosquality. speed. service.
Consnone
By AshLee
Montana
Great collar
May 27, 2022
My one year old active black lab loves her new collar from Gun Dog Supply Store. After a week of wearing it in water, on a working cattle ranch, and in the mountains, it’s clear the leather will be long lasting.
ProsNice appearance, durable, large name plate, sits well on dog’s neck.
ConsIt seems I bought it a size too big but will just have it tailored down on the end where it is curling.
By Buddy W.
Hernando, MS
Not as durable as previous collar
May 26, 2022
This collar was to be a replacement for the previous leather collar ordered two years prior. When the product arrived, I noticed the the leather wasn't double wrapped like the previous collar I had. Only a single layer of leather was used to make this collar.
ProsLooks nice
ConsOnly a single layer of leather
By Jessica
Bozeman, Montana
Durable and handsome collar
May 19, 2022
I have an active bird hunting dog and this is a durable leather collar. It was a bit stiffer when it arrived and is already much softer and more pliable. It looks dapper on him too :)
ProsDurable, well-made
ConsA bit stiff initially
By CL S.
Phoenix
Great new collars for our two dogs!
May 16, 2022
This is our second order for collars for our two dogs. We enjoy the features and benefits of having wide leather material, large brass rings to attach a leash to, and most importantly are the name tags and two phone numbers. Thank you for such a great product!
ProsWide leather collar with name tag and phone numbers.
ConsThe first set was too narrow and actually created a sore on our Labrador's neck.
By Bob
Southeastern Lower Peninsula of Michigan
Quality is great. Made heavy duty.
May 10, 2022
My two Brittany Bird Dogs look great in these collars! Beside the great look, they play together and often will bite each other’s collar and pull the other one around. These collars will take that abuse. I wish there was an intermediate size between the mid size and large, but both dogs collars fit OK.
ProsCenter ring is a good place to clip lead to, but most walks they?re on a chain choke collar. These collars are thick and shouldn?t break. Buckle should stay working while in brush hunting.
ConsWould like a fourth size between the mid range and large.
By UM
Los Angeles, CA
It's perfect!!!
May 7, 2022
I was worried this collar might be too small for my dog but its literally perfect!! SO happy with the quality and fit- I took my dog to a farmers market on the beach after putting this thing on and she got immediate compliments lol Thanks again!!! Seems like its gonna be her main collar forever. The brass parts really do hold up in the water as well.
ProsQuality materials, great look, holds up for a beach dog
ConsNone !
By Scott
Missouri
Great collar
May 6, 2022
I have bought these for my last two dogs. Very durable collars and the name plates are a must have. My last lab got lost several years ago when she desired to chase a deer before daylight in the duck marsh. After worrying about her for a few hours my wife called from home inquiring if I had lost our dog. Turns out next hunting party over had her and because of the name plate I got her back. I never have a hunting dog without this collar on his neck. Great purchase
ProsDurable, well made
ConsNone
By CJ C.
Henderson, Tx
Best fit dog collar
May 4, 2022
Finally someone that gives you the information needed to fit a collar properly.
ProsHeavy duty leather and brass components
ConsNone so far
By Kristin
Amery WI
Great product!
April 28, 2022
The collar is perfect, and customer service is amazing. Highly recommend.
By Carol
Indiana
Leather Collar and Name Tag
April 26, 2022
We bought two of these collars with name plates for our 2 labs in different sizes. Both of them fit perfectly and look great. This is a great value!
By Lizz
California
Put this in your cart already
April 19, 2022
We purchased this collar with a name plate for our griffon after a recommendation from a friend who has 2 of these collars from Gun Dog Supply for his dogs. Be sure to read the tips about what info to add to the name plate because it is super insightful! We ordered the NS17 size with one name plate and it arrived very quickly. The leather is quality and beautiful in color. Unfortunately, it seemed a bit too big for our dog, so we sent it back to exchange for the smaller size (NS15). We almost kept the larger size because we realized what an upgrade it was from our current nylon collar but it was so easy to make an exchange that it seemed ridiculous not to do so. I called the customer service number before sending our collar in and the woman I spoke with was so helpful. I’m adding that comment here because great customer service is a sure fire way to get repeat business from me.
ProsSoft, quality leather Speedy delivery Excellent customer support
ConsNot a con with the product itself, but make sure you watch the video about how to properly measure your dog?s neck size, especially if your dog has long hair so you get an accurate measurement the first time around, which I failed to do.
By Mountainrich
Colorado
FOREVER COLLAR?
April 12, 2022
Very well made. I don't know yet, but this may be the only collar I will have to purchase for my dog. I purchase all my collars, leashes etc. from Gun Dog Supply. Good service and never a problem.
ProsWell made, durable and good looking.
ConsNone
By Jaime H.
Sandy, Utah
Big Boy Collar
April 12, 2022
After starting with GDS' nylon, adjustable collar with name plate for our Spinone-doodle to go through his puppy years, we graduated him to his permanent leather collar with name plate. Fit is exactly as advertised on the website, I feel a peace of mind knowing our telephone numbers are readily available should he ever get away from us (even though he's chipped) and it looks great on him!
ProsStylish, well built
ConsStiff at first but breaks in quick
By Malea M.
Jonas Ridge, NC
QUALITY
April 6, 2022
Second collar I have purchased through GDS. Best leather collars out there!
ProsQuality Durability Look
ConsNONE
By Paul
St Charles, IL
Beautiful collar with nameplate
April 5, 2022
We are very happy with the quality and look of the Leather Dog Collar with Name Plate. I followed the sizing chart on the website and it fits great.
ProsFit, quality, look
ConsNone
By Tami
Colorado
Great Product
April 4, 2022
Quality product. quick turnaround. Exactly what I was looking for. Fit's perfectly. Thank you.

Page 1 of 35
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions