Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1739 Reviews
5
94% (1639)
4
4% (69)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1725 of 1739 responses)
By Bruce
Manakin Sabot, VA 23103
Best dog collar in the world
January 19, 2023
I think this is the best dog collar in the world. I've been buying them for many years. We don't have fancy hunting dogs; we have family pet / farm dogs. They're often off leash and sometimes they do wander (the stories they could tell!). Chipping your dog is great, and I would recommend that to everyone, but if the dog just wanders off -- or God forbid gets hit by a car -- it saves a lot of time and bother to have a name and phone number on the collar. So that's the practical reason for buying this collar. The other reason is that they're just so good-looking and classy. Finally, this may seem creepy, but after your doggo is gone, the collar makes a fine remembrance.
ProsSee above.
ConsHard to get skunk smell out of it.
By Sara
Virginia
Great design, quality, and price
January 18, 2023
I've bought 2 of these collars now. One of them is almost ten years old, and still going strong. The quality of the leather and the construction definitely stands the test of time. This is my favorite dog collar design: no plastic parts to wear out, no finicky buckles to adjust, and the ring on the back is so much easier to clip a lead to than hunting under the dog's neck. Production and shipping was quick: in both instances, I think it took less than a week to complete custom name plate and ship.
Pros- Quality craftsmanship - Easy to use design - Very affordable
Cons- It is leather: if you care for it, will last forever. If you don't, it won't. - Wish the name plate was a little more legible
By Reed F.
Tennessee
My review
January 18, 2023
Great Collar but a little large. My Boykin is a small girl and I purchased the smallest caller length that you offered but have to attach in the last hole of the collar. Would like to see a shorter length.
ProsGreat material, great look nice and heavy
ConsLittle long for a small dog.
By Kevin
Iowa
Solid and Appealing
January 18, 2023
Extremely high quality leather and brass are used in the construction of this collar. Both the leather and brass are thick, heavy duty and strong. The finish of both materials was without defect, smooth and polished all around.
ProsWell made, will last forever.
ConsThe leather smells like leather for a while, fading after a couple weeks.
By Marissa C.
New Jersey
Great Quality and service!
January 17, 2023
I had been looking for a leather collar for our pet and this one fits exactly what we were looking for! Great quality leather and hardware, fast turnaround on shipping, and an overall great look. I would highly recommend for any sort of dog - pet or working.
By Bart
Muscatine, IA
Great Product
January 5, 2023
I have bought 3 collars.
By Brent
Sunset, La
Coller and leash
January 5, 2023
This is a very well built product will last a long time Very good job will recommend this to others. Thanks
By Bill
Delray Beach fla
Excellent product
January 5, 2023
Excellent collar,..great quality,great looks,fast delivery..”Mugsy” loves his new collar..
By Chris C.
Central California
Great collar and service
December 27, 2022
This is a great collar. I use it for all my dogs
By Baxter's h.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Perfection!
December 27, 2022
Baxter's new leather collar and matching leash have him standing tall and walking proud!
ProsNice leather and durable, attractive brass tag.
ConsNone
By Lindsay
Easley, SC
Nice
December 27, 2022
Love it! Quality item!
By Mike
Pax River, MD
Excellent fit, looks great.
December 22, 2022
Looks great and fits very well. The leather is excellent, perfect thickness and the two plates carry all his info. Shipped way faster than I thought. Excellent value, excellent product.
ProsGood leather thickness Good fit (chart and directions for measuring neck size were spot on) Looks good Very durable, but comfortable
ConsNone
By Kathryn
Chicago, IL
Great Quality and Comfort
December 20, 2022
My labs have never worn collar’s consistently. After a move I decided they needed some ID. Got these lovely leather collars with the name plates (quiet-no tags to jingle). Both dogs don’t seem fazed by wearing collars for the first time. Must be comfy!
By Robert
Willow Alaska
Nice collar
December 20, 2022
Just received my collars and matching leashes Nice sturdy collars, they are a bit stiff. I’m going to condition them with a bit of Hubbards leather treatment in hopes it will soften them a bit. My other suggestion is be very careful on spacing when you fill out the tag form. My dogs have middle names and spacing was off between names.
ProsGood quality leather nice brass hardware Shipped on time Like that there is no need for loose tags that dangle. I like to buy American from smaller business
ConsNone
By Charles C.
Texas
Great Leather Collars
December 17, 2022
My Boykin (Jake) gets a new collar every Xmas. He looks so handsome in his new collar for Xmas pictures. We’ve been buying same collar for three years now and they last all year. Thanks to Gun Dog Suppy.
By Rhonda S.
Danville, Kentucky
Quality product
December 15, 2022
I needed a strong collar for my lab puppy. I was constantly buying tags for his collar if he got lost but the only thing that got lost were the tags. So I thought this collar would solve the problem. I has and it is a very handsome accessory for Tucker. He even received a compliment on the collar at the vets office yesterday. I will definitely order again .
ProsFast shipping Strong collar. Informative website
ConsHave not found any yet
By Jeff B.
Middletown, OH
my redbone loves it
December 14, 2022
my redbone seems to like it that's all that matters
By Brian
Madison, MS
Excellent Quality
December 14, 2022
Collar arrived sooner than I expected and was the best quality I could have asked for. I will definitely order from Gun Dog again and I highly recommend. !
By Tom
Jonesboro Arkansas
Great quality
December 14, 2022
2nd collar ive purchased. Great quality and shipping. No regrets in this purchase.
ProsQuality, look, nameplate
ConsNone
By Clair
Thibodaux, LA
Beautiful Leather Collar
December 13, 2022
This collar is so nice. The craftsmanship is beautiful and I love the nameplate
ProsGreat fit, nice leather
By Lynne
MN
Happy with my purchase
December 11, 2022
Overall, I am happy with my purchase however I do wish the leather was a little softer and easier to manipulate around my dog's neck.
By Bob L.
Stillwater MN
Leather Dog Collar
December 2, 2022
Excellent Quality, and good price
By Michelle
Rogers, MN
Great collar!
December 2, 2022
This is a really nice collar! We are glad it was available and easy to order. It is exactly what we needed for our loving pet!
By Christine
California
Beautiful!
November 25, 2022
This collar is beautiful, and we feel better knowing our furry child has contact info right on it that cannot fall off if he gets separated from us.
ProsName and phone numbers right on the collar and not a loose tag. Beautiful and sturdy.
By Lisa
Pueblo, Colorado
ID collar
November 24, 2022
I love this collar. I love leather for my dog, nylon is irritating to him. The ID plate is solid and never comes loose. I have ordered 3 of these collars and the quality has been consistent.
ProsStudy Finished well, no ragged edges Nice ID plate, solidly attached
ConsNone
By e f.
PA
Great Leather Dog Collars
November 22, 2022
HIgh quality and very reasonably priced
By Maggie
Colorado
Arrived quickly & high quality
November 20, 2022
I recently purchased these collars for my dad’s dogs. They arrived quickly and they are quality. The leather is thick & the name plate is perfectly engraved! I also appreciated that they were reasonably priced. I would definitely purchase again from this shop. Thank you!
By William
Phoenix, Arizona
Dog collar and lead
November 19, 2022
High quality durable leather dog collar and Lead. The best I have been able to find! Very happy with the durability and detail!
ProsReasonably priced for high quality product
ConsThere are none.
By Michael C.
Connecticut
Exceptional
November 17, 2022
This is a beautiful collar and extremely well made! Be careful when you measure think I got mine a little too big, But, it works!
By Margaret
East Hampton, NY
Good Workmanship
November 17, 2022
Just what I was looking for. Great quality and quick service.
ProsI am happy with the look and feel of both products.
ConsMy only concern is the hardware is a bit heavy for a seven month old pup but she
By Amelia
Oregon
Excellent product and excellent service
October 26, 2022
My collars arrived promptly and well packaged. They are sturdy, well made and clearly durable. The tags are secured tightly and the information is correct and legible. I made the mistake of ordering based on my existing collars length instead of neck size. My fault. The company kindly agreed to exchange them for the right size and transfer the custom tags without charge. I will definitely refer them and buy from them again.
ProsWell made collars that will last
ConsNone
By Karla
Pillager, Mn
Classy Collar
October 26, 2022
The collar is made of thick leather, the plate and rings are gold and super classy! Also purchased the leash- love the length! Great craftsmanship!
By Bee
Baltimore m
Only the best for my dog!
October 19, 2022
All my dogs, once they are close to full-grown, get Gun Dog Supply leather collars. They’re beautiful, safe, more comfortable than fabric, grow softer and mellower with age, and sadly, become loving keepsakes when the dog is gone.
By Kirk C.
Jacksboro, TX 76458, USA
Sturdy, well built collar
October 13, 2022
This is a very nice working dog collar. I have the blue heavy-duty BioThane which has been as good as it looks, but it was time for an upgrade to real leather. I am very pleased with it and the ring which rides on the back of Freida dog's neck makes snapping on a leash quick and easy. Teas Blue Lacy-the official State dog of Texas Thanks Steve and gun dog crew.
By Jan
Bellevue, WA
Dog collar with metal name plate
October 9, 2022
This is a great company! Years ago, my dog kept ripping his name tag off, and I was worried that he might get away from me without his tag. While at the dog park, I spotted this type of collar, and the owner said he got it from Gun Dog company. I ordered one, which was very easy to do on the website, and it arrived quicker than I expected. When it came time to purchase a collar for a new dog, another GSD, I ordered, received and am happily satisfied with the product.
By Kent
Fort Worth Texas
Great product and great service
September 30, 2022
This is the third collar that I have ordered. Each collar is made of quality products and just as described. Very fast delivery.
By Anne
Missouri
Quality workmanship
September 23, 2022
This was exactly what I was looking for as far as quality and durability.Have a very active Berniedoodle who roams 200 acres of woods and fields with me.Multiple dips in the creek and ponds won’t hurt this collar and using my leather cleaner after the swims only makes it softer and richer in color.
By David
CO
Great Looking Collar
September 23, 2022
Great collar but it is not a lifetime collar. I replace this about every year.
By Ron
Michigan
Leather dog collar
September 21, 2022
Quality leather all-around nice color
ProsQuality leather , Great customer service very fast delivery I?m happy with this product
ConsNone
By Laurie
Wausau WI
Nice collar
September 20, 2022
Great quality leather and the name plate looks great! Very pleased!
ProsLove the quality of leather. Nice heavy buckle and ring!
ConsMy boy has to grow into it !
By Tom
Rocky Mountains
After 7 years, I bought another one
September 19, 2022
Quality product. So good I bought a second one after the first finally wore out.
ProsStout
By JP
Fort Collins, CO
Durable Collar
September 17, 2022
This is a very well made, sturdy collar. The name tag looks great and I’m confident that my dog will be returned should she ever get lost. I also got the 6 foot lease which is equally well built. Only the finest leather in both of these products.
By Connie L.
WI
Great quality
September 17, 2022
This collar is very nice looking a good quality, the nameplate is easy to read.
By Mike
Scottsdale
Excellent Quality
September 14, 2022
This is the second collar I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply and I am very happy again with the collar received. It is great looking and high quality. Received it very fast for a customized item. I highly recommend.
ProsGreat looking High quality Received very fast
ConsNo Cons
By Hunter
Denver, Colorado
Amazing Collar
September 8, 2022
The collar broke in super quick, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.
ProsDurable Quick to break in
By Samantha C.
San Diego, CA
Love this leather collar!
September 7, 2022
Our Clark loves this collar. This is silent go to everyday collar. It’s very well made and fits great! Tne brass plate also looks great.
ProsBeautiful craftsmanship Silent
By Louie G.
Arizona
Great Quality & Durable
September 7, 2022
My vet actually referred me to this site. You can’t beat the price for the quality. Received shipment on time and fits perfectly after using their measuring guidance. I also get compliments from strangers saying “whoa, nice collar”. Your gun dog buddies will thank you for sending them here.
ProsReal Quality Leather Durable Comfortable fit Will last a while for my growing puppy
ConsA little stiff at first, but expected. If you have a smaller breed dog, the smallest size may not fit
By Kristi D.
Florida
I love this collar!
August 31, 2022
This was the perfect fit for my golden, Oliver. He likes to escape across the creek that borders my property. With this collar, I am sure he will be home soon.
ProsLove the leather and brass tag
By Ben A.
Texarkana, Texas
Quality
August 31, 2022
The collars are well made and very affordable!
ProsQuality leather and stitching.
ConsNone
By Joe F.
NC
Good quality
August 30, 2022
Needs a keeper much like the Garmin electric, just a little farther out
ProsHeavy and nice looking
ConsLack of a keeper

Page 1 of 35
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions