Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
1499 Reviews
5
94% (1413)
4
4% (58)
3
1% (18)
2
1% (10)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1487 of 1499 responses)
By Lynn
Wyoming
Quality Collar
April 14, 2021
Good quality leather collar! It might be a bit too flashy for my dog as she's really not fashion conscious!! Nice to have my contact info on her for what that is worth!! It gives honest people a way to contact me if she does roam.........I recommend this product.....
ProsQuality collar with contact info. Received the product in the time stated.
By Wes
Des Moines, Iowa
Leather Dog Collar
April 14, 2021
Great price, quality material and craftsmanship.
ProsFits nice and is quality material
ConsMy dog went swimming in his new collar and it died his yellow coat orange. More my fault than the collar
By Kenner
Dumas, Texas
Great collar
April 14, 2021
This is the second one I have bought. The first one lasted four years of abuse. Constantly in and out of water, held up great.
ProsDurability and looks
ConsNon
By Mike
Washington coast
Handsome...Nicely made collar
April 10, 2021
This collar surprised me...it was a great value for the money. Made well...looks good...would definitely purchase again.
ProsMade well Looks good Good value
ConsNone
By Randy
Hudson New York
Great value
April 8, 2021
Great collar for a great price.
ProsHigh quality low price
By Cody
Birch Texas
Handsom Jack
April 8, 2021
We love how Jacks new collar fit and looks. Feels good to have that extra layer of comfort to know our Jack can be known by all the neighbors he decides to go visit. And they can call me when he over stays his welcome. Thanks guys for putting out quality AMERICAN products.
ProsID Looks Fit Quality
Cons????
By S B.
Oklahoma
Excellence
April 7, 2021
Excellent product. Exceptional service. At a fair price. You can’t go wrong. Highly recommended.
By Tom
Clayton NC
I like this
April 2, 2021
Very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship. This collar is durable and looks great. Prompt delivery.
By GMG
Long Island New York
Great Collar
April 1, 2021
This is the last collar I plan on purchasing for my guy Phil, unless something happens and I need to buy the same one again. The quality and price are unmatched! It's sleek, classy and practical. I love the engraved nameplate, no more jingle from all the tags, and I can tell Phil feels like a grown dog. Thanks GunDogSupply!
By Jeremy W.
Sebeka, Mn
Best quality for your dollar
April 1, 2021
16 years now of continuing business and they do us right thanks fellas for all of your services
ProsAlways doing the customer right and always making top quality product
By Roger
FL
Leather collar with name plate
April 1, 2021
Excellent quality and appearance. Leather is high quality nice product.
ProsStrong and will last a long time. Attractive amd looks good on my dog.
ConsN/A
By Billy A.
Ga.
Billy Adams
March 30, 2021
Very good company to deal with, got my order pretty quick, the collar look to be of high quality leather ,,name tag was very neat. Great Job
By Elly
Nashville, Tennessee
Beautiful leather collar
March 25, 2021
I think this collar is probably the best collar for a hunting dog you could ever buy. It is classic collar for a hunting dog.
ProsIt's made of beautiful leather. Sturdy brass hardware. Nameplate Extra ring
ConsLeather. It is of a natural material, and unfortunately if you dog gets skunked, you just can't get the stink out.
By Charlie
Fort Garland, Colorado
Best Collar Ever
March 24, 2021
This is by far the nicest collar I’ve ever gotten for any of my pups. It’s very well made and looks pretty dang gone handsome on my Sherman.
ProsSuper nice collar for the pennies! It?s very well made and looks like it would last a lifetime.
ConsI can find any!
By Jake
Atlanta, GA
BEST COLLAR for a GSP!!!
March 24, 2021
After going through collar after collar for our GSP we finally found this leather one from Gun Dog Supply. It is incredibly durable over the woven ones you get from pet stores. We are now on our second collar for our pup (the first collar lasted almost 3 years, which was an improvement over the 2 month duration of prior collars we purchased). I definitely recommend!
By Lisa
Sewell, NJ
Love it!
March 20, 2021
This dog collar is the best bang for your buck. They do such a great job with the plague and the leather and all. It is overall an excellent product. This is the third I have purchased and I recommend to everyone I know.
By Heidi R.
Nacogdoches Texas
Best collar!! Well made!!
March 19, 2021
LOVE IT!! Well made and fits perfect! Will buy more!!
By Adrienne
California
Best collar on the market
March 19, 2021
Everyone in my family has been buying this collar for about a decade now, and they're the best. So handsome and well made, without the danger of an ID tag getting caught on something or falling off. Just got it for my 4 month Golden pup, and he, like the other dogs, is so proud when I put it on him each day.
By Dave
California
Very high quality and great customer service
March 18, 2021
I came across Gun Dog Supply through a friends recommendation and they did not disappoint. This collar not only looks great but is clearly built to last and I don’t think you could find a better deal out there. I ordered this collar right before the big cold front that came across the country and pretty much shut everything down. The Snell’s remained in frequent contact sending me updates on when they would be able to get the shipment out and clearly went above and beyond for their customers at that time. They’ve got a customer for life in me. Thank you
By Alan C.
Cu Mor Kennel, Woodbine, MD
Solidly Made and Beautifully Functional
March 18, 2021
We originally bought three of these for our wolfhounds in light brown in the 21" size. They are well made and beautifully functional, and fit our larger hounds perfectly. The material is excellent and the workmanship is top-quality. We had each made with the brass identity tags with our kennel contact, so we can use them interchangeably on our dogs. The tag engraving is good and the metal is solidly attached to the leather. We recently ordered two more in 19" in dark brown for our younger hounds, and will continue to order several a year to keep our kennel supplied. This is a great product.
ProsQuality materials. Great workmanship. Great value for the cost.
ConsNone. It is exactly what I expected. I do wish the largest size was available in a wider band. The 21" collar fits our 180-pound puppy well, but I'd love a 1.5" or 2" width option.
By Madison
Plum City, Wisconsin
Love it!
March 18, 2021
I bought the leather collar with name plate for my dog. I love the o ring that connects both sides of the collar this is exactly what I was looking for. The size chart was perfect when I measured my dog. Ilove having the name plate this way he has one less tag to jingle around.
By Betty
Bremen, AL
Excellent Dog Collar
March 17, 2021
We have never been disappointed. Our Black Lab,(Lil-Girl)will be eleven in May. This is only her second collar from y’all because that is how durable they are! Thanks for making such a great product at such a reasonable price and it is beautiful on her.
ProsLooks great Solid brass trim, buckle and ring. Excellent leather Great price
ConsNo cons whatsoever!
By Rob
Florida
Awesome
March 17, 2021
One B. A. Collar for one B.A. dog! Thanks Steve we love it and our dog does too!
ProsPerfect
ConsThere is if you don't get a collar from gundogsupply!
By Margaret A.
Minnepaolis, MN
Excellent customer service
February 17, 2021
I ordered and received a confirmation immediately. Received the collar within time frame stated. Love the collar!
By Jamie
Nebraska
Great producr
February 17, 2021
This is the second one we have owned. As advertised. Also very quick order turn around especially for personalized product.
By Will
Dallas, Texas
Lifetime Buyer from Gun Dog Supply
February 17, 2021
This is the fourth of the exact same collar I've purchased from this site. These dog collars are great quality and I will never buy a different type of collar. The leather is good quality and holds up in all types of weather and the O ring always rests on the back of my dogs neck making for quick leashing and comfort on my dogs part. The only reason I keep buying new ones is because my dog has outgrown them or I changed my address! Thanks Steve and GDS team!
ProsQuality materials, quality build, and quality shopping experience
ConsNone.
By Karen C.
SC
love it
February 17, 2021
excellent quality and accurate fit
By Ryan
Austin, Tx
You won't find a better collar!
February 15, 2021
For years I've purchased nylon collars from Petco for my dogs. But today the light brown leather collar arrived in the mail (super fast order fulfillment and shipping) The medium size is a perfect fit for my Beagle. The contrast of the bright brass against the sleek sheen of the leather band is dazzling. The nameplate is legible and easy to read. I love the way this collar looks on my dog. And I feel even happier knowing that the durable quality of materials with which this collar was made will last a lifetime. Hard to find products of this level of craftsmanship. Highly recommend to any dog owner. You won't find a better collar. I'll probably be purchasing the dark brown too.
ProsDurable Eye-Catching Quality materials Excellent stitching Bright, easy-to-read brass nameplate Well sized, the chart is highly accurate Quick order fufillment American Made
ConsNone
By updateCategoryParent
Florence, South Carolina
Classic Collar
February 13, 2021
There are no late season wood ducks in the corn pond because....all the world is wet in South Carolina. However, doggonit, I look good In my new leather collar. Plus, if I roam, a good hearted human will know who my owner is with that classy name plate.
ProsGreat look and well made.
ConsIt may be great for hunting, but it looks so good I'm afraid to get it muddy and wet. I'll have to get a "hunting collar" too.
By John W.
Vancouver WA
A sturdy classic
February 12, 2021
Sizing may be a bit on the large size but better that than too short. Would be nice to be able to punch another hole or two without running into the nameplate... Otherwise a great product!
By John
Missouri
Nice leather
February 10, 2021
Very nice collar.
By Dan
Massachusetts
Adds a touch of class
February 9, 2021
Our working dog border collie loves the collar. She feels it adds a touch of class to our sheep farm. I think it looks great, and I like the fact that if she runs a deer into the next county, she’s got my name and phone number on her.
Pros1 Keeps contact info on the dog in a way that won?t fall off while she works or plays 2 Looks really nice 3 Rugged
ConsI guess a little heavy but dog doesn't care and it needs a to be a little heavy to be rugged
By Denny
Omaha
Great collar
February 5, 2021
Well made and sturdy.
ConsEnded up to be too much collar for my dog. Definitely not the collars fault but mine. I bought too much collar.
By K
NM
Nice Collar
February 2, 2021
I really like this size collar on my dogs which are 60 pounds each. The color is perfect for their coat and is not wide or macho looking for their build. The reason the collar with name plate is only 4 stars is the placement of the name plates. I ordered 2 collars with 2 name plates each and the name plates are not evenly spaced on the collar per the center ring. I know it's my issue but if I was attaching the name plates, I would be a bit more anal. That's just me and that's why we have reviews/feedback. Bottom line is this is an excellent collar.
By Steve C.
Pueblo, CO
Perfect for any active dog
January 29, 2021
Although it is thick it seems like it fits my smaller dog with no discomfort. I’ve used these collars for years on larger GSP’s with no issues also.
ProsFlexible, durable, well designed.
ConsNone found - you absolutely get what you pay for.
By Palmetto210
South
Classic good looks active dogs
January 28, 2021
Our 1-year old Drent is active, and with a family of little helpers, clipping on a leash was challenging. The O-ring makes gearing up for walks much simpler. My bird dog looks ready for her Garden & Gun cover shot!
ProsClassic, timeless style Fair price Quality workmanship
By Rikki G.
Woodstock, IL
Excellent Collar
January 28, 2021
We love these collars. This is our 3rd one. Always get so many comments on how unique it is
By Cassie
Nevada
Great Collar
January 27, 2021
This is the second one of these collars we have ordered for our 7 year old lab. Not because it wore out, just because it finally got a little too “dog fragranced” after 7 years. Great product and great service from Gun Dog Supply!
By DK
Helena, Montana
Great service
January 27, 2021
I ordered a custom collar for our bird dog. I managed to mess up one of the phone numbers. A quick email to GunDog Supply and they corrected my error. The collar is nice thick leather with good quality brass hardware. The engraving is nice and deep and won't rub down to be unreadable.
By Stephen
Colorado
Looks good feels good
January 26, 2021
High Quality leather and name plate. Looks great on my Golden. Definitely would recommend.
By Mike
Idaho
Great product!
January 26, 2021
I ordered this collar to replace a web type collar for my Shorthair. I needed something more substantial than the web collar with the plastic clip that wouldn't stay connected. The leather is nice and strong, the buckle is nice brass color, and I like the brass loop, since that is where I clip his lead. I also chose this collar because of the name plate that is riveted to the collar. No more hanging little ID tags for me that always seem to come off the collar. Great product, great price, fast turnaround time. Very pleased.
ProsSee comments.
ConsNone.
By Marianne
Midland, Tx
Great product!
January 26, 2021
Love the product! Fits well and now I can stop worrying about my dogs always losing their tags!
By Jessica P.
Munford, Alabama
Rips new collar
January 25, 2021
We absolutely love the quality of the collar. It is the real deal. I searched for weeks and I am super glad I chose Gun Dog Supply. Rip loves his collar and it suits him well. I ordered a 15” and it fits just right with a few holes left for growth. You would be studied not to go with this company.
ProsReal leather Fits perfect Very durable Beautiful color
ConsNONE
By Scott A.
Cody, Wyoming
Leather dog collar with name plate
January 25, 2021
Leather dog collar and name plate are a very handsome and useful item for everyones pet. The collar is made from quality leather and should last for years. Picture is of my English Setter, Lucy hunting chukars in the great state of Wyoming.
ProsQuality leather with easily accessed leash attachment. Name plate is a must!
Consnone
By Jaclyn
Texas
Great Product
January 25, 2021
This is the only place we buy our dog collars from since purchasing our first a few years ago! We're always happy with the product and customer service.
By Dee
Nevada
Great quality and looks great
January 23, 2021
I needed a heavier duty collar for my golden and was not disappointed with this one. I was worried you wouldn’t be able to see the name plate under his long locks but so far no issue. Get the collar!
By Sara
Arizona
Just perfect quality
January 23, 2021
Our labradors look absolutely gorgeous with these leather collars. Thanks for making such a high quality product made here in the USA.
By Randy
Nd
Great product
January 23, 2021
Great product and value
By walla2k5
Washington State
A Great Collar
January 21, 2021
This collar has been in service for almost a month now and I'm very impressed with it. Hank, my still growing Lab, hasn't even left a mark on it yet. Lets just say he gets into a lot of situations. This collar is heavy duty, very weather resistant and looks great. I like the name plate bonus also. I expect this to last for a long time, couldn't be happier.
ProsGood looks, Weather resistant, Heavy duty, Strong stitching, Bonus name plate
ConsN/A
By Dana W.
Fort Worth, TX
Great quality collar
January 20, 2021
Absolutely love it. Looks great and made very well.

Page 1 of 30
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.