Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
192 Reviews
5
92% (176)
4
5% (10)
3
2% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (188 of 192 responses)
By Randall
Narrowsburg, NY
Great products, great price
April 15, 2024
We are loving the high vis Hunter Orange collar.
By Jennifer
Duncan SC
Excellent Product
April 13, 2024
This is the 3rd collar I've ordered for my third dog. We have 100 acres that my pups run on during the day and I want to make sure they are "seen" while they are out playing. These collars work great and are comfortable for the dogs.
Pros
  • Well made and comfortable for my pups. Delivery was quick.
Cons
  • None found
By Don N.
Denver Colorado
Dog collar
April 7, 2024
I recently bought a dog collar from these guys and the quality was impressive. I don't think I will need another Anytime soon. Whenever I need something top-notch for my lab these are the guys I buy from. Don Nichols
By Poppy D.
Greenfield WI
Ivy Likes New Bling
April 6, 2024
Have purchased in the past and will purchase again. Great quality and good looking. Ivy Loves here New Bling😊
By Julie K.
Beaumont, CA
Great collar!!
April 4, 2024
I was looking for a biothane collar that had a name plate on it. I found this website and decided to give Gun Dog Supply a try. I really liked that the website had a video on how to measure your dogs neck since one of the reasons I was looking for a new dog collar was because the dog collar I had was too big. I measured my dog's neck, ordered the collar, and it fits perfect!! I love the collar! I also thought the collar was reasonably priced. If I need another dog collar, I will certainly order from Gun Dog Supply again.
Pros
  • Good price
  • Collar is nice and thick
  • Collar has name plate on it
  • Fast service and shipping
Cons
  • None
By william m.
wilmington, nc
love these collars
April 3, 2024
really love the quality.
By Gary
Wyoming
Great product
March 28, 2024
Great product
By Martin f.
Houston
The perfect collar!
March 21, 2024
The collar looks amazing, fits perfectly and is so super cute! We love it!
Pros
  • Made to order, special, beautiful and perfect!
Cons
  • None
By Terry B.
Georgia
Teal Biothane Collar
March 13, 2024
The biothane collar is made of great quality with durable hardware. High marks on the brass ID plate that is attached with strong rivets. The plates are stamped with deep readable marks that are meant to last for a long period of time. I have struggled with this with other vendors that don’t have the right equipment to make a readable tag that diminishes after several hunts. ID plates are critical in the event your dog becomes lost. Collar is also odorless which is great during the hot summers of the south. Very satisfied with this product.
By Ken S.
brockport ny
laser collar
March 13, 2024
very nice collar and it does feel like leather. soft and a great fit.
Pros
  • just nice collar
Cons
  • none right now
By dave
MN
Great Collar
March 1, 2024
Super collar. Perfect for a dog that gets dirty. The personalized engraved plaque is heavy duty and looks great. Great service, received in less than a week.
By Tanner
Wisconsin
Good quality
February 27, 2024
Very nice quality collar, the name has nice lettering easy to read. Fast shipping.
By Cindy
Ames, Ia
Excellent product and service
February 22, 2024
I will continue to order my dog supplies here.
By Hal A.
Margaret, Alabama
5th Collar (5 dogs)
February 20, 2024
We have bought our collars from Gun Dog Supply for a long time. Recently purchased our 5th Collar for a new addition to our pack -- Lillie. We presently have three golden retrievers all sporting collars from Gun Dog Supply. Our dogs have the run of our 200 acres. They are in the woods all day, when they aren't swimming in the pond, and these collars hold up. They look (and smell) as good after several years as they do when we get them. We love them.
Pros
  • Tough, durable, clean, looks great. What's not to love.
Cons
  • Haven't found any.
By Darrell B.
Spring City,Tennessee
Great Collar
February 16, 2024
Great, well made comfortable collar.
By Pam
Fall creek
Can't review yet
February 14, 2024
We are pleased with the quality however we are still waiting for an exchange as the collar was waybtoo big.
By Joe D.
Minooka,Il
BIG DAWG COLLAR 1in APPLE GREEN
February 13, 2024
After opening the shipping package I was surprised at how vibrant the apple green colour really is. . The material is incredibly light but strong,and smooth the hardware is firmly attached ,the brass The id tag is clearly stamped and firmly attached as well, The collar tab keeper is amazing what a great idea, Gundog Supply has amazing communication with their customers,fast shipping,will be ordering from Gundog supply again.
Pros
  • The collar is well made and should last ,well built.
  • Free ID plate
  • Collar Tab holder works and creates a nice finishing touch to the collar.
Cons
  • None
By John W.
Ohio
Quality and Affordable
February 12, 2024
Recently bought this collar for my 1 year old female lab. She is just about full grown and I finally felt confident buying the right size. The sizing videos definitely helped me make the right decision. The collar fits great. I dont see why it wont last her entire life. Super affordable to have the custom name plate!
Pros
  • Durable, price, color options
Cons
  • none.
By John
Massachusetts
Great collar
February 10, 2024
High quality collar with attached ID plaque. Tough but soft dog loved it. Bright orange is highly visible. American made.
Pros
  • Top quality soft but very tough excellent brass ID plaque
Cons
  • None
By This b.
Newark ohio
I have always loved your collars. Use them on all my dogs
February 7, 2024
Your collars are the best !!
By Jim
Georgia
Collar with needed info
February 6, 2024
A must product
Pros
  • Everyone should use this to recover lost dog
By Dan
Connecticut
Great collar
February 6, 2024
Good quality, this is my 4th or 5th one I’ve bought over the years for different dogs.
By Shanelle S.
Rincon, GA
AMAZING
January 30, 2024
My dogs grab each other by the collars all the time and we were going through collars like CRAZY! These are both cute and strong! I will definitely be sticking with these from now on. All 3 dogs got their own color with their name on it! 10/10!
By Rachel
Florida
The best quality!
January 24, 2024
Cricket loves her collar, I am so happy I purchased! I did recently purchase a hot pink collar, as everyone keeps telling her she's a good boy.
By Greg
Nevada
well built collar
January 20, 2024
Just bought this. Had a lot of others, some with extras, some not. Liked them all to a point, when new. This collar seems to be what I've been looking for, it's seems durable, nice flexability, I wasn't sure about the name tag at first, I wondered if it would get rubbed out after a couple of uses, didn't seem to be etched deep enough, but it is seems it will last till the collars life is done. My dog (Mike) doesn't hesitate to have it put on. Others had too much metal on it, as it adds cold to the dog. I'll buy more in the future. Thanks Steve and staff at Gun dog for a good product.
By Lauren
Harris County, Georgia
Great quality products!
January 20, 2024
Great quality collar and leash we ordered for our dog! I accidentally ordered the wrong size and had to send it back, and their customer service is very helpful. We just ordered another collar for our new puppy and cannot wait to get it in!
By Jasper
Crittenden, Ky
Really great Collar!
January 8, 2024
Soft, cleans easily and well constructed
Pros
  • Very visible. Soft on dogs neck
Cons
  • I have no Cons
By Rick
Western Montana
Great Collar
January 8, 2024
Love these collars. This isn't the first time I have ordered them. The last two I ordered for our two English Setters were still in good shape when I ordered these latest ones. Just changed the color back to the bright orange this time. I like them much better because, although they are big dogs, the collar just makes it easier to spot them when they are out and about. They last forever too.
Pros
  • Very durable and feel as good, if not better than leather.
Cons
  • Can't think of any.
By Huntress64
Wenatchee, WA
Nice!
January 5, 2024
These are perfect collars. My dogs like to wrestle and grab each other by their collars and these will withstand the ruff play. I really like the fact that with their personal ID tag mounted on the collar I can eliminate the ID tag that hangs with the rabies tag which eliminates a bunch of jingling noise!
Pros
  • Eliminates the need for a hanging ID tag which eliminates a bunch of noise from 2 tags bangs together.
  • Heavy duty, yet soft.
  • Lots of sizing options to choose from.
Cons
  • Haven't found any Cons about this collar.
By Paul K.
Nashville, Tn
Great Collar!!
January 3, 2024
The Hunter Orange Big Dawg collar is perfect for our boy Cash..! Durable, and easy to clean…also easy to see while hunting in tall grass.
Pros
  • Washable , bright color , solid buckle
Cons
  • None
By Kay S.
Chattanooga, TN
Orange collar
January 2, 2024
We love our new orange collar! I bought it for Christmas for my son’s black lab. Love the orange and the name plate. Great quality and looks amazing!
By Kylie
Arkansas
Great Collar!
January 2, 2024
Received in a timely manner! Collar fits perfect, super vibrant color.
By Kylie
Arkansas
Great Dog Collar!
January 2, 2024
Received in a timely manner! Collar fits perfect, super vibrant color.
By Will
Boise ID
Best collar out there!
December 30, 2023
I have been buying these collars for years and they last forever. Great quality and great company to support.
By Logan B.
Pawleys Island, SC
Great product and fast shipping.
December 30, 2023
Stella loves her new collar, bright to help with visibility in the woods and super pliable for comfort.
By sam
fairhope alabama
so handsome
December 30, 2023
10/10
Pros
  • adorable
Cons
  • none
By Duke
Newburgh In
Collar
December 23, 2023
The extra loop is tearing off. Only been on dog a few days
Pros
  • Great color
Cons
  • Loop is made of soft material. Should be same as collar
By Keith
Jonesville, Louisiana
Great product and great customer service!!!
December 15, 2023
Very pleased with the collar I ordered. It is very well made. Great company to deal with, I will definitely be a return customer and will recommend to anyone else!!! Thanks
By Cathleen C.
central PA
Best collar yet
December 8, 2023
My dog loves to roll in deer poop, we've been through many collars the past few years. This one fits her the best. Very soft and washable. It looks great on her.
Pros
  • Bright pink, easy to spot a dark colored dog in the woods. Soft and comfortable yet sturdy and washable.
Cons
  • None that I can tell so far.
By Hope R.
Spokane, WA
lightweight, strong, easy to clean
December 6, 2023
Our chocolate lab loves to roll in smelly, squishy piles along our hiking trail. This collar is very easy to keep clean. She loves the collar too!
By Adam S.
Camden, SC
Great Product
December 5, 2023
this is a great product the color is as expected the texture is as expected the size is as expected and I am extremely pleased with the speed at which the order arrived.
Pros
  • The material is extremely durable.
Cons
  • None
By Andrew C.
Nashville, Tennessee
Quality collar
December 1, 2023
I’ve had this collar on my pup for about a month now and it’s holding up well. Seems to made of a very durable material. Happy with my purchase!
By Finn
Oklahoma
Great quality collar
November 28, 2023
Color is true to the picture. The material is excellent quality, and the tag is great! I honestly can’t believe you can get it for such an affordable price.
By Caryn
Texas
Great collar!
November 23, 2023
Soft material and great price
Pros
  • Flexible material seems comfortable yet durable
Cons
  • None
By John
Georgia
The perfect collar for retrievers!
November 22, 2023
Our dog trainer in North Georgia suggested we needed a “proper collar” for our Boykin Spaniel that would be with him for several weeks of extended retriever-training. The Super-Heavy Biothane Standard was recommended. This collar is indestructible - perfect for water conditions. We change up the colors for each season!
By Charles L.
Green Valley, AZ
Great collar
November 19, 2023
Very good collar. I really like it.
Pros
  • Flexible. Information is easy to read.
Cons
  • Non
By Mike
Maryland
Excellent collar
November 18, 2023
Collar is excellence. Bright orange make it more visible. Collar is very strong exceptionally with a Chesapeake Bay Retriever.
Pros
  • - visible
  • - strong
  • - good buckle
Cons
  • None
By James D.
Clemmons, NC
Super-Heavy Biothane Standard collar
November 18, 2023
In all honesty, I was somewhat mislead by the words “Super-Heavy”. That it is not, too light, too soft and flimsy in my opinion for my German Shorthair and her hunting drive. I’d recommend a change in advertising wording on this collar. Next time, I won’t be lead by wording and will just buy the more expensive ones with hopes of it feeling heavier and more sturdy for a high energy dog. I guess I was just trying to be economical. The name plate is sufficient, but is not curved to take the natural shape of the dogs collar. I guess I’m just too particular and had to take the new collar back off my dog and slightly form the brass name plate into a slight curve for the collar to have a natural round, curved shape. She’s now wearing it and will continue until time to replace, which I expect will be soon. Time will tell. Thank you for the fast service.
By ADT
NJ
Love collar, tag rivet tore up her neck
November 16, 2023
I've purchased several of these as they are durable and clean easily. However, this has happened to me twice now where the rivets holding the name tag bend out and end up cutting my dog's neck. I don't notice until the bare hair starts showing on her neck. I suppose I will just have to forego the name plates until there is a solution to covering the rivets better. There is another supplier that covers the rivets with a round metal cap that I may purchase more of since I don't like the sound of the extra name tag dangling from the collar. Otherwise the collar itself is great.
Pros
  • Collar cleans easily, durable.
Cons
  • name tag rivets aren't covered and can bend out, causing neck cuts.
By Chris
IL
Super
November 16, 2023
Great material
Pros
  • All
Cons
  • None

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions