Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
210 Reviews
5
92% (194)
4
5% (10)
3
2% (4)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (1)
98% Recommend this product (206 of 210 responses)
By Donald W.
Boise Idaho
Dog Collar
June 14, 2024
Love it
By Ralph
OKlahoma City
Very Sturdy
June 13, 2024
Well made with bold name plate.
Pros
  • Could not ask for more !!
Cons
  • Zero
By Sarah
Columbus, Ohio
No More Jangling Tags
June 10, 2024
This collar cleans up easily, and you can request as many brass plates as you need to display important information. My dog is white, and her old tags left dark staining in her fur where they constantly rubbed. I had vital information such as microchip number, phone numbers, and identification all placed on the brass plates and fixed to the collar. Now she is stylish and stealthy!
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • No more jangling tags
Cons
  • Collar doesn't want to stay put in the keeper
By Wes
Texas
Great collar
June 9, 2024
Great product better than expected and fairly priced!
Pros
  • Price was right, good color selection, multiple line options on name plate
By Jessica
Atlanta, GA
Love this collar!
June 4, 2024
We love this collar! It is sturdy but comfortable and the color is adorable. We will only be buying collars from Gun Dog Supply from now on.
By Adrienne G.
Edgerton mo
Professional and smooth service
June 1, 2024
Website easy to navigate, great videos to get the right size, and great product. We only buy snell dog collars.
By TC
Florida
The Best Collars
May 31, 2024
Such great collars We purchased for our beagle and 5-month old GSP. They're in the water almost every day, the colors are high-quality and very easy to clean. Customer service was great and the collars arrived very fast. We highly recommend. We have tried so many different collars in the past; these are definitely the best.
By Jim
Kansas
Best Collar on the Market
May 31, 2024
I've been using these collars for years. They're durable, easy to attach a lead to, and the color stays vibrant for years. I especially like the engraved name plate. By putting the dogs name, my contact information and I always include a "reward" line - I have more confidence of keeping my dogs safe.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Good color selection.
  • Sturdy lead ring.
  • Adjustable
  • Can cut to length without fraying the ends
By James A.
McMinnville Oregon
What a stud needs
May 16, 2024
Excellent quality and very durable this collar is perfect for the working dog . Having the name location and phone numbers on it gives me peace of mind.
Pros
  • Excellent quality very durable
By James A.
McMinnville Oregon
What a girl wants
May 16, 2024
Excellent collar very durable and looks great. Having the name, location and phone numbers on the collar is very important. this just gives a little bit of added safety. She loves it
Pros
  • Excellent quality and very durable
By Daniel
Safford, AZ
Another excellent dog collar!!
May 8, 2024
This dog collar not only looks great, but it is sturdy and well made to last a long time. These collars also clean up with soap and warm water to look brand new. I don’t know how many dog collars that we have purchased for our dogs over the last 10 or 11 years, but we have yet to be disappointed. Large dogs, smaller dogs, working dogs, a guard dog, and pitbulls. Every collar has survived and held up. The only time that we replaced them was when the dogs outgrew the collar or we simply wanted a different color!
Pros
  • Very strong and well made
  • Great selection of colors, widths, and sizes.
  • Clean up easily and look like new when clean.
Cons
  • Some colors don
By Donny
Iowa
Very nice collar
May 3, 2024
Very nice collars love the color and size.like that it also has the name plate
Pros
  • Heavy duty build
Cons
  • The dog gets the end of strap out of the silicone ring
By GH
Geneva, Illinois
Great collar for a water dog
May 3, 2024
I bought this to replace the same collar I bought a year ago which I cut too short (inexperienced user error). The name plate fits 4 lines of info (name, address, city, phone). The material and buckle are of excellent quality. I really like the double rivet on the buckle. It might be overkill but it makes me feel more comfortable that the collar will do its job for longer than the many years my dog will be with me. For size reference, I bought the smallest collar for my 36lb Boykin. Fits perfectly.
By John
MN
Biothane Dog Collar
April 26, 2024
Fast order order turn around and a fair price.
Pros
  • Laser engraving looks very distinctive and easy to read.
  • Collar is very malleable and fits nicely around my pups neck.
  • Very easy to clean.
Cons
  • None.
By Brad
Kimberley BC
Cooper was thrilled to get his first Gun Dog Supply Collar!
April 26, 2024
The collar is bright and flexible and easy to use. I appreciate the odor prevention and the strength. I have always placed a very high value on the riveted info plate... it helped years ago with a previous dog who let himself on an adventure while being dog sat!
Pros
  • flexible but tough
  • bright
  • odor free
  • great name tag
Cons
  • can't think of any
By Arnold P.
Olympia Washington
Laser big dog
April 19, 2024
Caller ID information was as requested and order completed on time. No problems. I like that
Pros
  • Adjustable waterproof. Easy to see
Cons
  • It's not hunting season
By Tony
Shawano, WI
Best collar for hunting dogs
April 18, 2024
I can’t think of a single improvement that could be made to these collars. They are made with durable, high quality materials and workmanship, they are easily cleaned, the price is fair, and the customer service is always great. Well done.
By Evan
North Carolina
Best collar ever
April 17, 2024
I cannot say enough about these collars. I got them for both my hunting dog and our family lounging dog who likes to roll in the mud. They are more than worth the money to avoid the stinky collar. Also, the fixed name plate means I don’t have to take their collars off at night to keep them from making lots of noise when they move around. Absolute win.
By Randall
Narrowsburg, NY
Great products, great price
April 15, 2024
We are loving the high vis Hunter Orange collar.
By Jennifer
Duncan SC
Excellent Product
April 13, 2024
This is the 3rd collar I've ordered for my third dog. We have 100 acres that my pups run on during the day and I want to make sure they are "seen" while they are out playing. These collars work great and are comfortable for the dogs.
Pros
  • Well made and comfortable for my pups. Delivery was quick.
Cons
  • None found
By Don N.
Denver Colorado
Dog collar
April 7, 2024
I recently bought a dog collar from these guys and the quality was impressive. I don't think I will need another Anytime soon. Whenever I need something top-notch for my lab these are the guys I buy from. Don Nichols
By Poppy D.
Greenfield WI
Ivy Likes New Bling
April 6, 2024
Have purchased in the past and will purchase again. Great quality and good looking. Ivy Loves here New Bling😊
By Julie K.
Beaumont, CA
Great collar!!
April 4, 2024
I was looking for a biothane collar that had a name plate on it. I found this website and decided to give Gun Dog Supply a try. I really liked that the website had a video on how to measure your dogs neck since one of the reasons I was looking for a new dog collar was because the dog collar I had was too big. I measured my dog's neck, ordered the collar, and it fits perfect!! I love the collar! I also thought the collar was reasonably priced. If I need another dog collar, I will certainly order from Gun Dog Supply again.
Pros
  • Good price
  • Collar is nice and thick
  • Collar has name plate on it
  • Fast service and shipping
Cons
  • None
By william m.
wilmington, nc
love these collars
April 3, 2024
really love the quality.
By Gary
Wyoming
Great product
March 28, 2024
Great product
By Martin f.
Houston
The perfect collar!
March 21, 2024
The collar looks amazing, fits perfectly and is so super cute! We love it!
Pros
  • Made to order, special, beautiful and perfect!
Cons
  • None
By Terry B.
Georgia
Teal Biothane Collar
March 13, 2024
The biothane collar is made of great quality with durable hardware. High marks on the brass ID plate that is attached with strong rivets. The plates are stamped with deep readable marks that are meant to last for a long period of time. I have struggled with this with other vendors that don’t have the right equipment to make a readable tag that diminishes after several hunts. ID plates are critical in the event your dog becomes lost. Collar is also odorless which is great during the hot summers of the south. Very satisfied with this product.
By Ken S.
brockport ny
laser collar
March 13, 2024
very nice collar and it does feel like leather. soft and a great fit.
Pros
  • just nice collar
Cons
  • none right now
By dave
MN
Great Collar
March 1, 2024
Super collar. Perfect for a dog that gets dirty. The personalized engraved plaque is heavy duty and looks great. Great service, received in less than a week.
By Tanner
Wisconsin
Good quality
February 27, 2024
Very nice quality collar, the name has nice lettering easy to read. Fast shipping.
By Cindy
Ames, Ia
Excellent product and service
February 22, 2024
I will continue to order my dog supplies here.
By Hal A.
Margaret, Alabama
5th Collar (5 dogs)
February 20, 2024
We have bought our collars from Gun Dog Supply for a long time. Recently purchased our 5th Collar for a new addition to our pack -- Lillie. We presently have three golden retrievers all sporting collars from Gun Dog Supply. Our dogs have the run of our 200 acres. They are in the woods all day, when they aren't swimming in the pond, and these collars hold up. They look (and smell) as good after several years as they do when we get them. We love them.
Pros
  • Tough, durable, clean, looks great. What's not to love.
Cons
  • Haven't found any.
By Darrell B.
Spring City,Tennessee
Great Collar
February 16, 2024
Great, well made comfortable collar.
By Pam
Fall creek
Can't review yet
February 14, 2024
We are pleased with the quality however we are still waiting for an exchange as the collar was waybtoo big.
By Joe D.
Minooka,Il
BIG DAWG COLLAR 1in APPLE GREEN
February 13, 2024
After opening the shipping package I was surprised at how vibrant the apple green colour really is. . The material is incredibly light but strong,and smooth the hardware is firmly attached ,the brass The id tag is clearly stamped and firmly attached as well, The collar tab keeper is amazing what a great idea, Gundog Supply has amazing communication with their customers,fast shipping,will be ordering from Gundog supply again.
Pros
  • The collar is well made and should last ,well built.
  • Free ID plate
  • Collar Tab holder works and creates a nice finishing touch to the collar.
Cons
  • None
By John W.
Ohio
Quality and Affordable
February 12, 2024
Recently bought this collar for my 1 year old female lab. She is just about full grown and I finally felt confident buying the right size. The sizing videos definitely helped me make the right decision. The collar fits great. I dont see why it wont last her entire life. Super affordable to have the custom name plate!
Pros
  • Durable, price, color options
Cons
  • none.
By John
Massachusetts
Great collar
February 10, 2024
High quality collar with attached ID plaque. Tough but soft dog loved it. Bright orange is highly visible. American made.
Pros
  • Top quality soft but very tough excellent brass ID plaque
Cons
  • None
By This b.
Newark ohio
I have always loved your collars. Use them on all my dogs
February 7, 2024
Your collars are the best !!
By Jim
Georgia
Collar with needed info
February 6, 2024
A must product
Pros
  • Everyone should use this to recover lost dog
By Dan
Connecticut
Great collar
February 6, 2024
Good quality, this is my 4th or 5th one I’ve bought over the years for different dogs.
By Shanelle S.
Rincon, GA
AMAZING
January 30, 2024
My dogs grab each other by the collars all the time and we were going through collars like CRAZY! These are both cute and strong! I will definitely be sticking with these from now on. All 3 dogs got their own color with their name on it! 10/10!
By Rachel
Florida
The best quality!
January 24, 2024
Cricket loves her collar, I am so happy I purchased! I did recently purchase a hot pink collar, as everyone keeps telling her she's a good boy.
By Greg
Nevada
well built collar
January 20, 2024
Just bought this. Had a lot of others, some with extras, some not. Liked them all to a point, when new. This collar seems to be what I've been looking for, it's seems durable, nice flexability, I wasn't sure about the name tag at first, I wondered if it would get rubbed out after a couple of uses, didn't seem to be etched deep enough, but it is seems it will last till the collars life is done. My dog (Mike) doesn't hesitate to have it put on. Others had too much metal on it, as it adds cold to the dog. I'll buy more in the future. Thanks Steve and staff at Gun dog for a good product.
By Lauren
Harris County, Georgia
Great quality products!
January 20, 2024
Great quality collar and leash we ordered for our dog! I accidentally ordered the wrong size and had to send it back, and their customer service is very helpful. We just ordered another collar for our new puppy and cannot wait to get it in!
By Jasper
Crittenden, Ky
Really great Collar!
January 8, 2024
Soft, cleans easily and well constructed
Pros
  • Very visible. Soft on dogs neck
Cons
  • I have no Cons
By Rick
Western Montana
Great Collar
January 8, 2024
Love these collars. This isn't the first time I have ordered them. The last two I ordered for our two English Setters were still in good shape when I ordered these latest ones. Just changed the color back to the bright orange this time. I like them much better because, although they are big dogs, the collar just makes it easier to spot them when they are out and about. They last forever too.
Pros
  • Very durable and feel as good, if not better than leather.
Cons
  • Can't think of any.
By Huntress64
Wenatchee, WA
Nice!
January 5, 2024
These are perfect collars. My dogs like to wrestle and grab each other by their collars and these will withstand the ruff play. I really like the fact that with their personal ID tag mounted on the collar I can eliminate the ID tag that hangs with the rabies tag which eliminates a bunch of jingling noise!
Pros
  • Eliminates the need for a hanging ID tag which eliminates a bunch of noise from 2 tags bangs together.
  • Heavy duty, yet soft.
  • Lots of sizing options to choose from.
Cons
  • Haven't found any Cons about this collar.
By Paul K.
Nashville, Tn
Great Collar!!
January 3, 2024
The Hunter Orange Big Dawg collar is perfect for our boy Cash..! Durable, and easy to clean…also easy to see while hunting in tall grass.
Pros
  • Washable , bright color , solid buckle
Cons
  • None
By Kay S.
Chattanooga, TN
Orange collar
January 2, 2024
We love our new orange collar! I bought it for Christmas for my son’s black lab. Love the orange and the name plate. Great quality and looks amazing!
By Kylie
Arkansas
Great Collar!
January 2, 2024
Received in a timely manner! Collar fits perfect, super vibrant color.

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions