Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


5.0
62 Reviews
5
95% (59)
4
5% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (62 of 62 responses)
By Hayley
Madison, Mississippi
BEST. COLLAR.!!
August 8, 2021
My little man loves this collar! It’s very durable, waterproof and the best part is that it doesn’t leave a funky smell on his neck after getting wet and playing all day!
ProsWaterproof and it has the name plate
ConsNone
By Matthew W.
WI
Quality Collar
July 8, 2021
My dog recently turned a year old and his old collar was starting to come apart and breaking down. I was looking for something that can stand up to ruff puppy play, and that could last for awhile. This collar fits that bill. It is very tough and sturdy. A nice bonus is we don't have tags rattling around any more.
By Mack
Raleigh, NC
Only Collar we ever buy!
May 3, 2021
We have two labs and they have only ever had these collars. They are the only ones that hold up through everything land and sea! We bought this yellow for our 1 yr old female lab, she looks like a bumble bee and i love it haha! Very bright yellow, basically neon but when you have a black lab at night, its nice to have something to spot them out! 10 out 10 recommend.
ProsDurable, easy to clean, bright color.
By Denise B.
Calverton, New York
Great Collar
April 29, 2021
I buy all of my collars and leashes from Gun Dog Supply. Their quality is outstanding as is their customer service.
ProsGreat quality,durability and price.
ConsNone
By Derek
Central MO
Best collars on the market.
April 20, 2021
We have 6 labs we waterfowl hunt and compete with. These collars take the abuse we throw at them everyday.
ProsClean easily. Many colors to choose from
ConsI haven't found a bad thing about them.
By John
Molino, FL
Yellow 1in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 18, 2021
Collar arrived quickly with perfectly engraved brass plate. Material is soft and flexible, but sturdy.
ProsBright colors make it easy to spot our dog, even across the pond. Color never smells or stinks.
ConsNone
By David S.
Seguin, Texas
Best Quality
January 29, 2021
Collar construction is nothing short of excellent, quality material and hardware. Our dogs stink but their collars don’t and the mud is easy to clean off! Only thing I’ve noticed is the collar color is actually a little brighter than the picture.
ProsGreat build quality Best Bang for your buck Great materials
By Valerie
West Point, MS
Great Collar
January 15, 2021
This collar is wonderful. It is flexible and durable. It repels smells and you can wash off any dirt or grime. This puppy is never going back to a fabric collar.
ProsWashable. Flexible
By Joe K.
Allegheny National Forest
Yellow 1" TufFlex a winner with the "Girls"
December 19, 2020
Always pleased with GDS, These collars are priced right, durable, and the name tags are a plus. Thanx!
ProsDurable, Bright, + name tags!
ConsNone so far!
By Jason
Waterford, MI
Great collars at a great price
October 3, 2020
This is the 4th collar I've purchased from Gundog Supply. I've always been happy with the quality and price. They are my go-to. These collars stay flexible and never stink, which is important with hunting dogs. They hold up extremely well. I've only ever had to replace them because the dog grew out of it.
ProsEasy to use Very flexible Never get stinky Very durable
By Cam
Southfield, MA
Terrific Collars!
October 2, 2020
This is, hands down, the best company I have ever dealt with. The products are of excellent quality. and the customer service is terrific! I love these collars and my Show Dogs (Labs), who don’t wear collars at home, don’t mind wearing them— Easy-On and Off, light, pliable, brilliant color, and I love the brass plaque addition. And - the collars arrived in just a few days, even amid the Postal/Covid usual holdups. I will never go any place else for my dog equipment.
By Lawrence T.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
January 8, 2016
I love these collars. I live in Western Washington. It is real wet all hunting season and then dry as a bone all summer. Leather degrades too fast. These collars last and take abuse. My year old setter is still chewing, so I mean real abuse.
By Jonathon G.
SC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
January 7, 2016
This is a great product. Very bright orange and can spot it from far away. It also is very easy to clean as my dog goes everywhere with me. Steve Snell and his crew are fantastic to work with and will always have my business!
By Bill D.
NM
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 31, 2015
This is a great collar. I received it promptly, and it was a joy dealing with Gun Dog Supply. Bill Dennis
By KATHERINE B.
MA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 30, 2015
Liked it a lot, but I unfortunately ordered it too small. Will re-order.
By JAMIE
MO
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 30, 2015
A good collar at an excellent price. I'll likely buy another in a different color.
By Leslie M.
Va
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 27, 2015
Nice smooth matte finish. Will be good when the dogs roll in unsavory things and collars need to be sanitized.
By Toby
AL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 27, 2015
Great collar. Name tag fits on perfectly!
By Pris S.
Qc
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 24, 2015
.
By Steven A.
CO
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 24, 2015
I like this collar much more than the center pivot version. True to size and very nicely holds the revetted name tag for that classic hunting dog identification. Steve Snell and GDS once again exceeds the customer satifaction category with expedite delivery and name tag accuracy!
By Luke D.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 22, 2015
Looks and feels great. Obvious quality workmanship.
By RUSSELL B.
NC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 21, 2015
High quality. Looks good. Easy to customize for the right fit.
By Matias W.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 19, 2015
I would add the little tuflex or plastic ringfastening to hold the excess.
By Edward H.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 17, 2015
I like that you could make the tag the way I wanted :) Looks like it will last a really long time.
By Stacey G.
AR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 16, 2015
Excellent quality and much tougher than his last collar purchased elsewhere. Love the brass tag riveted to collar so no noise. All around great product. Even better than expected!
By Emily
DC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 15, 2015
We love this collar! We get compliments on it all the time. People love the nameplate. We originally had the leather version of this collar, but we didn't do the up-keep, and it smelled bad after our dog went into the water. So, we decided to switch to this one, because it's so easy to clean with the same great look! Highly recommend!
By Joanne F.
WI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 13, 2015
This is a gift for my moms dog. We have 2 of these for our Lab and really love it. Love that she can jump in the lake, get wet, and we don't have to worry about drying off her collar.
By Nick W.
AR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 13, 2015
Awesome collar! Free nameplate makes this the best deal around!
By Ryan B.
ND
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 12, 2015
Look good, work good, fit good.
By Lawrence T.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 10, 2015
Great collar for PNW wet weather. Had a similar collar from a national sporting chain it didn't last a season. This one will. The only collar I own that feels better is the one inch leather collar from Gun Dog Supply.
By Kris C.
IN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 8, 2015
Gun dog Supply is the best, bar none! Quick ship, great prices, and quality goods.
By Scott C.
MI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 7, 2015
Great collar!!! Looks good and very easy to keep clean.
By Jessica M.
OR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 2, 2015
The TufFlex material is soft yet durable, but I do not like how there are gold and silver in the details. The ID Plates are gold, but the collar buckle is silver. I wish they were both the same metal color.
By Vic B.
IL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 29, 2015
This is the first time I have used these collars and I am very happy with them. The product name sums it up - they are tough and they have some flex for comfort!
By JOHN T.
MI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 20, 2015
Just got the collar for our Lab. This collar feels like it will last. Happy with the collar! Thanks!
By Amanda H.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 19, 2015
This collar is tough but flexible. It looks like it will hold up extremely well! The shipping was fast.
By Roy D.
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 19, 2015
This is the 3rd one we have purchased. It is great. The collar I have had on one of my dogs for about 2 years. Still good as new! You can wash it by hand, and it cleans easy! So l bought another for my other dog that is a year old.
By Erin F.
PA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 18, 2015
This is the second collar I have bought from you, and I am very pleased yet again!
By Forest M.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 17, 2015
I've had these collars for about a year. The only thing I don't like is they get stiff or hard, not flexible like they were new, but that may be the way they are made.
By CHELSEA M.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 17, 2015
Far surpassed my expectations. Bought 2 for my dog, and 1 for each of my parents dogs. Zero complaints! Also, the best customer service I have ever encountered.
By Cindy
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 16, 2015
Great collar all-around! Love the low prices, great quality, and fast shipping! We have ordered this collar for our golden retriever puppy, and will continue ordering (and sizing up) as she grows. Thanks Steve!
By Johanna
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 14, 2015
I am in LOVE with your collars! Resistant, they never ever get dirty (or smell!). Easy to put on and remove, and love these colors. That identification plate is awesome too!!! I made my friends order their own collars!
By Gerald K.
AZ
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 12, 2015
Great fit.
By Joseph C.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 11, 2015
This collar is great!!! Looks like leather, but impervious to about anything. Cleans up easily.
By Justin T.
WI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 11, 2015
Nice collar. Odor free.
By David C.
VA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 7, 2015
Collar is thinner than I thought, but is incredibly tough. The plasticized rubber coating is pliable and really protects the nylon web underneath. Great collars.
By Ashley W.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 5, 2015
Seems durable, but flexible. Easy to clean. Millie will be happy to not have clanging tags on walks.
By Yanira H.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 1, 2015
Fast shipping, great quality! Will order again!
By Jessica B.
NY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 31, 2015
This is our favorite collar!
By Terry M.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 31, 2015
Best service anywhere.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: