Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
906 Reviews
5
93% (840)
4
6% (54)
3
1% (7)
2
1% (5)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (900 of 906 responses)
By Lisa
Boerne, TX
Sturdy, visible collar
November 8, 2023
I recently ordered this collar at the suggestion of our dog trainer. It is made of a sturdy, durable material, that I don’t think my puppy will be able to chew through, unlike the other collars we have bought for him. The brass nameplate is distinctive and has enough room to list four lines of information. We liked it so much that we went back and bought the matching leash. The shipping was quick, and the orders were accurate.
By Jessica
Michigan
Bright orange and beautiful
November 3, 2023
I bought this collar for my pug. I think ordered a bit long in size but I was able to cut it done without a problem. The material is super thick and I couldn't be happier!
By Stan E.
S/E Colorado
Used these before. Always good.
October 6, 2023
Usual great service. Exceptional company to do business with. Collars are great. Have used them before.
By Paul
Wisconsin
Best Collar!
September 26, 2023
Our 4 dogs have all worn this collar in various colors. These boys have been both upland hunters and family pets. The collars have been so easy to take care of and look as good as new after several years of wearing - including the colors. Gun Dog Supply is our go-to for just about anything dog. Great selection, service and shipping.
Pros
  • Quality products.
Cons
  • None.
By C
Monterey, CA.
Awesome collar
September 14, 2023
Easy and fast delivery. Very cool collar that my dog loves. No dangling tags! Thanks GDS.
By Sam
Washington DC
Beautiful and durible
August 22, 2023
We love these collars. They are extremely durable, even for an active, water-loving pup, they are awesome quality and look really stylish and classy. We always get compliments from other dog parents and I always send them here.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Stylish
  • Don't get smelly
  • Comfortable
  • Great color options
Cons
  • None
By Steve C.
Carterville, Illinois
TrufFlex Collar
August 12, 2023
Collar is high quality and perfectly fits my bird dog. This color is more visible than the blaze orange. Product included free name/phone ID with purchase. Extremely pleased!!
Pros
  • Quality product. Great for quail/pheasant hunting bird dogs.
Cons
  • It's all great!
By Meghan
Pinetop AZ
2nd collar purchased won't buy anything else!
August 2, 2023
I already had a collar for my other dog and loved it so much I had to get one for my new dog! You can’t beat the price considering the material lasts forever and it already has a name tag which normally is the same cost as this collar at any of the box store for a cheap collar. I love that the tag is riveted to the collar, before I was always having problems with the traditional tags coming off.
Pros
  • Great Price
  • Quality Product
  • Fast Shipping
Cons
  • NONE
By Megan
Arkansas
Perfect collar
July 28, 2023
Love this collar for our 1 year old black lab. It is so easy to clean if he gets in the mud. We have these same collars for our other 2 dogs, they are the best and they last!
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • Bright color
  • Durable
  • Comfortable
By Morgan
Auburn, Alabama
Love my Gun Dog Supply Collar
May 28, 2023
Love the collar and it’s durability. As a lab owner you should know how much they love water. This collar has been through tons of stuff and has kept up through the entire time. Now it’s time to upgrade to a bigger one since our baby is growing. Can’t wait to get our next one.
Pros
  • Love that you can add all information to the plate and it is fine for you!!
  • So affordable
Cons
  • I do not have any cons
By Lorideedee
N Georgia Mountains.
Great Color!
May 24, 2023
This bright yellow collar looks really good on my Black Lab, ( just ordered a yellow slip lead & whistle to match! ) The advice of “what to put on your collar” is what my father always did w/ our bird dogs. ( Even tho there were few private phone lines back then, let alone cel phones!) The collar is sturdy & easy to keep clean, my prior Labs wore them for 9yrs each, & hope my current guy wears his even longer. Only bad thing, he doesn’t seem to like to fetch it- may not like the feel of the silicone- his most recent one was nylon, but he does bring it when I ask.
Pros
  • Really bright, sturdy & easy to clean.
Cons
  • My dog doesn
By Walter
Michigan
TufFlex
May 19, 2023
Great product no stinking last a long time just replaced collars that last 4-6 years on my active dogs.
Pros
  • Good price lots of colors
By Sam
Washington, DC
Another great experience
May 10, 2023
This is my second order. I purchased additional tags to add to my pets collar, then decided to order a second collar since I was so happy with the first and wanted another color option. Both the color and tags are beautiful quality and an unbeatable price! Delivery was super fast too.
Pros
  • Great quality and look so nice on my pet.
  • Amazing price. I wish I purchased a few more with my order.
By Brian
Gleason, Wisconsin
Pink collar
May 3, 2023
Outstanding quality at a fantastic price. Rocket fast shipping is bonus that adds to the value. Don't waste time looking for a collar knowing that Gun Dog is the very best deal to be had.
Pros
  • Top of the line collar with a custom brass name plate.
Cons
  • None
By Terrell b.
Florida
Best of the best
April 27, 2023
Hands down best collar to buy for w working dog easy to clean durable and just all-around nice material💪🏾
Pros
  • Highly recommend getting one
By Dick G.
Ewen, michigan
Best collar I have used on my seven shorthairs
April 25, 2023
Collar material is waterproof and easy on the dog. Never had one fail. Current engraving could be a little deeper,
Pros
  • Material
Cons
  • Engraving
By James
Texas
Great Collar
April 22, 2023
I purchased this collar twice. It got just a little stiff after 2 yrs. But was still in excellent condition. My bluetick had outgrown the first one. Can't express how good this collar is. And I couldn't possibly say how good of a company Gun Dog Supply is.
By Chris
Spokane Washington
Stylish and durable collar with name and address tag incorporated
March 28, 2023
We have used these TufFlex collars for the last five years. They are very durable and have the dog's name and owner information on the collar. The tag is not dangling from the collar so it won't get caught on anything. Our dogs are Ruff on collars, so these are great. See what I did there :)
Pros
  • Durable and Incorporated name and owner information
Cons
  • None
By Maureen
Lovingston, Virginia
Nice Collar
March 23, 2023
We got our dog 's collar, it is great! It is very well made and sturdy. Love the engraving on it. The pink is great for our sassy fun-loving dog. It will be noticeable during hunting season. I love that I can clean it very easily when our redbone decides to roll around in coon poop.
Pros
  • Very sturdy, well made, great fit (thank you for the video on measuring) Clean engraving, easy to read!
  • Easy to clean, Great price!! Arrived quickly.
Cons
  • Can't think of anything.
By Elliot B.
Metairie, LA
Great Buy!
March 22, 2023
Love the texture of the collar - I had purchased one of these for another dog of mine a few months ago - The nameplate on the collar holds very well.
By Francine
Wisconsin
Great product
March 21, 2023
Easy to clean, no lingering odors like nylon leashes.
By Taylor
Lewisville, Tx
Great collar
March 6, 2023
No issues with my puppy. Good quality and comfort. He acts like it's not on him.
Pros
  • Wide
  • Great color
  • Strong
Cons
  • None so far
By Stu
Charlottesville, VA
The no nonsense collar
February 22, 2023
Overall quality is great. Easy to clean. Hardware is nice. Seems like it will last a long time with no maintenance required.
By Big S.
Louisiana
Great Collar!
February 22, 2023
Excellent quality collar with name tag. Looks good, fits good and doesn’t hold odors.
Pros
  • Soft and pliable
  • Does not hold odors
  • Does not absorb water (duck dog)
  • Aesthetic
Cons
  • None
By Frank
Bluffton SC
Good product, good service
February 16, 2023
Exactly what I was looking for. A waterproof collar that won’t stink. ordering was easy and product came quick.
By Laura
Foley, AL
Great collar
February 14, 2023
I have purchased numerous ones of these collars. This is the 2nd for Luna. The name plate somehow came off the first one. However, my previous lab had his Orange one for years. Luna is almost 3. They are great because she can get wet and they do not smell!! Also, I love the plate if she was to ever get nosy and run off it has my number to call/text!
By Leeza
Charlotte
For the active dog
February 9, 2023
Zeus loves to roll in the mud any chance he gets, so we had to switch to a collar that was easy to read and able to withstand the elements. Love this product!
Pros
  • easy to wash
Cons
  • rust within a few months of active water play
By Brian M.
Long Island NY
Great value
February 9, 2023
Great product at a great price, every gun dog should have one.
By Josh
Kemper, Mississippi
Fast shipping! Quality product!
February 9, 2023
Collar arrived quicker than expected. I’ve ordered three collars, and have never had any kind of issue. Great company with quality products!
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
By Dale
Eatonville, Washington
TufFlex Collar
February 7, 2023
Collar is great quality; name tag is small but easily readable; order turn around was quick; both my labs look great!
Pros
  • Great material and quality
Cons
  • None
By Janet
Montana
Love Them!
February 3, 2023
I bought one of these in orange for my Lab over a year ago. It still looks great and holds up to the new pup dragging him around by it! I love the ability to wash and dry it with a towel when it gets dirty . It stays soft and pliable in our below zero winters and dries quickly when we enjoy our water sports in the summer. I like brass name plates that are attached to the collar and the fact that they put it on for you is a plus.
By Judy C.
salem ,kentucky
good
January 21, 2023
Wish I would have got a 3/4 inch collar for my dog. The 1 inch is just a little too wide for her neck, but all in all a good collar.
By Katie
Tallahassee, FL
Great!
January 21, 2023
Well made and durable, with a great price point.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Fast shipping
By Pete
Bozeman, Montana
Looks great!
January 9, 2023
Fits true to size and looks great! Appears to be quality craftsmanship so we will see how it holds up.
By Jarrett
Jupiter, Florida
Great product
January 5, 2023
Collar fits great and is tough as nails
Pros
  • Flexible
  • Tough
Cons
  • None yet
By Topsmoke
Colorado
Blaze orange dog
January 5, 2023
Highly visible. Stays visible over time. Tough material. Withstands hard field use hunting and cow dogs. Brass nametag with owner info flat on collar works and lasts. Great service. Thanks!
Pros
  • Brightness
  • Flat brass collar tag.
Cons
  • None found yet
By Richard A.
Bismarck ND
Very satisfied
January 5, 2023
Just what I ordered
By Cody
Bakersfield
Perfect collar
December 26, 2022
This is the perfect collar. It is heavy duty and the tag on it makes it perfect nothing dangling, so the dog can get caught when playing or in the field would definitely recommend been using these colors for about 10 years now and wouldn’t go back to any other collar
By Tom
Texas
Very Good In Early Days
December 24, 2022
Qualification: the collar has been in use for three weeks, so no report on longevity. It is exactly as described and pictured. The "Tuflex" is fairly soft and pliable, so if it remains that that way over time the 5 stars are appropriate. It is for a Lab that manages to find something unpleasant to roll in on a freshly waxed basketball court. This collar eliminates the many small crevices on typical collars and particularly on those with plastic snap closures. Very easy to clean, 30 seconds. We put this on her for a.m dog park excursions, then put a lighter collar on the day.
By Maddie
Georgia
I got these 3 years ago....
December 23, 2022
I love these collars. I got mine 3 1/2 years ago and my dogs wear them almost daily. Everyone thinks they're real leather but they have none of the cleaning required of leather. My dogs swim in them weekly in the summer. They've been to the ocean. They go hiking. They go to the barn with me almost daily. And the collars are still in amazing condition. My sister recently got a dog and the first thing she asked me was where I got the collars for my dogs because they've held up so well for such a long time.
By Marty
Oklahoma
Best for the money
December 23, 2022
I’ve used these collars for everyone of my dogs. For the money you cannot beat them, color choices, soft and flexible with a leathery feel. After time (a long time) they will start to stiffen but they won’t wear out. I also have labs that are in and out of water every day which may affect how fast the oils collect on the inside of the collar and I’ve also never tried cleaning them on a regular basis. That may extend the softness beyond a few years. I’ve yet to find a better collar out there.
Pros
  • Color choices, soft and flexible, price, and durability
Cons
  • Stiffens after a few years of use
By Mindy
NE Indiana
Collars
December 23, 2022
Great color and feel. We always order your collars for our dogs because the quality and price are the best!
By Devin
Tuckerton,Nj
Great Christmas collar that could last for years
December 22, 2022
Wanted a red collar for Christmas that will not get dirty fast and can be reused for years. This collar so far hits the mark.
Pros
  • Durable
By Hannah
Charleston SC
Great Quality
December 21, 2022
I have ordered many collars from Gun Dog and I am always very pleased. Greatly quality, accurate product descriptions, and long lasting collars. My collars have lasted many years without wear and tear. Great price and very quick shipping.
By Edwin
Maryland
Great collars
December 1, 2022
Love the TufFlex collars. Have used them for years on multiple,dogs. Strong, well made, and bright colors that allow,dog identification. Brass name tags are great too. Highly recommended.
By Becky
Crossett, AR
Pretty in pink
November 23, 2022
We ordered this vibrant pink, for our black tri aussie! This collar was recommended by our son-in-law. It did not disappoint. The shipping was fast, even with adding the personalized name tag. All four of our dogs now wear these collars. Thank you, BECKY
Pros
  • Love the variety of colors
Cons
  • Can
By Bick L.
Utah
Excellent collar value
November 9, 2022
We have been using these collars in our kennel for years and they are the best we have found for the price. They are quite flexible and durable, and we use the 4-line information plate to put important data about each of our dogs.
Pros
  • cost
  • flexibility
  • durability
  • various colors
  • 4-line information plate
By Gary S.
Trinity, Alabama
Perfect!!
October 27, 2022
My order was for 7 dog collars with engraving. They were finished and shipped in no time at all. I received an email to let me know they had shipped as well as a tracking number. Do not hesitate to order from here.
Pros
  • Great product
  • Fast shipping
Cons
  • No cons
By Chuck
West Michigan
Dog collar
October 14, 2022
I received the collar I ordered and the only thing that disappointed me was the small size of the lettering on the brass plate. I only had my phone number on the plate however the size of the number was so small that the number could have been lettered on the tag 4 times. The service was excellent--hard to find today!
By Shana
Colorado
Best collars
October 12, 2022
I’ve been ordering from gun dog for years. I do not hunt, but these collars last years and years with no tears! I will never order anywhere else. Best purchase AND the plate makes no sound when my dog is walking. Thank YOU gun dog!:)

Page 1 of 19
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions