Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
855 Reviews
5
93% (794)
4
6% (49)
3
1% (7)
2
1% (5)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (850 of 855 responses)
By Pat H.
Spring Lake Indiana
Support Independent Business !!
August 14, 2022
Great communication, priced fairly, quick shipment Im always on the lookout for new suppliers especially independent family owned business will definitely use them again !! Breaking in a new French Brittany Pup and they had exactly what I was looking for.
ProsGood price quick shipment
ConsNone
By Elyse
Phoenix Arizona
Had himself a naked adventure
August 12, 2022
So my GSP doesnt normally wear a collar due to each one he has had rubs the fur off his neck. Cut to several weeks ago when my landscapers left my side gate open and my pup decided to have an adventure. I totally panicked because, hello! No collar!! He is chipped but that is a much lengthier process to get him home if found- scanning the chip. Thankfully he didnt get far but those 30 min were the worst. I immediately went to Gun Dog Supply because I recalled that his breeder ONLY uses these collars and ordered one. He has been wearing his collar 100% I have peace of mind in case he gets out ever again (other measures also taken to limit the gate being left open) and his neck fur hasnt gone anywhere! Totally recommend, they look good and the pate being on the collar is nice and quiet. Also, I dont have 2 phone number so on the last line on the ID plate I put “call or text” ha! People love options!
ProsWell made Easy to alter if bought too long
By Ryan E.
Fairhope, AL
Brown TufFlex 1' Collar and Name Tag
August 12, 2022
The order was fast and accurate and complete. The collar material is great, I wanted the brown as I prefer a leather collar on a Yellow Lab. I am thrilled that the material is supple, waterproof and doesn't absorb or create odor like a leather collar would when wet. The name tag is perfect and ordering was simple. Follow the sizing guide and you will be pleased. Ryan and Rudder
By Chase M.
Norridgewock, Maine
You can't go wrong.
August 12, 2022
The collar honestly looks great for how simple it is. I have the brown one on my chocolate lab. I was nervous how it would appear on his coat, but we love it. Durable and doesn't hold scent. I can see my pup wearing these collars for the rest of his days.
ProsFlexible, durable, doesn't hold scent, fashionable, free collar tag
By Chris
Tucson, ARIZONA
Great visibility, durability and identification tag.
August 6, 2022
These collars are great and help me identify my dog when we are training and hunting. Love the green,also have the bright orange collar. Very visible and durable ID tag. Great product, great price.
ProsNice, soft, flexible collar that is very rugged with great ID tag that doesn't hang and won't get caught in the brush or on fences.
By Joy
SW Ohio
Tough, Functional, and Looks Good
July 26, 2022
I ordered the 1" TufFlex Standard Collar on the recommendation of our trainer after my GSD broke his previous collar and took off. When a recommendation comes from a former Air Force MWD handler, it carries a lot of weight! So far the collar has stood up to his high prey drive and GSD stubbornness and selective hearing; I do feel comfortable in it holding up as we work on all of the issues he came to me with. I also appreciate wholeheartedly the price - it's a good price for a product that should last for his lifetime. The optional tag was a great addition, as were the recommendations on what to include (and not include) on the tag.
ProsGreat price point; tough; looks good; color options; tag; arrived quickly
ConsHad to order and wait to receive (not a long wait, but not available at a local store).
By John
King and Queen, Va
Great collar
July 21, 2022
These collars are durable and long lasting. They dry quickly and unlike leather collars they are odor free. High vis is also a nice touch. I would highly recommend
By Steve
Oak Island, NC
Super collar
July 9, 2022
As an avid upland bird hunter, this is the best collar I’ve owned. Flexible, easy to clean, waterproof, can’t beat it!
By Abby
Austin
Long lasting durable collar
July 6, 2022
These are really the best collars and you can’t beat the price. Being in rescue you see animals easily tear up collars all the time. These last and they do great in water and clean super easy. Highly recommend to anyone with an active lifestyle or messy dog.
By Rachael
Chicago, IL
The best!
July 3, 2022
Bought this for my golden retriever and it’s perfect for our water-loving dog! The engraving looks so sharp and we love that it’s waterproof! The green is a beautiful hunter color green!
ProsWaterproof color durable
ConsNone
By Barbara
Mesa, AZ
Just what I needed
July 1, 2022
BRIGHT color that is easy to see from a distance. Hardware is sturdy and well attached. I have the impression that it will last a long time. Shipping was FAST.
By Trae
Sc
Collars
June 29, 2022
Gun dog supply made my transaction effortless. Quick response and fast shipping
By Ralph
Canterbury
Rugged
June 20, 2022
Great collar, will last a very long time, info tag high quality, clearly seen and readable!
By Roger D.
Colorado
Very nice collar
June 18, 2022
I will not buy any other collar for my dogs, now that I found these. Handsome and functional. Having the engraved information is icing on the cake. Very good value as well.
By J
South Carolina
Great!
June 18, 2022
Ordered several for our beagles. They are great collars. You can't beat the price and customer service. This wasn't our 1st time ordering from Gun Dog Supply
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Quality
June 18, 2022
Love these collars… great quality if your dog likes to swim and the colors are bright.
By cameron m.
Los Angeles CA
Great dog Collars
June 17, 2022
These are the best collars. I've purchased 6 or 7 from you guys. All have had consistent high quality, and they just don't break down. I wash them with dish soap when they get dirty and they come out brand new again. I'd highly recommend these collars. And they are a great price point.
Prosgreat price point durability consistent high quality
Consnone
By Jacob
Kansas City, MO
As Advertised.
June 16, 2022
Just as expected. Durable material. Brass stamping attractive and well stamped and riveted. Duke loves it.
By charles H.
GA
DAG COLLARS
June 16, 2022
i HAVE A LAB AND A SPRINGER. THESE ARE THE BEST COLLARS MADE
By Parker
Oregon
Simple Classic
June 10, 2022
It's a very simple design, no fancy gimmicks. This is the 2nd collar I've bought and they've always been quick,
ProsTough material Simple design Easy to clean Comfortable for dog (I haven't heard any complaints)
ConsN/A
By Tamarillo
Amarillo, Texas
Best Collar!
June 8, 2022
We have used these collars exclusively for years. Waterproof, they don’t fade or crack. They may get stiffer after 6-7 years and I do wish this collar had another hefty ring for attaching rabies vaccination tags. But these collars are very sturdy and great quality. On top of that, the brass plate says it all if your dog wanders off. They are an excellent value and I highly recommend these collars!
ProsComfortable don't fade or crack brass plate!! Well made super value
By Jojo
Washington state
Nice dog collar
June 7, 2022
I really like the collars I have purchased, they are so easy to clean. So nice to have the tags on the caller and not Hanging down.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsI haven't found any negative things about the collar
By Jake
WI
Best collar for the money
June 3, 2022
These are the best collars i have found online with the ID tags. I will not buy another collar after getting these.
By Jim J.
Baton Rouge, LA
Highly Recommend
June 2, 2022
Excellent product! I am in rescue and buy these regularly for the dogs who pass through my home - They're easily cleanable, tough enough for dogs to yank on and comfortable for the dogs - I buy pink for the girls and other colors for the males 👍
ProsEasily cleanable and tough!
ConsI haven't really found any -
By Mickayla
South Carolina
Great Collar!
May 28, 2022
Love this collar! Purchased it for my new puppy and she loves it!
ProsDurable Great color
By Chris
Columbus, Georgia
Quality product
May 27, 2022
Quality product and sizing options
ProsPrice Sizing Name Plate included
By Craig B.
Lafayette, La.
TufFlex Collar
May 25, 2022
This collar was recommended to me by a gentleman with Weimaraner Rescue of Texas. It is durable, easy to clean and highly visible. The tag is attached by rivets & I doubt it will ever come off. The order was easy to complete & arrived as promised.
ProsEverything about this collar is good.
ConsNone
By Kandace B.
Chattanooga, TN
The perfect collar!
May 25, 2022
I just purchased these for my parents pups after buying three for my dogs, I can easily say I’m so glad a friend recommended them to me! They are perfect! If you are looking for something durable that will last in the outdoors or even bathing, this is it! I also enjoy that they come in bright colors in case your pup ever gets lost and can easily identify. Did I mention you don’t have to worry about the constant jingle of tags throughout the early morning and night?! 👏🏻 We absolutely love them and I will continue to share this company with friends to purchase for their pups!
ProsDurable Cost effective Visually appealing
By Braydn
Maine
Collar is Great
May 23, 2022
Bought this collar for my chocolate lab. He is a shed dog and really put this collar through the ringer this season and it still looks brand new.
ProsFits great Durable
By Jim F.
Kingsland, GA
Superior Product
May 18, 2022
These TufFlex collars are the greatest. I’ve ordered several of these and just ordered another one for a new dog in the pack. The original ones I ordered are just as good today as when I ordered them 10 years ago; they hold up extremely well. These are the only collars I use for my dogs.
ProsExtremely durable and long lasting.
ConsNone.
By Pam
Florida
Great Quality and visibility!
May 15, 2022
This is one in a multitude of collars that I have bought from Gun Dog Supply. AS ALWAYS, TOP NOTCH PRODUCT AND SERVICE
ProsSoft Highly Visible Well made
By Dixie
Kansas City, MO
Teal season
May 11, 2022
Love the collars! Durable and affordable
ProsEasy to keep clean and durable Love the name tag
By Robert Z.
Tamaroa il
Dog collar
April 29, 2022
They are very nice collars however one of the name tags was put on the wrong side. That being said, we might be able to fix that we think.
By Mike
Duncan
Nice durable collar
April 27, 2022
Nice durable flexible collar well worth the price
ProsNice durable flexible collar well worth the price holds to weather conditions
Consno as of yet
By MontanaMan
Billings, MT
Best Collar For Hunting Dgs
April 26, 2022
This collar is impervious to the elements and doesn’t hold odor. I like the integrated ID band. Even though dog is chipped, it is so much easier to just call my number. I have a colorful one for town and a brown one for the field.
By Sherri
South Texas
Best Collar Ever!
April 20, 2022
For the quality and price, you can’t get a better collar. I will always continue to recommend Gundogsupply and their wonderful collars and top notch service.
By Justine
MO
Buy this collar!
April 19, 2022
We are so happy with our collars for our two pups! We would be so annoyed by the constant jingling that we would often just take the collars off of them. These collars are sturdy, waterproof, comfortable, and most importantly, SILENT! Would recommend to any dog owner!
By J W.
Utah
Great collar.
April 17, 2022
Great product. Light weight and easy to clean.
ProsEasy to clean. Keeps the color for a long time.
ConsName plate gets scratches easily.
By Brittany
Ohio
Love it
April 8, 2022
This is my 3rd collar purchase. My pup and I love these collars. Super durable and affordable! And free name plate!
By Emma
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Great Dog Collar!
April 7, 2022
Love these collars! Black mouth cur has always worn one since he was young. New addition to the family required new collars! Great quality, current orange has lasted over 2 years.
ProsQuality
By Sleeps D.
Hill NH
Great Collars
April 6, 2022
Been doing business with Gun Dog Supply for a long time. Anything that Steve picks is a winner and these collars are no exception. I bought 7 in different colors. The collars are comfortable for the dogs and are durable. Can’t see anyone not liking them.
ProsBrilliant colors Soft yet durable Name and owner info tags a plus Come in sizes from puppy to full grown
ConsThere just aren't any.
By Brian R.
Ennis, Montana
Love these collars!
April 5, 2022
Easy to read ID with all the info, quiet, great color selection, easy to cut off the extra and they don’t trap moisture or mud. Easy to clean.
By Sterling
Cody WY
Durable and simple
April 2, 2022
I was looking for a durable hunting collar and others that were piping up had handles and extra loops that would either complicate handling or possibly get snagged on brush during the hunt. Many others had plastic clips and D-rings. I love this collar because it is simple and strong. It has taken a beating and still looks good. My puppy even got a hold of it and chewed a bit on it and it still looks great.
By Leah
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Amazing product and service!
April 1, 2022
We love gun dog supply collars, we’ve purchased them for precious dogs and will continue to purchase them! They are durable, last a long time, the customer service is great and it shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted!
ProsDurable Look good Quiet (no noisy tags) Great customer service Quick delivery & shipping
ConsNone
By Leah
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Amazing product and company!
April 1, 2022
We love gun dog supply collars, we’ve purchased them for precious dogs and will continue to purchase them! They are durable, last a long time, the customer service is great and it shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted!
ProsDurable Look good Quiet (no tags jingling) Great customer service Quick delivery & shipping
ConsNone
By Karen P.
Double Springs, Alabama
Great value
April 1, 2022
I really like the collars available from Gun Dog Supply. I prefer the coated nylon collars because they are durable and easy to clean. The standard collar is soft, flexible and lightweight. The included personalized name tag is riveted to the collar and there’s no dangling tag, which is a real plus for me. The service is excellent. I received my personalized order of collars in three days. Great quality and service. Five stars.
ProsProduct quality, price, and fast service.
ConsNone.
By RWinn
Washington
Very Durable Collar!
March 31, 2022
We love the durability of this collar! Our golden is always in the water, mud, snow... he's into it all! This collar doesn't get stinky and can handle everything he does. We like the look of the brass name plate and get compliments all the time. Great collar!
ProsDurability, color, visibility and no odor from being wet.
ConsHe likes to chew it!
By Michael C.
WA
Fast Shipping - Great Product
March 29, 2022
Love these collars. Easy to clean. No fuss from the pup. The personalized tag looks and is installed great.
ProsLooks great. Feels great. Easy to clean.
ConsThe tag came off on a previous one but the rivets on this new one seem much heavier duty.
By Tom
Dallas tx
Great Collar
March 29, 2022
Great collar at a great price. Quick shipment.
By Wendy M.
Jasper, AL
Collar with nameplate
March 28, 2022
We are very happy with our collars. We’ve purchased the make-it yourself tags from the pet stores and the dogs chew on them. These are working great and are bright and durable!
ProsEasy to wash up and keep clean.
ConsNone should far!

Page 1 of 18
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: