Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
58 Reviews
5
88% (51)
4
10% (6)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (58 of 58 responses)
By Steve
Oak Island, NC
TufFlex is a grea collar!
July 1, 2021
These are very flexible but durable. High quality product and very easy to wipe and clean. Very attractive colors too. Great collar for bird hunting. Highly recommend!
ProsFlexible Durable Easy to Clean Highly visible colors
ConsNone
By Lynne
Pittsburgh PA
Love the collar
January 13, 2021
The collar arrived quickly considering slow downs with the pandemic. Love the bright green, very flexible, fit great. Looks like it will clean up nicely when he gets muddy, and is nice and water proof. Always have loved the brass name plates, hate tags.
ProsBright green looks great on a red dog (Irish setter) Very flexible and comfortable, sizing was right on Easily cleaned Water proof for a heavy swimmer Attached brass nameplate with owner info so no dangling tags
ConsNone
By Theresa
New York
Dog Collar
December 29, 2020
Love this collar !!
By R N.
Planet Earth
Looks great!
December 21, 2020
I was a little worried that the green might be too bright - and while it does "pop" it is not garish - I think it's a great color and the collar itself of course is well made and functional.
By Robin H.
NC North Carolina
Great product
October 3, 2020
High quality collar for any dog that tends to get wet and dirty a lot. No more stinky leather or nylon. Simply wash off and you're good to go.
By Jean
Huntsville, Al
Great Product
September 4, 2020
I have used these collars for years, I Love them, very durable and easy to clean.
ProsEasy to see, durable, easy to clean, name plate
ConsNone
By Danielle
Brunswick, ME
Great Collars
September 2, 2020
We have been purchasing these collars from the time we brought our Wirehaired Pointing Griffon Abel home! This is probably our 6th or 7th collar of this type, we have numerous colors in the same style, and he wears them daily. He is constantly in and out of the water, so having something that doesn’t get dirty and stinky and can be washed off so easily is fantastic. We have never had any issues, and not having any tags hanging off of such an active dog is a huge plus!
ProsDurable, flexible, many colors, easy to wash and keep clean
ConsNone
By Mallory
TX
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 4, 2015
I love this collar! Lite and durable for everything he does! It's a plus that I can see him a long ways off because of the bright color! And I love that when he decides to roll in horse and cattle poop it doesn't smell! My litte cattle dog/deer tracker loves his new collar!!
By Brittany L.
IL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 2, 2015
I love these collars! They are extremely affordable while also made of durable material. I love that our dog's name, hometown, and phone numbers are attached to the collar and there's no extra tags to deal with. There are so many color options, and the website is very user friendly. This company gets 8 out of 5 stars from me, and I can't say enough great things about my experience with them. From start (before I even placed my order) to finish (after I received my order) I have been so impressed by www.gundogsupply.com and have been recommending them to every dog lover I know!
By Patrick S.
AL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 28, 2015
This is the second TufFlex collar purchased for my growing puppy. Great looking durable collar at a good price. Thanks!
By Fred T.
CA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 26, 2015
These are the best collars ever made. I purchased some over 5 years ago. They are still on my dogs and are in great shape. Plus they all include the brass name tag!! Gun Dog Supply has the best products at the best prices.
By Diana K.
MI
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 24, 2015
Love the collars and everyone comments on how nice they are!
By Natalie
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 23, 2015
Swims all summer and no smell. I guess theoretically it's easy to clean, but I've never had to. His tags are easily removable, so the nameplate is great for when I forget to put his tags back on.
By Ryan S.
GA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 21, 2015
Well made collar and nameplate. Recommended to several friends.
By Sue F.
IL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 20, 2015
I received the collars very quickly. The collar and name plate are high quality. I would recommend this collar to everyone. It cleans easily with soap and water and is durable.
By Christopher K.
MA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 19, 2015
Good, tough collar. I especially like it as the weather warms. Seems like it will last a very long time.
By Christine H.
AZ
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 19, 2015
This was a re-order of a collar that I originally ordered too big. Unfortunately, the name plate was placed inside the collar against the neck. It can not only not be seen, but would irritate the heck out of my lab's neck. It's since been returned and I look forward to the correct size and name plate placing as I really do like them. The dogs seem very comfortable with them and they look great. The collars have gotten several compliments and requests where to order. Very smart sending business cards with my order. I've already passed them on!
By KEVIN W.
MO
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 17, 2015
I have never purchased this collar, but based off of the recommendation from GDS I purchased this item. Once again I am not disappointed. GDS not only delivers superb service it had top quality products. A very satisfied customer.
By Marion B.
SC
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 17, 2015
Love the collar! Absolutely perfect for our dog who loves to swim everyday!
By Jodie E.
FL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 13, 2015
I truly love these collars. Much better then the snap buckle collars. Lots of colors to choose from, and the name plates are an added bonus. Will definately recommend to all my friends with dogs.
By Emily S.
MS
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 12, 2015
It's awesome! We love it.
By Amy B.
LA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 11, 2015
We love the collars. Very easy to clean and do not hold odors.
By BRYCE M.
OR
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 11, 2015
Exactly what I was hoping for.
By Daniel N.
FL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 9, 2015
Would recommend it! We have 2, and the neon color helps to spot her from a distance.
By Tamara G.
NC
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 8, 2015
Very happy with this collar. It fits just right. What I like the most is that after my dog swims in pond the collar doesn't stink. Oh and the name tag is done very nicely.
By Martha K.
VA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 4, 2015
Excellent value and high quality.
By Peter K.
NY
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 2, 2015
Great product and great service.
By Cay M.
GA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 1, 2015
It has worked out great. The bright color stands out, and my dog doesn't mind it since it's so light weight.
By Sarah L.
OR
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 30, 2015
The quality of this product is excellent. We just made a sizing error. Our dog is barely 45 pounds and the hardware on the 1-inch collar is pretty hefty for him. It definitely still works, but we should have gone with the 3/4 -inch collar. If he was lab-sized, it would be perfect.
By Danielle F.
MO
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 27, 2015
Will order again for puppies.
By Rohini L.
GA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 27, 2015
I believe these collars are likely to retain their appearance and integrity over time more than the nylon version. We first tried Gun Dog's nylon version, and were perfectly happy with them until their colors faded, and their fabric frayed a bit after being tossed into the washing machine. The tufflex collars promise easy cleaning and durability. I hope to review these again in a year with positive results!
By Wesley B.
NC
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 21, 2015
Great collars at a great price and fast shipping.
By Tyler H.
LA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 20, 2015
Great collar. Very well made.
By Erica
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 19, 2015
Love this collar! 3 days in, it gets pretty dirty, but it cleans off easily. Just wish there were more holes available! She is between two. Seems pretty virtually indestructible!
By Johnny F.
MN
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 13, 2015
Good quality!
By Dave H.
WI
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 11, 2015
I had 2 on the older dogs and that is really why I wanted one for the youngest. The collar is great, fits and stays on in all cover. The best thing about this collar is it will not retain swamp water or mud odor after training or hunting. A big bonus is the attached brass nameplate which eliminates the need for hanging ID tags which usually end up lost after being snagged by brush.
By JOHN T.
TX
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 11, 2015
Haven't had a chance to really try the amount, but they look good. The price is right.
By Kirsten M.
CO
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 7, 2015
Great quality and price! I have purchased the tufflex collar for my larger farm dogs, and they are the most durable collars I have ever had! Great customer service and always fast and efficient. I would only buy collars from Gun Dog Supply!
By Jessica C.
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 5, 2015
These collars last forever and look great.
By Courtney S.
ID
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 3, 2015
I love these collars. I have bought 5 in my oldest dogs 11 years. They clean well and don't hold in water or order. My dogs spend a lot of time in the water, so it's nice that the collar comes out cleaner than they do. The only reason we buy a new one is for the name plate, even though you can just replace them.
By Colleen A.
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 31, 2015
We ordered the name plates, too. Lots of compliments from others on the attractiveness, but the best part is the durability and knowing our contact information won't fall or get easily pulled off.
By Keshia T.
WA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 29, 2015
We love these collars! We take them out into the WA wilderness all the time. Their collars always get dirty! Now they're so easy to clean. And we love the ID plate! We love not hearing the dangle of an ID tag!
By Amy S.
AL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 27, 2015
Better than leather. Superb product!
By Zach
FL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 26, 2015
The nameplate bends very easily. I prefer the Remington collar I bought from Amazon a year ago. The nameplate was thicker so it was harder to bend and the ring for the leash was really easy to hook to. The only reason i gave the TufFlex collar a try was because of the different colors.
By Scott B.
NC
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 24, 2015
Love the collar but should have gotten it a size smaller, it's just a little big.
By Sheri B.
IA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 23, 2015
The collar is very durable, and we really like it!
By Aquafeed L.
HI
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 22, 2015
Followed the sizing according to instructions, and it fits as described ... However, the end sticks out so far past the ring. I have had to improvise with garden ties to hold it in place for all three dogs. Service from Gun Dog Supply was outstanding as always.
By Whitney H.
GA
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 20, 2015
My corgi loves our hikes through the forest, brush and loves getting in the mud. I can never keep her collar clean or looking good. So far this collar is easy to clean and still looks great. I highly recommend this collar - I also love the nameplate. Great product!
By Deidra W.
IL
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 19, 2015
I was very happy with how quickly I got the collar. It fits well as well!
By Dominic G.
MN
Review for LIGHT GREEN 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
March 18, 2015
I have about 10 of these collars, and they work great!! Thank you! Open in store in Minnesota, and I will manage it for you! :)

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: