Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
95 Reviews
5
88% (84)
4
7% (7)
3
2% (2)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (93 of 95 responses)
By Teresa T.
Larkspur, Co.
Dog collar
July 27, 2022
Impressed with the out come.
By Joe
Ky
Dog Collars
March 10, 2022
Great quality very friendly staff fast shipping. Overall great experience.
ProsGreat quality and a great price for a great collar.
ConsSo far none
By Quincy
Idaho
Amazing Collars!
March 2, 2022
This is not the first collar I have purchased from Gun Dog. Returning happy customer! Can't believe I get such an awesome collar for the price.
ProsStrong, durable, lasts
By Hershel R.
Hunt texas
Leather dee end collar
February 27, 2022
Great product for incredible price. Not something you see anymore. Also the company is top of the line. Always the best people to deal with.
By BLUE D.
LINDSBORG, KANSAS
Wonderful as always!
February 1, 2022
Here at Blue Line Gun Dogs, we provide every new puppy owner with a collar for their new puppy! We always get them from Gun Dog Supply! We love this company. They will continue to have our business for a long time. These leather collars are very nice, strong and durable. Many of my adult dogs have worn them for years! The brass nameplate is always an added touch! Keep up the great work! -From Kansas
By Anonymous
Georgia
Beautiful durable collars!
August 31, 2021
I ordered 3 of these for my pups. I was impressed with the quality and look of these. They are so beautiful, my dogs are rugged play and go in the creek the collars are holding up nicely. You aren't going to find a better deal! The company kept good communication through email and I got these within just a few days.
ProsDurable, beautiful, quality, good for outdoor, wide range of sizes.
By Whitney R.
Hawaii
Amazing deal
August 23, 2021
This collar is of decent quality and of REALLY GOOD quality if you consider the price. It blows my mind that this price included an engraved plate. Our dog looks like a true gentleman in his fancy new leather collar haha.
By Mary
brazil, IN
Durable and the price is right
August 9, 2021
Honestly I was a little skeptical on how well made this would be with it being only $8 but they are very durable and thick. We got the name plate on it as well which I love because there's no rattling when the dogs are running around inside the house.
By Jackie
Montana
Excellent collars
June 24, 2021
I’ve been using these collars for years, never do they seem to wear and the name plates don’t fade. Love them
By Sherri S.
FL
Leather collar with name plate
May 18, 2021
Excellent Quality!
ProsReal leather, precise and clear engraving on name plate.
ConsThe only con is actually a plus. The collars was a little longer then expected so I had to cut it back. So happy it was real leather. Made it easier to resize.
By Tyler
Cedar City, Utah
Very nice working collar
January 21, 2021
Great quality leather collar! Better than any other collar I've seen with this price point!
ProsOutstanding leather and hardware
By Wendy
Texas
1 in. leather dee-end dog collar
December 21, 2020
Love the collar - excellent for active dogs. Great quality and the nameplate is excellent.
ProsDurable, excellent quality
Consnone
By Rick
Illinois
Great Collars
September 23, 2020
Hold up to my Rhodesian Ridgebacks rough play.
ProsQuality and name tag is a plus. Handsome on my Ridgebacks
ConsNone
By Jane
Stem, NC
Love this company and their products!
September 10, 2020
I love this company and their products. Great Quality and priced. And my retriever isn’t even a hunting dog. Thank you Gun Dog Supply!
ProsGreat products, great service, fast delivery!
ConsNone
By Michael
Ronkonkoma ny
Quality product as usual
September 4, 2020
This is my third from this site. Exactly as advertised. Excellent quality. Perfect price. I’ve referred to many friends.
ProsNice thick leather. Alotta room on the tag to get all the info I wanted.
By Texas
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
Better than the rest. Longer lasting than the rest. Cheaper than the rest, Hard to beat.
By Betty B.
MA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
By Erik S.
NY
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
August 30, 2016
Very durable and excellent quality. Customer service was easy to work with and went out of their way to assist me. Any dog items I will be buying through Gun Dog Supply.
By Ali M.
AL
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
August 6, 2016
Looks great and withstands everything! Very impressed!
By Dreven N.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
August 2, 2016
Real good looking collar. Great material.
By John R.
Ga
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
July 20, 2016
I have purchased three of this exact same collar over the last 13 years for the same dog. I still have them all. None have worn out over 13 years. The 1st was out grown as a puppy. The 2nd was just retired because of a move and address change. He is now wearing the 3rd. He and I love it.
By Jonathan C.
FL
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
July 14, 2016
Great collar! Leather is strong and durable. Love that I was able to put all of my information on the brass name plate, and that it is permanently installed into the collar. The only thing I do not like is that all of the metal rings are placed so close together as it creates a lot of 'jingle' noise, which is what I was hoping to avoid with having the nameplate in the leather. However, I would purchase another collar like this from the Gun Dog Supply without a second thought. Great price for what I got!
By Barrett
PA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
May 22, 2016
Fits perfectly. Great quality!
By Ann S.
GA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
May 21, 2016
The 1 inch leather dee-end collar fits very well. It does not rub the dog's neck, is strong enough to hold 171 lb dog. It looks wonderful and has a brass name plate with address and phone number on it. Several people have inquired where I got this lovely collar and I told them about Gun Dog Supply. Thanks for the prompt service and professional handling of this matter for me.
By Temy B.
GA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
May 9, 2016
Our dog is short but HUGELY powerful and he has broken numerous collars with plastic and nylon parts. The real leather and metal is keeping him safe. Great product and great price.
By Tony H.
IN
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
May 3, 2016
Product is excellent. Looks great on my pup. Will definitely be purchasing others in the future.
By PAULA B.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
May 1, 2016
Perfect. He doesn't like to wear it but it is a great collar.
By Diane F.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
April 19, 2016
My only complaint is the D ring is near the buckle and constantly rings like a bell. The one I bought before was not like this, but this dog was too small for the other model. Totally my fault for not noticing the difference before buying. The product is strong and well made.
By Sandra P.
NJ
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
April 4, 2016
I wish I had gotten a one half inch collar. It is too big for my little dogs. I did look for smaller ones on this site but the smallest is three quarter inch. Love the engravings.
By Danette H.
OK
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
March 27, 2016
It is a very nice quality and nice looking collar but, I do not like the way the d-ring and the buckle clang together. The reason I bought the collar with the nameplate was to keep the tags from clanging together but this is just as bad. Also, I think the sizing is way off on this particular size of collar. It is way bigger than it says you should order for your dog's size neck. Therefore, there is a ton of extra belt that hangs off the end and constantly bothers her. She is constantly scratching at it which makes it jingle even more.
By Richard S.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
March 18, 2016
Very satisfied with your customer's attention, very good quality product and service. Recommended you to my friends. Need more, will deal with you anytime.
By Gillian M.
CA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
March 3, 2016
GREAT solution for a dog that somehow loves to lose his tags! Looks good, text is clear, and nice quality. So glad I ordered this!
By E W.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
February 23, 2016
This is a quality leather collar at the same price as nylon or plastic.
By Eric P.
OH
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
February 16, 2016
Sturdy collar, well made, and great price.
By Haze1023
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
February 9, 2016
Collar looks great and fits well and I loved the price. Only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is I feel the D-ring is too close to the buckle and when the dog shakes, or runs they clang together. If I ever need another, I will definitely try this website again, but will be more careful with my selection.
By Brian H.
FL
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
January 7, 2016
Let me start by saying I don't usually write bad reviews, but I have received so many emails to write a review on the collars I purchased. I figured someone really needs this review. The leather is of good quality, and the price is right, but there is a design flaw. All three buckles are too close together. All three buckles can touch each other and this creates quite the jingle. They constantly hit each other causing a constant bell sound. On top of that, the third loop that the excess collar goes into is so close to the middle buckle you almost can't get the excess collar tucked in. Even if you manage to get it tucked in, you better not have over measured your pup's neck, or the excess collar will stick out several inches from your dog. On top of that, with the middle buckle, the circular metal piece is not tight and also jingles. So basically if you want to know where your dog is at night, buy this collar, so you can hear him wherever he goes.
By Lindsey
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
January 2, 2016
Great price and great quality.
By Scott M.
GA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
December 27, 2015
I like this so much better than a tag that hangs on a collar. I don't have to worry about the name tag falling off! Good quality!
By John M.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
December 25, 2015
Thank you very much. John
By Ryan C.
TN
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
December 13, 2015
It's great how fast they can get custom orders out, along with the fast ship to my door.
By Emily E.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
November 29, 2015
The collar is well made, durable, and very handsome looking on our red nose pittie boy, Ranger. We chose this collar for its strength and classic look in addition to the nameplate. No more jingling tags or missing tags. We will be ordering another for our hound. Thanks Gun Dog Supply!
By Debbie A.
FL
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
November 10, 2015
I was very pleased with the leather collars that I purchased at Gun Dog Supply. The quality is excellent. I will be buying more in the near future.
By Bill D.
OH
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
October 24, 2015
Good collar for the price. When you own 13 dogs, everybody can't have a $20 collar. These are well worth the money.
By ELIZABETH B.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
September 25, 2015
Great quality collar; love the ID tag. Always get superior customer service.
By Lonna C.
ID
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
September 4, 2015
Beautiful and very sturdy utility color at the right price. Excellent product!
By Cathherine F.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
August 10, 2015
Great collar, but I should have ordered smaller sized.
By Shane B.
OK
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
August 9, 2015
Good product, and it was shipped.
By THOMAS D.
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
July 15, 2015
ITS STRONG ,THICK,HIGH QUALITY LEATHER....LOOKS GREAT ON HIM...NAME TAG A PLUS.....AT A GREAT PRICE..... 5 STARS....
By Dave G.
AB
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
July 4, 2015
The quality for the price is excellent value. Love the personalized tag option!
By Trisha F.
LA
Review for 1 in. Leather Dee-End Dog Collar
June 20, 2015
Great quality and price.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions