Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

5.0
96 Reviews
5
98% (94)
4
2% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (96 of 96 responses)
By Anita F.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Dog Collar
April 12, 2024
The collar is beautiful, looks great on a great looking dog.
By A-Wall
Farmington, MO
Excellent quality! Fast ship!
March 27, 2024
Personalized tag and quality leather, shipped and received quickly. Great service and products. This shopper will return.
Pros
  • Quality leather, fast shipping
By Wayne
South Dakota
Collar and matching lead
July 22, 2023
Received quickly, products are good quality and well made.
By Jesse
Kentucky
Excellent products
April 26, 2023
I ordered a premium deluxe leather collar and it exceeded my expectations. I’m very happy with the quality of leather. I received my order in a couple days so delivery time was great. Thank you.
By Brian
West Valley NY
Premium Deluxe dog collar
April 24, 2023
Excellent Quality should last a long time
Pros
  • Premium leather
Cons
  • None
By Lydia
Ohio
Great collar!
April 20, 2023
I love this collar. Nice quality leather. Firm stitching. Colors as expected. I'm happy with my purchase. My favorite part is the name plate, now my dog's don't lose the information that will get them home (tags get torn off all the time)! My dog hates his picture being taken, so he's a little sad in the picture, but he loves his collar. This is my fourth leather collar from Gun Dog Supply. I got more dogs, the collars did not wear out. I don't even look anywhere else for collars anymore. Good customer service, they answered all my questions and offered great suggestions. Quick shipping too! Great company with great products!
Pros
  • Firm stitching, quality leather, nice brass
Cons
  • None
By Lynn
New Hartford Connecticut
Lovely collar
December 3, 2022
Very well made, beautiful materials, high quality. I bought one for each dog, one in a light color and this in the darker color to match the liver color of My GSP. Looks very snazzy on her!
Pros
  • Really high quality materials.
Cons
  • None
By Lynn
New Hartford CT
Beautiful collar!
December 3, 2022
Wonderful quality, beautiful leather. Very happy with this collar. Fit my dog perfectly and looked very nice.
Pros
  • High quality materials
Cons
  • None
By John
Northside, Ohio
Good boy gets new collar
November 11, 2022
Shipped lightening fast. The extreme quality of this collar was very obvious at first sight. Thick beautiful leather that is supple and feels like velvet, especially on the inside. The metal fittings are of the highest quality and the stitching is flawless. The lettering of the tag is superior in finish and legibility. This collar was built with obvious craftsmanship and pride. I cannot state enough how beautiful or handsome it is. I highly recommend this collar for your dogs.
Pros
  • Everything about this collar is top notch.
Cons
  • None, not one thing.
By Doug
Iowa
Quality
October 27, 2022
Should have went with this collar in the first place.
By swawife
Las Vegas, NV
Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar
October 10, 2022
Bought this collar for my Golden Retriever. I think it's the best looking leather collar and the name plate really makes it stand out.
Pros
  • Very well made and the leather is beautiful.
By William G.
PA
K-9 Komfort Leather Collars
June 22, 2022
These collars are as good as it gets, They will last an extremely long time with a little cleaning care every so often.
Pros
  • Durable, appear to be comfortable on the dogs and very well made.
By Jason
Statesboro, GA
Love the K-9 Komfort Collar
February 4, 2022
Bought this for my son’s dog and they both love it. Very nice collar!
By Venita
Springfield, Oregon
Beautiful and durable collar
January 21, 2022
I bought this collar for my Grand Champion Brittany when he retired. It is a gorgeous, rich tan color and looks wonderful. It is a heavier collar but seems comfortable for him as he never €œbothers” it. When it came, it was stiff but has softened up and looks great after months of full time wear. I recommend this collar and have it in different colors on other dogs. Well worth the money and is my favorite of all I have tried. Gun Dog Supply is always there to stand behind its products and provide the best.
Pros
  • Beautiful
  • Durable
  • Great hardware
  • Comfortable for the dog
  • Has an identifying ID tag
Cons
  • None
By Katie
Winchester, VA
Absolutely the best collars
December 28, 2021
I bought one for each of my dogs and I love them. I spent hours searching for a good leather collar and went to many stores. Very good quality.
By Mark
Ladera Ranch, CA
Have a quality dog? Get a quality collar!
December 13, 2021
I bought this collar for my young Deutsch-Drahthaar, and it is a great match. The leather is very nicely finished and the stitching and hardware are heavy duty. The buffalo leather liner is smooth and soft and the edges are rounded so the collar won't wear on the coat. The identification plate is substantial and the brass rivets are large and solid. Overall quality, fit, and finish are excellent and I am confident that it will last a long time. If you have a quality dog, get a quality collar ... don't wear flip-flops with a tuxedo!
Pros
  • Nicely finished leather, strong hardware, heavy stitching, great looks and quality build
Cons
  • None
By Gary
Sioux Falls, SD
Great products!!
November 12, 2021
Both of the items were great quality and I received them quickly!
Pros
  • Craftsmanship
Cons
  • None
By Viv
Springfield Oregon
Gorgeous collar
November 7, 2021
This collar is beautiful. It is a little stiffer than I expected as the one I ordered in another color is softer. It is already softening however. It will be wonderful looking for many years and the dog seems comfortable in it. The service from Gundog Supply cannot be duplicated. Delivery time is excellent. The ID tags provided are good looking and invaluable should I ever be separated from my dog. Every time I have had a concern over a product it has been handled easily and quickly to my satisfaction. I will be ordering more collars without a doubt. Thank you for providing such a useful and beautiful product.
Pros
  • Beautiful and Durable
  • Provides information needed to return my dog to me.
Cons
  • None.
By Cindy
Metro Detroit
Sturdy!
November 2, 2021
I have a hard time finding flat collars that my Doberman doesn’t break or bend. This one is strong and good looking. The leather is soft on his fur and my hands to hold him. Love having the name plate so I don’t have to hear tags jingling, plus we can’t have tags at school or events. Shipping has always been fast.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Soft
  • Name plate
By Tom H.
Vail, CO
K-9 Comfort Collar
October 28, 2021
K-9 Komfort 1 in. Leather Center Ring Collar: excellent collar, comfortable for dog and always great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Andi
Michigan
K-9 komfort collar
September 18, 2021
This is a very well made collar with heavy brass hardware and engraved custom name plate. Soft and pliable. It will last our retriever a lifetime.
Cons
  • None
By Carol
Utah
Love these collars
June 24, 2021
Over the years, I have bought one of these collars for all of my working sheepdogs. Well made and so happy to find nice leather collar with the convenient center ring.
By Joe L.
Melbourne, FL
GREAT COMPANY, AND GREAT PRODUCT!
April 23, 2021
We have two active German Short Haired Pointers, that are 11 & 14 years old, but still keep us on our toes. This is the 3rd set of collars we have bought in 11 years, and we couldn’t be happier. The collars are well made and sturdy and look great. The engraved plates has been a lifesaver when we lived in Japan and one of our dogs kept getting away. The Japanese family that found out dog was able to call and email us from the information that was on the plates. We full expect this newest set of collars to last the same 5+ years of usage we have gotten from the previous collars. Highly recommend purchasing one for your pet, you won’t be disappointed! Thanks
Pros
  • Design, fit, quality and sturdiness.
Cons
  • None
By Jacqueline
Detroit
Love this collar!
March 18, 2021
High quality, looks to be comfortable, durable, love the inside buffalo hide for added comfort. So happy with this item!No
Pros
  • All!
Cons
  • None!
By Mary
Utah
Awesome Collar!
March 18, 2021
I bought this collar for my farm dog. He is in and out of the mud/water/dirt all the time. This collar is awesome. Very good quality, seems like it will hold up for a long time.
Pros
  • Very heavy duty. I got the engraved plate too, very nice! Good looking collar. Seems like it will hold up to all of the wear and tear (water and mud).
Cons
  • None
By Customer
Boston, Massachusetts
Great Quality
January 29, 2021
I purchased the cheaper version of this collar (I forget the name) for my dog as he was growing. Those were good quality and worth the price. The premium deluxe leather is definitely worth it assuming your dog is done growing. Thick leather, strong stitching and good quality hardware. The custom name tag is awesome and looks great. Highly recommended.
By Dawn
New York
Fabulous collar
January 15, 2021
Attractive and sturdy collar. The center ring is perfect for quickly hooking a leash to a wiggly dog! My FIL recently got a lab puppy who has taken to chewing on my dog’s collar when playing- you can’t even tell.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Attractive
  • Center ring
Cons
  • None
By Roger C.
Centennial Colorado
Durable
January 7, 2021
After 2 years of use on my English Setter: - collar still intact and usable (no loss of stitching) - gets immersed in water several times a week but stayed flexible - collar materials and dyes do not stain the hair around the neck - dog's neck shows no skin irritation nor hair loss - recently bought a second one to have a backup if the first one is lost
By Richard D.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
October 18, 2018
By Rusty H.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
October 16, 2016
The collar looks great on Deets!
By Lisa J.
SD
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
September 13, 2016
It was exactly what I ordered. Even after I ordered the wrong size, I was pleased that it was an easy fix to send the last one back and get the right size sent without any extra charge. Thanks!
By John A.
CT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
September 9, 2016
Great collar! The sizing chart was very helpful.
By Edward H.
NH
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
July 18, 2016
Very nice product. The inside of the collar has nice transitions of leather and is very comfortable for my dog, even though she is a puller. The leather quality is very good. Nice name plate, and it comes installed.
By Ashley S.
MN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 8, 2016
This collar is extremely high quality. Nice, thick leather with soft liner, high quality hardware, strong stitching/rivets. This collar will last forever, and was a great investment. Our GSP is full liver with no white, and the collar doesn't quite match his coat, but it's very close. It's subtle and extremely nice looking. If this collar somehow comes out of commission, we'll be back for another, no questions asked.
By Douglas L.
MA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
June 14, 2016
My Sam has been through 4 collars in his first year. While a bit on the expensive side, it looks like it should last him the rest of his life. Thanks Steve.
By Daniel V.
MI
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 11, 2016
It appears to be fantastic! It was a little more expensive than I wanted, but a 3x National Champion deserves it!
By Relda
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 9, 2016
Top quality collar. Looks good on my apricot poodle. Very pleased with the collar and with the exceptional customer service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Cori R.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 8, 2016
Nothing compares to this collar. I will never buy one from anywhere but here.
By Debra C.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
April 20, 2016
Super collar. Have had many compliments on the nice looking collar!! Thanks for your great service!! Job well done!!
By Ed M.
MS
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
March 31, 2016
They are the best leather collars you can buy for the money. I change them out every year just to keep the dogs looking great. They could last YEARS longer.
By DEAN M.
ND
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
March 1, 2016
Very nice leather with a smooth finished interior to the collar. My lab easily accepted it and was very proud of her new collar. Would highly recommend.
By ALLISON N.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 7, 2016
I love the collars! They are excellent quality - color dark brown, leather quality is very soft around the neck and overall finishing is 5 stars! Additionally, the engraving is EXCELLENT - very clear to read. I would also say that the consumer experience was very well done and personal with emails being received from Steve informing me on order status, tracking and a enclosed packing invoice signed by Steve. Thank you.
By Rob
MA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
February 4, 2016
Can't imagine a finer leather collar. The quality of this is simply outstanding - an amazing product!
By Karen B.
FL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 12, 2016
We are very pleased with the look, feel and quality of these collars. Best of all, the service from the company is gracious and accommodating. Experience truly ideal.
By Timothy G.
KY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 3, 2016
Excellent collar. Needed to soften it up with leather conditioner. But expected this with a quality leather collar.
By Jeffery W.
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 2, 2016
Awesome!
By LISA S.
ON
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 3, 2015
My Vizsla looks handsome in this collar. I was impressed with the quality of the leather. This collar fit him great as he tends to be in between sizes. We've always purchased the Steve's Pick best seller collar (which is a great collar as well), but it never fit him quite right. Regardless, we receive compliments on our Vizsla's collars all the time. People think we spend a lot of money on his collars because of the high quality and style. I have referred many other dog owners to this website for the leather collars...people can't thank me enough... LS
By Waylon
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
November 6, 2015
We've had this for a couple weeks now, and it is great. It is very well built and made to last. It is very similar to tough leather harnesses for horses. Service was great; I wish we'd found this site years ago. We will be ordering more once we have more dogs!
By Robert M.
SC
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
August 8, 2015
High quality leather and professionally made. I've received many compliments. It's the same type college I remember from my youth (60 yrs ago), only better. The softer liner leather feels better for the dog and will promote longer wear. Unless I move and have to change address, these collars will out-live me! Excellent product, guys!
By Jamie W.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 20, 2015
Super quick delivery on this custom item. Love it!

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions