Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
94 Reviews
5
98% (92)
4
2% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (94 of 94 responses)
By Wayne
South Dakota
Collar and matching lead
July 22, 2023
Received quickly, products are good quality and well made.
By Jesse
Kentucky
Excellent products
April 26, 2023
I ordered a premium deluxe leather collar and it exceeded my expectations. I’m very happy with the quality of leather. I received my order in a couple days so delivery time was great. Thank you.
By Brian
West Valley NY
Premium Deluxe dog collar
April 24, 2023
Excellent Quality should last a long time
Pros
  • Premium leather
Cons
  • None
By Lydia
Ohio
Great collar!
April 20, 2023
I love this collar. Nice quality leather. Firm stitching. Colors as expected. I'm happy with my purchase. My favorite part is the name plate, now my dog's don't lose the information that will get them home (tags get torn off all the time)! My dog hates his picture being taken, so he's a little sad in the picture, but he loves his collar. This is my fourth leather collar from Gun Dog Supply. I got more dogs, the collars did not wear out. I don't even look anywhere else for collars anymore. Good customer service, they answered all my questions and offered great suggestions. Quick shipping too! Great company with great products!
Pros
  • Firm stitching, quality leather, nice brass
Cons
  • None
By Lynn
New Hartford Connecticut
Lovely collar
December 3, 2022
Very well made, beautiful materials, high quality. I bought one for each dog, one in a light color and this in the darker color to match the liver color of My GSP. Looks very snazzy on her!
Pros
  • Really high quality materials.
Cons
  • None
By Lynn
New Hartford CT
Beautiful collar!
December 3, 2022
Wonderful quality, beautiful leather. Very happy with this collar. Fit my dog perfectly and looked very nice.
Pros
  • High quality materials
Cons
  • None
By John
Northside, Ohio
Good boy gets new collar
November 11, 2022
Shipped lightening fast. The extreme quality of this collar was very obvious at first sight. Thick beautiful leather that is supple and feels like velvet, especially on the inside. The metal fittings are of the highest quality and the stitching is flawless. The lettering of the tag is superior in finish and legibility. This collar was built with obvious craftsmanship and pride. I cannot state enough how beautiful or handsome it is. I highly recommend this collar for your dogs.
Pros
  • Everything about this collar is top notch.
Cons
  • None, not one thing.
By Doug
Iowa
Quality
October 27, 2022
Should have went with this collar in the first place.
By swawife
Las Vegas, NV
Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar
October 10, 2022
Bought this collar for my Golden Retriever. I think it's the best looking leather collar and the name plate really makes it stand out.
Pros
  • Very well made and the leather is beautiful.
By William G.
PA
K-9 Komfort Leather Collars
June 22, 2022
These collars are as good as it gets, They will last an extremely long time with a little cleaning care every so often.
Pros
  • Durable, appear to be comfortable on the dogs and very well made.
By Jason
Statesboro, GA
Love the K-9 Komfort Collar
February 4, 2022
Bought this for my son’s dog and they both love it. Very nice collar!
By Venita
Springfield, Oregon
Beautiful and durable collar
January 21, 2022
I bought this collar for my Grand Champion Brittany when he retired. It is a gorgeous, rich tan color and looks wonderful. It is a heavier collar but seems comfortable for him as he never €œbothers” it. When it came, it was stiff but has softened up and looks great after months of full time wear. I recommend this collar and have it in different colors on other dogs. Well worth the money and is my favorite of all I have tried. Gun Dog Supply is always there to stand behind its products and provide the best.
Pros
  • Beautiful
  • Durable
  • Great hardware
  • Comfortable for the dog
  • Has an identifying ID tag
Cons
  • None
By Katie
Winchester, VA
Absolutely the best collars
December 28, 2021
I bought one for each of my dogs and I love them. I spent hours searching for a good leather collar and went to many stores. Very good quality.
By Mark
Ladera Ranch, CA
Have a quality dog? Get a quality collar!
December 13, 2021
I bought this collar for my young Deutsch-Drahthaar, and it is a great match. The leather is very nicely finished and the stitching and hardware are heavy duty. The buffalo leather liner is smooth and soft and the edges are rounded so the collar won't wear on the coat. The identification plate is substantial and the brass rivets are large and solid. Overall quality, fit, and finish are excellent and I am confident that it will last a long time. If you have a quality dog, get a quality collar ... don't wear flip-flops with a tuxedo!
Pros
  • Nicely finished leather, strong hardware, heavy stitching, great looks and quality build
Cons
  • None
By Gary
Sioux Falls, SD
Great products!!
November 12, 2021
Both of the items were great quality and I received them quickly!
Pros
  • Craftsmanship
Cons
  • None
By Viv
Springfield Oregon
Gorgeous collar
November 7, 2021
This collar is beautiful. It is a little stiffer than I expected as the one I ordered in another color is softer. It is already softening however. It will be wonderful looking for many years and the dog seems comfortable in it. The service from Gundog Supply cannot be duplicated. Delivery time is excellent. The ID tags provided are good looking and invaluable should I ever be separated from my dog. Every time I have had a concern over a product it has been handled easily and quickly to my satisfaction. I will be ordering more collars without a doubt. Thank you for providing such a useful and beautiful product.
Pros
  • Beautiful and Durable
  • Provides information needed to return my dog to me.
Cons
  • None.
By Cindy
Metro Detroit
Sturdy!
November 2, 2021
I have a hard time finding flat collars that my Doberman doesn’t break or bend. This one is strong and good looking. The leather is soft on his fur and my hands to hold him. Love having the name plate so I don’t have to hear tags jingling, plus we can’t have tags at school or events. Shipping has always been fast.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Soft
  • Name plate
By Tom H.
Vail, CO
K-9 Comfort Collar
October 28, 2021
K-9 Komfort 1 in. Leather Center Ring Collar: excellent collar, comfortable for dog and always great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Andi
Michigan
K-9 komfort collar
September 18, 2021
This is a very well made collar with heavy brass hardware and engraved custom name plate. Soft and pliable. It will last our retriever a lifetime.
Cons
  • None
By Carol
Utah
Love these collars
June 24, 2021
Over the years, I have bought one of these collars for all of my working sheepdogs. Well made and so happy to find nice leather collar with the convenient center ring.
By Joe L.
Melbourne, FL
GREAT COMPANY, AND GREAT PRODUCT!
April 23, 2021
We have two active German Short Haired Pointers, that are 11 & 14 years old, but still keep us on our toes. This is the 3rd set of collars we have bought in 11 years, and we couldn’t be happier. The collars are well made and sturdy and look great. The engraved plates has been a lifesaver when we lived in Japan and one of our dogs kept getting away. The Japanese family that found out dog was able to call and email us from the information that was on the plates. We full expect this newest set of collars to last the same 5+ years of usage we have gotten from the previous collars. Highly recommend purchasing one for your pet, you won’t be disappointed! Thanks
Pros
  • Design, fit, quality and sturdiness.
Cons
  • None
By Jacqueline
Detroit
Love this collar!
March 18, 2021
High quality, looks to be comfortable, durable, love the inside buffalo hide for added comfort. So happy with this item!No
Pros
  • All!
Cons
  • None!
By Mary
Utah
Awesome Collar!
March 18, 2021
I bought this collar for my farm dog. He is in and out of the mud/water/dirt all the time. This collar is awesome. Very good quality, seems like it will hold up for a long time.
Pros
  • Very heavy duty. I got the engraved plate too, very nice! Good looking collar. Seems like it will hold up to all of the wear and tear (water and mud).
Cons
  • None
By Customer
Boston, Massachusetts
Great Quality
January 29, 2021
I purchased the cheaper version of this collar (I forget the name) for my dog as he was growing. Those were good quality and worth the price. The premium deluxe leather is definitely worth it assuming your dog is done growing. Thick leather, strong stitching and good quality hardware. The custom name tag is awesome and looks great. Highly recommended.
By Dawn
New York
Fabulous collar
January 15, 2021
Attractive and sturdy collar. The center ring is perfect for quickly hooking a leash to a wiggly dog! My FIL recently got a lab puppy who has taken to chewing on my dog’s collar when playing- you can’t even tell.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Attractive
  • Center ring
Cons
  • None
By Roger C.
Centennial Colorado
Durable
January 7, 2021
After 2 years of use on my English Setter: - collar still intact and usable (no loss of stitching) - gets immersed in water several times a week but stayed flexible - collar materials and dyes do not stain the hair around the neck - dog's neck shows no skin irritation nor hair loss - recently bought a second one to have a backup if the first one is lost
By Richard D.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
October 18, 2018
By Rusty H.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
October 16, 2016
The collar looks great on Deets!
By Lisa J.
SD
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
September 13, 2016
It was exactly what I ordered. Even after I ordered the wrong size, I was pleased that it was an easy fix to send the last one back and get the right size sent without any extra charge. Thanks!
By John A.
CT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
September 9, 2016
Great collar! The sizing chart was very helpful.
By Edward H.
NH
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
July 18, 2016
Very nice product. The inside of the collar has nice transitions of leather and is very comfortable for my dog, even though she is a puller. The leather quality is very good. Nice name plate, and it comes installed.
By Ashley S.
MN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 8, 2016
This collar is extremely high quality. Nice, thick leather with soft liner, high quality hardware, strong stitching/rivets. This collar will last forever, and was a great investment. Our GSP is full liver with no white, and the collar doesn't quite match his coat, but it's very close. It's subtle and extremely nice looking. If this collar somehow comes out of commission, we'll be back for another, no questions asked.
By Douglas L.
MA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
June 14, 2016
My Sam has been through 4 collars in his first year. While a bit on the expensive side, it looks like it should last him the rest of his life. Thanks Steve.
By Daniel V.
MI
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 11, 2016
It appears to be fantastic! It was a little more expensive than I wanted, but a 3x National Champion deserves it!
By Relda
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 9, 2016
Top quality collar. Looks good on my apricot poodle. Very pleased with the collar and with the exceptional customer service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Cori R.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 8, 2016
Nothing compares to this collar. I will never buy one from anywhere but here.
By Debra C.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
April 20, 2016
Super collar. Have had many compliments on the nice looking collar!! Thanks for your great service!! Job well done!!
By Ed M.
MS
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
March 31, 2016
They are the best leather collars you can buy for the money. I change them out every year just to keep the dogs looking great. They could last YEARS longer.
By DEAN M.
ND
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
March 1, 2016
Very nice leather with a smooth finished interior to the collar. My lab easily accepted it and was very proud of her new collar. Would highly recommend.
By ALLISON N.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 7, 2016
I love the collars! They are excellent quality - color dark brown, leather quality is very soft around the neck and overall finishing is 5 stars! Additionally, the engraving is EXCELLENT - very clear to read. I would also say that the consumer experience was very well done and personal with emails being received from Steve informing me on order status, tracking and a enclosed packing invoice signed by Steve. Thank you.
By Rob
MA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
February 4, 2016
Can't imagine a finer leather collar. The quality of this is simply outstanding - an amazing product!
By Karen B.
FL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 12, 2016
We are very pleased with the look, feel and quality of these collars. Best of all, the service from the company is gracious and accommodating. Experience truly ideal.
By Timothy G.
KY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 3, 2016
Excellent collar. Needed to soften it up with leather conditioner. But expected this with a quality leather collar.
By Jeffery W.
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 2, 2016
Awesome!
By LISA S.
ON
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 3, 2015
My Vizsla looks handsome in this collar. I was impressed with the quality of the leather. This collar fit him great as he tends to be in between sizes. We've always purchased the Steve's Pick best seller collar (which is a great collar as well), but it never fit him quite right. Regardless, we receive compliments on our Vizsla's collars all the time. People think we spend a lot of money on his collars because of the high quality and style. I have referred many other dog owners to this website for the leather collars...people can't thank me enough... LS
By Waylon
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
November 6, 2015
We've had this for a couple weeks now, and it is great. It is very well built and made to last. It is very similar to tough leather harnesses for horses. Service was great; I wish we'd found this site years ago. We will be ordering more once we have more dogs!
By Robert M.
SC
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
August 8, 2015
High quality leather and professionally made. I've received many compliments. It's the same type college I remember from my youth (60 yrs ago), only better. The softer liner leather feels better for the dog and will promote longer wear. Unless I move and have to change address, these collars will out-live me! Excellent product, guys!
By Jamie W.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 20, 2015
Super quick delivery on this custom item. Love it!
By William T.
FL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Burgundy Latigo Liner
June 29, 2015
Great quality and fair price. Love it and so does my GSD MAX.
By Andy Z.
Or
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
June 24, 2015
I ordered a little big, but nice collar.
By Raymond
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
June 18, 2015
Tired of cheap throwaway collars that my dog keeps breaking! Decided to get him a lifelong collar and love the way this collar is made and looks ! Thanks alot gun dog supply !
By David H.
NH
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 11, 2015
Wonderful collar. High quality materials and excellent craftsmanship. Looks great, fits great. Includes all the features I was looking for. Very glad my son-in-law suggested I check out Gun Dog Supply. I'll be back for future dog needs.
By Alexandra S.
NM
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
April 21, 2015
Love it.
By Michael C.
CT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
April 3, 2015
Excellent product. Top notch quality well worth the investment. Great service as always. Very quick.
By Breanna A.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
March 9, 2015
Good quality. Looks great!
By TAS
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 26, 2015
I've always liked the rolled leather collars, but this is absolutely a great collar that my dog likes wearing as well as I for its great looks and features. Love the name/information plate on the collar. Never had one like that before. A little on the expensive side, but very high quality. I highly recommend it!
By Jennette Y.
OR
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
February 10, 2015
Looks great on him. What a beautiful collar. Shipping was really fast.
By BRYAN W.
NE
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 16, 2014
It was pricey, but it looks really good. Seems to be put together well, so it looks like it should last a long time. If so, I would have no complaints.
By Laura
GA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
November 16, 2014
This is my second collar from Gun Dog Supply! The first one I ordered 3 years ago, and it was still in awesome condition. The only reason I ordered a new one was because I wanted a lighter color, and I moved and wanted a new address plate! Literally, best collar ever. Looks good and lasts a long time! I won't ever get another kind!
By Tom R.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
October 11, 2014
We are more than happy with the collar that we received from your company. It is top quality and looks great on our dog. Your suggestion on the sizing was right on as well. Thanks, Tom and Lee Rickard
By John K.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
August 28, 2014
Both dogs have these collars, and the dogs make the collars look great...
By Renee T.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Burgundy Latigo Liner
July 24, 2014
Great customer service. The collars are very high quality and I just loive them. The name plates are very, very nice. Everything about this experience was five star. Thanks Steve!
By Anonymous
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
July 10, 2014
Fine leather and very durable.
By Don S.
IN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
June 12, 2014
Very well constructed... and a good looking collar also.
By Tammy G.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
May 7, 2014
Awesome merchandise! Plan on ordering 4 more soon!
By Dustin L.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
May 7, 2014
This is a great and very well built collar. It will last for years. I especially like the name plate on GDS collars.
By Ali
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 2, 2014
This is by far the best leather collar I have gotten. I'm glad I found this place, I just wish I had found it sooner. Won't be buying collars from anyone else.
By Standley S.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
April 28, 2014
I am very pleased with fast follow up from you on successful order entry, and if we would have ordered the correct size. The collar is wonderful. Perfect quality too. Best regards, Stan.
By Dale P.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
April 6, 2014
Ellie loves her new collar. The quality and construction are first rate. And she looks great in it!
By Harry K.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
April 1, 2014
Very high quality product. Perfect fit. Prompt shipment.
By Rachel R.
TN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Burgundy Latigo Liner
April 1, 2014
These collars are great! I've ordered two of them. One each in a different hue, and work nicely for large dogs. The nameplate is wonderful in that it can't come off. Very durable and look good, too. Overall, a great product. Thanks!
By Rachel C.
TN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
March 15, 2014
I love this collar for our pup, it is very durable and still looks great. I love the name plate attached with rivets, that way I know it's not coming off. We are very pleased, and just ordered another exactly like this one (but different color) for the great pyr we just adopted. Thanks!
By JR
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
March 7, 2014
Our dog is big and strong. This collar is heavy duty leather and brass. The color is the same as pictured on the website as well. We added the brass nameplate, it came very quickly. Overall it is a great choice for our dog. So glad we came across this website!
By Kimberly K.
IL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 16, 2014
The collar is great but my husband thinks I had the wrong name and phone numbers engraved on the plate.
By Joseph G.
CO
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
February 6, 2014
Great quality fit and finish. Sizing is a little bigger then expected. Another point in this collar is the lining. It prevents chaff.
By Shaun B.
UT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
February 6, 2014
I have this collar on 2 dogs. Best collars I've ever had. Thanks
By Meagan
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Burgundy Latigo Liner
January 20, 2014
It took me a good two years to find a collar my dogs couldn't destroy in a day. My Lab-Husky likes to drag the other dog around by his collar. The Lab-PitBull likes to rip tags off of the Lab-Husky's collar. <P>They both play the !!DQUOTE!!who can chew through the collar faster!!DQUOTE!! game. Then I cam across Steve's website. He is a wonderful man! Both of my dogs are micro-chipped, but they kept ripping the tags off of their collars, or off of each other's collars. Steve's collars, and excellent customer service, fixed this! I ordered two collars with attached name tags, and then ordered two additional name tags with the pups' microchip info and the company info and a reward offer. To avoid any mistakes, within 30 minutes, someone from Steve's office called me just to make sure which tag went with which collar and to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted done. For the past two years, my dogs have been proud owners of their Gun Dog Supply collars, ONE EACH! Thank you Steve and Co for keeping my dogs safe when they escape, saving me money on collars, and for providing a great looking product that I get compliments on every walk we go on!
By Sandra N.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
January 15, 2014
The leather is soft and very sturdy and fit our 60 pound Australian Shepherd perfectly. We love the name plate feature. This is a beautiful collar. Will definitely recommend this.
By Brandon L.
AZ
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
January 9, 2014
Initially ordered a collar that was too big, but mailed it back and got a new one with no problems or issues whatsoever. I am more than satisfied, and highly recommend this company.
By Nick G.
GA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 6, 2014
For many years now, we have been buying from Gun Dog Supply, and are always satisfied with the product and service. Steve and his staff always get our orders shipped on time, and go the extra mile to make sure everything is right.
By Lacy H.
TN
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 5, 2014
Looks great and is Superior Quality. Anyone who gets one will not be disappointed. Also received item very promptly, which surprised me due to the engraving done, which also looks great. I was able to add an email address as well as phone # and name. Thanks for a Great Product.
By Martha Z.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
January 4, 2014
Great collars for my hunting and competition dogs. I ordered one for each of my dogs, and they love them.
By James C.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 7, 2013
Great quality product with an exact fit! Goes great with his coat too! Thanks Steve!
By Anne C.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
December 3, 2013
Very well made - top quality leather, stitching and hardware. The center ring is very useful for quickly attaching a leash - it sits at the top of the neck for easier reach.
By Paul B.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 3, 2013
I am very pleased with the collar. Its well made, extremely functional, and looks good. It seems like it will hold-up well to all the abuse it will take from an active Chessie!
By JASON S.
AL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
November 29, 2013
Very nice collar and excellent customer service!
By Paul
CT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
November 11, 2013
Well constructed leather collar. Looks like it will stand-up to all the rigors an active Chessie will put it through. Both the brass ID tag, and the O-ring are great features.
By Joanne U.
MI
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
October 31, 2013
Wish you made 3/4 or 1/2 inch. Love your collars but they are a bit big for 35 to 40 LB dogs
By Ronald D.
OR
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
October 19, 2013
Good-looking, sturdy collar. This is a thick, sturdy collar. I can't imagine that it will ever wear out. The first one I received had a bad rivet, but GDS took care if it right away. Couldn't ask for better or faster customer service.
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
October 19, 2013
We ordered a collar for each of our three dogs and love them! The leather is high quality, and the name plates will identify our dogs for easy return, should they ever become lost. This is much better than depending on tags, which wear and become unreadable or fall off. We find the center ring convenient for attaching the secondary lead of the safety leash. We always use with pinch collars. These are attractive, serviceable, fine leather collars. Delivery of them was amazingly fast.
By Kelly D.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
December 9, 2012
We LOVE this collar. It is substantial without being too bulky on our 45lb German Shorthaired. We get compliments on how handsome it looks on her all the time. We would buy it again in a heartbeat.
By Dick
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
November 30, 2012
Just received this one and loving it! Fit is perfect and name tag is nicely mounted with two heavy duty rivets. Quality and workmanship is unbelievably great. This is american artwork!
By Janet
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
June 29, 2012
Beautifully crafted. LOVE the name plate. Fitted perfectly. Very soft. Really an impressive collar!!
By Nick T.
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Center Ring Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
November 8, 2011
This is the best collar I have found. Highest quality of both material and craftsmanship. In my opinion the best collar for the dollar around. And the engraved tag has already paid dividends. Thank you Steve for carrying the best quality and value products out there I've already make recommendations to several people who have inquired about this collar. Regards, Nick Teeter

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions