Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.6
49 Reviews
5
78% (38)
4
12% (6)
3
4% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
4% (2)
90% Recommend this product (44 of 49 responses)
By Ryan
Prescott AZ
Great product
May 10, 2022
Good quality
By Jimmy E.
Indiana
Orange K-9 Komfort 1.5" TufFlex D-End Collar
February 21, 2022
Collar is heavy duty just what I was looking for. Thank you!
By TD L.
Brighton, Tennessee Go Vols!!
Way better than expected
December 10, 2021
Very high quality collar. This thing will last for years. The ID tag is crisp and clear. Deep indentation of all the letters and number. I highly recommend.
ProsLongevity High quality Well made
ConsNone that I have found.
By Ed
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Looks great. Cleans easy.
November 6, 2021
Great bright color. Strong and sturdy. Cleans up easily. Only one complaint - the leash D-ring is too close to the clasp and it jingles loudly.
ProsBright wide collar. Cleans easily. Name plate takes away need for tag.
ConsLeash D-ring is too close to the clasp and it's a pretty loud jingle.
By Megan
WI
Hunting Collar
November 2, 2021
Nice collar great water proof material my only complaint is that the D ring and buckle seem to be too close together so they constantly tap making a clinking noise.
Proscolor, material
Consnoise
By Laura
NC
Good collar for large neck dog, not for slender neck dog
June 17, 2021
This collar is very bright orange and does what I bought it for- to enable me to see my black doberman running through the woods. However, I probably wouldn't buy it again unless some changes were made. The biggest issue is that the collar was made and riveted on a flat surface, so it does not want to bend around the neck of a slender dog. The buckle area does not bend at all, and tends to rub on my dogs neck since it is flat. When buckled, the collar is "D" shaped. The collar is so flat that the first time I put it on my dogs neck the rivet popped off the name tag. I called customer service and they sent me out more rivets fast (kudos to them!) but the rivets were smaller and now in addition to the odd shape of the buckled collar, the rivets on the collar are different sizes. Not a big issue,just cosmetic, but very noticeable. I think this collar would work fine on larger neck dogs, but it does not work well for my doberman.
ProsBright orange Very durable material Strong buckle
ConsDoes not bend due to riveting on flat surface Material is very stiff and not very soft
By Deborah
Oregon
Dog collar
May 20, 2021
These are the only collars I put on my dogs. Thank you for a great product
By Smitty
New England
Great collar for larger hunting dogs.
March 25, 2021
Very well constructed, this collar will last. The wider thickness of the collar is great for visibility and strength. This thickness is fine on a larger dog, but anything over the 1 inch would look silly on a smaller dog. My Lab is over 100 pounds, and it works and looks great.
ProsStrength, visibility and quality of heavy duty hardware.
ConsI think a larger brass ID plate should be used on the thicker collars. The small plate looks loss in the thickness of the collar.
By David
Bitburg, Germany
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
February 13, 2021
Overall it is a really good collar, and fits well on my Kleine Munsterlander with the 14-18 inch neck. GDS was able to put my address in Germany and my German phone number on the ID tag before installing it on the collar which was great.
Pros-Does not get harder to put on or take off when it is extremely cold outside. -Visible from a long distance. -It is a wide collar, but does not impair the dog when moving through small areas. Nor does it bother the dog when riding in the box to the next hunting area. -The width is perfect to keep from cutting into the dogs neck when doing a hard blood tracking with an excited dog.
Cons-The D-ring is loud when the dog is running free, so it is not a good collar when searching for ground game for the dog to get a point on unless you secure the D-ring before the hunt. That makes it difficult when you need to put the dog on a line quickly. -It is a hard material so it could be difficult to put on a dog that is not trained to stand when getting ready to go.
By Sandy
Hudson Michigan
Great collar
January 19, 2021
My dog is very strong so we needed a tough collar and this one fits the Bill.
By Kate
Radford, VA
Exactly what I was looking for!
January 9, 2021
My dog had a collar with a Velcro patch with his name on it that I originally wanted to replace due to fading but, unfortunately, the company had gone out of business. I started looking at similar products with the intention of getting something brightly colored for hiking because he’s the same color as dead leaves so in fall/winter he can be hard to spot. I had always wanted a leather collar for him since nylon seemed rough on his skin (he’s a short coated Am Staff) and then I quite literally stumbled upon this product. Not only is it bright orange and wide, but it has a leather feel that’s easier to clean and less expensive. This collar also has a nameplate on it which is great bc the stainless steel rings for his dog tag always left a black smudge on the white part of his neck. All in all, this product checked all of my boxes for a dog collar and I’m just thrilled. Thank you so much.
By Richard
New York
Excellent quality
January 1, 2021
product + individual customer support (I requested no ID tag- a modification) were both excellent on this and other purchases
By Will
Torrington, Connecticut
Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D End Collar
December 21, 2020
This is a heavy duty collar! Our dog likes to pull while on the leash , wider than standard collar helps. Bright Orange collar help you pick out your dog from a distance while at the dog park!
ProsWaterproof Bright Orange
ConsNone
By Patti
Tennessee
Awesome collars
December 21, 2020
We only use these dog collars anymore. They are awesome, when we need a new one I only order from gun dog supply. All our dogs have an orange one. And shipping is super fast! They are very nice collars and very durable. Thank you so much!
ProsGreat collars very durable
By Mikel
Kernvalley
Great dog collars well made
October 3, 2020
Thank you For the prompt business great collars
ProsAll
ConsNone
By Jack
Middleburg, Florida
Perfect collar for my big dog.
September 27, 2020
Great collar. I love the wider version with great visibility and easy to keep clean.
ProsEasy to clean High visibility Durable
ConsNo enough color selection in the 1.5 inch collars or I would purchase a few more for my other dogs.
By Tracy
Floresville, TX
Perfect collar for my big puppy
September 4, 2020
i have a very large Belgian Malinois and the 1 inch collars weren't terribly visible on him from a distance. This one is perfect. If he ever gets lost he'll be easily identified as someone's dog and also that he's not a deer. He's about the size of a doe, lol.
ProsGreat size, color, visibility, and fantastic durability.
ConsNo Cons
By Jason
CA
Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
September 3, 2020
Collar material is strong and the 1.5 inch is great for a large dog. Only issue has been immediate surface corrosion on the hardware, but my dog is in salt water every day.
ProsWell made, durable, waterproof
ConsCorrosion, hardware makes it pretty heavy.
By Joseph G.
NM
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 19, 2018
Handsome collar for a big dog. My 90llb bulldog has a 22" neck and this collar fits and looks great!
By Nathan W.
TX
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 11, 2018
By Shane J.
KY
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 17, 2016
Love the material, seems very tough and well constructed. Shipping was fast and the collar was just what I ordered.
By Sam M.
WA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 1, 2016
I do not currently have a fence or a kennel, which means that my pup is on a lead during the day. That means that this collar is constantly getting a workout, and it is holding up nicely. I like the large D ring for attaching leads.
By Jennifer N.
ME
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 30, 2016
Great fit. Love the color for the hunting season.
By William M.
GA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
June 9, 2016
Great customer service. Personal phone calls to help get correct order. Will use again.
By Charles B.
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
May 19, 2016
Love the collar. I have a question about 3 collars I have that were made in NY, forgot the maker, and are 1 1/2 inch wide, with stainless metal parts, and O in center. I just need the end piece from 0 to the end (one with holes). Could you provide the end piece long enough to make it same length as the orange collar I purchased? Thanks
By Chad D.
IN
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
March 4, 2016
Very easy to see in the woods and fits great. Will buy more.
By Ryan S.
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
March 4, 2016
Great collar! Easier to locate my dog when we are in the woods.
By Michael T.
FL
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
December 4, 2015
He stands out like a beacon with that bright orange collar. It is nice to have a collar that doesn't stink. It's durable too.
By Tim
WI
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 27, 2015
Sturdy and well-made. A word of caution, however, the weight of the hardware is substantial. Too much for my 53 pound GSH when added with her GPS collar. (I cut the buckle out and sewed it permanently to size to slip over her head - works, but could have done cheaper!) Would probably be perfect for a 100 pound Lab.
By Gary W.
LA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 9, 2015
Good for larger dogs.
By Anne S.
MN
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 4, 2015
Way too small. The buckled collar inside measure was 2 inches smaller than represented.
By Pamela B.
TX
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
August 28, 2015
I had to return the 1 1/2 inch for the 1 inch width as it was too heavy for my dog. The 1 inch width is perfect. It fits just right and cleans easily. He gets a lot of compliments on his sharp look.
By Lou H.
OH
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
August 25, 2015
This the best hunting collar I have ever owned. It is wide enough to provide an excellent view of hunter orange for the safety of your dog. I would like to see one that is 2 inches wide for next years hunting season!
By Morgan K.
LA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
May 25, 2015
Sturdy and comfortable collar.
By J W.
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
May 21, 2015
My dog is 85lbs and this collar is a great size for him. Bought this for the summer at the beach, nice soft material but doesn't absorb water. I like the added strength of the D-ring under the strap.
By Christine C.
MA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
May 5, 2015
Just the perfect collar for my dog. We live on a mountain side and during hunting season, he really needs a sturdy orange collar. This is the best on the market!! LOVE it!
By Steve
PA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
March 4, 2015
Great collar that should last a very long time. Love this material and the rivited brass tags are great. I had to punch a smaller hole into the collar so it would fit my dog without having to order another to bridge the gap between this one and the puppy collar since she's still got some growing to do. Like the added visibility that you get with the 1-1/2 inch collar especially since her coat camouflages her really well in some terrain.
By Clinton D.
CO
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
February 26, 2015
Really like the extra wide collar. It actually helps me get a better grip on my 5 month pup when I'm loading him in the truck kennel.
By Jenna M.
FL
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
January 27, 2015
Great! Durable!
By Jelena
CA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
December 31, 2014
Collar is very nice and durable! The custom stamped plate was great too!!!
By Leslie T.
NC
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
December 23, 2014
It was wide, and I like that because it allows me to hold dog.
By Patti L.
FL
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
December 6, 2014
This 1.5 collar was too big and bulky for my Brittany. If you have a large strong dog this would be a good choice, but for my dog it was too much collar. I did like the material it was made from. I reordered this in the 1 inch buckle collar for my dog.
By Andrew W.
MO
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 24, 2014
Chief is one big dude. The 1.5" K-9 Komfort by TufFlex is awesome! Looks great and is easy to clean. No mess. No smell. Just reliable.
By Anne
CA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 22, 2014
Great collar. Easy to order, and extremely fast!
By BILLY B.
TX
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
May 7, 2014
Easy to see, and soft. I would buy another.
By TRACEY E.
NJ
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
December 6, 2013
Looks great and easy to clean Chance loves it!
By Mark B.
MN
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 8, 2013
This is the second TufFlex collar I have purchased. I will not go back to leather! These collars are easy to keep clean and heavy duty.
By Keith R.
MI
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
November 1, 2013
My hunting dog is solid liver so the extra half inch of blaze orange really helped find her quicker in the ferns. The collar is heavy duty but the problem I have is I can't. Slide the swiss bell onto it because of the width and the D. Ring hung to low to attach it there. If you don't need a bell I highly reccomend this collar.
By William N.
WA
Review for Orange K-9 Komfort 1 1/2 in. TufFlex D-End Collar
October 16, 2013
This collar was a gift for my son's dog. I already have two that are on both of my boxers. Greatest collars ever can't be destroyed and hair does not stick to them,wash's out clean every time. I like the 1.5" inch width easy to spot in the fields on a fawn colored dog.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: