Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


5.0
48 Reviews
5
96% (46)
4
4% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (48 of 48 responses)
By Kayla
South Lake Tahoe
Worth my money
May 3, 2022
My puppy is only 4 1/2 months, just got a week ago and I’m already seeing a difference in how fast he’s growing muscle. And he’s very comfortable in it, so far I love it
By willie
Dearborn Mi
Works well - easy to on/off
April 9, 2022
I do like this harness , I have tried many different ones this one does the job .
Proseasy on & off . leather look
Consnothing negative
By Paul
Hinckley, Ohio
Purchased the Padded Tuflex Harness to run my 18 month old GSP - Oakley.
April 3, 2022
Purchased the Padded Tuflex Harness to run my 18 month old GSP - Oakley. Oakley weighs just under 50 lbs so the harness was a bit large. Simple leather hole punch solved the problem. Rigged a swing away bike rack behind a CanAm Defender and it works perfect.
ProsEverything other than the size is spot on. High quality material - worth the money.
ConsOne size too large - need smaller holes punched for dogs less than 50 lbs.
By Martha
8 miles NNW from Beckwourth CA middle of the Pluma
Tuff Leather Lookalike
January 14, 2022
Pretty good adjustable harness. Our Chessie pup who is 5 months old now is comfortable. Training him to pull sleds in winter as he will be big and strong!
By Kim
Catarina, Texas
Perfect for reading our kennel of dogs
November 30, 2021
Exercising and conditioning 12 bird dogs for quail season could not be easier with these comfortable TuFlex harnesses. Easy to get on, very sturdily made, does not rub the dogs anywhere and the dogs practically jump in them for their runs with my ATV. Buying more!
ProsDogs range in size from 38 pounds to 78 pounds and the harness works for all of them.
ConsNone!
By Jeremy
WV
Durable
October 26, 2021
Tough durable American made product.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsN/A
By Jenn
Indiana
Love these Harnesses
October 6, 2021
I was worried my GSP’s neck would eventually suffer from pulling in a traditional collar. These work great for exercising. As always, everything came fast, in perfect condition, and well packed.
By Daveec
Ky
Roading
October 6, 2021
I use this harness to road a hunting dog owned with 2 partners. Before getting this harness I had the leash snapped to her collar and to my 4 wheeler. She would lunge and pull putting pressure on her throat.
ProsNo pulling against the throat
ConsFor the setup I use for roading the long part of the harness where the leash snaps pulls over to the side as the dog runs along side my 4 wheeler. I don't have the pipe across front of 4 wheeler to snap the leash to as seen in some videos
By Ron
Stillwater, OK
Padded TufFlex Roading Harness
September 9, 2021
I received two of the above padded tufflex roading harnesses and have now used them a few times. They are quality constructed out of oiled leather that is soft and supple. The hardware is also of quality materials and appears that it will last a very long time. The padded chest protector protects the dogs from chaffing while roading. Very nice product.
ProsSoft leather and the padded chest protector for the dogs.
ConsI had to punch an extra hole in the strap that goes under the belly for my female dogs in order to take it up enough. Also there is a sliding plastic piece on this strap that I'm curious to see how long it lasts. May have been better if it were made of leather or metal.
By Hugh P.
Orange CT
Happy hunting dog
September 8, 2021
The Padded TufFlex Roading Harness is working out really well. I thought at first it might be too heavy and that Lucy, our 1.5 yr old Springer, might balk, but she actually loves the thing. I think the way the harness lays over her back is also comforting to her as well (although I am not a dog psychologist..). Furthermore, I like the blaze orange as it is highly visible at night if we walk her after hours (and she needs her exercise!) Five Stars - get one!
ProsComfort Ease of putting on/taking off harness Highly visible Durable as heck
ConsNone
By Jovanna B.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Great Padded Harness
August 27, 2021
Love this Harness. Soft, strong, and super easy on and off. Easy ordering and delivered with in 48 hours.
By Wayne
Alexandria, Louisiana
TufFlex Roading Harness
July 1, 2021
I bird hunt in early September in MT and my dogs are never in shape. Too hot in Louisiana to work them much in July and August. I bought these harnesses for my Britts and really like them. I road them every other day at daylight and I can see that this will make a huge difference. Punched a couple of holes and the fit was perfect. Very good product!! Easy and quick to put it on and a snap to remove and very comfortable for the dogs.
By Tarsha R.
Maine, USA
Great Harness!
June 17, 2021
We have an America Foxhound that pulls when he catches a scent. He is very Huidini-like and easily slips out of most. This one not only is very comfortable for him, but he pulls less because of the design. And there's no way he can sneak his narrow shoulders out of it either. Thank you! Happy pup and happy mom!
ProsMaterial and design!
ConsNone.
By John
South florida
Road harness review
March 18, 2021
Good product. Surprised that it decreased my Brittany’s desire to pull and when he takes off on a full run to chase anything it’s not that bad when the leash stops him quickly. I mainly use it in an area with many other dogs and he is required to stay on leash. The leash clip in is on his back towards the tail so very little if at all leg wraps in the leash. Dog needs to be 40 lbs +. My dog is right at 40 lbs and it works fine.
ProsQuality made
ConsNone
By Meghan J.
Jacksonville, Florida
Fantastic company and fantastic products
January 24, 2021
Not our first purchase from GDS and definitely won’t be our last. Ordered our roading harness on a Monday evening and received it on Saturday night Excited to use it on the pointer and hound. Looks fantastic on them. Built very well.
ProsTufflex is the best material. Built correctly. Very comfortable. Fits both breeds of dogs very well.
ConsNo cons.
By Richard
Alabama
My dog likes it
January 4, 2021
Solid construction. Comfortable. Good product and great customer service
ProsEasy on/off
ConsNone
By Phil
WHITTIER, CA
Roading harness
December 19, 2020
Great quality. Bought other harness and my 6 month Britney broke them. This harness is perfect for attaching a check cord .
ProsKeeps your pup from injuring himself because it doesn't go around his neck.
ConsNow I have to exercise him more.
By Brian
PA
Dog harness
December 16, 2020
Great product. Securely hods the dog. Easy to adjust. Great looking and well made.
ProsQuality, ease of use, appearance & cost.
ConsNone
By Reese D.
WI
tufflex harness
October 1, 2020
Thanks for having a great product works perfect Reese
By Frances M.
La Habra CA
Quality
October 1, 2020
I am happy to write a review on gundogsupply products.. We have 2 Royal Standard poodle Puppys 8 months old and weigh 72 lbs. The harnesses help me with controlling our Puppys as I am 110 lbs and I have complete control with the harnesses.. We always get compliments and questions where we purchased these.. California has nothing like the collars or harnesses. We also put their names on the front of the harness and the cool name plate.
ProsGreat quality Leather Easy to adjust and put on Lots of compliments Always referring Steve Snell Name plate on collar
ConsThe harnesses should have a away to put names on them.. We had to go to another source to put the names on..
By Benjamin N.
NY
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
October 10, 2018
These seem great so far. I started using them to condition my small munsterlanders for ruffed grouse and woodcock season. Took them a couple of tries to figure out that I wanted them to pull. Now they have the hang of it and their back legs are stronger as a result. These really do the trick if you are looking for something comfortable for your dog to condition them with, Thanks.
By Chuck G.
IN
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
November 25, 2016
As others have mentioned the clip on the belly strap is a great feature making it very easy to put on. The harness is well made and fits my dog well, it has been used every day for five months and still looks like new.
By John L.
CA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
May 23, 2016
In less than 20 words GREAT!!!! I rode her with my quad.
By John L.
CA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
May 14, 2016
A little big, but nothing I can't fix with a hole punch.
By Erick
CO
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
December 12, 2015
Well built and fits dog great. Will be using this a lot in the off season.
By Joseph R.
OK
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
September 23, 2015
Great harness. The strap under the belly was a little long even on the shortest setting, but I just punched another hole and tightened it to fit right. Well made.
By Mark B.
CA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
August 16, 2015
Fabulous product! Nonabsorbent, very strong, good quality materials, and very easy to use.
By Joe
OR
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
August 12, 2015
Teamed harness with Walky Dog setup like another reviewer did and it works very well. Good fit and quality construction. Like the Orange color.
By Mark S.
TX
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
June 2, 2015
My dog is about 54 lbs, and this fits well. I connected to a Walky Dog bicycle leash, and it works wonderfully. I highly recommend it.
By Malcolm S.
AZ
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
March 14, 2015
My dogs enjoy it.
By Cv
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
February 19, 2015
Great product and company.
By KEVIN R.
AZ
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
November 17, 2014
Fits small to large dogs, and they seem to hold up to the elements well. Mine get used 2-3 times a week.
By John M.
TX
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
November 13, 2014
Great product and great service. Roading dogs to get them ready for the hunt, and the harnesses are great. Gun Dog Supply always does a great job!
By Nb194914
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
November 7, 2014
My dog loves this harness. It is well built and sure to last me several seasons.
By Ron S.
MN
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
September 29, 2014
A little too big even at the smallest hole setting for my average sized short hair. Looks like it is made of good quality. My trainer actually recommended this brand to me, as this is the one he uses for his daily conditioning workouts.
By Jeffrey L.
MI
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
September 5, 2014
Good quality and easy to adjust.
By Doug S.
IA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
July 14, 2014
After getting a stress fracture in my tibia and not being able to run my new gawp, this harness is excellent in combination with a bike mount to get her into shape and not re-injure my leg.
By Zane
TX
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
June 1, 2014
Hands down, this is the best harness. I'll keep buying more as my dog count increases.
By Brittany G.
MA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
May 2, 2014
Fits our dog perfectly. The material looks very durable, and it works great. Thanks so much!
By Bernt H.
NJ
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
March 18, 2014
Easy with the clip instead of a buckle. Easy to adjust fit.
By LeslieAnn T.
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
February 28, 2014
Fits my weim easily!
By Jim W.
CA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
December 20, 2013
Well done. Great quality. I really like the adjustable strap that goes under the dog's belly.
By William S.
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
December 3, 2013
Great item, haven't had any problems.
By HIro R.
CA
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
November 14, 2013
Fantastic harness for such a great price. The ONLY change I would make is to create a clip for the front buckles. Sticking my pup's head through the loop every time is an easily avoidable inconvenience. Quality is FANTASTIC.
By Thomas D.
AZ
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
October 31, 2013
Best harness I have ever purchased. My dog seems very comfortable with the harness.
By Sharon T.
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
September 24, 2012
I have been using these for several years now and love them. They are great on the dogs. The hose off great, and are sturdy.
By Jonathan
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
September 17, 2012
A lot heavier than expected, very strong and weather durable. However it was not strong vs their teeth. The under the chest clip strap is very nice, excessively long but nice.
By Dale H.
Review for Padded TufFlex Roading Harness by K-9 Komfort
May 5, 2011
Excellent! A little heavier than most but very well made. I particularly like the snap closure on the under-belly strap rather than a buckle. Delivery was fast! Thanks

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: