Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
65 Reviews
5
88% (57)
4
11% (7)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (65 of 65 responses)
By Shelley E.
ND
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 18, 2018
By Gary G.
FL
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 18, 2018
Does not tangle making it easy to use.
By Anthony P.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 14, 2018
They dry easily for daily storage and do not snag because of their construction material design.
By Anthony P.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 14, 2018
It is nice. You can trim it shorter if you like. It is a bit harder to hold when wet, but I would still recommend over rope! There are also no worries about it unraveling.
By Michael S.
RI
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 10, 2018
This check cord is very flexible and easy to hold. Won't slip with only a little pressure. Coils nice without tangling.
By Suzanne H.
OH
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
November 20, 2016
The brass snap is too heavy.
By Chris N.
MA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 30, 2016
The TufFlex Check cord works great!
By Kim L.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 3, 2016
This works so well as we start our lab puppy's training! Well made, light and sturdy. Don't have to worry about it getting dirty or wet.
By Debby F.
CO
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
September 17, 2016
Was not disappointed. Was great on my hands and did not tangle when used! Exactly what I wanted!
By Scott P.
MN
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
September 13, 2016
Great training tool.
By Freda R.
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
August 23, 2016
No tangles, no mess. Rinses off nicely. Glad I purchased this.
By Pete
WI
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
July 26, 2016
Nice check cord. It pulls smoothly through the cover and also doesn't slow the dog down on water retrieves. Very nice product!
By Mason H.
UT
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
July 25, 2016
Great durable quality and good price. A lot easier to care for than leather and easier to clean than regular nylon.
By Jonathan L.
CO
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
May 28, 2016
It's a good leash but I wish it was a bit wider. I feel this would keep it from getting knots which isn't a huge problem because the material makes it very easy to untie them. It doesn't knot up constantly but it does happen.
By Charles
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
May 5, 2016
If you are looking for a check cord, don't waist your money on something else like I did. Get this, you will love it.
By Kathleen P.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
May 2, 2016
Wonderful product! This is my second purchase of the TufFlex cord. It is perfect as a lunge line for obedience.
By Karen L.
MI
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 28, 2016
Solid check cord that holds up during working sessions in the field. Easy to store and doesn't tangle!!!
By Carl V.
WA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 12, 2016
Just used it a few times but like that it doesn't knot and is easy to clean. Also seems to have a bit of give which I like.
By Pat F.
WI
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
March 9, 2016
Great Product. I have had one for 10 years. Very durable. Shows NO wear. I bought the 2nd one now for my son's dog.
By Adam E.
Fl
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
March 4, 2016
This lead is well worth the price, it is tough and briar proof just like the ad claimed. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a new lead rope.
By Snooks S.
LA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
February 27, 2016
It's the best I have used.
By Matt H.
AR
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
February 16, 2016
If it was lighter it would be better because when my dog is doing an exercise it slows him down to much. He will just stop working because the cord is bogging him down, with the lighter check chords he still works fast and he is not distracted by the chord.
By Rick S.
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 5, 2015
Great for work in wet areas. Easy to clean.
By John J.
VA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
September 27, 2015
Just what I needed for walks on the beach. Very durable and does not tangle.
By Tara G.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
August 13, 2015
Love this check cord. It's easier on my hands and doesn't pick up debris the way a woven check cord would. Also cleans easily if you're inclined to clean it. The only downside so far is it gets slippery when wet and becomes very difficult to hang onto with bare hands. It dries quickly so it doesn't stay slippery for long.
By Daniel G.
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
August 4, 2015
The check cord was recommended by my dog's trainer. It is an excellent product and works perfectly.
By Albert D.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
June 20, 2015
This is perfect for tracking. It is 1/2 inch thick, light and durable with a quality clasp. Another great item from Mr. Snell.
By Josh B.
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
June 14, 2015
Works great in the yard or the field, and I have not had issues with it getting tangled up or picking up a bunch of junk off the ground.
By Aaron T.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
June 3, 2015
Well worth the investment on this one. Dog can run freely, no snags, and very minimal tangles/knots.
By Barbara B.
OK
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
May 17, 2015
Great product - doesn't tangle!
By John D.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 23, 2015
Easy to clean and helps my 4 month old follow commands by dragging leash even when not held. Also long enough to allow the dog to work close while under control. Not having end look is a big advantage when dragging lead through bushes.
By Tod L.
OR
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 22, 2015
Great visibility, and its sleek flat shape flow through grass and brush easily preventing snags and hang ups. Putting it up wet is no problem as the TufFlex will not rot. I love this check cord and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality piece of gear that will last years.
By Michael C.
KS
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 18, 2015
Works great. Doesn't tangle and is easy to hold when I need to for training purposes.
By Diane D.
NC
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 10, 2015
Works great. Does not catch on bushes or sticks while in use on the dog. Also it is light so not to drag down the dogs neck. Cleans up great in a bucket of soapy water.
By Patrick
IN
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
April 7, 2015
Does what it says. It's a very smooth material, but it's easy to grip. It's not too heavy so even a stronger smaller breed can drag it. Does not tangle. Cleans very fast by dragging it through a towel in one hand.
By Carl K.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
March 1, 2015
The two 30 ft. check cords are for training to hunt and retrieve game. Can be used as two cords or combined for one 60 ft. cord for training. Our family home is in Dallas, Texas. And also still own my grandfather's old retirement farm in Henderson County, Texas -- which is now wooded pasture with stock tank and leased out for cattle grazing to a neighbor. It is my personal deer hunting land with duck, dove, rabbit, and varmint hunting.
By DV
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
February 16, 2015
The TufFlex cord is strong, easy on the hands, and best of all, wipes off and dries easily.
By TONY S.
NJ
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
February 14, 2015
Great product in the field. Just a little too long for me.
By Rosalyn S.
OR
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
January 27, 2015
Josie (dog) and I are training to be a search and rescue team and long leads are used trailing training. I had been using a traditional nylon rope, that regularly got knotted and hung up in brush when I dropped it for her to drag through rough terrain. I love the yellow TufFlex check cord. I can see her (she blends in WAY to well color wise) with her yellow harness and now thirty feet of yellow lead. We don't get tangled or knotted anymore either. Much better choice than traditional equipment.
By Tyler A.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
January 17, 2015
Excellent product! While hunting in Southwestern Oklahoma it is great for visibility and being virtually tangle free in heavy bluestem, plum thicket, and various brush. I would definitely recommend over any nylon or woven product if you intend to use in the field.
By Andy Z.
Or
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
January 15, 2015
Great
By Vince G.
AZ
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
December 11, 2014
This product is smooth, strong, and durable. I know it is intended as a hunt dog training tool, but I find it very useful in the day to day active lives of my Brittanys. This check cord handles everything the Arizona desert can throw at it, rocks, scrub brush, and cacti. Nothing sticks to it that can hurt me or my dogs. I have had the extremely rare tangle up in the brush due to the dogs running tight circles, but I believe that is inevitable and happens far less with these cords than if I were using ones made from different materials. Strong and dependable. I will make sure every dog I ever own has one of these.
By Harriet S.
SC
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
December 9, 2014
Great leash. Saw my son's and had to have one.
By Robert W.
IN
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
December 6, 2014
Pretty cool. Doesn't tangle or get hung up on anything.
By John
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
November 27, 2014
Our trainer recommended both Gun Dog Supply and this specific leash. Our trainer was right on both counts.
By Dean S.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
November 27, 2014
Good check cord that doesn't get hung up & is easy to clean.
By BillHanchey
Id
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
November 19, 2014
They say like leather only better. Spot on. These have changed the field training deal to a new level.
By John W.
OH
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
November 17, 2014
It's perfect. Works great for training!
By Matthew
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 29, 2014
Works well for walks in the neighborhood. Does not tangle like cotton leads or fray like nylon. At local forest preserve seems to work well at allowing her to run in scrub/weeds etc, without tangling the lead.
By James K.
CO
Review for K-9 Komfort 30 ft. x 1/2 in. TufFlex Check Cord
October 17, 2014
Great check cord. Doesn't kink up, easy to grip, and stows nicely.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.