Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
59 Reviews
5
97% (57)
4
3% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (58 of 59 responses)
By Nathan
Texas
Always excellent!
December 23, 2022
This collar is exactly what I was looking for. The engraving is a huge plus.
By Charlie
Hanover, PA
Great collar
December 10, 2022
Seems very durable, and can also be trimmed down for a more custom fit. 5 Stars.
By Kirk
Central Illinois
Just What I needed
September 27, 2022
I like the quality of this collar and that it is plastic, but seems to have a core of something more durable. Doesn't seem to itch my dog as much as others I've had and she has allergies, so I was glad to see that.
By Joseph
LA
Gun dog supply has great collars
September 14, 2022
This is my second collar ive ordered. The first one is a year old and still in great shape. I bought a second one just for a new look on my dog. The pink looks great on a black lab!
By Cameron
Rockport, Texas
High Quality Collar, Great Price
August 25, 2022
Durable, nice looking and the reflective piece makes it easy to see my pups at night.
By Scott
Texas
Nice collar
August 6, 2022
Well made, light weight, easy to clean, does absorb odor. Plus it looks good.
ProsHighly visible, light weight, durable material, well made. Love that if they get lost, someone can read contact information without having to turn collar. Brass id always stays on top of neck on this design.
ConsI don't believe there are any. Possibly holes could be closer for more exact fit, but not truly an issue.
By Stef
Frederick, MD
Great collar
June 22, 2022
Love this collar. Absolutely no smell and dries instantly. My Lab is in water almost every day and I needed a collar that was durable and easy to clean and also fast to dry. The brass riveted nameplate gives me piece of mind as she is frequently off leash (not to mention how annoying tags sound). She also competes in Fast CAT, and is not permitted to have a dangling tag as it could get caught in the lure line- so her being in one collar all the time is one less thing for me to remember. Now let’s talk about the value… nowhere else can complete with your prices. Thank you!
By Roger D.
CO
Good collar. Good price.
June 18, 2022
Perfect for my cattle dog. Engraving is icing on the cake. Don't need dangling dog tags. Has held up to a lot of roughhousing by other dogs.
By Patrick
North Carolina
Orange 1 in Tuflex Reflective Collar
June 1, 2022
Appears to be a great, durable collar which will last for many years. My only negative (if it can really be considered that) is that the engraving on the brass plate appears to be not as deep or visible as the collars I’ve purchased from Gun Dog Supply several years ago, perhaps they’ve changed the machinery they use for the engraving. Overall happy with my purchase and will continue to purchase all of my collars from Gun Dog Supply.
By Donna
Western PA
Nice Collar!
May 4, 2022
Good quality. Great color. Made with supple, easy to clean material. The reflective strip and brass name plate are an added plus.
By Donna
Western PA
Nice Collar!
May 4, 2022
Good quality. Great color. Made with supple, easy to clean material. The reflective strip and brass name plate are an added plus.
By Kimberly
Middleburg FL
Reflective Dog Collar
May 3, 2022
I ordered this collar for my escape artist, the collar itself is sturdy and seems comfortable to her. The best part is that she now wears a tag with our phone numbers for our neighbors to call us when she gets out. This tag is firmly attached, durable, and she won’t lose it! It served its purpose in the first week after it arrived 🤦🏻‍♀️
ProsThe collar is durable, the tag is easy to read and firmly attached.
By Andrew
North Dakota
Very durable
April 19, 2022
Been using for several years with no problems.
ProsDoesn't hold odors.
By Laura C.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Really Reflective and Tough Lightweight Collar
April 8, 2022
Bought this lightweight reflective collar for my 7-year-old Boxer. The collar is nice and lightweight yet durable for his neck. The reflective stripe is really bright and noticeable at night! This collar purchase is the 6th collar I have purchased, over the last couple of decades, for my dogs(Boxer, Brittany, Huskies). Every collar has a nameplate with OUR NAME (not our dogs) and OUR PHONE NUMBERS! Having our name on the collar along with a microchip ensures the likelihood that someone can contact us if our pooch gets lost. I can't say enough about this company. Quality collars, stamped nameplate with our contact info, and affordable prices.
ProsFree Nameplate Quality material Looks fancy Affordable
ConsNone
By Rhett
Tennessee
Great Collar
February 27, 2022
Materials are good quality and collar is put together well. Engraving is clean and lined up properly. Overall it looks great and I would highly recommend.
ProsMade with quality material.
ConsNone yet. Dog has worn it about 2 months so far.
By Melissa
Fleetwood, PA
Great quality
February 18, 2022
Very nicely made and received the items very quickly after ordering !
By Oliver
South Louisiana
Good Product
February 15, 2022
We have two of these collars, one in blue and one in orange. We recently replaced the blue due to cracking of the material, however the orange has held up very well.
ProsVery reflective for night time use. Flexible material that is comfortable for the dog. Really like the brass ID tags which hold up very well.
ConsBlue collar material began cracking after one year; however, the orange collar has not exhibited this problem
By Vincent
North Carolina
Perfect collars!
February 3, 2022
Great fit, reflective collars fit great and are highly visible at night. Would order again for new dogs!
ProsGreat fit Durable Highly visible
ConsNone
By Amie
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Perfect Collar for Gun Dog on and off field
January 25, 2022
Perfect for my 1 yr old gun dog who is in training and she is also a house dog. This collar is perfect for all situations; snow, water, and hot training days. Not to mention the no smell, not fading at all, and the ability to see her in low light( which is great cause she’s dark chocolate in color).
ProsAble to see chocolate dog in low light situations, very durable, and does not smell at all.
By Kate
Clinton MO
Love this collar!
January 14, 2022
This collar is so soft. I was impressed with how quickly I received the custom collar for our dog. Would recommend Gun Dog Supply and this collar to anyone!
By Alex
Wilsonville OR.
Excellent quality
January 7, 2022
I’m very happy with the quality and the color.
ProsEasy to clean, durable, and the best is they do not smell.
ConsNONE
By KenB
SW Louisiana
So far so good
January 4, 2022
So far so good.
ProsReflective
ConsNone
By JEB
Camden, South Carolina
Excellent collar for my Lab.
January 4, 2022
First class service, super fast shipping, and a high quality collar. Never a problem at Gun Dog Supply. Thank you!
ProsAlways what you expect, never a disappointment.
ConsNone.
By Taylor
Chapel Hill, Tn
High quality and ships fast
December 21, 2021
This product was even better than expected and shipped quickly. We have a large dog and this was exactly what we needed.
ProsHigh quality Durable, but soft and flexible Nameplate is nice and sturdy Fast shipping
ConsNone
By Paul
Sonoma and UP of MICH
Best collar ever!!
December 18, 2021
Soft, washable, comfortable, and tuff €” literally the best collar in the market at any price.
ProsWaterproof, tough, and reflective strip that lasts years
ConsNone
By Joey
Oxford, MS
Nice collar
December 13, 2021
Nice collar, sturdy, and the reflective stripe shows up good. As always great service and fast shipping.
ConsNone
By Cary
Dallas
Great collar!
November 12, 2021
I bought two of these colors for each of my dogs. The reflective strip is very helpful I am very visible to find your dog in the dark and even the dusk or dawn. And the brass plaque with their names is perfect you don’t have the noise of hanging down tag.
By Emily
Dallas, Tx
Love our collar
October 31, 2021
My husband has bought this collar before for a previous dog. So when our dog reached full growth we knew we’d get one from her. It’s exactly as described and my dog doesn’t mind it at all. We love not having the tags that could fall off. Would definitely recommend and buy again!
ProsNo hanging tags, my dog seems comfortable, fast shipping
ConsN/a
By Matt
University Park, Maryland
Best collar we've ever bought
October 26, 2021
We send our dog to dog-daycare a few days a week. The kind of place where they're in a dog mosh pit for hours on end. His original fabric collar was getting a noticeable buildup of dog-gunk and funk. I came across Gun Dog Supply while going down the internet rabbit hole of collar options. I could not have been more pleased with the quality, craftmanship, price, and timeliness with which these dudes got the collar assembled and out to me. My wife even loves it, which never happens with things I pick out and order without her....
ProsCraftmanship, Durability, Cleanability, Price
ConsI don't have more dogs to buy additional collars for
By Alan H.
Burlington NJ
Nice heavy duty collar
October 24, 2021
This is a well made heavy collar that will definitely last years and the reflective strip makes her visible in low light. Well worth it.
ProsProfessional grade.
ConsNone
By Matt
Alabama
Collar
October 23, 2021
Durable collar and reflective strip works very well.
By Wendy
Wisconsin
Durable
October 23, 2021
Great product, well made. My dog ate her last collar and along with it we lost the tags so the metal plate is perfect. She can no longer grab the other tags to pull and chew on the collar.
By Bud W.
Manila AR
It looks great!!
October 21, 2021
I was so pleased at how quickly we received the collar. It’s very well made. Functions perfectly, I was able to see him in the dark. The collar reflects great. and the price was so affordable.The tag is well made and easy to read. It was so worth it. Very pleased with this company.
By AJ
Northern Michigan
Great collar
October 19, 2021
We recently purchased this collar for our bird dog and are very pleased with it. Seems like it will be very durable, and stand up to the elements (weather, charging through thickets, etc.). The tag was customized as requested and the order arrived very quickly. Sizing was accurate.
ProsHi visibility, low profile tag
By Aubrey M.
Elizabeth, La
Great Collar
September 6, 2021
Collar does what it says. Resist water, therefore doesn't stink. Very reflective. good product.
By Hicks
Birmingham, AL
TufFlex Awesome Collar
August 30, 2021
We love our new collar. I like that it is reflective- the two tone is very sharp. My pup is only 4 months and he has plenty of room in the collar to grow into! My parents and my brother have dogs and have always raves about these collars!
By Crockett
Holly hill SC
Pups new collars
August 25, 2021
Needed collars for my next generation of bird dogs. Love the reflection on the collars and how flexible they are.Looks well made and the name tags look good. Only time will tell.
ProsWell made.Looks sharp
ConsNone yet.
By Brandon L.
Florida
Reflective collar
July 10, 2021
Quick delivery, good reflection under light, just not quite as durable as I had hoped.
ProsReflective
ConsMaterial seems like it should be more durable
By F
North Bend, Nebraska
Quality Products
June 23, 2021
This is the second order for this type of collar I've made from Gun Dog. The last was 4 years ago. The gap in time shows the quality of this color. They don't wear out, don't fade, don't stretch. Also, the price is amazing for such a quality product. And they provide engraving for a name plate as well? You won't find this anywhere else. Shipping was also fast.
ProsStrong. Look good. Don't fade in color. Don't stretch. Last for years.
ConsNONE
By Jenni
Bastrop,, TX
Great collar, great price
June 8, 2021
I got the 20" size for my Belgian Malinois. It looks sharp on him, seems very durable, and I like to brass nameplate.
ProsTough but soft
By Karen
Arizona
Great collar, EASY to keep clean!!
June 7, 2021
This collar was the perfect solution for my dog who loves to swim all the time!! Can't keep her out of the pool ! Doesn't matter if it gets wet or dirty, very easy to keep clean and no "drying time" or residual "odors"!! The reflective strip is also a nice feature, and one of the reasons I chose this model, along with the higher durability that was described. I was also able to get the ID plaque attached, which is important to me.
By Greg L.
IN Indiana
Outstanding product
June 1, 2021
High quality product and extremely fast turn around
By Big M.
Houston
Good looking collar
May 11, 2021
Tag is helpful since Harry gets out occasionally. Had ring for vaccination tags. Plastic should last longer than fabric.
By RSC
Washington
Great Training Collar
April 26, 2021
When used in combination with the Tuflex Check Cord this is a great tool in the training toolbox. The added benefit of the nameplate also gives comfort if your dog gets away from you.
ProsGreat collar that is easy to see and as the puppy grows we can still use it.
ConsWhen starting with a younger dog there are not enough holes. This does not diminish the quality and utility of the collar - just used a leather hole punch.
By Elaine
VA
Great Waterproof Color!
March 27, 2021
Love the collar- comfortable on the dog, easily spot the dog at night & holds up perfectly to swimming. Highly recommend!
ProsWaterproof Visible at Night Comfortable
ConsNone
By Greg
Mesa, Arizona
Great collar!
March 18, 2021
We purchased this collar for our German Shorthair and are very happy with it. Water has no effect on this collar which is good because she is in it a lot. The reflective band on the collar works very well for the night time walks. The ID tag is securely fastened flat against the collar eliminating the jingling of the tags. All in all it’s made very well and I suspect will last quite a while. It’s true to size also.
ProsWell made, waterproof, very reflective, fast easy shipping
ConsNone
By Allan
Yorktown Va.
Excellent Quality
February 17, 2021
Looks amazing! Very stylish and quality is great!
ProsQuality
ConsN/A
By Stefanie
Columbus, OH
Really like this collar
January 29, 2021
Love this collar! Really cool feeling material. Very soft for dog to wear but really hardy at the same time. Love the reflector part for safety at night. Wonderful product!
ProsAs mentioned before!
ConsNone
By Micah
Southwest VA
Awesome collar
December 25, 2020
Really nice collar and name plate. Doesn’t hold odor like leather but also isn’t stiff like the nylon collars I’ve had in the past.
By Jim
Minnesota
Night walks
December 21, 2020
Great product. With the short days in Minnesota this time of year and a very fast dog to walk off-leash, it's great to have a reflective collar to make keeping track of a young setter much easier.
ProsSolid construction. High reflectivity
ConsNone

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions