Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
125 Reviews
5
96% (120)
4
3% (4)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (125 of 125 responses)
By Josh
Mid Missouri
Great price, durable
January 19, 2023
Have this on my heeler pup, he chews on everything and it took 4 months for him to chew it down on the end. Impressed, and like the option to have a tag made with info on it for nothing extra. Great!
ProsPrice. Durability, hi visibility.
ConsCan
By Garland M.
Colorado
BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Reflective Center Ring Dog Collar
January 19, 2023
Excellent product, fast shipping.
By Terry
WI
Nice collar
January 5, 2023
Very happy with the quality!
ProsReflective Quality
By Dyann B.
Fort Gratiot Mi
everything I was looking for
December 17, 2022
Excellent quality, very durable should be the last caller I ever have to buy
ProsGood materials highly reflective, completely adjustable. It will outlive the dog.
Consnone
By William P.
East Madison, Maine
Reflective Collar is top notch for everyday…
December 1, 2022
My Allie and her dog friends all wear the Tuflex collar with awesome identification brass plate. It holds up well for years of everyday life coupled along with her Apple AirTag. Living at the lake she has access to swimming and exploring the woods daily. The features of the reflective collar and stay dry material allows it to last a long time. I replaced only after the collars reflective ability wore off after 3 years! I would really love to have a collar pocket for the Apple Air Tag but for now I wrap a Velcro band with the Air Tag. Thanks for a great product. The Air Tag allows me to track her whereabouts when she is out exploring. Keep me posted if you design a collar pocket since this GPS locator gives so much peace of mind and her freedom to explore safely.
ProsThe extra special durability and awesome brass ID tag.
ConsOnly a product suggestion of adding some kind of Air Tag pocket to hold the GPS device. It would be an amazing feature for your great product.
By Ernest
Tucson, AZ
Collars
November 18, 2022
I’ve used these collars for several years now. If you spend a lot of time in the field, they will last maybe two seasons before the brightness begins to wear off.
By Red p.
Newcastle Oklahoma
Awesome collar
November 18, 2022
Great collar really like the reflective stripe, I have a lot of dogs & this collar treaty stands out
By Edward
Boling, TX
Quality Products and fast service
September 6, 2022
Website is very informative. We ordered four new collars and all are perfect. Quick turnaround on our order.
By Daniel
Great Mills, MD
Great product, even better customer service...
August 27, 2022
We are quite pleased with our new dog collar. We have a gorgeous female husky/ shepard mix, named Nizhoni (Navajo for beautiful). I love how bright it is and that there are also reflective strips. I also love that we don't have to listen to the annoying clinging/ jingling of her dog tag, rabies tag, etc. as the tag is built in. We unforetunatly have had very poor usps service lately. usps claimed to have delivered our collar on the 10th, and the the tracking info kept changing mysteriously. I reached out to your customer service to inform them of the situation. Your customer service sent out another collar for free, no questions asked and with no difficulty. I am sorry your company had to take a hit due to careless and irresponsible usps employees.
By Chris
Wisconsin
TufFlex Dog Collar
August 25, 2022
We need to replace "old" dog collars and this met all of our needs.
ProsStrong material. Reflective material. Information tag.
ConsNone
By Chris
Wisconsin
TufFlex Dog Collar
August 25, 2022
We need to replace "old" dog collars and this met all of our needs.
ProsStrong material. Reflective material. Information tag.
ConsNone
By Dave
Michigan
Really nice collar
August 24, 2022
This is a nice collar. It’s strong, well-built and the reflective feature is very nice. One shot from any light source really shows off the collar well. I put this on my six month old field Irish setter and it’s held up well. I would buy this again.
ProsWell-built, strong and very durable.
ConsThey need to put the nameplate on the other side of the buckle. If you have extra length in the collar it covers up some of the nameplate.
By Jim R.
Ohio
Hunting dogs need this
July 28, 2022
I am replacing two collars for my Brittanys, who have worn the same collars daily for five years They wore well, love the reflection in the middle of the collars, they really stand out in the dark. My dogs run through a lot of heave cover, these hold up well and have been worth the money. My older dog is a runner, so the tag with our address and phone number has come in handy several times.
By Larry M.
Washington DC area
Best Dog Collar
July 22, 2022
We have been ordering dog collars from GDS for a number of years now, for our retriever and her sister who we gave to my son. These are basic, reflective, brass ID tough durable collars. Simply the best ! When I take it off Lucy (my 4th golden) for a bath, she gets all excited when I go to put it back on ... not before she licks it clean to her satisfaction. Whether you own a family dog, working dog or hunting dog, GDS offers some of the best canine supplies I have found. I highly recommend their products. The picture below, Lucy chasing birds in 45 degree Atlantic winter surf, with her red, reflector GDS collar (you can see it if you blow it up!). "I don't go anywhere without my Gun Dog Supply gear!"
ProsEverything from looks to durability.
ConsNOTHING !
By Matthew B.
Central Louisiana
Old Dog, New Trick
July 13, 2022
I always order the same leather collars, but I tried this new one. My girls are pretty dirty after a trip to the lake, but these collars wash off nicely with no residual ‘stink’ like leather. The colors are bright and haven’t faded & the reflective part is still reflective. The brass name plate is secure & hasn’t loosened at all. I’m glad I tried something new.
ProsDurability. Bright colors. Reflective strip. High quality construction. Name plate that won't get lost.
ConsCan't think of any. Would love to see more colors added in the future - especially bright / fluorescent ones.
By Kevin K.
1642 CR 3838 Bridgeport Tx 76426
Thank you
July 7, 2022
Great collar! Only thing I thought I ordered a red one! Other than that is good!
ProsGood quality
ConsShipped wrong color
By Trey
Arkansas
Should have got these a long time ago
June 25, 2022
The collar itself its durable and strong enough to withstand my bulldog chewing on it. Usually a collar will last 3 days or until she figures how to take it off. So far. It's the best one we could have gotten her
By John G.
Klingville, Michigan
Replacement for 2-yr old one.
June 9, 2022
I like the looks and function of these collars. I purchased this same one 2 years ago. My dog wears it most of the year, except during duck season, when I switch often to a neutral color collar. This one has hardened and become brittle with use. She is outside a lot in the summer here on our farm, so it could be (most likely) UV deterioration. I tie my dog to let her out and she pulls it most times to futilely chase squirrels or other perceived intruders, so it ends up getting stretched frequently. She is not tied out all day, just to be let out, so I do not know how this collar would hold up for a dog that is on a cable all day. Neither the reflector strip nor the ID tag has seen use, but both features bring comfort. The hardware on the collar is high quality, even if the collar itself periodically has to be replaced as it turns brittle over time.
ProsHighly visible for the first year. High quality hardware. Seems comfortable on the dog.
ConsThe flexibility and visibility diminish over time (after the first year.
By Mark
Louisiana
Exactly what we needed
May 24, 2022
We love this collar. It is bright and makes my dog easy to see. The tag for the name is the perfect size. Easy to order and arrived quickly. I would recommend this collar!
By Mark
Utah
Great collar
April 28, 2022
This is a great collar, feels nice to the touch ( leather like) Super reflective in the dark and the permanent name tag is Great, best of all it FITS!!! It’s extremely hard to find a collar That actually fits a 130lb Lab in big box stores around my city
By Sarah
Washington
Great collars
April 12, 2022
Love the information "tag" is riveted to the collar. No worry about a loose tag getting caught on something.
ProsGreat price Durable Great selection of colors and types of collars Love the reflective strip as an option
By S K.
Pt Charlotte, Florida
Outstanding Collar
March 31, 2022
Bandit needed a new collar and gun dog supply was the go to supply for this item. The collar came with the name plate attached. Fits perfectly and the attachment points on the top and bottom work great. The reflective strip at night really shines and provides great visibility and protection for him. The collar will provide may years of service, security and looks great. The order process was easy and shipping was fast. What more can you ask for. Outstanding collar !!!
ProsFit, value, security, visibility, durability, quality buckle & rings & ease of use
ConsNone found
By doctor d.
S. TX
dog collar - Is it made in China / do not know yet if will last and or chafe dogs neck
March 22, 2022
reflective strip should be full width of collar and have velcro wrap that will not slide for excess tongue
Merchant Response:Doctor D, This collar is Made in the USA by K9 Komfort. They have a reputation for holding up well.
By Joel
Montevideo, mn
Well made collar
March 21, 2022
This collar is very good quality. And hopefully the brass name plate will hold up against a young lab pups antics.
By Cori
Oregon
Best collar ever
March 11, 2022
We have ordered many of these collars over the years For our dogs and my friends dogs! They look good and are very good quality, I’ve never had one break. I’ve only replaced for a new color or bigger size ;)
By Brad
Tennessee
Great collar
February 20, 2022
Great quality and fast delivery
By Chris L.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Great collar! Better service! Best price!
February 18, 2022
Collar is as advertised and more. Has a harder silicon feel and is super durable. My pup loves her new collar. The turn around on this being a custom item was super fast. Couldn’t be happier with the purchase.
ProsTrue fit Great material Fast turn around
ConsN/A
By Liz C.
Muskegon, Michigan
High Quality Collars!
January 28, 2022
This is the fourth collar I’ve purchased from Gun Dog Supply. I absolutely love their products. They’re great quality and having the name plate right on the collar is convenient so you don’t have to worry about it getting snagged and coming off. The price is great for the product you get as well! I love the reflective strip in mine too! It makes it much easier to spot my black lab in the dark! I would highly recommend this company to all dog owners! I love the TufFlex collars because my dog loves to swim and be in the snow so I don’t have to worry about her collar being soaked for hours after she plays!
ProsDurable Material Washes easily Reflective strip Safety ring to give the collar more flexibility Name plate right on collar Easy to dry off when it gets wet
ConsHaven't found one yet!
By GS
Morgantown WV
Great product
January 18, 2022
I’ve bought my collars for my bear hounds and blue heeler cattle dogs from Gun Dog Supply for years. They’re always exactly what I order and last years with hard use and high energy dogs.
By Wyatt
Moline, IL
Great item!!
January 15, 2022
The collar and engraving were just what I wanted-thanks!!
By Correy
Culver, Oregon
Great Collars & Fast Delivery
January 11, 2022
I bought both the pink and the blue collars in this style. Super soft, durable great collars. When I ordered I did not expect them to arrive before Christmas but they did, so I was able to put them in the dog's stocking. I have been ordering dog collars from Gun Dog Supply for years. Their quality and customer service has never let me down!
ProsGreat durable collar!
ConsNot as reflective as the Reflective Center-Ring Collar.
By Correy
Culver, Oregon
Great Collars & Fast Delivery
January 11, 2022
I bought both the pink and the blue collars in this style. Super soft, durable great collars. When I ordered I did not expect them to arrive before Christmas but they did, so I was able to put them in the dog's stocking. I have been ordering dog collars from Gun Dog Supply for years. Their quality and customer service has never let me down!
ProsDurable reflective collars
ConsNot as reflective as the Reflective Center Ring Collar.
By Lee
Green Bay, Wi
Pink nylon coated dog collar with personal tag.
January 7, 2022
This is a very good collar. They last a long time and are good quality. I like the personalized tags because I can put my dog's name and a phone number on it so in the event my dog walks off or lost while hunting she can be returned easily.
ProsDurable, reflective
ConsNone
By Rich C.
Madeira Beach, Fl
Replacement collar
November 14, 2021
I ordered a new reflective collar with brass plate to replace my eight year old one for my German Wirehaired Pointer. The original brass plate was worn down from hunting eight years and was not readable. The new collar was delivered on time and looks great.
ProsSteve's video on how to measure neck size was very helpful.
ConsNo negatives
By Albert
Nashville
Great collar! Tuff, visible & informative
November 9, 2021
Our order arrived quickly. Collar is bright and very durable. Brass name plate is great in case she gets a wild streak & runs off chasing a critter.
ProsDurable, informative & visible
ConsNone
By John S.
Montana
Great Collar
October 14, 2021
Very pleased with this product. Will purchase again when needed.
ProsScent free, easy to clean and bright.
ConsNone
By NorthernNeckVA
Eastern Virginia
high quality collars
October 6, 2021
We ordered 2 collars for our weims. It was delivered very quickly, accurate and exceeded our expectations. These collars are high quality and a great price point.
Proshigh quality quick delivery excellent price point accurate
Consnone
By Blade
Wisconsin
Ace
October 6, 2021
This collar replaced the previous blue collar. The name plate information saved us the hassle at least two times. Our neighbor called and let us know where our dog took off to. Reflective fades over time. (that is why I replace the previous one.)
ProsName plate. Material
ConsReflective fades
By Lance
Bryan, Texas
Reflective Collar
September 28, 2021
Love this collar! It lights up and is very easy to locate my dog at low light.
By Joe
MN
Nice collar
September 28, 2021
Collar very flexible, great color
By Lisa
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Great product
September 28, 2021
I love these collars! This is the second time I have ordered them for my 2 dogs. I live in a rural area and I feel confident that if they wander too far the nameplate will make sure I am contacted.
By Jerry
Ingham County, Michigan
Reflective collar
September 22, 2021
Nice looking collar and feels rugged. Our has room to grow into it.
ProsGood looking and sturdy. Pretty fast shipping as well.
ConsNone
By Tom j.
Pittsburgh
Great dog collar
September 19, 2021
Bought this collar with name plate for my lab pup. Collar is well made and functions well. As per usual gun dog supply had it shipped quickly with no issues. Buy with confidence you will not be disappointed
ProsReflective center band is great at night. It's waterproof and durable
ConsNone
By Bob
Pennsylvania
Great
September 18, 2021
Great product
By Carl
Lexington, SC
Great collar
September 14, 2021
I've owned 7-8 of these collars one the years. Excellent quality with reflection that last for years! Bought several for my friends dogs too. Next, their family members are buying the same collar. Love the free brass engraving and the rivets to secure my dog's information.
ProsSturdy, flexible, rivet construction and colors offered.
ConsHaven't had any!
By Suanne
Alaska
Great product / great price
September 11, 2021
Love the easy clean, durable material, economical price and colors.
By Carla
Georgia
Love the collar!
August 29, 2021
Great quality and got here quick! Nice work!
By C G.
Pennsylvania
Reflective blue collars
August 22, 2021
We love our reflective blue collar for Cassie. Easy to see her at night. Tag is a bonus.
By Mark H.
Virginia
collar
August 17, 2021
Good as expected
By Lee F.
Appling, GA
Excellent Customer Service!
August 4, 2021
We love our new collars and GDS has excellent customer service!!

Page 1 of 3
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions