Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
119 Reviews
5
90% (107)
4
6% (7)
3
2% (2)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
97% Recommend this product (116 of 119 responses)
By Gene
Spokane Valley WA
Perfect collar
January 20, 2021
This Mendoza leather collar is awesome, and I would highly recommend getting the 6’ Mendoza lead to go along with it. They are a perfect match. The collar has the safety ring which I really like, not only safe for your dog, but easy to snap the lead to as well. Any of your dogs needs need to be purchased from gun dog supply, they are the go to place. They know there stuff, they sell quality products, and give top notch outstanding customer service.
ProsBeautiful collar Well made Can get brass information plate attached Built to last a lifetime
ConsAll your friends will be jealous if they don't have one. There are no other cons
By Brenda
Oregon
Owned by Lani
January 19, 2021
We have purchased a number of collars form Gun Dog Supply. We love every one of them. We especially love the name tag included and attached. This one is our first leather one and it is really great. High quality and looks amazing. Shipping is always very quick. We have never had any issues.
ProsHigh quality Looks great Fast shipping Attached name/address plate
ConsNone
By Matt
IN Indiana
Well Made Handsome Collar For Any Dog
January 14, 2021
If you have a working dog, leather collars are far superior to nylon or certainly metal-link collars. This is a well constructed leather collar with reinforcing stitching, rivets and brass hardware. The workmanship is very good. This collar will last a long time I'm sure. Having the customized nameplate riveted on means it will never get lost and it's also quiet!
ProsI prefer the center-riing style collar Nice sturdy hardware Customized nameplate securely attached
ConsNone that I can tell
By Mountainrich
Western Colorado
Lifetime Collar
December 23, 2020
A well made classy collar that should last a lifetime. Looks good, well made and fast shipping from GDS.
By Carrie
Colorado
Fantastic Leather Collar
December 1, 2020
The leather collar is just perfect. Love the name plate and too quality design. Order one you will be very happy!
By Brian
Missouri
Followed Steve's Advice
October 14, 2020
Purchased the Mendota collar for its look and weight...have two large dogs, an adopted pyrenees/border collie mix (5 years old) and a chocolate lab puppy (6 months). As the pup has grown older and bolder, they've begun wandering off our 15 acre property together to visit neighbors. Following Steve's advice, I added the brass tag to each collar including my name, city, phone number and the phrase "reward if found." Most have refused to take any money, so it's only cost me an additional $40 so far to get my dogs back.
ProsSturdy Functional Safe
ConsNone
By Wendy
Washington
Great!
September 4, 2020
The dog collars are super sturdy but break in well. We are very pleased with the product and the service. We received our item three days after purchasing online.
ProsQuick, easy, and totally worth it!
By Customer
Belleville, IL
Excellent quality
September 3, 2020
the collar was 1" too long in the tightest hole. I had to put in another buckle hole. This made the end of the collar too long.
ProsGreat quality and hardware.
ConsIt is difficult to figure te correct collar size.
By Keith
Ellsworth, IL
Mendota Leather Center Ring Collar
September 1, 2020
I love this collar! This is the fifth one I have purchased. They are long lasting and I appreciate the free brass ID tag. I posted a picture of my dog on Facebook and someone liked the collar and asked where I got it. I happily provide your site.
ProsHigh quality, durable, free brass, engraved dog tag.
ConsNone
By Bill W.
ID
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
October 10, 2018
The collar is fine, just looking for a not so wide one. I use them in photography and don't like the look of the collar being so wide.
By Gail C.
WA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
November 6, 2016
High quality!
By Jacob G.
GA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
September 6, 2016
Great collar, excellent quality.
By Scott H.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
August 11, 2016
NA
By Ana R.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 14, 2016
Love it!
By Will P.
WY
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 12, 2016
You guys rock! Great product fast delivery.
By Kerrie H.
NC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
June 18, 2016
Very well made collar. I purchased this collar for my dog to wear during herding classes. Bonus is the brass name plate that is nicely attached to the collar, so no dangling tags.
By Jerold S.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
June 8, 2016
Beautiful collar and very well constructed. I couldn't be more pleased.
By Steven M.
MA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
May 29, 2016
These collars are great. I have had the regular one for 7 years, so I decided it was time for a new collar since the brass ring has worn out where I attach the registration and rabies tag. So I ordered 2, the D-ring for use only during hunting season and regular for everyday use. As they say.. You get what you pay for, a quality collar!!!
By Jeff B.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
May 9, 2016
Just as good as I expected!
By Emma
GA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
April 24, 2016
I love gun dog supply's leather collars! I work at an animal hospital and my dog goes everywhere with me, I get so many compliments on his collar. I tell everyone to get there collars from gun dog!!!
By Dennis M.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
April 20, 2016
Good looking, well made.
By Shayne B.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
April 4, 2016
The collar is great and looks awesome on Hoss the Boss!! Thank you for making such a well made leather collar. It's a pleasure to do business with your company!!
By Tyler P.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
March 29, 2016
Just as described, great quality.
By Marcia G.
SC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
March 27, 2016
Great and my customers love it!
By Marcia G.
SC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
March 27, 2016
Love it.
By Jordan C.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
March 20, 2016
We love it!! We also got a matching leash.
By Tim M.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
March 3, 2016
Great quality, will last forever.
By Jeff B.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
February 20, 2016
All good!
By Thomas W.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
January 6, 2016
Probably the best collars on the market. My dad started buying these almost 40 years ago, and every dog he's owned and I've owned has worn one.
By Kassie
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
January 5, 2016
I ordered two collars, one for my dog and one for my sister's. I absolutely love them. They are high quality and very sharp looking. I searched the internet for leather dog collars that could be personalized and the Gun Dog site had the biggest selection for the best prices. High quality, durable, and great looking.
By Doug R.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
January 2, 2016
Love it.
By Jeff S.
AZ
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
December 24, 2015
Good looking and serves its purpose.
By Paul P.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
December 14, 2015
This is my second Mendota Collar for my dog. I also have your synthetic collar for water work. I ordered the same size that she has been wearing (18), and the new Mendota is about 1 full inch shorter than the original one. Have to use the last hole in the collar while I prefer the center hole as the original collar. What do you suggest?
By Robert B.
OK
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
November 29, 2015
Seems to run to the large size when ordering.
By Mike K.
NY
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
November 9, 2015
This is my third collar, and I like it very much. The fit is good, the look is nice, and if not for changing information on the collar, I would still have the first one.
By Mark S.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
October 20, 2015
Looks great - lots of compliments. Looks great with the matching 4ft lead (which has a brass ring on the looped handle so that I can convert this to a 2ft lead).
By JCM
NC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
October 16, 2015
Excellent product and fast shipping.
By Charlie W.
MN
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
October 16, 2015
Good, solid and attractive collar.
By Deanna K.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
September 12, 2015
These collars are wonderful! Our working dogs look professional when on the job.
By Robert W.
ME
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
September 8, 2015
I am very pleased with the collar and the quality of it.
By Matthew P.
PA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
August 27, 2015
It fits very well on my 42lbs gsp.
By Kerri B.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
August 26, 2015
Great quality and fast delivery.
By Gebhard Z.
YT
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
August 15, 2015
Sewing job rather poor. D-Ring way too close to the buckle.
By Marcia G.
SC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
August 7, 2015
Very neat looking along with being rough and tough!
By JOHN H.
WV
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 31, 2015
Can't beat price and quality. I'm sold on Gundogssupply for my Weimaraner's needs. Excellent service, excellent company
By Henry
NC
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 24, 2015
You guys are the best, thanks.
By Greg P.
OK
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 18, 2015
Very well made product.
By Vanessa H.
WA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 7, 2015
Was nervous ordering a collar online from a new company, thinking it was going to be made really cheap. When I received the collar it blew me away. It was made very sturdy and was exactly what I was looking for.
By Jerry P.
IN
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
July 5, 2015
Sooo nice. Will order more.
By Adrienne C.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Dog Collar
June 9, 2015
Awesome collar.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.