Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
113 Reviews
5
94% (106)
4
4% (5)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (113 of 113 responses)
By Phil
NC
Great collars
October 29, 2021
These collars are very high quality.
ProsStrong and long lasting
ConsNo cons that I can see
By Cody
Florida
Good quality
October 14, 2021
Quick delivery.
By John
Montana
Excellent Product, Fast Shipping
September 8, 2021
I've been buying these collars for years. They are durable, they retain colors and reflection, the brass plates hold up forever, they last a long time. Delivery from Gun Dong Supply is fast. Highly recommend.
By Jim
Decatur, Illinois
excellent
July 9, 2021
A very nice collar and better than expected. You can't find this good a collar in the stores. The reflective tape does the job, too.
By Customer
Strawberry Plains Tn
reflective collar
May 12, 2021
I purchased 5 of these collars , all green . was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the heavy duty fasteners
Prosbright green with reflective stripes heavy duty fastener quick ship and delivery time
Consnone
By Jordan
Lafayette, Tennessee
Great product
May 1, 2021
Great quality and easy to see at night.
By AC
CA
Excellent customer service
April 30, 2021
Our first collar had a slight flaw that many might not notice. Customer Service was prompt, polite, and fixed the issue quickly. It was an awesome experience, thanks!
By Chris
PA
Reflective Green Collar
April 25, 2021
I like that your company offers this collar in several different colors, so I can distinguish which dog wears which collar. These are excellent collars and we first learned of them from our dogs' breeder. Their family hunts these dogs and they are great to spot the animal while it works in the field.
ProsI like the reflective strip and the neon brightness of the lime green collar. It is sturdily made and holds up well with cleaning. We like the break-away, safety ring at the top. This style was specifically recommended to us.
ConsNone that I can think of.
By Jim
Orange, Ca
Green collar as ordered
March 18, 2021
Although warned of possible delays in delivery, the collar arrived in just over a week. Good job.
ProsQuality as specified.
ConsNone
By Vicki H.
Louisville, KY
My go-to collar
March 17, 2021
I have purchased several of these collars and would not consider any other. They are durable, and very easy to clean. The center ring is ideal for leash walking. I highly recommend!
By Malcolm P.
Tennessee River ~ Perryville, TN
Excellent Canine Products & Services
March 17, 2021
My last purchase for the aforementioned collar and tag by Gun Dog Supply is in keeping their quality and service of their products. Over the last 15 years we have purchased various Collars & Leads for our dogs and consistency is their hallmark of their products and service. They have a full range of Canine products to meet your dogs needs. Just simply the best and with reasonable pricing. 👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
ProsThey epitomized what you're looking for in the way for your canine requirements. Sales and service excellent on all fronts.
ConsHaven't experience any during my 15 years of using their canine products.
By Josh O.
NJ and NY
Long time client
January 5, 2021
We’ve been buying these collars for over 10 years and love them. They don’t get wet or retain water, they don’t pull on the hair, they don’t smell after being in the water, and the materials are fantastic. The brass and stainless don’t corrode and the collars are very well constructed with the rivets. We’ve never had a failure. The reflectivity decreases naturally over a few years so we end up replacing them for that rather than the collars ever actually failing. Perfect for working dogs, and also for our older non-working dogs. I just e-mailed them recently asking if they could start supplying them with patterns such as American or Irish flags, boats, etc. as these would be great as gifts for our new dog owner friends as well.
By Mike
Laingsburg
Beagle dog collar
December 31, 2020
The collars great. It’s just what I ordered. Next time I’ll order a heavier weight. My beagles will pull this apart in three months.
ProsAlways timely Delivery, tags accurate. The only place I buy my beagle supplies.
ConsLittle to lite for my pulling beagles. Get a heavier one.
By KH
Colorado
Love this collar!
December 21, 2020
4th one I bought for my dogs - this one is Bright green - stands out. So happy to have the metal address label already attached. Will definitely buy more for future dogs -
By Tim C.
OK
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
June 12, 2016
Everything I've ordered has been spot on. Steve is running a top notch business. You have a lifetime customer here. Thank you.
By David J.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
June 10, 2016
Excellent collar and great value. Highly recommended.
By Anthony C.
NJ
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
June 3, 2016
Great product!! My dog is very active including swimming in salt water. The collar takes a beating, I usually replace it every 2 years!!!
By Eric
CO
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
June 2, 2016
Absolutely love the collars! They make our pets easy to see at night and appear to be very comfortable. Also, they are durable and they wash easy. Something that is very nice having dogs that likes to roll in the stink.
By James R.
CO
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
June 2, 2016
Great collar. We have a Blue Weimer that basically disappears in the darkness when we let her out at night. This reflective collar works great, certainly makes it easy to keep up with her movement at night.
By Dennis R.
GA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 30, 2016
Fits perfect for now. He is a growing boy. We will be purchasing many more as he grows. The amount of customer care and service this company places on each order and every customer is amazing. Best place on the Internet to do business with period.
By Ken F.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 29, 2016
Bright and does not pick up odor.
By Dawn B.
PA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 22, 2016
Very good collar. Works well.
By Justin R.
CA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 20, 2016
Great material and fantastic visibility at night. Super easy to clean for those dirty dogs in your life... Like mine.
By Donald W.
WY
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 19, 2016
Very nice collar and seems durable so far. I really like having the ring at the top to attach a leash to.
By James S.
KY
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 18, 2016
Good fit. Very pleased with name plate. Very quick shipping.
By Kathleen G.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 16, 2016
The collar is well-made, lightweight, and generous in length. I will be ordering a second collar for my younger lab.
By HOLLIE K.
OK
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 13, 2016
We love these! They are great for our outside dogs.
By Hayden P.
SC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 10, 2016
Love both of the collars. Extremely durable, only downfall is the smaller collars nameplate for the beagle is in a weird spot and can't read the name tag unless you move the extra collar strap out of the way. The larger collar has the name place in a better spot to read it. But other than that no problems at all.
By HEIDE A.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
May 1, 2016
Very professional appearance.
By RODNEY Y.
CA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 30, 2016
The collar fits well and the reflective band is a good safety addition, but I still like the feel and neck contact of real leather.
By William S.
NJ
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 29, 2016
Nameplate should be always installed on buckle side for more flexibility.
By Brent M.
MN
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 21, 2016
Good collar.
By Lindsay S.
PA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 21, 2016
Awesome collar! My dog can go in and out of the water with ease in this collar.
By Frank U.
WI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 19, 2016
Great collar.
By Robbie L.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
April 8, 2016
Great collar, I bought three. One for my dog and two others for my brothers dogs. They really like the fact that they had their names and phone numbers on them and that they can be seen easily at night. Would recommend to anyone that asks.
By William P.
MI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 30, 2016
Very stiff. I bought it for the o-ring and d-ring option, not many to choose from elsewhere.
By Patrick C.
PA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 28, 2016
Collars are great. We buy a new set annually for our dogs through Gun Dog Supply. Prices, customer service and shipping are second to none. Thank you!
By Jacqueline S.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 21, 2016
The collar really glows bright! Couldn't be more pleased.
By CFB
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 21, 2016
Our WV has a skinny 13 inch neck, but the smallest size fit her. It's durable, highly reflective, and doesn't irritate the dog's neck like the puppy collar did.
By Owen G.
VA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 17, 2016
Great collars and great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Josh T.
AR
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 17, 2016
Really shows up well when lights hit it at night.
By Robert P.
VA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 9, 2016
Fits well since I got the smaller size, and good reflection.
By Hunter S.
IN
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 7, 2016
I love them!!! One thing that I would like to see in the future is a smaller neck size for them too fit 2-6 month old pups.
By PAUL W.
MI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 7, 2016
Great and easy process of ordering. Ships immediately and on time.
By Adam E.
Fl
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 4, 2016
So far so good! It is HIGHLY REFLECTIVE when you shine a light on it at night which is one of the main reasons that I got it.
By Laurence R.
WA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 3, 2016
Best collar there is for safety and longevity!
By Dennis J.
NEW YORK STATE
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
March 2, 2016
The collar is just what I was looking for. Comfortable for the dog and easy to attach and remove leash. Steve you should have these collars in all the pet stores through the US.
By Clyde W.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
February 27, 2016
Impervious to almost anything, good reflectivity for over a year, and really good looking. What's not to like?
By Dave M.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
February 27, 2016
Have 2 very active large dogs. Tried the nylon/propylene orange collars. They all frey, lose their brightness, get wet, dirty and snag neck hair. So far, these collars retain their bright color and the reflective center glows great under lights. Collars don't hold dirt or stains and remain dry and clean. Both me and the dogs like them. They are NOT undersized, measure their neck and order that size, it will fit. How many times I have ordered from other places and been disappointed because their sizes were too small or tight. Not these.
By Dave M.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
February 26, 2016
Pro are that its effective, stays clean and bright. I like the attached brass name tag. Good price point. Cons are I wish it had loop to hold down excess collar length vs the leash D-Ring, by the buckle. Brass name tag, etched letters, should be thicker to see more easily. Both dogs like it and it doesn't get soiled like previous nylon collars always did. Plus this collar doesn't snag their neck hair as nylon collars eventually do. All said.. 5 stars. But could use those 2 improvements. Only been on dogs January and February, so don't have long term evaluation yet. They do spend 4 to 5 hours outdoor every day. So 220 dogs hours so far on e-collar, in cold MI woods. Very active 95 lb dogs.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: