Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
36 Reviews
5
89% (32)
4
11% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (36 of 36 responses)
By Donald G.
Connecticut
Great product
September 22, 2021
Got this to start working my new puppy and they work great.
By Kerry
North Dakota
Perfect Puppy Size
September 3, 2021
I purchased this teal trainer decoy for working with my 11 week old golden retriever. The size is perfect and my puppy reacts to it with much more enthusiasm then the standard canvas dummy trainers. I cut the rope off to encourage the puppy to properly pick up the decoy versus just grabbing the rope.
ProsSize, spongy body and hard head and feet.
ConsRope
By Chase
Oregon
Great for training
August 13, 2021
Brought this out just to see what my 8 wk old puppy would do. He loves this thing! Good weight to it and the rope is nice for throwing. Thanks for the fast service!
By Jeffrey F.
Nebraska
hard to see
July 19, 2021
The dummy is a great size for puppy training on land. I pup has had trouble seeing the dummy in the water.
By James M.
California
Perfect size for my 6 month old lab puppy
May 20, 2021
The Dokkens line of training dummies are the perfect addition to my arsenal. They have movement in the neck and their shape intrigue young dogs and hold their interest. The bodies are soft and their shape encourages a proper hold. This size in particular is perfect for a puppy. My little man started using these around 5 months. The full sized mallard is a bit too cumbersome for him to handle properly at this point. This size fit the bill!
ProsCost Size Keeps pups interested
ConsNone
By H H.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Great training Dokken for young dogs
April 27, 2021
The teal Dokken has been a great training tool for my 6 month old lab. It establishes good hold habits for young dogs; feels more like a bird; and holds sent, which is great for developing confidence for cold game drills and blinds (see deadfowl scent injector and National Scent Company scents). My pup loves it and retrieves it with enthusiasm. Training is all about understanding relative values and rewards. To that end, the teal Dokken has been great for building retriever skills with my pup.
By Phil B.
Arkansas
Pup loves it!
February 19, 2021
Start my pup with this one at 4 months, and she loves it and gets extra excited when I carry it out to the backyard. Gonna be getting the Wood Duck at 5 months and the Mallard at 6 months.
ProsSmall enough for a pup to handle and begin training
By Connie
California
Excellent product!
January 31, 2021
Puppy completely enjoyed this.
By David J.
Woodbury, CT
Very effective
December 26, 2020
All of the dokken deadfowl training dummies are excellent.
By Tony
Idaho
Perfect for my 10 wk old puppy
October 12, 2020
My 10 wk old Lab puppy gives this dead fowl trainer five stars.
ProsSmall enough for a young pup and has the feel and size of an actual teal.
ConsNone that I can point to.
By Matt
Richmond, ky
Great dummy for puppies
September 4, 2020
My 4 month old lab absolutely loves his dokken trainers. He is so proud when he brings it back and it is easy on him as he's teething. I highly recommend these for anyone. You can easily inject the scent into them to make it more authentic and give that extra realism.
ProsDurable Life size Easy to use Can inject scent
ConsNone
By Kara
Pittsburgh, PA
Little duck for the big dog :)
September 3, 2020
We ordered from the website when we received a Dock Diving prize. Easy online ordering, continuous email communication on order status and fast shipping! We don't have a hunter but he loves to retrieve his little duck! We use it to train on the ground for dock diving and it is as good as new after many practices! (We cut the tail off because it was a distraction for diving.)
ProsGreat communication Easy ordering Dog loves his duck!
By John
Kotzebue, Alaska
Ruger & his Green-Winged Teal
September 2, 2020
The Green-Winged Puppy Teal by Drokkens Dead Fowl Trainers is the perfect size for young pups. Here's Ruger, a 5 month old pup with the Green Winged Puppy Teal. He naturally retrieved the trainer with a gentle hold. I cannot wait for him to grow into the snow goose trainer. P.S. he loves Caribou hunting on weekends

Merchant Response:Great looking dog AND bird! Thanks for posting. Invite us up to Alaska to see some carribou! -- Rob
ProsPerfect size for young pups, even as young as 5 months.
By Jake
TX
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
August 24, 2015
Great training dummy, just as all the of the Dokken Trainers are. For the price (not specific to GDS), it'd be nice if it came with the Power Throw Grip instead of having to spend and extra few dollars for it. (GDS does have the best price on the Power Throw Grip I've seen.)
By Linus C.
LA
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
July 25, 2015
Great size for the pups. Teaches good handling at a young age and I can launch the sucker pretty far.
By RUBEN T.
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
June 5, 2015
Great. My gsp loves it. Made very well.
By Hunter H.
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
May 26, 2015
Excellent for my puppy. Bought two more dead fowl trainers after using this one.
By John S.
VA
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
March 16, 2015
I liked it. Puppy loves it! Perfect size for small mouths. Easy to throw. Would recommend!
By Christopher H.
MN
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
January 16, 2015
Great in water training. I like using scent to aid in field training, too.
By Andy Z.
Or
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
January 15, 2015
Great
By Stephen M.
TX
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
January 14, 2015
Hard to find the small ones in a store. I love the variety and selection offered on your site. Will be using again.
By Stephanie Z.
MO
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
January 3, 2015
Gave this to my son for his lab puppy. A great training tool.
By Landon H.
FL
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
December 17, 2014
Perfect training tool for teaching pup how to mouth a bird.
By Jason W.
SC
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
October 19, 2014
Great product.
By Tom B.
CA
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
September 28, 2014
This product was exactly as advertised. I do not have any information to provide on the quality of this item yet. I ordered this as a training aide, but my pup just turned 8 weeks old, so he is not quite ready to use it yet. I know from past experience Dokken's training items stand up to the use, so I am confident this one will too. I live in CA and was impressed with how fast my order was processed. It was delivered within 3 days. I will definitely be buying from Steve and Rob in the future.
By Derek A.
NE
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
September 11, 2014
Works great. The dog loves it. Only problem is he doesn't like regular bumpers after using this. Thank you GDS. Service is great.
By Matthew B.
NY
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
August 20, 2014
So far my little guy seems to like his Teal. He's still a little small and still learning, but I think that he will really benefit from this product!
By Irene B.
WI
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
July 26, 2014
These are great for training early stage. My pup used these from age 11 weeks through her 5 months old. They hide real well in the lily pads. Makes her really use me for my whistle and hand signals.
By Pamela D.
CA
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
July 12, 2014
I'm just getting started with training for hunt tests, and don't know if we'll actually ever compete, but this dokken is the perfect size for my Toller, and she loves to work with it! Thanks also to Paul of GDS who gave great advice!
By Jon T.
IN
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
May 12, 2014
Perfect size for puppy training.
By Todd H.
IL
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
April 6, 2014
Great products and a few bucks cheaper than the big box stores. That's a winner in my book.
By Chad S.
NY
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
March 2, 2014
Perfect size for the pup.
By Michael A.
MO
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
February 14, 2014
Excellent product! Most impressive was the customer service and speed of arrival from Gun Dog Supply.
By Scottie F.
AR
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
February 3, 2014
Works great!!!
By Phillip M.
CA
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
October 31, 2013
Perfect size for puppy training but it can be used forever. By far her favorite retrieve toy.
By Travis S.
SC
Review for Dokkens Dead Fowl Trainers -- Greenwing Puppy Teal
October 21, 2013
Perfect size for my puppy to bring back the wood duck was a little big for him start off with the teal it is much smaller. Great product holds the scent very well.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: