Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
40 Reviews
5
70% (28)
4
20% (8)
3
8% (3)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (39 of 40 responses)
By Chris S.
Lancaster California
Great product
September 26, 2021
Fits my tri tronics remote perfect. The staff helped with all my questions. Fast shipping.
By Dan G.
South Carolina
Velcro Tie-Down for Securing
September 26, 2021
The hold-down snap can pop when you're in the field and brush up against a tree or branch or otherwise inadvertently unsnap the hold-down. When this happened to me, I didn't immediately notice the transmitter came out of the holster, and luckily was able to retrace my steps and find the transmitter. I cut to length a velcro tiedown strap, worked it through the top of the controler opening and around the antenna as an added measure of safety. Since then, I've had the occasional pop of the snap, but never lost the transmitter with additional velcro securing.
By SHAYNE V.
HILO, HAWAII
A must have holster
December 22, 2020
Was just what I needed for my transmitter.. Fits perfectly and very well built
ProsVery well made..Fits transmitter perfectly....
ConsNone..
By Jim Y.
CO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 12, 2018
Good holster but it did not quite fit my old G3 transmitter. The strap holding the transmitter in covers the dial so I would have to undo the strap to change the level. Company was great and immediately issued a refund. Ben was great to deal with.
By Nathan S.
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 11, 2018
It works for holding the unit most of the time. Snap came undone a few times in the field during training. Tried using a screwdriver to press the lips over so it would snap in tighter and it seemed to help. Does not stay positioned correctly on my shoulder. Added rubber to the strap to help hold in place while walking.
By Tom
CO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
May 29, 2016
It works. My wife prefers to carry the transmitter over her shoulder while walking the dogs (I wear it on my belt when hunting), so this addresses all concerns.
By Jamie M.
KY
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
April 1, 2016
No more lost transmitters!!
By Brian M.
MO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
February 29, 2016
What I was looking for.
By S W.
SC
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
February 2, 2016
Pros: Snug fit while allowing access to controls. Great value. Shipped quick. Cons: Logo is a little too big.
By Wally W.
CA
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
December 19, 2015
Fits just fine and works well. Thanks for the fast delivery. Wally
By John Q.
MO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
December 7, 2015
Product fits my transmitter like a glove, and the service was excellent.
By Jeanine M.
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 16, 2015
This works out great walking through the woods on the shoulder. Very convenient and quickly accessible.
By Neal G.
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 3, 2015
I wish that they would last longer than 1 year, but for the price they take a pretty good beating.
By Troy
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
August 2, 2015
Great product and fast service!
By Paul J.
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
July 25, 2015
I use it daily and have gone through 2 holsters in 28 months of use in that the stitching at the top of the belt loop had come loose and the snap had pulled through the material on both holsters. I ordered 2 replacement holsters to get me by for the time being. I wear and operate my Garmin Pro 100 GX transmitter on my web belt oriented in the upright position. I'm considering having my saddle maker mimic one of Coyote Leather's holster designs that can be worn on the belt in the upright position with positive transmitter retention. pj
By Sunny G.
MO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
April 26, 2015
Quick and fast. Product in great shape and exactly as described.
By Joe B.
OH
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
April 21, 2015
I like that you're able to put it on your belt and carry it that way too.
By Bill S.
TX
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
April 7, 2015
Very nice item. Fits my transmitter and appears sturdy enough to last my lifetime.
By Tim K.
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
March 19, 2015
I like the snug fit of this holster. I actually removed the belt and shoulder straps from the back, and sewed it on a different shoulder harness I use for my handheld radio. Now I have both units side by side. Works great for me!
By Carl R.
MO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
February 17, 2015
The older one I'm replacing had a velcro tie that is now replaced with an elastic band. The velcro kept the control area in the cutout. The new version is always slipping and covering my Tone button, and I use the tone button the most.
By Teralyn T.
AZ
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
January 21, 2015
Great replacement.
By Robert B.
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
December 29, 2014
Good fit, excellent value. Thanks Steve for the great products, great value, and fast shipping.
By Walter M.
AL
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
November 24, 2014
Fits my needs perfectly.
By Jlc9245
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 17, 2014
I hang it around my neck as opposed to hooked on my belt. It does the job. Pros- keeps the transmitter handy and the design is good so that you can get to all the buttons easily. Cons- strap is uncomfortable on the neck, could use a sliding pad or something. And the neck strap where it slides through the main holster part does wear out. For the price, it is worth it though. I use mine about 2 hours every day and it held up for a long time before I needed a new one. I would recommend.
By Prof G.
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 13, 2014
Finally an end to my wife coming back from a walk saying 'I lost the remote. Can you help me look for it?'. Fits like a glove, and the strap adjustments provide excellent options for carting it.
By Thomas
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 11, 2014
First Class people to deal with. THANKS!!
By Michael M.
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 11, 2014
Gets the job done well.
By Thomas
VA
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 2, 2014
Fits transmitter very well. I placed a orange whistle lanyard on loop at bottom. If I drop it I can find easily.
By Richard S.
MN
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
September 10, 2014
Works perfect. Excellent service.
By Slamhed67
WI
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
August 12, 2014
Use this with a Tri-Tronics Flyway G3. Fits the transmitter perfectly. I lost my old transmitter while training because I didn't have this. It goes over my shoulder while in use. Easy access to it while on my shoulder. Only downfall (and it is minor) is you have to remove it when charging the transmitter. Nice product. First thing I ordered from you. I will be back to get more. Thanks!!
By Dave S.
CO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
August 6, 2014
Good snug fit on the transmitter. Still trying different ways to utilize the strap.
By April N.
CO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
June 28, 2014
Great product, professionally and quickly ordered and delivered.
By Lil T.
NY
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
June 20, 2014
The strap that goes across the top does cover a small part of the stim setting dial. Perhaps if it just wrapped around the antennae the style could be improved. Otherwise I really like it a lot.
By Henny S.
WA
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
May 14, 2014
Your company is wonderful. I am from The Netherlands Europe, and only able to send you my order when I am in The States. We all regret that you do not ship to Europe. You are missing great orders. Thanks for all you did. Henny
By Dustin B.
TN
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
May 10, 2014
Awesome holster, best price I found!!!!
By Aaron B.
ND
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
May 1, 2014
Good holster. Works great on horseback and on foot. Securely holds my Pro 100.
By Jalib G.
OK
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
April 17, 2014
It works really good. I would recommend it to any of my hunting buddies.
By Bennie A.
AL
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
February 25, 2014
Fits the transmitter nicely and hangs around the neck to keep the buttons handy for use if needed, A Blaze orange color would be nice to help locate if dropped in the field. Product is well made and very functional.
By Darrin A.
CO
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
November 3, 2013
The cover has a good fit and I like the button lock function.
By Tal B.
NV
Review for GDS Garmin PRO Transmitter Holster
October 19, 2013
The material does not appear to be durable. Do not like the top flap, it covers the dial indicator

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: