Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
35 Reviews
5
89% (31)
4
11% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (35 of 35 responses)
By Stephen K.
Alpharetta, Georgia
" Perfect"
May 4, 2024
This collar works perfectly on my Labrador Retriever. I like to let him out to do his business out back and I can follow him with my Spotlight now and know exactly where he is at all times. Would also be good when walking to the blind in pre-dawn darkness.
By Jody t.
Columbia city
Great Collar for GSP
April 29, 2024
Good looking collar and high visibility for a black 6 month old GSP, that loves to play hard in the dirt or the lake
Pros
  • VERY FLEXABLE , EASY ON THE DOGS NECK.
By Duane
Lasalle ILLINOIS
Reflective collar
March 20, 2024
Excellent product and service.EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCT
By A E.
Rhode Island
So Visible- High Quality
March 15, 2024
Love the collar. The name plate is great quality. No more jingling tags!
Pros
  • HIGHLY visible
  • Great quality
  • Well made
Cons
  • the excess collar sticks out as the loop meant to hold it down gets in the way of the leash O ring.
  • did have to bend the name plate a little so it curved around my dogs neck better, but that was such a minor thing
By Travis
Bend Oregon
Collar
February 15, 2024
I like to run these with a flashing beacon for walking dogs at night. Very well made, and I like to included custom name plate.
By Al
Charleston, South Carolina
Great quality + perfect reflective option
February 7, 2024
We’ve always ordered Gun Dog collars for our dogs. This was our first reflective collar and it’s exactly what we needed. It helps us see our dark lab at night, in the woods, and even in our house sometimes. The collar is good quality and looks like it will last for a while. Customer service at GDS is also top notch. We installed an Apple AirTag mount to the collar and it fits perfectly.
Pros
  • Great reflective
  • Good quality
  • Easy to adjust
  • Holds AirTag hardware perfectly
By Ken
SoCal
Really stands out!
January 24, 2024
The blaze orange is great when out in the field and the reflective stripe illuminates day and night when light shines on it.
Pros
  • Seems durable and waterproof
Cons
  • None so far
By Daniel
Early, Iowa
Great collar
January 20, 2024
Great collar, very durable. The color and reflective band really help find her in low light.
Pros
  • Great visibility. Seems like it will last. No stretch in it.
Cons
  • Hardware for collar is silver. I bought the matching leash and its hardware is gold.
By tripcharge
Nashville, TN
Thinner collar great for small beagle.
January 20, 2024
Have used Gun Dog Supply for over 15 years on all hunting dogs. Dogs are collared with name, address, phone numbers, and "Yes" they have been found 10 miles away. The reflective collars, which are very durable, with dogs running well over 500 acres per day, through creeks, briars and thickets. They have never lost a collar and are nearly indestructable. The neck is checked often for size adjustment, esp on growing dogs. Use the handy size chart to determine the collar length to purchase. I have even punched a hole for a larger dog or smaller dog, in a pinch. Highly recommended, so much so that I have endorsed Gun Dog Supply on the Next Door app. 90% of the postings are lost dogs NOT collared. Tragedy averted with Gun Dog Supply collars.
Pros
  • Reflective, durable, allowing neighbors to call incase dog is lost.
  • 1" is perfect for smaller dogs. Use the 1 1/2" for larger dogs.
Cons
  • None
By Kara
Detroit, MI
Great quality
January 20, 2024
Love this collar, looks great! Quality is top notch. Good visibility and no worries of ID tags coming loose. Highly recommend!
By Peggy R.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Perfect for what we need
January 19, 2024
We live near a national forest where deer hunting is allowed. We usually walk Zeke on a leash, but he has escaped a time or two, and it is good for him to have a reflective collar.
Pros
  • Reflective, comfortable, and the engraving was exactly as requested.
By Dave
Clarkston, Michigan
Big Dawg Collar
January 17, 2024
This is the 4th Big Dawg collar I have bought. This is a top quality collar that does not absorb water and is very easy to clean. The reflective surface is very bright and has good wear resistance. If you need a collar, this is the one to buy
Pros
  • Waterproof, easy to clean, highly reflective
Cons
  • None
By KS D.
Overland Park, KS
Well Made Collar
December 25, 2023
Happy with the purchase - same material as my leash previously purchased which am very happy with also. The engraved plate is nice but creates a tight spot, trying to bend it more to match the curvature of the neck. The black sliding thing is a waste and fell off.
Pros
  • Highly visible, durable / rugged and waterproof
Cons
  • buckle is a bit close to the leash strap
By Jackie
Arkansas
Great Quality & Fits Well!
December 19, 2023
Size is perfect for my lab. The quality is excellent and is a great value. Love how you can customize at no additional cost!
By Lauren
Huntsville, Alabama
Best dog collar
December 10, 2023
Love this collar! The collar is waterproof so perfect for water dogs and easy to clean. The reflective feature is great for black labs to see them at night. The nameplate looks great and is not noisy like typical dog collar key chains.
Pros
  • -waterproof
  • -easy to clean
  • -reflective
Cons
  • None
By Bob
Augusta GA
Fast delivery
November 9, 2023
Looks great fits great. Great price
By Crystal
NY
Perfect
November 2, 2023
This is a durable, high quality, high vis collar. Perfect for my active hunting dog.
By e
Atlanta
Great Collar for new dog
October 25, 2023
Works perfectly and info is great
Pros
  • Waterproof and long wearing
Cons
  • none
By Bob
Idaho City
Collar
October 19, 2023
Nice color, good price, fast and convenient
By Cynthia L.
Connecticut
Reflective collar with name and owner information
October 7, 2023
This collar is the 3rd one I have purchased from Gun Dog. It is sturdy, well-made, and I like the reflective material. The label with my dog's name and my phone number has helped us find our dog Rocky when he left the property during a snow storm.
Pros
  • Reflectivity, information tag is quiet, itt' waterproof (my dog loves to swim) and stays together ❤️
Cons
  • None
By Regina
Alpine TX
just what I needed
September 21, 2023
the brass plate is flexible, so it bends to conform to my dogs neck. lots of space for info
By Michelle
Florida
Worth every penny!
September 6, 2023
I hesitated to purchase yet another collar. But upon recommendation from my dog trainer I purchased one from Gun Dog Supply. My only regret is not buying it sooner.
Pros
  • Bright color for visibility
  • Having the metal tag attached to the collar keeps things quiet
  • Excellent customer service with quick responses.
Cons
  • None!
By Seth
James Island
Great collar
July 13, 2023
Just Buy It!
Pros
  • Dog has a nice collar with a tag
Cons
  • You don
By Ronny
Middleton, Tn
love the collar
July 7, 2023
The collar is morelighrweight than one's in past. Like it better. Great, fast shipping
By Mia S.
North Carolina
GSP pretty in pink!
June 29, 2023
Great service and fast delivery.
By Csrol M.
Mather
Great collar
May 20, 2023
The weight is a good weight. The reflective component works. Highly recommend and you get a free name/ info plate. Great company and people willing to help you.
By Scott
Sandy Run, SC
East to see, great product!
May 19, 2023
My dogs have the freedom to run a couple hundred acres, this coller makes it easier to spot bthem. THANKS this is my third purchase from Gun Dog Supply
Pros
  • Easy to see
By Disabled V.
Florida
Good Product
May 4, 2023
Very reflective and durable product.
By Disabled B.
Florida
Good Product
May 4, 2023
Very reflective and durable. Would recommend to other Medical Service Dog Owners.
By Andy
Oregon
Dog Collar
May 3, 2023
Great customer service. Ordered collar with a stamped brass tag. Made a mistake when I submitted info on the tag. Contacted them and they sent 2 corrected tags free of charge - even though it was my mistake.
Pros
  • Great customer service
By Travis
Westlake, LA
Great collar looks nice!
April 24, 2023
Lou Lou loves her new big Dawg collar!
Pros
  • Design and material
Cons
  • None!
By Patrick
Ft White, Fl
Exactly what I ordered and expected!
April 23, 2023
Perfect collar for my dog. It was exactly what I ordered and good quality!
By Noah
Canton, Ohio
Sturdy Safe Collar for a Pulling Escape Artist Dog
March 26, 2023
It does the job. The color stands out, my address, number, and name is clear and legible on the metal plate, and the buckle is sturdy and I don't worry about it snapping. This dog has managed to chew through, destroy, and snap every other collar and harness I've bought for him, bitter spray or not, but this one has held strong so far, with no signs of wear.
Pros
  • Metal buckles, bright color, name and address clear and legible on the plate. My dog finds it way more comfortable than his old nylon collar, he itches a lot less. He also coughs less because the collar is wider than his old one, its not hurting his windpipe as much when he pulls.
Cons
  • The strap and metal name plate feel a little cheap, but the collar is still sturdy. He's on the smaller side my dog, so I have a lot of slack on the collar left over which he chewed on a bit. On one hand I wish there were a few more options on the size there, on the other I can just cut it off so it's no big deal really.
By ashley r.
clarksville, tn
AWESOME
March 23, 2023
Incredible collar, looks great on my lab and is very functional. will order again
By Germanelegance
Augusta MO
No stink. No color fade
December 6, 2022
We have an 11 month old Lab that has to be in the water. The cloth collars faded quickly and stunk to high hell. This fixed that problem. Also nice to have the name plate flush so you don't hear the clanging of a name tag.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions