Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
132 Reviews
5
92% (122)
4
7% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (131 of 132 responses)
By Finn
Oklahoma
Great quality collar
November 28, 2023
Color is true to the picture. The material is excellent quality, and the tag is great! I honestly can’t believe you can get it for such an affordable price.
By Caryn
Texas
Great collar!
November 23, 2023
Soft material and great price
Pros
  • Flexible material seems comfortable yet durable
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Maryland
Excellent collar
November 18, 2023
Collar is excellence. Bright orange make it more visible. Collar is very strong exceptionally with a Chesapeake Bay Retriever.
Pros
  • - visible
  • - strong
  • - good buckle
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Michigan
Nice Collar
November 15, 2023
Nice flexible, solid good looking collar that is true to size. Shipping was prompt as always.
By Mike
Virginia beach
Awesome collar
November 9, 2023
This is the second collar I've bought for my chessie, only because his neck finally hit that 2
Pros
  • Good quality
By Sage 2.
Idaho
Great collar
November 8, 2023
The collar has a luxurious feel like worked unsplit leather but doesn't have the mold and smell issues. The addition of the tag makes this collar a bargain. I buy all my collars from Gun Dog Supply because of the quality and stamped tags. I always get mine with a center ring for quick and comfortable leashing.
Pros
  • High quality, thick, riveted dog tag, center ring
Cons
  • none
By Sister
Chattahoochee Hils, Ga
Can see my pup in the woods
November 7, 2023
Our GSP is practically invisible with the fallen leaves. This collar makes it so much easier to watch her. I'm enjoying her runs now that I'm not panicking she's run off!
Pros
  • Highly visible
By Chris O.
Atlantic, IA
Dog Collar
October 31, 2023
Thanks for making a great product that will last! The name plate looks great as well.
By TK
Minot, ND
highly recommended!
October 27, 2023
Perfect material for our black lab!! Everything worked great from start to finish with sizing, ordering, and delivery.
Pros
  • material is perfect for a dog that's a water dog. sizing was spot on!
Cons
  • none.
By Julia
Stuttgart, AR
Good collar!
October 24, 2023
Good collar and tag!
By John L.
WI
Well made as the product name implies.
October 19, 2023
As usual, Gun Dog Supply has provided an excellent product. Ordering was quick and easy, and delivery was prompt. Gun Dog Supply is my go-to source of quality products for my hunting dogs.
By Brad
Oklahoma
Best Hunting Collar Made
October 18, 2023
Fast delivery and absolutely the best collar for working dogs.
Pros
  • Cleans easily. No smells. Lasts for years. Here she is waiting for the old one to wear out (old one might give out soon) so we can use the new one.
By Nebraskakid
Nebraska
Great collars!
October 17, 2023
Great products and excellent customer service!
By Bobby
Shacklefords va
Laser big dawg collar
October 14, 2023
Gun dog supply is a awesome place to deal with 5 stars
Pros
  • Very nice durable collar and name plate
Cons
  • None
By Kathe
Lakewood Ranch Florida
Love from Theodore
October 13, 2023
Our handsome Theo looks amazing in his new collar!
By Alex B.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Blaze Orange Dog Collar
October 13, 2023
First, I probably could have ordered a collar that was one size smaller. The only minor problem with the collar is that the O-ring was too thick to allow me to attach the dog's rabies tag to it. I had to get a special fastener from the vet's office to attach the rabies collar.
Pros
  • Thick rubberized collar that should hold up for a long time.
Cons
  • See comment above.
By Pete
Magnolia, TX
Great collar
October 12, 2023
So far so good after a week. Solid, tough collar. Engraving could have been a little deeper on the name plate.
By Mountain S.
Colorado, Monument
Tobi Loves His Collar
October 12, 2023
Great collar. Stays cleaner than cloth ones and doesn't stink after Tobi dives into a creek or pond after a fallen bird. Tag and mounting are solid and top quality. Great value for money.
By Michael
Silver Spring, MD
Looks great!
October 12, 2023
Perfect fit and looks great. Also, great customer service.
By Cameron
California
Big Dawgs collar
October 10, 2023
Great product, holds up great and the name plate is highly visible. Great job.
Pros
  • Highly visible, tuff product
Cons
  • None
By Howard
Michigan
Collar
October 7, 2023
Looks good. Well-made. Engraving plate is a great idea. Happy with the product
By Lexi
Alabama
Perfect!
October 7, 2023
Bought this collar for our other pup in pink and it has held up so great!! Our golden retriever is a year old and fully grown now so we got him an orange one to match!! Love the metal plate rather than a noisy tag and the bright colors are perfect for keeping an eye on them! - Archer loves it too!
By Steve B.
St Johns, FL
Great Quality - Fast Delivery
October 6, 2023
My fourth collar for my hunting dogs and as always completely happy with the quality, engraving and speed of delivery. Everything I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply over the past few years has been absolutely perfect....Love these folks.....
By Monty
Michigan
Dog collar
October 5, 2023
Good collar, doesn't pick up smells and cleans easy.
Pros
  • Fits well and I like the extra rubber band that catches the end of the collar so it isn't just loose and catching on everything.
Cons
  • I don't have any
By Marissa
Oregon
Cutest Purple Collar
October 4, 2023
My husband wanted a cute color on our sweet GSP so everyone knows she’s a girlie! This color really pops on her brown and white speckled coat. Very happy with our purchase.
By Marissa
Oregon
Fast Shipping Durable Collar
October 4, 2023
Very happy with our purchase. It arrived quickly and the colors were exactly as pictured on the website.
By Dustin
Iowa
Nice collar
October 2, 2023
Really nice collar and hard to beat for the price with the engraved brass badge. The color was also really nice for our young black lab female.
By Dan R.
New Orleans
Sturdy collar, and the pink is the same in person as it appears on the website
September 21, 2023
Also really like the stamped tag riveted to the collar. The metal is soft enough that we could bend/contour it to the shape of our pups neck.
By Caroline
Mobile, AL
Outstanding quality!
September 12, 2023
Wonderful quality! Long lasting material! Great, adjustable length!
By Sharon
Florida
Great collar!
September 8, 2023
Easy to put on and take off, recommended by our vet to reduce bacteria and abrasion around his neck.
Pros
  • Brass plate with name and number
  • Smooth and flexible material
  • Dries fast after swimming
  • Bright color looks great
Cons
  • We have a few tags in addition to the brass plate and it was difficult to attach them to the D-ring because it was wide
By Russ R.
Overland Park, KS
New Collars
September 7, 2023
Quality product. Helpful video on sizing and customization with name tag. Dog had no issues with the new collar
Pros
  • Quality, size, color
Cons
  • None
By Billy
Kentucky
Awesome collar
September 5, 2023
I have used these collars on both my hounds for quite a while. They last forever. The only reason why Ive had to replace them for either dog is because they outgrew them. Highly recommend and will definitely buy them again.
Pros
  • Durability, Visibility and appear to be very comfortable for the dogs.
Cons
  • None
By Christopher J.
Dallas TX
Sturdy yet attractive collar
August 24, 2023
We were drawn to the prospect of a collar for our lab that wouldn’t absorb the inevitable odor of a field dog. We are very pleased with the flexibility and apparent durability of these collars. The colors also are an unexpected bonus with their attractiveness.
Pros
  • Affordable Durable Attractive
Cons
  • Haven
By SDon
Arkansas
Great for all dogs!
August 23, 2023
I am a repeat buyer with six and I am never disappointed. I have purchased this collar for my hunting dogs, but this last purchase was a gift for my son’s adopted puppy. You will not find a more durable collar. Colors stay vibrant and the personalized plate is a great quality and easy to read.
By F
South Carolina
BIG DOG BLUE!
August 13, 2023
Black silicone keeper to secure any excess strap length. Ordered 19NS. Lab, 16 weeks old with 16" neck. The keeper does not maintain the excess strap length. Tried numerous times... The excess does not stay secure.
Pros
  • Quality. Overall collar is Heavy Duty and well made.
Cons
  • Black silicone keeper. The keeper does not maintain the excess strap length.
By F
South Carolina
BIG DOG PINK
August 13, 2023
Black silicone keeper to secure any excess strap length. Ordered 17NS. Lab, 16 weeks old with 14" neck. The keeper does not maintain the excess strap length. Tried numerous times... The excess does not stay secure.
Pros
  • Quality. Overall collar is heavy duty and well made.
Cons
  • Black silicone keeper. The keeper does not maintain the excess strap length.
By Fred
SC
Big Dog Blue
August 13, 2023
Black Rubber keep (band). Doesn’t hold the excess end of the collar.
Pros
  • Quality
Cons
  • Black Rubber keep.
By Joey E.
Moncks Corner SC
AWESOME COLLAR
July 30, 2023
My dogs have worn biothane collars for years now and they are the most durable I have seen . I even have a biothsne belt that I love. . Plus the price with the nameplate was very affordable
Pros
  • DURABLE, LONG LASTING, NO SMELL,EASY TO CLEAN
Cons
  • NONE
By Bill C.
San Angelo TX
Big Dawg Collar Review
July 27, 2023
Excellent collar we have over 70 of them in use.
Pros
  • Strong, light weight and durable
Cons
  • For our use, the ID tag needs to be closer to the buckle instead of in the middle of the collar.
By Don
NC
Blue Big Dog collar
July 25, 2023
Great collar. High quality material. Looks great on my black lab. Love the name plate as well. I also bought the matching 4' lead for close work. Have already recommended it to a few hunting buddies.
By Tim A.
Studio City, California
Outstanding GunDog Collar and Leash!
July 25, 2023
I recently bought an Orange Big Dawg collar and Leash for my Black Lab 8 month old puppy Harvey. Love them both! The heavy buckles and clips as well as the brass name plate are top notch. Gun Dog Supply is an outstanding store that I will definitely be buying from again!
By Dave
Ramsey MN
Great collar at a great price
July 25, 2023
Strong, functional and easy to clean. On my second set for my two dogs (they do wear out but it takes years).
By Broden w.
Haddam Connecticut
Family
July 25, 2023
My grandfather bred English setter and I now have a hunting lab. We’ve always used theses collar they both last and make it easy to ID my dogs. Great products
Pros
  • Light weight for dog
  • High vis
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to ID
  • Durable
By Vicky
Germantown, MD
Love it! Wish we found out about this sooner
July 21, 2023
We have wasted so much money on collars and leashes and been unhappy with them. We are active and our dog gets wet, muddy, and dirty. Every collar we have had either ends up stinking or is so disgusting we throw away. This one, we leave on and it’s not given us any problems. Love it! I would never buy another collar again. In fact, I’ve told all my friends they should switch to this!
Pros
  • Repels water
  • Sturdy yet comfortable. We don
Cons
  • Have not found one con yet. We LOVE IT
By Patty
Rock Springs WY
Collar and leash
July 15, 2023
I ordered a collar and leash. I love them both but the collar was too big so I returned it for an exchange. I haven't heard anything back as of yet. My dog and I are both excited to see him in his new blue collar. He'll look very handsome.
By Adam M.
Lincoln, ME
Lovely
July 8, 2023
We got this collar for our pup, so won't be in use until this fall when she grows into it. As advertised!
By J M.
Connecticut
High Quality
July 7, 2023
This is my second purchase from GDS. The first was a leather collar, which is great, so I came back to purchased this one for the summer. The collar is well made and the sizing guide was really helpful. Fits perfectly. The engraved name plate is a big pro also. I don't see myself going anywhere else when I need a new collar.
By Corbin
Augusta Ga
Red big Dawg collar!
July 6, 2023
It’s great looking collar! I like the brass and the red! Looks good on my English Cocker Spaniel!
Pros
  • Looks great! Great material!
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
By Melissa
Houston
Best collars
July 3, 2023
These collars are great! I’ve bought them in all sizes for my 2 girls and a set of them for the dogs I foster from the animal shelter, Barc, in Houston. They’re tough and have stood up to a variety of spills, play styles, and mouthy puppies. I only use these for any dog in my house. They’re the best and have the best customer service! I’ve attached how they look on my foster dogs so you can see how hi-vis they are for short hair, long/double coated, light, and dark dogs.
Pros
  • Stink proof
  • Easy clean
  • Visible
  • Puppies can
Cons
  • N/a
By amyxoma
El Paso, Tx
new collars
June 30, 2023
Only had for a short time but so far collar is holding up well. Also not as bulky as the same size nylon thread collars we had before.
Pros
  • not as bulky as the same size nylon thread collars we had
Cons
  • no cons at present

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions