Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
35 Reviews
5
91% (32)
4
6% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (35 of 35 responses)
By Chris N.
CA
Works great. Have anther on order.
October 6, 2021
I have two of these and they work great. Want another, but they are on backorder for ever.
ProsGreat tracking collar,
ConsOn Backorder for months to come.
By Jason
Georgia
Best tracking/training collar
September 14, 2021
The 550+ TT15 Mini is the best track/train collar on the market.
ProsUser friendly
By J&S K.
Ponca City, OK
Best collars IMHO.
July 9, 2021
The Garmin TriTronic ecollar plus tracking are the best of the best. Easy to set up with the transmitter and easy to update on line.
ProsEasy to pair to your transmitter, easy to get software updates.
ConsSometimes takes a bit of time for the gps to hook up with the transmitter when you first turn them on.
By Dwain
Missouri
TT15 Mini
March 18, 2021
I have a smaller GSP and the TT15 Mini fits perfectly
By Mike
Florida
Simple to operate
February 10, 2021
I like the size of the mini compared to the larger unit, battery life is not much different.
ProsCompact Lighting option nice
ConsCharging the unit every time ,to insure I have ample charge
By Russ
Cherokee County, Georgia
I like the smaller TT15 mini even for Setters
January 20, 2021
I run 2 Setters. Have the larger unit I use as a backup. Prefer the smaller size of the TT15 minis. The battery life is less but I have never had it run out on a hunt. Have forgotten to turn it off at home though! I angle it so the GSP receiver is on back of neck (slightly angled). Works great
ProsSmaller unit. Not as bulky. Works same as the larger TT15
Consshorter battery life, but not noticeable unless you go multiple days / hunts without a charge
By Sky S.
Stevenson Al
Love the TT15 mini
December 30, 2020
This company is A plus!!! We will definitely do business again. Quick shipping! The collars for our beagles perfectly. The larger collar worked for our Doberman 😂 He wants to be a rabbit dog. Not sure he’s cut out for it
By Scott
Hudson, North Carolina
TT15 mini works great will get another mini when my tt15 stops working a lot more compact
December 24, 2020
It has worked great It linked right to my controller. My old collar was having a hard time after i hooked the new collar up did a update on it and the controller and is working fine now.
By Mark
Ca
Tt15 mini
December 22, 2020
I love this product, but, I have had to send two of them back to tar in for the “blinking red light” which is a battery failure. One collar was 3 years old the other was 3 months. We will see how this one works out. I wanted to have a back up, now my back up is the only one. Waiting garmin to return the faulty ones.
ProsCan hunt comfortably with constant eyes on the dog
ConsSeem to have battery issues
By Brooke
Northeast Ohio
Great Piece of Equipment
December 22, 2020
I had to buy a replacement TT15 collar due to my last one being stolen, and it was very easy to put together and connect to my existing transmitter. This system is top notch for keeping tabs on our beagles and pointing dog. And easy for a woman just starting into using a GPS to use. Thanks!
By Rooster-Austin M.
Wyoming
Add-on with no hassles
December 22, 2020
Garmin makes one very nice Track and Train (TT) Collar. It pairs well with the hand held unit (Aloha in my case). The newest version is sleeker, thinner, lighter than the previous models and I’ve moved it to my female and gave the boys the older Collars. I love my Garmin Alpha!
ProsLighter Thinner Allows for connection to Basecamp unlike older models
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Dthionnet
Oklahoma
Garmin collar
October 29, 2020
I have 5 Gun dogs and hunt public land all over the US, i just would not feel comfortable without gps collars on them. Garmin makes a great product!
ProsEasy to use and great customer service
ConsNeeds better way to lock screen
By Thomas S.
PA
Collar
October 24, 2020
haven't used it yet because handheld unit battery ( which I had purchased earlier and elsewhere} went bad and I am waiting for Garmin to replace it but the service for buying the second collar was fine!
By Cuatro H.
Charlotte Texas
Best on the market
October 11, 2020
This setup has been a game changer in the hunting dog world. I understand there is now a newer version that is out with a brighter screen, which would be nice to have. But, I do great with this one. It’s so great for a young dog you are needing to help stay on the trail. He’s already layed a track you can see and then he came back? Then, put him back on it where he quit and he will go again. That’s just one thing that is awesome about this product. Not to mention the shocking collar and track collar combined in 1 so you don’t have so many collars. A little pricey, but if you are serious about making a dog reach his full potential, I recommend this product.
ConsScreen isn't bright enough in the daylight
By Ed B.
VA
Alpha/Pro 550+ TT15 Mini
September 24, 2020
I recently replaced my Garmin Alpha+ TT15 with the Alpha/Pro 550+ TT15 Mini after several years of use. I have not used this device outside of a training environment yet, but, from the time I have used it training, it seems to be a lot more user friendly and easy to set up.. It also allows me to concentrate more on the dog and hunting/training as opposed to navigating the multiple screens of my other unit. After some time in the woods this upcoming season with it, I will re-review it, but I am more than confident that I will be overly satisfied.
ProsEasy to use, no look design. Large screen with directional arrow showing dog location, (no reading glasses needed).
ConsNo yet.
By Dillon
Inez, Kentucky
Great collar
September 23, 2020
So far so good haven’t had any problems out of it yet
ProsSmall enough for a beagle
ConsNone yet
By Chainlink
S.E. Ohio
Great Collar
September 7, 2020
4th TT15 mini bought. Tough collar. Very easy to pair
ProsTough collar strap.Easy to use
Cons0
By David A.
TN
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
October 18, 2018
I like these collars because I have two dogs with small necks. The smaller collars allow me to keep up with and correct them.
By Jack M.
WI
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
October 13, 2018
The smaller size is good for my Beagles.
By Robert B.
RI
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
October 11, 2018
Purchased a TT-15 Mini two seasons ago. Had problems with it (shifting into shock mode on its own); Garmin advised master resets which seemed to reduce the frequency of the issue but the pup at that time took some nasty jolts. Added second beagle pup this year and added second TT-15 Mini. Updated the Alpha's s/w per instructions and found new collar; Alpha working great. However, when working the dogs together I found the old original collar had died locking in a GPS location about 8 miles from my local area and would not acquire a GPS link. After doing all the Garmin fault corrections (unsuccessfully) replaced that one with the most recent TT-15 Mini purchase. Two years ago I was so-so about the product line but the new collars are working fine and have no issues with the Alpha since the s/w updates. The jury is still out until the end of this year's small game season but I'm certainly more satisfied now than I was two years ago. At this juncture, I've elevated my evaluation from a 2.0 to a 4.0 and would recommend the Alpha 100/TT-15 Mini combination for the trail by anyone with beagles. I only use tone (recall & sit) or vibrate (to precede recall) if necessary. Shock is not selected for either dog.
By Jr W.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
November 25, 2016
Asked on social media the difference between the mini and regular collars, told there was no difference other than size. Well, the sizes are different. I do own bigger beagles, so I ordered a six dog alpha with bigger collars and they barely fit, but one dog (as she is smaller) it wouldn't fit. So if you're running smaller dogs I'd get the minis. I wish all mine were minis.
By DAVE D.
WI
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
August 22, 2016
Nice fitting collar. I wasn't sure how my 11 month old Beagle would act with the antennae on it, but she is unfazed after 1-2 uses. She's only about 17 pounds but she handles it fine. I shocked her from 320 yards away to get her back to the cabin and it worked great. I would recommend this set-up along with my Alpha 100. A little pricey, but worth it.
By Chad P.
LA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
July 29, 2016
Fits perfectly and truly a must have for all serious hunters.
By Jamison R.
OH
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
July 27, 2016
Great product.
By Ron H.
AR
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
June 16, 2016
I love the collar. I initially bought the larger TT15 but it did not fit well. Steve offered to exchange it for the TT15 mini!! The only complaint I do have is the battery life is not the greatest. It is good..not great. It is much better with the full size TT15.
By Donald J.
VA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
May 31, 2016
I love it, you can't find any better.
By Bruce S.
WI
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
April 1, 2016
It seems to work as well as my TT15's. The range is the same, I do not notice any difference.
By Keinan B.
LA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
February 29, 2016
Great product. Love it.
By Mitchell D.
GA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
February 19, 2016
Great product.
By Cleveland R.
FL
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
January 25, 2016
Purchased the TT15 Mini to go with my Garmin Alpha for our Female Brittany pup. It's the perfect size for a small dog and works just as well as the TT15 collar I used for my male. Love it. Also I must give 5 stars for everyone at Gun Dog Supply. I need the collar for a AKC field trial and was worried that I couldn't receive it time for the event. Gun Dog Supply had it in stock, got it out that day, and I received it when they said I would. Our little 6 month old girl took fourth place in her first ever AKC field trial. Thank you Steve
By Russell S.
GA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
December 26, 2015
Great product. Purchased a 5 dog set and just picked up my 6 dog. Would not go hunting without them.
By Dawn K.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
December 19, 2015
Nice size for a 35lb dog. Working well in hilly terrain.
By Renee G.
OR
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
December 7, 2015
Bought the first collar and handheld. Worked so well on the husky decided to buy the little bunny hunter one too. Can't say he is as trainable, but at least we know where he is now. He loves to get quiet when he is hunting.
By Anthony A.
OH
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
December 6, 2015
It took a few tries to get it bound to my transmitter, but once working is outstanding and fits my very small - 24 lb female Brittany, whereas the standard collar did not. I use two collars at once to handle both dogs.
By Mitchell D.
GA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 MINI Add-On Collar
November 5, 2015
The only problem that I have is that I did not receive an operator manual.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: