Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
61 Reviews
5
95% (58)
4
3% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (60 of 61 responses)
By Tracy C.
Texas,Montana and Wyoming.
GPS Collars
May 20, 2021
GPS systems for bird dogs is the best thing to come along in the Collar training world. It has definitely made us all better trainers and handlers.
ProsKnowing where and what your dogs are doing.
ConsCan't really think of any cons.
By Ron
Warren, Michigan
Love my dog toys.
March 29, 2021
You have great products. Your customer service is awesome too.
By David
Texas
Grateful
March 17, 2021
Quick shipping great service heavier collar but needs larger snapping ring works as should thanks
ProsHeavy collar
ConsSnapping ring. Small and rat tangle sharp Ed
By Chuck
South Texas
Excellent collar
December 31, 2020
Excellent collar
By Sheri C.
Kauai Hawaii
Very satisfied
December 24, 2020
My husband was so happy with this product and the service was excellent... We live in Hawaii and the forest is thick I’m happy to know our dog is safe...
By Chuck
Brodhead Wi
Ditch the beepers!!!
December 23, 2020
Had tritronics upland units with beepers for years and thought I may not be able to adapt to a GPS based unit...but I love it! No more having to press locate button to find dogs. The stop sign icon lets me know when thry may be on point. I do not miss the beeper noise at all! GPS works well for classic upland hunting...esp in a woods for woodcock.
ProsEay to use Setup was quick and easy...Married quickly to transmitter. Screen is adequate in size. The north bearing feature is handy.
ConsNone
By A O.
Racine Cty WI
Alpha TT15
December 19, 2020
Outstanding product. This unit replaces the original which lasted 15 years without an issue.
ProsReliable
ConsCollar is a bit stiff but rugged
By Chad
Louisiana
Alpha TT15
December 19, 2020
They are great collars and they are very rugged. They are great at getting your dogs to come to you and catching your dogs and training.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Jay
TX
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
October 19, 2018
Additional collar to go with original two for Alpha 100. Great setup for tracking and/or training.
By Scott N.
MN
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
October 11, 2018
Bought this before the upland bird season and have been using it for around a month. Great product - always know where my dogs are at and if they are on point. Would highly recommend it.
By Donald W.
WV
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
October 11, 2018
Very easy to keep track of my dogs.
By Lamar M.
GA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
October 11, 2016
Great device, absolutely love them
By Chris M.
PA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
October 4, 2016
The collar is great, as is the Alpha 100. Well built and fun to operate. You really have to read the directions and play around with the handheld unit to get the full benefit of all of its features. The collar and hand held were bought for grouse hunting in Northern Maine where the woods are deep and thick with cover. I want to know where the dog is so he doesn't get lost in this type of rugged country.
By Charli K.
Canada
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
September 19, 2016
Love these units! I feel better knowing I can track my girls and get them back! Thelma and Louise look awesome in their new pink GPS collars. Thank you again for the EXCELLENT customer service.
By Kimball G.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
July 26, 2016
Fast shipping.
By RICHARD D.
WA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
June 11, 2016
This is an add on to the initial set I purchased. This is a great system, I love it. Super functional, very adaptable, sturdy and reliable. Just a great product. Well worth the price especially if you have a dog that's prone to wandering like a hound. It beats the financial cost alone of losing your dog by a wide margin.
By Earl W.
Sc
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
May 28, 2016
They work really well. I haven't had any problems with the tracking system or collars.
By Sabi T.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
May 12, 2016
Great product and professional service.
By Jay L.
IN
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
May 4, 2016
Good product.
By David T.
AL
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
April 28, 2016
Garmin is the only way to go. I've been using them for 10+ years.
By Jacie L.
IN
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
April 5, 2016
Good service, nice product.
By Mark R.
MI
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 26, 2016
Great products and service, as always. Fast delivery!!
By Len L.
VT
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 19, 2016
Our second collar to use on our second dog. A great training aid and the added comfort of knowing where the boys are when they hit the thick cover.
By James G.
TX
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 15, 2016
I have not yet used the system enough to comment. Please give me a couple of weeks to get a feel for the new system, then I'll be happy to render some comments. All in all I'm very happy with all of my dealings with you and your company. Jim Gjerset
By Kevin S.
AL
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 11, 2016
I'm a new upland game bird dog owner and the Garmin tracking and training system has given me the confidence I need to enjoy hunting my dog anywhere. I particularly like the compass feature which tells me exactly where my dog is at all times and whether he is running or on point. Great system!
By Merle H.
AZ
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 11, 2016
These colors are awesome if you have a dog that gets out of sight. I love it when I'm walking or running the dogs. I still have my old Upland G2 for training however. That color is much easier to switch between dogs. I much preferred this collar when hunting or walking however.
By Michael S.
NJ
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 9, 2016
Absolutely love this collar, a snap to pair with the alpha 100 and excellent reception. Tracks the dog farther than he could possibly run and now with the addition of vibration, only the dog I want knows to comeback.
By LISA P.
OR
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 6, 2016
Love this collar.
By Mike W.
OK
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
February 17, 2016
It is dropping signal more often than the tt10.
By Perfecto C.
TX
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
February 16, 2016
They are great!
By Perfecto C.
TX
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
February 16, 2016
The Garmin alpha and its collars the TT15 are the best tool ever to hunt wild hogs. We used to lose dogs all the time with the old traking system for days and now when the dogs are miles away bayed you know exactly where they are at any given time. when the young dogs get on cows instead of hogs its so easy to correct them. thank you guys for your products.
By Jon W.
Mo
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
December 28, 2015
My first one is good, but the second one I got is not working very good. and the T5 will track farther.
By Thomas F.
NE
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
December 25, 2015
I had the Garmin TT10 GPS collar and ordered the upgraded TT15 GPS collar from Gun Dog Supply. I guide upland bird hunts for several preserves in Nebraska, so use the Garmin Alpha collars extensively. The TT15 boots faster than the TT10 and does not lose GPS signal as the TT10 sometimes did for short periods of time. The range is also longer on the TT15. Another feature of the TT15 collar is that it has a vibrate mode in addition to the tone and stimulate modes. I'm very pleased with the TT15, and the customer service of Gun Dog Supply. I order all my hunting dog equipment from Gun Dog Supply.
By Timothy Y.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
December 13, 2015
This is the best collar on the market. I also have the sport dog. It is junk.
By John B.
FL
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
December 7, 2015
Good product. I wish it had been developed years ago.
By Roland G.
AK
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
December 3, 2015
See review comments posted on T5 Mini.
By Emma S.
CA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
November 15, 2015
Fabulous collar system now with the remote training. Works great as you know they are receiving the signal if you have reception on the gps.
By JEREMY A.
FL
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
November 11, 2015
Very good dependable collars. Can't go wrong with them. Just wish they wasn't so high$$
By Patrick R.
AZ
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
November 3, 2015
Excellent product and great customer service with the fastest shipping. They are class acts and next to none! That's why I will always shop with Gun Dog Supply!
By Jeffery S.
NY
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
August 30, 2015
This was an add on for my system. This changes hunting with hounds. No more spending all day looking for dogs because they took off game. No stress! I know where they are what they are doing all the time. I love it!
By Stetson E.
SD
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
July 28, 2015
The Garmin TT15 dog collars are outstanding! They work very well in any type of terrain, and they work great for training young dogs. Will be ordering more!
By Mark S.
CA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
June 15, 2015
Highly recommended by my hunting partner, and now I see why!
By Austin E.
TX
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
June 12, 2015
I love this system. Easy to track and shock.
By Emma S.
CA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
June 2, 2015
I've been using the Garmin collars for years, all day, every day. Wouldn't release the dogs without a tracking collar on them. Having the remote training function on the tracking collar has made this into an incredible tool for keeping the dogs safe. I only use the tone feature to remind the dogs to listen, and it works great. Knowing that when I have reception on my dogs that I'll also have remote training is priceless. Love these collars.
By DUANE R.
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
May 30, 2015
Collars work great upgraded from DC 40's. Everything I have expected so far. Great experience from Gun Dog Supply. Received order the next day after ordering. Thanks, Duane
By Rod
AZ
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
May 4, 2015
Great product that was bought as a backup. Gun Dog Supply is a pleasure to deal with. I feel as if I am buying from a trusted family member. Steve's reviews and videos are invaluable and are based upon someone who actually trains and hunts with dogs.
By MD
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
April 21, 2015
I lost two of my beagles for two weeks before deciding to purchase the Garmin Alpha system with the TT 15 collars. I think it was a great investment. I can keep track of my dogs and when I leave the woods all of my dogs leave with me.
By Tom R.
MT
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
April 11, 2015
Great product!
By Lynwood A.
LA
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
March 25, 2015
Excellent product and super customer service.
By Scott P.
NJ
Review for ALPHA / PRO 550+ TT15 Add-On Collar
February 26, 2015
The Garmin TT15 works great with My Alpha 100. It is a sturdy, durable collar. Upon start-up, it locks in a signal within seconds. I am very pleased with its performance. Having the training / tracking all in one makes life much simpler.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.