Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
107 Reviews
5
88% (94)
4
9% (10)
3
3% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (107 of 107 responses)
By Evan O.
KS
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 15, 2016
Great addition to the arsenal if you're going to run more than one dog or just need a back up collar.
By Christopher R.
MA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
August 26, 2016
The collar is good. The buckle is improved over the previous collar - this has 2 loops, verses the previous one, which had only one and a hold down loop. The collar width of the strap is too narrow. It would be better if it was at least an inch wide.
By Sidney D.
LA
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
August 23, 2016
I don't go to the field without it. It does everything except drive the truck!!!
By Norman B.
CO
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 29, 2016
I upgraded the rating because I was able to pair the collar to the transmitter. This was accomplished after I called the customer service department at Gun Dog Supply. Dwayne walked me through it. My frustration is with the directions supplied by Garmin. I read and re-read, many times and only when Dwayne walked me through the process of pairing the collar, did it succeed. Thanks Dwayne, and to Garmin: an edit for clarity would be beneficial.
By Kent H.
WY
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 21, 2016
Great collar for my needs. Toggle switches between dogs easily. Other collar features a plus! Fast prompt service!
By Tommy O.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 11, 2016
Ordering online was super easy. Delivery was very quick, and the packaging was secure. Overall I'm 100% satisfied with the added collar as the system works flawlessly and changing from one dog to the other is intuitive. 5 Stars, for this product was an easy choice. Couple reasons why I always keep coming back to Gun Dog Supply is the added personal touch where a real person actually hand signs a thank you to every receipt, and the videos detailing the products pros and cons. Job Well Done and Superior Product Knowledge.
By GREGORY W.
CO
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 5, 2016
Good fitment, not too large, fits comfortably. Has good range even in mountain terrain.
By Clayton S.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 23, 2016
Great product.
By James H.
OK
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 12, 2016
It is an excellent collar, works perfectly.
By Jeremy S.
FL
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 4, 2016
Great product, well thought out features and layout.
By Rick W.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 1, 2016
Great collars, love the Bark Limiter feature. Currently have 6 collars and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
By Dennis S.
GA
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 24, 2016
Works great with my original Sport Pro package. Easy to pair with handheld controller. Dogs respond well to the collars.
By BRUCE R.
CA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 19, 2016
Performed as advertised; would purchase another colored color if handling two dogs.....Great product.
By Steve N.
NC
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 1, 2016
I love my collars and holster I ordered from Gun Dog Supply, it was delivered fast and on time. Steve has earned my future business for sure. They have great products and customer service. Thanks Steve.
By Irene G.
NE
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 28, 2016
Works to control the barking and great for training.
By Jennifer N.
MI
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 21, 2016
This collar works great and has great features!!!! Would highly recommend!!
By Louis H.
MO
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 18, 2016
Great collar.
By B S.
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 10, 2016
Steve, I just wanted to say thanks to you and your company for the quick service. This is not my first time to order from Gun Dog Supply nor will it be the last. I run Garmin Pro 70 and 6 shock collars on my pack of beagles, I started with a 2 dog set up and expanded to 6 over two years, never had any trouble out of the pro 70. I've also got all my dog collars with name plates from your company. Products have always arrived several days early and in showroom shape. Once again, thanks for the quick service. I'm sure I will be ordering more in the near future!
By Miguel V.
WA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 18, 2016
Excellent collar. Competitive pricing. I received the collar earlier than expected. Great online service. Will definitely use Gun Dog Supply again!
By James
MS
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 12, 2016
Hey, I am 2 year customer of Gun Dog Supply and would have to say they are the best. Every time I have called or ordered anything from the internet, this company has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They always have the best attitude and personality you can ever ask for. I also love the fact that I can place an order and have my product within two days. I would like to thank Steve and his entire staff for their hard work in creating the best hunting supply store in the state of Mississippi. Yours sincerely James
By Patrick M.
CO
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 12, 2016
Need to do some more research. Would like to pair both collars on the same switch color and be able to use the top/bottom buttons for each.
By Jason H.
GA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 10, 2016
Works great. It was easy to pair.
By Cletus R.
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 4, 2016
I just put the collar to use, and it WORKS.
By Debbie S.
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 20, 2015
Purchased extra collar to go with one I have, so I could use same controller. Works perfectly. Shipped free and fast.
By Carl J.
VI
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 16, 2015
Good collar, but battery life is not as good as the older g-2 and g-3 collars were.
By Scott S.
Ca
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
November 12, 2015
Works exactly like it said.
By John F.
KY
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
November 12, 2015
They are great. Didn't know there was that much difference between the old ones we were using and the new ones.
By Bill
NV
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
November 10, 2015
To my mind, the best remote training system on the market. Very easy to connect the additional collar to my base unit. Of course, it arrived quickly (as always).
By John
WI
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
October 31, 2015
Great product and excellent service!
By Michael T.
AB
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
October 30, 2015
Easy to set up with the hand held. Everything works as advertised. The collar strap is thinner than the older models and the indicator light is quite bright when it flashes; not sure if it will bother birds in the early and late light. The head lights are a nice touch.
By Debby M.
NB
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
October 21, 2015
Service was fast and efficient. Arrived early. Works well with beagles.
By Clarence C.
WA
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 10, 2015
The battery charge is not as long as the tri tronics G3 sport. Seeing that they are generations apart, one would think this would be better not worse. I do like the features that come with it, but if I'm not using them, why the shorter battery cycle times?
By Chuck C.
KS
Review for PRO 70 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 2, 2015
Love my Garmin and love dealing with Gun Dog Supply!! Fast shipping and send you the correct product every time.
By Robert G.
IN
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
August 28, 2015
Exactly what I need! I lost my last collar, and this one is exactly the same as my last and works great!
By Kevin C.
NC
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
August 16, 2015
The bark feature is nice and well thought out. Also, the ease in which the led lights are turned on and off makes airing the dogs at night easier. The strap should have been the old 1 inch strap, and it should have also included a D ring.
By Rene A.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 26, 2015
Collar was easy to pair with my current remote, and I now have two easy control of two dogs whenever I want. Order received promptly and in order.
By Billy C.
GA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 17, 2015
I really like the PRO 70 dog collars. They are easy to work. They have worked great training my 7 pups in a reasonable manner using the stim with the tone. I have trained them to come when I decide the hut is over. Also had 2 that got on deer. One stim cleared that up. By the way, they hunt rabbits, not deer. I would recommend the PRO 70 collars. Billy Chapman
By Doberman Y.
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 6, 2015
This is so much better that the last Garmin I had. I really like the tone button, and it is much easier to use. Also easier to maintain. Pricey but worth every penny.
By James S.
CA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
June 1, 2015
Works as advertised. Unfortunately, the bark limiter has to be turned on and off at the collar. Can not use vibration with e-stimulation.
By Terrell A.
MS
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 10, 2015
Really works great for me. I enjoyed them from day one.
By David S.
AL
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 4, 2015
Works great!
By Stormy J.
LA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 8, 2015
Love it.
By Oran P.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 8, 2015
Great product!!! I love the new Garmins. They are a bit smaller. Love the lights and the bark limiter mode!!!
By Thomas D.
CA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 19, 2015
Great product was easy to pair with the transmitter. Came with its own charger. I would recommend this product.
By Roch H.
ON
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 19, 2015
Best value for your dollar. The new garmin collars stay charged longer, provide more options, ie: built in bark collar and lights. Great product.
By Steven L.
VA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 16, 2015
Much easier to use than I thought it would be. I had an old Tri-Tronics Waterfowl 70 which I found easy to use, but after a few weeks with the 550, it was far superior and just as easy to use. It had options I didn't think I would use and now I am utilizing them. Gun Dog Supply is a joy to deal with.
By Kenny M.
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
February 20, 2015
It is everything they said it would be. Thank you.
By Bill S.
IL
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
February 12, 2015
A very nice collar Garmin is producing.
By Mark S.
IA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 2, 2015
The new Garmin PT10 Collar works good. I like the built in lights for running dogs at night. The tone is a little different than the old Tri-Tronics collars, but it still works. I just wish the new stuff was compatible with the old stuff.
By Joseph D.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 31, 2014
Great training tool for my dogs. Would buy again.

Page 2 of 3
2





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.