Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
121 Reviews
5
88% (106)
4
10% (12)
3
2% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (121 of 121 responses)
By Billy C.
GA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 17, 2015
I really like the PRO 70 dog collars. They are easy to work. They have worked great training my 7 pups in a reasonable manner using the stim with the tone. I have trained them to come when I decide the hut is over. Also had 2 that got on deer. One stim cleared that up. By the way, they hunt rabbits, not deer. I would recommend the PRO 70 collars. Billy Chapman
By Doberman Y.
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
July 6, 2015
This is so much better that the last Garmin I had. I really like the tone button, and it is much easier to use. Also easier to maintain. Pricey but worth every penny.
By James S.
CA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
June 1, 2015
Works as advertised. Unfortunately, the bark limiter has to be turned on and off at the collar. Can not use vibration with e-stimulation.
By Terrell A.
MS
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 10, 2015
Really works great for me. I enjoyed them from day one.
By David S.
AL
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
May 4, 2015
Works great!
By Stormy J.
LA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 8, 2015
Love it.
By Oran P.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
April 8, 2015
Great product!!! I love the new Garmins. They are a bit smaller. Love the lights and the bark limiter mode!!!
By Thomas D.
CA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 19, 2015
Great product was easy to pair with the transmitter. Came with its own charger. I would recommend this product.
By Roch H.
ON
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 19, 2015
Best value for your dollar. The new garmin collars stay charged longer, provide more options, ie: built in bark collar and lights. Great product.
By Steven L.
VA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 16, 2015
Much easier to use than I thought it would be. I had an old Tri-Tronics Waterfowl 70 which I found easy to use, but after a few weeks with the 550, it was far superior and just as easy to use. It had options I didn't think I would use and now I am utilizing them. Gun Dog Supply is a joy to deal with.
By Kenny M.
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
February 20, 2015
It is everything they said it would be. Thank you.
By Bill S.
IL
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
February 12, 2015
A very nice collar Garmin is producing.
By Mark S.
IA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
January 2, 2015
The new Garmin PT10 Collar works good. I like the built in lights for running dogs at night. The tone is a little different than the old Tri-Tronics collars, but it still works. I just wish the new stuff was compatible with the old stuff.
By Joseph D.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 31, 2014
Great training tool for my dogs. Would buy again.
By Ricky L.
TN
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 27, 2014
The Pro 70 is a great product. I have great control of my dogs with just the tone button while working cattle. If I'm trailing up cattle into the dark I can locate my dogs with the LED lights without losing sight of them. I absolutely love this product!
By Chase H.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 19, 2014
Easy to use, sync with controller, and great series of collar!
By Leah S.
TX
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
December 3, 2014
They redesigned the latch on the collar to work much better than the one that came with my PRO 550. I will be asking the factory to send me a strap for the other collar since it is difficult to work with.
By HAROLD C.
VA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
November 27, 2014
The collars perform as advertised. The design is very functional and user friendly. I would recommend this product to hunters desiring control of his hounds.
By Thomas B.
CO
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 28, 2014
The toggle switches are too small for adult men, but I'm getting more used to them and make sure to double check to be sure I'm on the right dog/collar setting.
By Raymond W.
NV
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 22, 2014
Great product and service.
By Marie O.
PA
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
September 15, 2014
Great collar. I bought two (so far). I breed GSP's and own 7 dogs.

Page 3 of 3
3





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: