Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
144 Reviews
5
89% (128)
4
9% (13)
3
2% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (144 of 144 responses)
By TJ
Idaho
excellent collar
May 10, 2022
Easy to set up and use. Long battery life. Fits my small-ish French pointer well.
By Cliff W.
Island Park, ID
Product As Expected
April 12, 2022
I've been using Tritronics/Garmin Ecollars for many years and these add-on collars were just what I needed.
ProsTypical quality and useful functionality expected from higher end Garmin products. Bark limiter works well on our dogs.
ConsInstructions for pairing collar with transmitter are horrible. Had to find proper instructions via Google search. Pairing is straight forward once you know exactly what to do.
By Rick C.
Sioux City, IA
Excellent Collar
March 30, 2022
The order was filled and delivered in a timely fashion and is as described. I have actually been using the PT-10 collars for many years and this was a replacement. I have three labs and get great cooperation from them and it is easy to correct bad/unwanted behavior. The collar on this one seems different than the ones I have gotten in the past. It looks to be more durable and not as prone to separating on the ends when wet.
ProsThe collar is a great training tool both for hunting and home behavior corrections. There are six levels of stimulation, which you never really need the top two, and a tone that allows you to warn the dog before stimulation. There is also a light feature that I use after it gets dark. I can see the dog better and it seems that it allows them to see better. In addition to all these features you can set the collar as a bark collar that will give a shock with excessive/unwanted barking.
ConsThe collar is better on this one but the previous ones I have gotten have a tendency to come apart in layers at the end of the collar that goes through the buckle apparatus.
By Ray
NJ
Very good collar
March 22, 2022
Great features light, vibration and beeper.
ProsHolds a long charge.
By Candace
Flemington, NJ
Sport Pro Extra Collar - Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
March 9, 2022
I already had a collar for my 3 year old Lab, we got a new Lab and needed a collar for him. These collars are great to train your dog to stay in the yard and stop bad behavior.
By Chance T.
Abilene Kansas
Perfect collar
March 5, 2022
This was the first time i was going to have to het a second collar for my garmin sport pro. I was worried that it was going to take me a while to pair with the hand held device as sometimes these things dont like to play. This collar took me 5 seconds to pair to the controller. I was very happy it worked right away after a charge. The lights on the collar are also a HUGE benefit. I usually out a bell on my dog while waiting outside the truck to walk into the marsh but with the lights ill be able to turn them on and be just fine.
ProsLights. Easy pair Tone is loud to hear so you can hit it and find dog
ConsNone so far
By Jake
Lake Greenwood, SC
Add-on collar to a great product line
March 4, 2022
This was an add-on collar for a 3-channel Garmin Sport Pro (and others). We have had great success with this system, and adding a new collar for a new puppy was a breeze. Easy pairing and color-code system make the addition simple and fast. Regarding their waterproof rating, our dogs wear these collars daily in our lake with no issues. Great product, and Gun Dog Supply offers an easy order process and fast shipping. They are also the go-to supply store of our favorite sporting dog kennel.
ProsGood rechargeable battery life, range, waterproof design works as advertised, easy pairing of collars, color-coded channel selection.
By Meg T.
Tucker, GA
Excellent Customer Service, Great Product
February 27, 2022
Gun Dog Supply is a wonderful small business company to work with and they are real people who actually care. Personal one to one communication. Wonderful! This Garmin Pro Collar is the 2nd in I have purchased because we got a second dog and needed it for training. This box came with 2 waterproof reflective brightly colored collars along with the 2 different length prongs. Perfect!! Since we already have the remote controller, this set was exactly what we needed. This company is wonderful and I recommended them to 2 more families who will also be getting their new pups trained with this system.
ProsQuick one on one personal replies. Immediate weekly updates. This collar set was perfect.
ConsNone
By Eddie
Guntersville, AL
Sport Pro collar
February 27, 2022
Great collars; with a new addition to the family it was a no brainer to add him to the Sport Pro system with a second collar. Completely waterproof and built well to withstand all conditions. Love the “headlights” for night maneuvers.
ProsRugged construction, long life of charge, completely waterproof
ConsHaven't found one yet after two years of use on the first collar
By David
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Best Dog Training Tool You Can Buy
February 26, 2022
When Lisa and I decided to add a second Black Lab to our pack I knew I needed to purchase a second E Collar from Tritronics. Easy to program this second collar to a single receiver and now I can control two dogs with a single receiver. Do not spend hundreds or thousands of dollars getting your dogs "trained" by "professionals," get this collar and do a little research on how to use it properly and your dogs will IMMEDIATELY respond. This collar is not just to train dogs to hunt! Your dogs will love ya for it and so will you.
ProsEasy to use. Receiver is well designed and living in Wisconsin I spend a lot of time in the cold with my dogs and there are only few buttons to worry about, and I can be wearing large gloves and control the receiver and my dogs. Waterproof. Dogs can swim with them on. Replaced battery on my first collar and it was easy to replace and easy to find replacement battery at inexpensive cost. Cost is very reasonable and for us multiply dog owners you only need 1 receiver to control up to 3 dogs. So buying just the e-collar is for your additional dogs will save you money. Batteries stay charged for long time. Only have to recharge once or twice a week even with extended use.
ConsNone -
By Nolan
Lehi, UT
Great training aid that is easy to use.
February 25, 2022
Does everything I need at a more than affordable price. Very easy to add an extra collar to your program.
ProsAffordable Ease of use Durability
ConsBattery life while in anti-bark mode.
By Montana C.
Ohio
Works great
February 25, 2022
Product works great matched right up with hand held.
By Frank
Ga
Good collar
February 24, 2022
Needs to have wider collar like the 500 to be easier to take on and off
By sherry
Denver, Colorado
Second dog, second collar
January 24, 2022
I picked this up for a new dog rather than alternating my existing collar between dogs. Pairing this to my existing controller took all of 30 seconds and we were up and running. I love the features on these collars - from the ease of use to the lights that are fantastic at night. I've never had an issue with responsiveness. My one complaint: the D rings for the tags are tiny. It's hard to even get a key ring through for a name tag.
ProsEasy setup Reliable
By Steve
Montana
Great Collar
January 24, 2022
We somehow lost one of our dog collars and had to get a replacement. Once I read the directions for the controller and not the collar, setup was a snap. This is a great product.
By Michael B.
UT
Garmin Sport Pro Collar
November 30, 2021
The additional collar was easy to setup and sync to my existing controller. It allows to to control two dogs with the same controller and works as well as I could have expected. Awesome products.
ProsEasy to setup
ConsNone
By Suzanne
North Carolina
Excellent collar
November 30, 2021
Excellent collar for the money
ProsLove the light feature, especially when airing on dark nights
ConsToggles move a little too easily
By Ted
Leesport, PA
Good buy
November 29, 2021
Purchased a second training collar for a second dog. It was easy to buy and was delivered as scheduled after a brief delay but actually when planned. Second collar works as described and we’re all happy with the product.
By John P.
Austin, TX
Additional collar for new puppy
November 29, 2021
Product works great. Rugged design, battery life is great works well with as long as work with the dog consistently.
ProsLong battery life, light and tone added value
ConsI changed out the collar to one with a quick conect. Just easier than a buckle.
By Carl
NC
Great to do business with
November 4, 2021
My fault ordering wrong collar…. No problem with these guys to get it all straight for me.. The product seems to last forever and we’ll worth the cost…
ProsFriendly and quick to reply ?
By BJK
Colorado Springs, CO
Solid
November 3, 2021
This is professional equipment.
By Kirk
Oregon
Simple and Effective
November 3, 2021
This additional collar was purchased to have a device on each of my two dogs without the need to switch over from dog to dog. works exactly the same and was easy to pair with controller.
Pros- easy to use - small profile - long battery life - White LED lights are nice to see Black dogs at night - quick switch over from collar to collar using toggle
Cons- A bit expensive for one additional collar
By Deb
NH
Easy to sync to existing handheld
October 4, 2021
I have always had 2 separate systems for my dogs. When my older Garmin started to give me trouble, I decided to try them both on the same handheld. For just over $100 dollars it was the cheapest solution since the spare collar was in stock. It's so much nicer working with a single handheld! Collar arrived quickly (Thank you Gun Dog Supply!) and was trivial to get synced to the handheld. Great service, great price. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the D-Link on the collar is not the same quality as the original Garmin collars. It broke off the first time I used it, which was disappointing.
ProsCheap solution, easy to sync, arrived quickly
ConsD-collar not high quality. Collar material is thinner than original Garmin collar
By Kelly O.
Mineola, Tx
Best Collar Ever
September 25, 2021
I love this collar and this purchase gives me 3. It is user friendly and has enough power to handle any dog I’ve ever had run through my business. I have had about 4 sets of other collars, but these are the best. I would recommend them to anyone needing a professional set.
By Ed M.
Pa
Second one
September 22, 2021
First stopped working about 2.5 years old replaced just the collar. I recommend product we use it hard. Gun dog supply great service love the reviews. Bought 550 pro as well after Steve’s review.
By John
Green Bay Wisconsin
Fast shiping
September 20, 2021
I ordered this collar after my dog lost his in my yard and my lawnmower found it. Two days later I had the new one
By F A.
Metro Detroit, MI
Great collar
September 15, 2021
Purchased for an additional dog. Matched easily for use with existing transmitter. Works flawlessly, as have other Sport Pro collars
ProsWell designed and made. Reliable
ConsNone
By Ridge R.
Georgia
Replacement collar
September 13, 2021
Excellent service and quick delivery. Great product from Garmin. First collar lasted 5 years with daily use.
By Linda
Bennett, Colorado
GUN DOG SUPPLY IS AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO GET PRODUCTS
September 11, 2021
I have a garmin PRO 70 and run through collar receivers because I have a dog who spends TOO much time in the water! According to Garmim, they are water resistant, yet enough water can damage them. I have found Gun Dog Supply to be the best place for me to buy replacement collar receivers. Their price is reasonable and if you have questions they are happy to answer them!
By Rita
North Collins New York
Great training tool
September 2, 2021
This is a second collar for a dog added to our family. The handheld controller works both collars easily. Never had a problem with the first collar over the 3 years I have used it. Collars are easy to apply. Love the light feature. My only concern is the incorrect instructions fir pairing the collar to the handheld. I had to call customer service to find out that there is a step missing in the written instructions. Customer service quickly fixed the problem. Great product and great company! I highly recommend both.
ProsSee above
ConsSee above
By Jan
IA
Purchased for new pup
August 21, 2021
Purchased because it worked so well for my rescue dog, i wanted to get puppy trained asap. I really like my Sport Pro E collar, it is easy to use.
By Brad
Massachusetts
Garmin sport pro
August 11, 2021
Great product. I have 4 of them and love them all
ProsVery easy to use
ConsWish I could add more callers to the controller
By Robert &.
Prescott Valley Az
Sport pro collar
July 28, 2021
Purchased 2nd collar for my 10 month old lab and as usual garmin products works great.
ProsAble to control 3 dogs
ConsN/a
By Christy w.
Panama City florida
Top notch!!
July 13, 2021
This collar and the sport pro set up has really performed well on my labs. I have a 2 and half year old silver lab and he is awesome. The collar is good on battery life and works very well. Thanks for everything Christy white
ProsBattery life Remote control set up with collar Water proof Long lasting 2-3 days
By Greg
Georgetown, Ca
Garmin PT 10
July 10, 2021
An excellent collar, I highly recommend them.
By John
Paris, KY
Outstanding training collars
June 29, 2021
I’ve been using for past 4 to 5 years and needed some additional collars for my other controller. Still one the best training collars for dogs. Use them for my hunting dogs and family pet dogs, it better yelling. Only need to use the beep after a couple times. The light is really nice to locate your dog at night as long as they are within eye sight. Gun Dogs has one of the best services include getting product to you in a timely manner. It’s true family service that I can depend on. Thanks, Steve
ProsBuild in light! Long use between charges!
By KCally
Denver, CO
Another dog another collar!
June 29, 2021
We've purchased multiple items from Gun Dog Supply and have always been happy with their service, shipping, and item quality - this time was no exception, and we are happy with the garmin sport pro collar for our third dog. Thank you!
By Ann
Minneapolis
Quick delivery
June 25, 2021
Product arrived quickly and it was exactly what we needed!
By Trevor
Raleigh
Best All-Around
June 9, 2021
Like another reviewer, I got right around 7 years out of my original setup, with lots of regular use including swimming. And also like that reviewer, the stim has become unreliable - sometimes it works and others it doesn't. The other functions (beep, vibrate, and lights) still work, and the collar still receives the signal, but whatever capacitors etc must be involved with the stim function are apparently wearing out. The battery lasted about as long - I replaced it less than a year ago. I debated upgrading to the Pro 550 Plus for the added GPS function but my dog now stays closer to us on the trails etc so I just couldn't justify purchasing that setup when a new collar would do the trick. I'll keep the old one on hand for the vibrate function - sometimes when a second dog visits it would be nice to be able to vibe either or both (with owner consent) to break their fixation on delivery vans etc.
ProsGreat range Remotely adjustable stim Beep function usually preempts the need for stim Long-lasting
ConsOperation requires at least some "orientation" - can be a bit complicated if someone else helps watch your dog from time to time
By Josh
Virginia
Great product
June 8, 2021
I have two GSP’s and I Bought 1 garmin sport pro a year ago to give it a whirl, after texting in all conditions it holds up great and preforms perfectly! Just purchased a second collar for my other gsp and I am Very happy with this setup. I have Tried cheap Amazon collars before and went through tons of them because they were junk. Well worth the extra money to get something with this kind of quality. Love it and will not be looking back at cheap junk and I highly Recommend.
ProsWorking every time with good battery life.
ConsHaven't found any cons.
By Tom C.
OH
satisfaction
June 8, 2021
I've used e-collars for 20 years. The 550 is my favorite, I like the simplicity of operation and the 21 stimulation levels on this unit. On occasion, I find the bark correction feature quite useful. The customer support is fantastic.
Pros Many levels of stimulation. Multi-funtion capability
Cons I'll let you know if and when I find any.
By Patrick G.
NW Washington
Excellent Collar
May 7, 2021
Smaller and lighter than my older Pro 200’s. The light and built in bark collar are a plus.
ProsVibrate setting, light and built in bark eliminator.
ConsDon't care for the taper on the transmitter
By Michael
Cape Cod, MA
Great System
May 4, 2021
I purchased a Garmin Sport e collar system and an extra collar from Gun Dog Supply. The purchasing procedure, pricing and product were all perfect. Buying on the website was easy. The pricing was competitive and was in stock which I had problems elsewhere. The products arrived in a timely manner. The Garmin is a great system. Easy to use and reliable. Very happy with the purchase.
By Dennis
Liberty Twp, OH
Easy Addition
April 22, 2021
Can’t get much easier to add a collar to your Garmin Sport Pro system. Charged and in a few hours and took seconds to program.
ProsEasy to assemble Easy to program
ConsNone
By James Y.
Gallion Al
Gun dog supply customer service
April 18, 2021
It is hard to find customer service as good as gun dog supply was. The lady I talked to was efficient, polite, and very helpful. My order was received much sooner than I expected. I will not hesitate to order again or recommend to anyone.
By Wild B.
Maple Falls, Washington
Garmin Sport Pro Extra Collar
April 10, 2021
I purchased this item to replace a collar that would no longer work. I replaced the battery but no go. It is marketed as an extra collar to add a dog to the Garmin Sport Pro transmitter, which will do up to 3 collars, but I purchased it solely as a replacement. It was much more cost efficient to replace the collar as opposed to buying the whole system. The item was shipped by Gun Dog Supply immediately. I received it much earlier than anticipated. It came with 2 collars, charging system, instructions, everything I needed. The only issue I had was getting the collar to pair with the transmitter. The instructions from the manufacturer are very short and missed an important step. I was able to find the information with a quick Google search. Love Gun Dog Supply, second order from them and shipping is always immediate, customer service is excellent.
ProsPairs with existing Garmin Sport Pro transmitter. Replacement collar or use to add an extra dog. Has multiple training options, tone, vibration, or shock. Barklimiter, also has lights to locate dog in the dark.
ConsManufacturer instructions do not include important step in pairing collar with transmitter.
By Todd
Louisville Kentucky and Santa Rosa Beach Florida
Awesome device bark control as well as training device for any dog
April 10, 2021
We have 3 dogs at home two designer dogs Yorkie Bichon mix 12 & 7 lbs and a 1 year old 90lb yellow lab. We have three collars one for each dog and only need one controller with this system. It works great for all three dogs. With work from home very time the UPS or FedEx driver would pull up it was a complete disaster, it would sound like a dog kennel. What a difference this has made for out house. The 3 collars are color coded for each dog. Only thing you need to make sure of is you have correct color code on the handheld to correct right dog. Require little owner training.
ProsEasy to use Great immediate correction of or on leash Bark controller Up to 3 dogs Tone, vibration or shock correction 10 levels of shock Charging internal batteries no replacing batteries
ConsCan Correct wrong god if you don't have the right color so I could on hand controller
By Brad
Northern Mn
Best system I have ever had for my grouse dogs.
April 6, 2021
I have been using Garmin products for many years as a bird dog owner and aircraft pilot. I rely on their reliability, durability and versatility. Garmin always comes through each and every time I use them.
ProsI own multiple sets of Garmin's series 550 for my gun dogs. I typically have two dogs on the ground making the multi collar system invaluable. The lighted collars are also of great value at dusk or during the evening and early mornings to help locate the dogs. I would recommend to always have fully charged spare collars so they can be swapped out if necessary during a long day in the field. I run different colored collar straps for my different dogs. It helps me keep track of my dogs and collars especially when hunting with friends who also run the 550 system.
ConsDon't really have any to speak of. The systems are durable and take a beating without fail.
By Dan
MO
Garmin Pro 550 extra collar
April 1, 2021
The system works really well. It is probably the way Tritronics would have gone if they had not been bought by Garmin. Although it is disappointing to have to buy foreign-made equipment, Garmin has maintained the high quality of the old Tritronics brand and lowered the price a nice bit. The advantage of these electronic collars is that one does not have to wait for a satellite signal. The levels of stimulation are adequate and reliable for my bird dogs. It would be nice if they would figure out how to get the Pro 550 Plus to control the PT10 and the T5 GPS collar, especially if one has a lot already invested in those 2 systems. 2 thumbs up otherwise.
ProsNo need to wait for satellite signal. Levels of stimulation adequate and reliable Durable construction Compact size Adequate range Bark mode, beep, and lights are nice accessories Attractive price Good back up from manufacturer
ConsNot compatible with Pro 550 Plus
By G C.
Bay Village, OH
Just what I needed
March 25, 2021
Great product and really helpful staff. Long time customer.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: