Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
114 Reviews
5
88% (100)
4
10% (11)
3
3% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (114 of 114 responses)
By John
Green Bay Wisconsin
Fast shiping
September 20, 2021
I ordered this collar after my dog lost his in my yard and my lawnmower found it. Two days later I had the new one
By Ridge R.
Georgia
Replacement collar
September 13, 2021
Excellent service and quick delivery. Great product from Garmin. First collar lasted 5 years with daily use.
By Linda
Bennett, Colorado
GUN DOG SUPPLY IS AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO GET PRODUCTS
September 11, 2021
I have a garmin PRO 70 and run through collar receivers because I have a dog who spends TOO much time in the water! According to Garmim, they are water resistant, yet enough water can damage them. I have found Gun Dog Supply to be the best place for me to buy replacement collar receivers. Their price is reasonable and if you have questions they are happy to answer them!
By Rita
North Collins New York
Great training tool
September 2, 2021
This is a second collar for a dog added to our family. The handheld controller works both collars easily. Never had a problem with the first collar over the 3 years I have used it. Collars are easy to apply. Love the light feature. My only concern is the incorrect instructions fir pairing the collar to the handheld. I had to call customer service to find out that there is a step missing in the written instructions. Customer service quickly fixed the problem. Great product and great company! I highly recommend both.
ProsSee above
ConsSee above
By Jan
IA
Purchased for new pup
August 21, 2021
Purchased because it worked so well for my rescue dog, i wanted to get puppy trained asap. I really like my Sport Pro E collar, it is easy to use.
By Brad
Massachusetts
Garmin sport pro
August 11, 2021
Great product. I have 4 of them and love them all
ProsVery easy to use
ConsWish I could add more callers to the controller
By Robert &.
Prescott Valley Az
Sport pro collar
July 28, 2021
Purchased 2nd collar for my 10 month old lab and as usual garmin products works great.
ProsAble to control 3 dogs
ConsN/a
By Christy w.
Panama City florida
Top notch!!
July 13, 2021
This collar and the sport pro set up has really performed well on my labs. I have a 2 and half year old silver lab and he is awesome. The collar is good on battery life and works very well. Thanks for everything Christy white
ProsBattery life Remote control set up with collar Water proof Long lasting 2-3 days
By Greg
Georgetown, Ca
Garmin PT 10
July 10, 2021
An excellent collar, I highly recommend them.
By John
Paris, KY
Outstanding training collars
June 29, 2021
I’ve been using for past 4 to 5 years and needed some additional collars for my other controller. Still one the best training collars for dogs. Use them for my hunting dogs and family pet dogs, it better yelling. Only need to use the beep after a couple times. The light is really nice to locate your dog at night as long as they are within eye sight. Gun Dogs has one of the best services include getting product to you in a timely manner. It’s true family service that I can depend on. Thanks, Steve
ProsBuild in light! Long use between charges!
By KCally
Denver, CO
Another dog another collar!
June 29, 2021
We've purchased multiple items from Gun Dog Supply and have always been happy with their service, shipping, and item quality - this time was no exception, and we are happy with the garmin sport pro collar for our third dog. Thank you!
By Ann
Minneapolis
Quick delivery
June 25, 2021
Product arrived quickly and it was exactly what we needed!
By Trevor
Raleigh
Best All-Around
June 9, 2021
Like another reviewer, I got right around 7 years out of my original setup, with lots of regular use including swimming. And also like that reviewer, the stim has become unreliable - sometimes it works and others it doesn't. The other functions (beep, vibrate, and lights) still work, and the collar still receives the signal, but whatever capacitors etc must be involved with the stim function are apparently wearing out. The battery lasted about as long - I replaced it less than a year ago. I debated upgrading to the Pro 550 Plus for the added GPS function but my dog now stays closer to us on the trails etc so I just couldn't justify purchasing that setup when a new collar would do the trick. I'll keep the old one on hand for the vibrate function - sometimes when a second dog visits it would be nice to be able to vibe either or both (with owner consent) to break their fixation on delivery vans etc.
ProsGreat range Remotely adjustable stim Beep function usually preempts the need for stim Long-lasting
ConsOperation requires at least some "orientation" - can be a bit complicated if someone else helps watch your dog from time to time
By Josh
Virginia
Great product
June 8, 2021
I have two GSP’s and I Bought 1 garmin sport pro a year ago to give it a whirl, after texting in all conditions it holds up great and preforms perfectly! Just purchased a second collar for my other gsp and I am Very happy with this setup. I have Tried cheap Amazon collars before and went through tons of them because they were junk. Well worth the extra money to get something with this kind of quality. Love it and will not be looking back at cheap junk and I highly Recommend.
ProsWorking every time with good battery life.
ConsHaven't found any cons.
By Tom C.
OH
satisfaction
June 8, 2021
I've used e-collars for 20 years. The 550 is my favorite, I like the simplicity of operation and the 21 stimulation levels on this unit. On occasion, I find the bark correction feature quite useful. The customer support is fantastic.
Pros Many levels of stimulation. Multi-funtion capability
Cons I'll let you know if and when I find any.
By Patrick G.
NW Washington
Excellent Collar
May 7, 2021
Smaller and lighter than my older Pro 200’s. The light and built in bark collar are a plus.
ProsVibrate setting, light and built in bark eliminator.
ConsDon't care for the taper on the transmitter
By Michael
Cape Cod, MA
Great System
May 4, 2021
I purchased a Garmin Sport e collar system and an extra collar from Gun Dog Supply. The purchasing procedure, pricing and product were all perfect. Buying on the website was easy. The pricing was competitive and was in stock which I had problems elsewhere. The products arrived in a timely manner. The Garmin is a great system. Easy to use and reliable. Very happy with the purchase.
By Dennis
Liberty Twp, OH
Easy Addition
April 22, 2021
Can’t get much easier to add a collar to your Garmin Sport Pro system. Charged and in a few hours and took seconds to program.
ProsEasy to assemble Easy to program
ConsNone
By James Y.
Gallion Al
Gun dog supply customer service
April 18, 2021
It is hard to find customer service as good as gun dog supply was. The lady I talked to was efficient, polite, and very helpful. My order was received much sooner than I expected. I will not hesitate to order again or recommend to anyone.
By Wild B.
Maple Falls, Washington
Garmin Sport Pro Extra Collar
April 10, 2021
I purchased this item to replace a collar that would no longer work. I replaced the battery but no go. It is marketed as an extra collar to add a dog to the Garmin Sport Pro transmitter, which will do up to 3 collars, but I purchased it solely as a replacement. It was much more cost efficient to replace the collar as opposed to buying the whole system. The item was shipped by Gun Dog Supply immediately. I received it much earlier than anticipated. It came with 2 collars, charging system, instructions, everything I needed. The only issue I had was getting the collar to pair with the transmitter. The instructions from the manufacturer are very short and missed an important step. I was able to find the information with a quick Google search. Love Gun Dog Supply, second order from them and shipping is always immediate, customer service is excellent.
ProsPairs with existing Garmin Sport Pro transmitter. Replacement collar or use to add an extra dog. Has multiple training options, tone, vibration, or shock. Barklimiter, also has lights to locate dog in the dark.
ConsManufacturer instructions do not include important step in pairing collar with transmitter.
By Todd
Louisville Kentucky and Santa Rosa Beach Florida
Awesome device bark control as well as training device for any dog
April 10, 2021
We have 3 dogs at home two designer dogs Yorkie Bichon mix 12 & 7 lbs and a 1 year old 90lb yellow lab. We have three collars one for each dog and only need one controller with this system. It works great for all three dogs. With work from home very time the UPS or FedEx driver would pull up it was a complete disaster, it would sound like a dog kennel. What a difference this has made for out house. The 3 collars are color coded for each dog. Only thing you need to make sure of is you have correct color code on the handheld to correct right dog. Require little owner training.
ProsEasy to use Great immediate correction of or on leash Bark controller Up to 3 dogs Tone, vibration or shock correction 10 levels of shock Charging internal batteries no replacing batteries
ConsCan Correct wrong god if you don't have the right color so I could on hand controller
By Brad
Northern Mn
Best system I have ever had for my grouse dogs.
April 6, 2021
I have been using Garmin products for many years as a bird dog owner and aircraft pilot. I rely on their reliability, durability and versatility. Garmin always comes through each and every time I use them.
ProsI own multiple sets of Garmin's series 550 for my gun dogs. I typically have two dogs on the ground making the multi collar system invaluable. The lighted collars are also of great value at dusk or during the evening and early mornings to help locate the dogs. I would recommend to always have fully charged spare collars so they can be swapped out if necessary during a long day in the field. I run different colored collar straps for my different dogs. It helps me keep track of my dogs and collars especially when hunting with friends who also run the 550 system.
ConsDon't really have any to speak of. The systems are durable and take a beating without fail.
By Dan
MO
Garmin Pro 550 extra collar
April 1, 2021
The system works really well. It is probably the way Tritronics would have gone if they had not been bought by Garmin. Although it is disappointing to have to buy foreign-made equipment, Garmin has maintained the high quality of the old Tritronics brand and lowered the price a nice bit. The advantage of these electronic collars is that one does not have to wait for a satellite signal. The levels of stimulation are adequate and reliable for my bird dogs. It would be nice if they would figure out how to get the Pro 550 Plus to control the PT10 and the T5 GPS collar, especially if one has a lot already invested in those 2 systems. 2 thumbs up otherwise.
ProsNo need to wait for satellite signal. Levels of stimulation adequate and reliable Durable construction Compact size Adequate range Bark mode, beep, and lights are nice accessories Attractive price Good back up from manufacturer
ConsNot compatible with Pro 550 Plus
By G C.
Bay Village, OH
Just what I needed
March 25, 2021
Great product and really helpful staff. Long time customer.
By Robert
Boone county IL
Great buy
March 21, 2021
I now have 4 of these collars and they don't let me down.
ProsGood quality, great battery and the beacon lights. It's nice to turn on the lights when the dogs are out after dark here on the farm. It allows them to stretch their legs after the sun goes down without me worrying where they are.
ConsNone
By Kseniia
Virginia
Great product
March 19, 2021
The e-collar is easy to use and works as designed. Our dog loves it and feels comfortable wearing it. It also helps up to train the dog from the long distance.
By Jenae
Coeur d?Alene
Garmin Sport Pro Extra Collar
March 19, 2021
This collar was an awesome purchase. We originally bought the collar and remote for our first pup so if course we had to get the extra collar for our second pup! It is so easy to set up. We have two GSPs who are stubborn and “spoiled”. Training the dogs with this collar is so easy and worth every cent!
ProsVery easy to manage set up.
By Ron
Exeter Maine
Exactly what I needed to add to my existing system
March 18, 2021
Great product works perfect.
ProsMatched my system and easy to program.
ConsNone
By Kim
NH
Another great purchase from Gun Dog Supply!
March 18, 2021
We recently purchased the Garmin Tri-tronics PT-10 Pro 550 collar for our new dog. We currently use the system with two other dogs. Adding this collar was very quick. My husband normally does this but he was away so I tried. It takes about 30 seconds and Gun Dog Supply has quite a bit of info regarding the “how to part” with all products. Thanks again Gun Dog Supply and the lights are a great feature on these collars at night where we live!
ProsLED lights on collar for night time Easy to follow instructions Very durable Easy to use Long battery life Plenty of notice before in needs charging
By Cody B.
Madisonville, La
great product
February 12, 2021
simple & easy, Gun Dog pointed me in the right direction when I needed to add a collar to my current setup.
By Blue S.
Crewe, VA
Fast Shipping, Excellent Service Thank you !!
February 2, 2021
Excellent service and fast shipping. Thank you for great customer service !!
By Karen
Danvers, MA
Pro 550 extra collar
January 19, 2021
Wish you identified the collar strap that it does not have a d-ring.....I had to place a second order with additional shipping costs to get another collar.
By Eric
Seattle, Washington
Exactly as described.
January 7, 2021
I already have/had a collar and remote and this was just an add on for a new dog. The Collar paired with the existing system (Sport Pro) perfectly.
ProsEasy to use, Easy to pair with existing handset.
By Craig
Ohio
Great system, I appreciate the flexibility
December 27, 2020
The pro 550 works terrific for my flushing Golden Retriever‘s while in the field and at home training great tool every Dog Trainer and Hunter should have. Backed by gun dogs supply customer support, perfect combination
By David
Western Kentucky
Good Products for my Beagles
December 25, 2020
I have used these for several years and do work good for my small dogs.
By WM
Wisconsin
Easy to sync
December 23, 2020
Easy to sync. Only used twice so far and worked well.
By Jim
Lewiston, Idaho
Not as Long Range as Advertised
December 20, 2020
This is a line of sight device. By that mean literally line of sight, not VHF type line of sight. If there are any hills between you and the dog you are lucky if the signal will travel 200 yards. I wish someone made an e-collar that worked at a true half mile or even 400 yards but I haven't found one. I use the beep feature to call the dog back instead of blasting on a whistle. However, when the signal doesn't carry there is nothing to hear.
ProsI like the light that can be turned on and off remotely and the Garmin quality. However, I am still looking for a true long range e-collar. This isn't it. I recommended it since it is fine for training only or for people the hunt in flat country and/or who have dogs that do not range far.
ConsNot as long range as advertised.
By Bill
Maryland
Extra collar for Pro 550this collar
December 20, 2020
This extra collar is perfect for my second dog. I was able to link it to my Pro 550 collar.
ProsEasy to use. I like the bark collar feature.
ConsInstructions for pairing are not very clear. It took several tries and some interpretation before it linked. Other than the poor instructions, it is a very good collar.
By Michael R.
FL
Pro 55o Extra Collar
October 9, 2020
Exactly what I needed to add a second collar to my existing 550 Pro.
ProsEasy to pair, comes with both a set of both short and long prongs.
ConsNone
By Colleen
Charlotte, NC
Greatest collar ever made
October 2, 2020
We bought just the collar this time as we were replacing an old one. We will continue to use these collars for every dog we’ve got. We have two chocolate labs (English, complete bulls) and this is the greatest training tool around. They both love to wander and this collar lets them go do their thing while giving us security that they’ll always come back when called. Our dogs use them in the water (fresh and salt), in the woods and on the trail and they never malfunction. Also gives them a wide range so that we can let them roam on long hikes or when they free swim. Great product overall. We also always order from Gun Dog Supply. My dad has ordered from them for all of our dogs and we’ve continued the tradition. I received a call to verify that I was getting the right order (because we only needed the collar this time) and that it was coming to the right place (recent change of address). The team is very professional and courteous. They went the extra mile and we couldn’t appreciate it more. We are customers for life.
By Angel B.
Crowder, MS
We love it
October 2, 2020
Works great for my labs! I use tone and vibration more than the shock! It’s an amazing product!
By H J.
South Dakota
easy to add on to 6 Dog Pro 70
September 9, 2020
We needed to add a new collar to our 6 dog transmitter. it was super easy to do. We have been through lots of dog collars and these are the best. LOVE the built in light and bark eliminator.
By Leif
Colorado
Great Collar
September 8, 2020
These are great collars. Eventually they wear out and have to be replaced.... I believe this one replaced a 7 year old collar. It stopped stimulating. They are used everyday so about 2500 days on this one: indoor/outdoor, water, been dropped a few times, etc Tough enough.
ProsGreat functions - love the light Controller is simple and muscle memory quick. I operate on two dogs daily. Small, simple, easy to program. Battery life is excellent - both short term and long term.
ConsEventually; I wore one out. But it was put through it's paces for many years.
By TERRY E.
Utah
Responsive dog trainer aid
September 4, 2020
I find the Garmin pt-10 collar to be very effective in training my border collie and Irish setter. The charge lasts for about 16 hrs and that is plenty of usage time to train and discipline. The only down side is... don't loose the collar! there is no tracking mechanism that you can use to find it. And you are sidelined until you buy another collar. I recommend this system to anyone needing to discipline train an active dog, It works everytime.
By Customer
Harbor springs mi
After a few years of use they loose their waterproof capabilities
September 4, 2020
Overall These collars work well. We have 4 dogs who wear them. Over the years we have had to replace 2 of them as they lose their waterproof capabilities. On one salt water seeped in and corroded the electronics. On the other Collar the on/off button got a rip In it and water seeped in. I like them enough that I buy replacements
By Kelly
Texas
Paired Up to Controller Perfectly!
September 3, 2020
I have used PRO 70 for 7 years, and finally had to get a new collar. This replacement collar paired to my existing controller easily. Love this product!
By Joe F.
Rock Hill, SC
It's a Magic Collar!
September 2, 2020
This is the second Garmin Tritronic Sport Pro e-collar I've bought from Gundogsupply. We rescued two American Bulldog brothers almost 4 months ago. They had been running loose out in nature with no rules for awhile. These collars have made obedient angels out of them in just a couple of months. We love Gun Dog Supply for their great products, videos and customer service. We highly recommend them!
ProsHandheld remote makes it so easy to control them both with just a flick of the switch. The size of the device fits well in my hand which is convenient during long walks. The charge lasts for a long time. The tone option usually makes them focus on commands before I need to give them a low shock. The night light is the best added feature. I can let them play in the woods and still keep an eye on them.
ConsThe plastic collar does wear faster than expected. I've had to glue the end together on the first collar I ordered to keep it from separating. I will be ordering extra black and blue collars on my next order to have on hand when I need to replace them.
By Angela
Maine
Great, reliable collars
September 2, 2020
I’ve used a number of other electronic collars and these are by far the best, most reliable collars I’ve used. Gun Dog supply delivered the product as advertised and very promptly. Super happy, and the GunDog supply lanyard is a great added feature!
ProsReliable!
ConsNone, other than price, but well worth the extra money in my experience!
By CRAIG R.
MN
Review for SPORT PRO Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
October 23, 2018
Great training collar to add for an additional dog.
By Thomas A.
NH
Review for PRO 550 Extra Collar -- Garmin/Tri-tronics PT10
October 19, 2018
It was compatable with the controller I bought in 2015. Amazing, the big companies didn't change it in order to make more money off us dog people.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: