Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


Review Summary
4.7
106 Reviews
5
78% (83)
4
17% (18)
3
4% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (104 of 106 responses)
By Eric
Alabama
Great product....
November 29, 2021
Great product and service from gundog supply. Fast shipping even with the out of stock issues everybody been having.
By Eric
Central Wisconsin
Bark limiter
July 9, 2021
We live in a rural area with lots of wildlife roaming about. They usually set the dogs off at night which is what there supposed to do. However this keeps my wife up at night. Now she can sleep Thanks
ProsWorks like advertised
ConsNone
By William C.
New Jersey
Excellent
April 13, 2021
Appreciate the thoughtfulness of the design. Easy to switch modes. Elimination of momentary stim option streamlines the transmitter. Lights are an excellent feature. Four stars because of the larger size of this receiver - perhaps due to the bark eliminator and lights.
By Michelle
Wisconsin
Exactly what I was looking for
March 24, 2021
This product was what I was looking for to help train my 2 dogs. Easy to use.
By Sherrie A.
Kingdom City, MO
Garmin Pro 70 collar
March 20, 2021
I like the light you put on the collar. I do not like the thinner collar. I liked my old collar on my first Pro 70 collar. this one seems so small for my Doberman. The box (shocker) seems big on the small collar. It flopps around when I am trying to put the collar on my dog. I perfer the larger strap.
ProsThe addition of the light is nice, not as bright as the lights on the human head bands straps I was putting on her at night. But, nice there is some light output. I do recommend your product every chance I get talking to dog owners.
By SANDRA C.
TN
great training equipment
February 17, 2021
my husband is a hunter and he loves having this system for training his dogs works great!
Consno issues
By Dan
Kansas
Use of Tone mode difficult
January 20, 2021
I use the Tone mode to get my dog's attention, correcting a behavior without shocking. This system requires you to turn a knob, which also controls the stimulation levels, to select Tone mode. It seems a small thing but I use Tone more than shock mode. For the dog's safety, I feel you should always have it on shock mode to stop dangerous behavior, like running across a road or going after a porcupine. This requires you to constantly twist the control knob, which takes your eyes off of the dog and requires two hands to make the change while juggling your shotgun. Thanks to Steve's 30 day no questions asked return policy, I am sending this system back.
ProsThe collars are light weight and straps narrow enough to prevent crowding with a regular collar on the dogs neck. The system works well and range is as advertised
ConsThe free holster for the control unit has a strap over the top that covers the tone and stimulation level dial making it difficult to select "T" . As noted in my review, use of the T mode is difficult, requiring two hands.
By Lori R.
PA
Great System!
December 21, 2020
This collar is great! Reached out a mile. Very good quality and stops bad habits
By Rlabs
Princeton, wisconsin
Garmin pro 70 5 dog wow!!!!
November 9, 2020
I have used the 2 and 3 dog pro 70 tritronics for over 20 years and have been extremely satisfied. I wanted 1 unit for all our dogs and purchased the garmin 5 dog unit. I am not disappointed. The unit is easy to set up and very compact. Dont let the size fool you it is full alot of great features.
ProsThe night light feature works great and allows you to see your dog from a good distance. The tone and stimulus helps make corrections and with our dogs only on the 1 or 2 settings. The transmitter is compact and easy to operate.
ConsThe holster top strap is to wide and interfers with the visability of the settings.
By Cathi M.
Warwick NY
Perfect recall every time.
September 23, 2020
This is my second Pro-70 system from Gun Dog Supply and I can’t say enough about their customer service! As a professional dog walker that does off leash hikes with large packs of dogs, these collars are essential in keeping my clients safe! Steve and the crew at Gun Dog Supply helped me select my first Garmin system 6 years ago and as my business has grown I’ve relied on them to help me expand. I’m currently at 8 collars and I’m planning on buying 2 more this month. Their training tools and speedy response to any questions has made it easy for me to focus on what’s important, the dogs! I recommend these collars to all my clients and I always tell them to go to the professionals at Gun Dog Supply to make their purchase.
ProsEasy to use. Simple remote. Both collars and remote are waterproof. Fits a wide range of dogs.
ConsNeed to order color coded collars separately.
By Tim D.
Minnesota
updated collar
September 20, 2020
I have purchased many different training collars over the years but since I tried Garmin Tri-tronics collars this is the one I get. Purchased this one to replace an older Tri- tronics Classic Pro 70 just because, there was nothing wrong with the old one just new dog new collar. Will keep the old one for a spare as it still works fine.
ProsFamiliar with the buttons very easy to use. Can run multiple dogs off one controller if needed.
By David K.
Hardin, MO
Straight forward design
September 1, 2020
The design of this electronic collar allows you to react quickly in training and hunting situations without searching for buttons. Smaller, lighter collars are eaofor the dogs to carry over a long day or several long days.
ProsSolid, reliable collar without unwanted extras.
ConsI do like more stimulation settings.
By Terry H.
WA
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 18, 2018
Great product, never sorry when you buy the best. Just works and works.
By Rider P.
TX
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
October 12, 2018
I really like the convenience of being able to carry the system on my horse and correct my dogs and never have to get down.
By Archie H.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 11, 2018
It is what Steve say's it is in his video.
By Andy
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 11, 2018
works like the claims & reaches out over 1/2 mile in Michigan swamp hunting snowshoes.
By Ron
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 10, 2018
I like everything except the width of the collar.
By Sean A.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
October 10, 2018
By Sheila R.
MS
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
October 20, 2016
PURCHASED FOR MY SON WHO DOES EVERY KIND OF HUNTING YOU CAN THINK OF IT SEEMS. HE HAS BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH HIS GARMIN PRO 70 COMBO. HAS EVEN MENTIONED PURCHASING A COUPLE MORE OF THE COLLARS. GREAT MERCHANDISE AT GREAT PRICE.
By DAVID R.
NY
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
September 24, 2016
I am still getting used to working with it and the dog. The charging cable with numerous hook ups is bizarre. I have yet to be convinced of it's effectiveness. Time will tell.
By Nathan B.
UT
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
August 20, 2016
I love these collars! They are just what I have been looking for. Something that they should have is a button on the remote to activate the collars. Also it is a little bit overpriced.
By Shelia D.
NC
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
August 12, 2016
I was afraid at first that the collars would not work like the old ones I have, but I was wrong. They work just as good. Thank you!
By Zachary W.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
August 2, 2016
The tone button is loud and clear, and the light built in helps me be able to run my rabbit dogs after dark.
By Jen P.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
June 10, 2016
I really love the light feature for when he is out at night, very bright! I haven't had to use the shock feature yet. The tone reminds him just fine to behave.
By William T.
RI
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
June 9, 2016
The collar works great but the bark collar doesn't seem to work at all. It says it is turned from the factory but the dog doesn't seemed affected by it. So unless I am doing something wrong that part of the collar is disappointing.
By Larry F.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
May 19, 2016
This unit is just what I wanted. It allows me to get the dog's attention when a command is given. The number 1 setting is plenty of stimulation so far. For convenience of use, I would like to have a button above the dog collar selector toggle for the TONE mode.
By Chelsea C.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 6, 2016
We have 7 dogs and have sent most of them to training. We were suggested this product due to its quality. I was hesitant at first due to the price, but you get what you pay for. Excellent quality. We own the Pro 70 and Pro 550. Liked it enough to buy another. With training and this collar system we can now allow them to run freely on our land without any problems.
By Phil M.
MT
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 3, 2016
Sweet tool for working your pup!
By Paul P.
MI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
March 23, 2016
Works much better than the little Garmin Delta, which was pretty much worthless. The Pro 70 has plenty of variation in levels of stimulation for my dogs, and is very effective with tone/shock both. It is very easy to use, and quite sturdy
By Bill D.
NH
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
March 19, 2016
2 dog combo works as advertised, breaking in 6 month old presently with it. Older dog's collar trained.
By Gregory T.
AR
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 28, 2016
Good product! It works as it should.
By Kenneth H.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
February 17, 2016
The Pro-70 has been a success. It has helped correct bad habits and dogs hunting abilities.
By Daniel W.
MS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 4, 2016
I love my garmin 70 and the collars.
By James B.
TN
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
January 12, 2016
The 1 mile range is more like a 600 yard range in the hills and hollers of TN. Other than that, just as advertised and works great.
By Mike R.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
December 13, 2015
Great collar, and I love the light.
By Jacob I.
AZ
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
December 10, 2015
I think this will be great not having to switch to different collars, just different buttons, fewer accidental hits.
By Jamie A.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
December 1, 2015
Awesome is all I have to say.
By Rex M.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
November 29, 2015
What a great training tool! I highly recommend this product to anyone.
By Lance J.
LA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
November 25, 2015
Battery life is short.
By Lyman S.
NC
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
November 25, 2015
Wow. Don't have to switch our collars every time I switch out dogs. Why did I wait so long?
By James S.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
November 14, 2015
Bought this unit to replace its predecessor Tri Tronic 70 I used for over 10 years. Only hope it performs as well as my previous unit. In the field a couple times and with this unit is perfect for beagling in the heavy thick vegetation my dogs are asked to run in. If a collar can endure this environment it is a true testimony.
By Ethan
NC
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 5, 2015
This product delivers a timely and consistent correction.
By Joseph L.
NJ
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 26, 2015
The biggest problem is lack of rabbits and abundance of deer. Only out once with pro 70 and happy with results.
By Kurtis M.
MO
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 24, 2015
Only have had to shock a few times, tone only most of the time, and after a few weeks dogs are now following voice commands. My girls are much better behaved now.
By PHILLIP L.
Fl
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
October 22, 2015
I received my Pro 70 in three days from my order date. I like this much better than the Sport Dog Collars. I can hear the tone when I Tone the dogs at 10 yards, I never did hear the Sport Dog Collars unless I put the up to my ear. I have not used the Elect Correction due to the loud tone correction does the job without any pain to my dogs.
By Jacqueline C.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 5-dog Combo
October 14, 2015
I bought this product because my dogs are car chasers (bites tires bumper and mud flaps). We have an invisible fence, but any cars that come into my driveway they can get to. On one of the dogs I just have to used tone, but I have a couple that are hard headed too. It is easy to use, and setting up the collars was easy.
By Stacy
MS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 7, 2015
Works great!! Exactly what I needed to train my dogs.
By Angela W.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 3, 2015
I raise and train the most stubborn, head strong, strong willed dogs known to man. They have a mind set, and it's in doing their own thing. They are typically pack dogs and enjoy getting together and getting into trouble if not constantly supervised. Needless to say this collar setup is truly a life saver to my dogs. It keeps them on command after just a short teaching/learning session. Then I purchased the dummy collar and use it afterwards. They listen to every command the first time. I don't even have to raise my voice. I'm working on hand signals now and with the collar on, they are catching on very quickly. Love this product and will be ordering extra collars to go with the unit. Thanks Steve!!
By Darin S.
ND
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
September 25, 2015
Not as good as the Tritonics Pro-70, but it will work just fine.
By Bob M.
OH
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
August 26, 2015
Very easy to operate and great video on site to make start up easy.
By Chris H.
MS
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
August 24, 2015
Love this unit! Great for training multiple young dogs in the woods! Easy to use, add additional collars, and I like the plug in to charge the handheld rather than the old cradle dock. The light will also be a good feature when locating dogs in late evening. Love shopping at GDS. Jesus is Lord!!
By GREG C.
CO
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
August 17, 2015
I had a Classic 70 that was 14 years old that gave out, and this replaced it. I love the new features on this one! Much lighter and more compact! Looking forward to using it!
By George D.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
July 25, 2015
Great set. I love it. All features works fine.
By Michael S.
MI
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
July 19, 2015
Gun Dog Supply Team, Thank you so much for helping me put together this order. One stop online shopping; responsive and flexible customer service; quick turnaround and delivery. For the Garmin Tri-Tronics Pro 70, I requested a day-glow orange collar to replace the standard black, and you provided it, no questions asked, and no additional charge. Buddy's breeder and trainer recommended (emphatically!) the Garmin Tri-Tronics Pro 70, and it performs outstandingly. Buddy and I roam a large (400 acre) wooded and partially fenced public area during the early morning hours before I leave for work. When we arrive, it's pre-twilight, and I use the Pro 70's collar lights to keep eyes on him. When Buddy fails to respond to my Too Far! command, the Pro 70's tone nearly always gets his attention. When tempted by a killdeer or mourning dove, he sometimes fails to respond to my Hold! command or the Pro 70's tone, but Buddy immediately complies after a brief hit of the Pro 70's level 1 stimulus. Buddy has been well trained. The Pro 70 eliminates my anxiety. It's just the insurance I needed to make me confident in my own training as a dog handler. I never have to raise my voice or over correct, because Buddy can not get beyond the range of control. What a confidence booster! Thank you again. Regards, Mike and Buddy
By Kathy W.
FL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
July 18, 2015
Love the newer system.
By PAMELA B.
WV
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
July 18, 2015
So far it has been great! I have had it about 2 weeks.
By Melissa C.
FL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
July 17, 2015
Purchased two collars. They are excellent. My dog had a bad habit of sitting and barking while we ate. We put that collar in the bark inhibitor mode. He barked a total of 3 times in short order and it zapped him each time. He did not bark again all day! Amazing!!!! He rarely barks now The collar is effective for when u are training. For instance, now when we call him, if he doesn't come after the second call, all we have to do is just put it on 'tone' and remind him and he comes right away. Definitely worth the money.
By Tom S.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
June 5, 2015
Good collar. Wish the collar was still 1 inch. A little hard to hang onto the skinny collar on a hyper dog. Old fingers I guess.
By Lisa P.
HI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
May 22, 2015
My complaint would be that the remote is large and cumbersome. I carry it while riding horseback, and at the size it is difficult to handle. Also, the charging cords etc. are yet more spaghetti wires cluttering a space that I have yet to decide where to keep it all. It would be nice to have an all in one cradle charger or at least the same charger for all the pieces. Otherwise, it works well and I am learning how long a charge lasts and control layout.
By Stephen D.
GA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
April 19, 2015
Best control of 3 dogs I have had in 20 years of GSD ownership.
By Tammy D.
MO
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
April 16, 2015
Owned previous model. Would not consider anything else. Best product.
By Rosa P.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 10, 2015
I love it, it's the bomb! I have never used anything like this before. It didn't take long to get the hang of it.
By Robin
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 9, 2015
We've used the collar a few weeks, and thus far have been disappointed. The owner's manual leaves much to be desired (very minimal information though in MANY languages). The collar itself is a smaller width than the previous collar we were using (Tri-Tronics Sport) with the buckle being smaller as well, giving it a cheap feel. Not what I had expected based on the positive reviews.
By Josh E.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
March 20, 2015
First off please note we are not hunters. We use this system for our dogs who are regularly off leash as a decision maker when needed and peace of mind a round livestock and other dogs. We lost our old trusty tri tronics sport controller which we loved and needed a new system. Read the reviews on the delta which sadly didn't sound promising and decided to go with the pro 70 as not much had changed. We wanted the piece of mind and although we have no plans on having 6 dogs, we will likely add a 3rd down the road. More cost but everything you would expect from tri tronics and pleased that it was left alone unlike the delta. Used 3 times now and here is my take: Pros: if you liked the old tri tronics system you will like this. Simple and thus far dependable Led feature a nice addition Tone function is loud which I appreciate. The dogs definitely notice. Cons Size: likely due to the capabilities of the system, the controller is a bit large for us. We would have appreciated a smaller size that fit better in our pockets. Just know that the size is a little awkward for your pocket or for running. Charging accessories: a bit complicated and some small components which it would seem could wear over time Stimulation button: miss that there is no rapid button for charge unlike the sport. Be mindful that you will need to switch the controller nob by hand between tone and stimulation which requires good situational awareness by the user. All in all this was a bit more than we needed but as I mentioned we wanted something from tri tronics that hadn't been overly complicated by garmin. Although expensive, we got what we paid for which is piece of mind and expect and long life with this unit and the benefit of adding as needed down the road.
By K E.
OK
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
March 4, 2015
So far, it's done everything I've needed to do. It holds a charge well, which why I bought this one. The SportDog collar I had previously wouldn't hold a charge well enough in my opinion. The added feature of bark limiter makes this an all-purpose tool for me.
By Richard C.
WV
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
March 3, 2015
Instant results. Most of the time just the tone works, but when it don't level 4 really gets his attention. Really like the remote controlled led lights.
By Chris K.
GA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
February 22, 2015
Awesome product.
By Leslie B.
MT
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 5, 2015
I love this style for training cattle dogs. This is my second one to replace my field 70 that I bought way back in 1999. Really liking the new style.
By Ramona H.
MI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
February 5, 2015
The collars work great. It's a great training tool to keep dogs off deer trails and to get dogs back if they do get on a deer.
By Steven S.
FL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
February 5, 2015
I have 2 dogs. It does everything I need. Simple, reliable, and fast changing from one dog to the other. I also love the light on the collar!
By Mike L.
KS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 3, 2015
It does what I want.
By BM
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
February 3, 2015
I love this product. Great range. I walk six dogs at a time off leash in public. I have seen an increase in their behaviour in a incredibly short amount of time. Awesome.
By Nikki
WA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
January 31, 2015
Only had it a couple weeks, but so far it's really working well. After the initial training period I only use the tone. Dogs mind instantly.
By Tabitha J.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
January 31, 2015
Great product!
By Howard D.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 5-dog Combo
January 30, 2015
i have a hard headed male he's now 2 1/2 years old and i also have one of those 300 dollars brands that he shakes his head at maxed out on 8 but with the PRO 70 2 is enough my hardheaded dog i'll keep till one of us haves past on along with the PRO 70 LOVE IT.
By Justin
NC
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
January 29, 2015
Have used it only once so far, but very user friendly and performs as expected. Batteries hold a good charge.
By Carl M.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
January 29, 2015
Has 6 levels of stimulation. First three do not work. Tried it on myself, and you cannot feel anything until level 4. If I had not already cut down the collars, I would have returned them. Not as good as my old G2. Definitely not worth the price.
By Josh S.
Fl
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
January 17, 2015
I love the system and the customer service. Quick shipping and follow up emails to let me know what was going on with my package as well.
By Eric A.
IL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
January 15, 2015
Works as advertised. Color coding of the units and controls is intuitive and makes using the Pro 70 intuitive. I would recommend as an additional training tool.
By Richard O.
MA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
January 11, 2015
Moved up from Tri Tronics Sport Basic G3. The controller is simple and easy to use. Range and battery life is very good. I liked the Buzz feature on the G3 better than the Tone on the Pro 70 only because if you signal one dog, the others can hear the tone and they react also. The buzz was a little more discreet. Overall I am very satisfied. As expected, the service at GunDogSupply.com was superb.
By Carl R.
MS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
January 3, 2015
I use my Pro 70 for my squirrel dog. The Pro 70 does fine for me.
By Mathew S.
FL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
December 29, 2014
Order received in 3 days. It was exactly as I expected. It was every cent I paid for it.
By Warren L.
NY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
December 27, 2014
Have two 7 Month Old Black Labs, that you can't see at night and having the lights on the collars is great. They learned immediately to respond to the beep. My wife loves the collars because she can take them out and not be pulled all over in two directions. Puppies love the freedom!
By Steve B.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
December 22, 2014
My collars work perfect and the service from Gun Dog supply couldn't be any better. Thank you.
By Charles C.
KS
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
December 20, 2014
My collars work great. I have no issues with them. The only thing that would make them better is if they had the vibrate feature.
By Jimmy N.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
December 8, 2014
I loved the size for beagles.
By Renee H.
AL
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
December 6, 2014
We have owned training collars before and I have to tell you, this one is the best by far that we have used. Although we have the working breed dog we do not work them ourselves here at Tunnel Springs Bullies but we do on occasion have issues that can become an real problem if not corrected pretty quickly and so we decided to get some new training collars as our old ones were a bit out dated and no batteries could be found to fit them so here we are, we are trying out the GARMIN. WE LOVE IT, we recommend it highly as it's very effective and the distance it reaches has played the ultimate role in it doing as good a job and as quickly as it has done. The dogs learn very quickly just because you are not within eye sight does not mean they can act out of line. You see we have one new female that is hateful to others when you are not in sight, with two corrections to her, she has not been hateful at all to anyone since. Second example here that we can give you is: We have one new male that thinks that during bird hunts that he should bark non stop at the sound a gun being fired, the last bird hunt prior to the new Garmin he barked 3 straight hours during the hunt... in less than three corrections he has learned that he did not have to bark when someone fired a gun. Third and last example for the day; One of our males thinks he has to attack anything that has a small engine and barks at it excessively "he will literally take a weed eater out of your hands, and tries to come for a chainsaw as well, which is dangerous to him more so but to us as well... the Garmin STOPPED that in it's tracks as well. It's to be used to deter bad behavior ONLY it's never to be used for any other reason not here not with us! I some times wish however that I had gotten all 6 collars instead of just 4. Steve and Gun Dog Supply was the ultimate reason for my choice with the Garmin, due to their reviews of the products and my needs. The shipping was fast and service friendly.
By John R.
PA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
December 4, 2014
I have had this one before and liked it. I went to several stores to find it but could not. Tried some others, and I really like this one. I do not use them all at one time, but because I had a hard time finding this one I got the six pack. Service from your store was good. Only thing I would change is who delivers. It took longer to get than what I paid for. Then I had to go pick it up. I missed several day of training.
By Jeff
WI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
November 24, 2014
The Pro 70 is easy to use, and has great range. The only negative is you have to take your eyes off the dog to change the type of stimulation. I guess I got spoiled with the Tri Tronics Sport Basic that had tone, momentary, and continual stimulation in three simple buttons.
By Jacques G.
QC
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 16, 2014
I just use it 2 times
By Stephen B.
NC
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 13, 2014
Lightweight, compact, and easy to use! Just the right device for single or multiple dogs. Gun Dog Supply shipping is on time.
By JOY M.
MI
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 12, 2014
Completely changed my dogs behavior. I highly recommend this to any dog owner.
By James P.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
November 12, 2014
Works great. I'm very well pleased. The lights on the collar are a plus when coon hunting in dense terrain.
By Scott
CA
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 1, 2014
What a great training tool. The only thing I would change is Garmin used to have a separate button on the top for the tone. I liked that better because you can remind your dog quickly. With this one you have to turn the knob to 'T' and then back to level that you want... Too much turning of the knob, but a great product. When my daughters 10 month / 94lb Out Spoken lab came over, I used the bark mode, and it worked VERY well. Thank You Steve - Gun Dog Supply for stocking such good products at a reasonable price!!
By Terry
VA
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 27, 2014
Highly recommend. It's awesome.
By Scott S.
IA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
September 25, 2014
Works good for what we use them for - keeping track of our dogs.
By Wade P.
KY
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
September 23, 2014
Works good. Would purchase another.
By NC
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
September 19, 2014
Your service was great. I received my collar quickly. Thanks.
By Jim W.
OH
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
September 9, 2014
This system is everything it claims to be. I found it to perform exactly how they said it would. This has got to be the Beagle hunters collar. I didn't know, before I got the collar, if it would have enough correction for strong willed dogs, but it has plenty with some to spare. I highly recommend it.
By Eric S.
MO
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
September 7, 2014
We love the Tri-Tronics. Shipped very fast, and is everything it needs to be. Arrived a day earlier than expected, and our next one will also be a Tri-Tronics. It can hold up to 6 different dogs on one remote. Can't beat the price or service. Thanks again.
By Christopher S.
MI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
September 6, 2014
Great reviews online that matched my experience so far with the product. Shipped quickly and great customer service. I'd shop here for my hunting and dog needs first! Thanks, Chris.
By Ellis S.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
July 26, 2014
I opted for the 70 instead of the 550 because of the easy, clear and simple way of choosing which dog to give a signal to. Big color buttons for low-light situations made this the selling point. Additionally, the beacon lights work well and take some of the worry out of running the dogs at night. The charging attachment is a bit tricky at first, but snaps into place.
By Kelly R.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
July 11, 2014
The ease of use with 3 dogs is incredible. Especially since correction needs to happen in real time.
By Eric H.
UT
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
June 18, 2014
The Garmin Pro 70 is perfect for what I need. It is easy to sync additional collars and to switch between dogs. The battery life is good and recharges quickly, which is something my other collar didn't do. I also like that it doubles as a bark collar.
By Wojtek K.
ON
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
June 8, 2014
Work perfect. I had before Tri-Tronics G3, and that switching from dog to dog was confusing sometimes. This one is much better to control. The little light is the very useful edition.
By Steve S.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
March 27, 2014
I love the new 2014 Pro Series Collars. Read my full review here: http://www.gundogsupply.com/review-new-garmin-tri-tronics-pro-550-70-trashbreaker.html

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: