Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


Review Summary
4.7
105 Reviews
5
78% (82)
4
17% (18)
3
4% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (103 of 105 responses)
By Eric
Central Wisconsin
Bark limiter
July 9, 2021
We live in a rural area with lots of wildlife roaming about. They usually set the dogs off at night which is what there supposed to do. However this keeps my wife up at night. Now she can sleep Thanks
ProsWorks like advertised
ConsNone
By William C.
New Jersey
Excellent
April 13, 2021
Appreciate the thoughtfulness of the design. Easy to switch modes. Elimination of momentary stim option streamlines the transmitter. Lights are an excellent feature. Four stars because of the larger size of this receiver - perhaps due to the bark eliminator and lights.
By Michelle
Wisconsin
Exactly what I was looking for
March 24, 2021
This product was what I was looking for to help train my 2 dogs. Easy to use.
By Sherrie A.
Kingdom City, MO
Garmin Pro 70 collar
March 20, 2021
I like the light you put on the collar. I do not like the thinner collar. I liked my old collar on my first Pro 70 collar. this one seems so small for my Doberman. The box (shocker) seems big on the small collar. It flopps around when I am trying to put the collar on my dog. I perfer the larger strap.
ProsThe addition of the light is nice, not as bright as the lights on the human head bands straps I was putting on her at night. But, nice there is some light output. I do recommend your product every chance I get talking to dog owners.
By SANDRA C.
TN
great training equipment
February 17, 2021
my husband is a hunter and he loves having this system for training his dogs works great!
Consno issues
By Dan
Kansas
Use of Tone mode difficult
January 20, 2021
I use the Tone mode to get my dog's attention, correcting a behavior without shocking. This system requires you to turn a knob, which also controls the stimulation levels, to select Tone mode. It seems a small thing but I use Tone more than shock mode. For the dog's safety, I feel you should always have it on shock mode to stop dangerous behavior, like running across a road or going after a porcupine. This requires you to constantly twist the control knob, which takes your eyes off of the dog and requires two hands to make the change while juggling your shotgun. Thanks to Steve's 30 day no questions asked return policy, I am sending this system back.
ProsThe collars are light weight and straps narrow enough to prevent crowding with a regular collar on the dogs neck. The system works well and range is as advertised
ConsThe free holster for the control unit has a strap over the top that covers the tone and stimulation level dial making it difficult to select "T" . As noted in my review, use of the T mode is difficult, requiring two hands.
By Lori R.
PA
Great System!
December 21, 2020
This collar is great! Reached out a mile. Very good quality and stops bad habits
By Rlabs
Princeton, wisconsin
Garmin pro 70 5 dog wow!!!!
November 9, 2020
I have used the 2 and 3 dog pro 70 tritronics for over 20 years and have been extremely satisfied. I wanted 1 unit for all our dogs and purchased the garmin 5 dog unit. I am not disappointed. The unit is easy to set up and very compact. Dont let the size fool you it is full alot of great features.
ProsThe night light feature works great and allows you to see your dog from a good distance. The tone and stimulus helps make corrections and with our dogs only on the 1 or 2 settings. The transmitter is compact and easy to operate.
ConsThe holster top strap is to wide and interfers with the visability of the settings.
By Cathi M.
Warwick NY
Perfect recall every time.
September 23, 2020
This is my second Pro-70 system from Gun Dog Supply and I can’t say enough about their customer service! As a professional dog walker that does off leash hikes with large packs of dogs, these collars are essential in keeping my clients safe! Steve and the crew at Gun Dog Supply helped me select my first Garmin system 6 years ago and as my business has grown I’ve relied on them to help me expand. I’m currently at 8 collars and I’m planning on buying 2 more this month. Their training tools and speedy response to any questions has made it easy for me to focus on what’s important, the dogs! I recommend these collars to all my clients and I always tell them to go to the professionals at Gun Dog Supply to make their purchase.
ProsEasy to use. Simple remote. Both collars and remote are waterproof. Fits a wide range of dogs.
ConsNeed to order color coded collars separately.
By Tim D.
Minnesota
updated collar
September 20, 2020
I have purchased many different training collars over the years but since I tried Garmin Tri-tronics collars this is the one I get. Purchased this one to replace an older Tri- tronics Classic Pro 70 just because, there was nothing wrong with the old one just new dog new collar. Will keep the old one for a spare as it still works fine.
ProsFamiliar with the buttons very easy to use. Can run multiple dogs off one controller if needed.
By David K.
Hardin, MO
Straight forward design
September 1, 2020
The design of this electronic collar allows you to react quickly in training and hunting situations without searching for buttons. Smaller, lighter collars are eaofor the dogs to carry over a long day or several long days.
ProsSolid, reliable collar without unwanted extras.
ConsI do like more stimulation settings.
By Terry H.
WA
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 18, 2018
Great product, never sorry when you buy the best. Just works and works.
By Rider P.
TX
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
October 12, 2018
I really like the convenience of being able to carry the system on my horse and correct my dogs and never have to get down.
By Archie H.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 11, 2018
It is what Steve say's it is in his video.
By Andy
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 11, 2018
works like the claims & reaches out over 1/2 mile in Michigan swamp hunting snowshoes.
By Ron
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 10, 2018
I like everything except the width of the collar.
By Sean A.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
October 10, 2018
By Sheila R.
MS
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
October 20, 2016
PURCHASED FOR MY SON WHO DOES EVERY KIND OF HUNTING YOU CAN THINK OF IT SEEMS. HE HAS BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH HIS GARMIN PRO 70 COMBO. HAS EVEN MENTIONED PURCHASING A COUPLE MORE OF THE COLLARS. GREAT MERCHANDISE AT GREAT PRICE.
By DAVID R.
NY
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
September 24, 2016
I am still getting used to working with it and the dog. The charging cable with numerous hook ups is bizarre. I have yet to be convinced of it's effectiveness. Time will tell.
By Nathan B.
UT
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
August 20, 2016
I love these collars! They are just what I have been looking for. Something that they should have is a button on the remote to activate the collars. Also it is a little bit overpriced.
By Shelia D.
NC
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
August 12, 2016
I was afraid at first that the collars would not work like the old ones I have, but I was wrong. They work just as good. Thank you!
By Zachary W.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
August 2, 2016
The tone button is loud and clear, and the light built in helps me be able to run my rabbit dogs after dark.
By Jen P.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
June 10, 2016
I really love the light feature for when he is out at night, very bright! I haven't had to use the shock feature yet. The tone reminds him just fine to behave.
By William T.
RI
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
June 9, 2016
The collar works great but the bark collar doesn't seem to work at all. It says it is turned from the factory but the dog doesn't seemed affected by it. So unless I am doing something wrong that part of the collar is disappointing.
By Larry F.
CA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
May 19, 2016
This unit is just what I wanted. It allows me to get the dog's attention when a command is given. The number 1 setting is plenty of stimulation so far. For convenience of use, I would like to have a button above the dog collar selector toggle for the TONE mode.
By Chelsea C.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 6, 2016
We have 7 dogs and have sent most of them to training. We were suggested this product due to its quality. I was hesitant at first due to the price, but you get what you pay for. Excellent quality. We own the Pro 70 and Pro 550. Liked it enough to buy another. With training and this collar system we can now allow them to run freely on our land without any problems.
By Phil M.
MT
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
April 3, 2016
Sweet tool for working your pup!
By Paul P.
MI
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
March 23, 2016
Works much better than the little Garmin Delta, which was pretty much worthless. The Pro 70 has plenty of variation in levels of stimulation for my dogs, and is very effective with tone/shock both. It is very easy to use, and quite sturdy
By Bill D.
NH
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
March 19, 2016
2 dog combo works as advertised, breaking in 6 month old presently with it. Older dog's collar trained.
By Gregory T.
AR
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 28, 2016
Good product! It works as it should.
By Kenneth H.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
February 17, 2016
The Pro-70 has been a success. It has helped correct bad habits and dogs hunting abilities.
By Daniel W.
MS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
February 4, 2016
I love my garmin 70 and the collars.
By James B.
TN
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
January 12, 2016
The 1 mile range is more like a 600 yard range in the hills and hollers of TN. Other than that, just as advertised and works great.
By Mike R.
TX
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
December 13, 2015
Great collar, and I love the light.
By Jacob I.
AZ
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
December 10, 2015
I think this will be great not having to switch to different collars, just different buttons, fewer accidental hits.
By Jamie A.
VA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
December 1, 2015
Awesome is all I have to say.
By Rex M.
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
November 29, 2015
What a great training tool! I highly recommend this product to anyone.
By Lance J.
LA
Review for Garmin PRO 70 6-dog Combo
November 25, 2015
Battery life is short.
By Lyman S.
NC
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
November 25, 2015
Wow. Don't have to switch our collars every time I switch out dogs. Why did I wait so long?
By James S.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
November 14, 2015
Bought this unit to replace its predecessor Tri Tronic 70 I used for over 10 years. Only hope it performs as well as my previous unit. In the field a couple times and with this unit is perfect for beagling in the heavy thick vegetation my dogs are asked to run in. If a collar can endure this environment it is a true testimony.
By Ethan
NC
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
November 5, 2015
This product delivers a timely and consistent correction.
By Joseph L.
NJ
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 26, 2015
The biggest problem is lack of rabbits and abundance of deer. Only out once with pro 70 and happy with results.
By Kurtis M.
MO
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
October 24, 2015
Only have had to shock a few times, tone only most of the time, and after a few weeks dogs are now following voice commands. My girls are much better behaved now.
By PHILLIP L.
Fl
Review for Garmin PRO 70 4-dog Combo
October 22, 2015
I received my Pro 70 in three days from my order date. I like this much better than the Sport Dog Collars. I can hear the tone when I Tone the dogs at 10 yards, I never did hear the Sport Dog Collars unless I put the up to my ear. I have not used the Elect Correction due to the loud tone correction does the job without any pain to my dogs.
By Jacqueline C.
KY
Review for Garmin PRO 70 5-dog Combo
October 14, 2015
I bought this product because my dogs are car chasers (bites tires bumper and mud flaps). We have an invisible fence, but any cars that come into my driveway they can get to. On one of the dogs I just have to used tone, but I have a couple that are hard headed too. It is easy to use, and setting up the collars was easy.
By Stacy
MS
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 7, 2015
Works great!! Exactly what I needed to train my dogs.
By Angela W.
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
October 3, 2015
I raise and train the most stubborn, head strong, strong willed dogs known to man. They have a mind set, and it's in doing their own thing. They are typically pack dogs and enjoy getting together and getting into trouble if not constantly supervised. Needless to say this collar setup is truly a life saver to my dogs. It keeps them on command after just a short teaching/learning session. Then I purchased the dummy collar and use it afterwards. They listen to every command the first time. I don't even have to raise my voice. I'm working on hand signals now and with the collar on, they are catching on very quickly. Love this product and will be ordering extra collars to go with the unit. Thanks Steve!!
By Darin S.
ND
Review for Garmin PRO 70 2-dog Combo
September 25, 2015
Not as good as the Tritonics Pro-70, but it will work just fine.
By Bob M.
OH
Review for Garmin Tri-tronics PRO 70
August 26, 2015
Very easy to operate and great video on site to make start up easy.
By Chris H.
MS
Review for Garmin PRO 70 3-dog Combo
August 24, 2015
Love this unit! Great for training multiple young dogs in the woods! Easy to use, add additional collars, and I like the plug in to charge the handheld rather than the old cradle dock. The light will also be a good feature when locating dogs in late evening. Love shopping at GDS. Jesus is Lord!!

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: