Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
168 Reviews
5
85% (142)
4
12% (20)
3
2% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (165 of 168 responses)
By Gabriel O.
Oregon
Quality Product!
December 24, 2021
I've used a Dogtra Pathfinder in the past because I am not rich and figured it was enough for what I needed. One day, it wasn't connecting while out on a hunt with a friend. I borrowed a spare TT15 collar and hooked my dog up to their Garmin Alpha, and after that day decided to bite the bullet and buy my own system. Incredibly easy to set up, it connects to GPS much quicker, more accurate tracking, battery life is great, and most importantly it doesn't need to run off my phone.
ProsAccuracy Battery Life Quick to Connect to service
ConsPrice
By Mick
North Dakota
Are You Tech Savy?
December 3, 2021
As with just about every feature-filled electronic device, it takes time to understand and learn how to operate the equipment. I havenā€™t ever read a technical manual geared toward the average personā€™s level of technological knowledge. This device is no different. Itā€™s a complicated and powerful piece of equipment. It functions flawlessly and is the second Garmin product Iā€™ve owned. Donā€™t hesitate to call Steve and his staff if you have any questions!
By Greg
Washington
Very capable, complex
November 22, 2021
Works great! With all the capability comes complexity. But once setup it works very well.
ProsVery capable, lots of features, tracks dog well!
ConsHave had some difficulty accessing some features quickly. Maybe will get easier as I become more familiar with menus.
By Debbie
Benson, AZ
Works exactly as advertised
October 31, 2021
This is a great product for tracking my dog as well as communicating via tone, vibrate or stim if needed. The collar and hand held is easy to use.
By John H.
Oklahoma
Garmin Alpha 100 for pointers
October 31, 2021
Purchased this product to for upland bird hunting in Woodcock and grouse cover in Vermont and New Hampshire with my Wire hair. Also for pheasant and quail hunting during the winter months in Oklahoma and Kansas. Takes away the worry of where my dog is in reference to roads . In new covers the map is most helpful in locating terrain and locating rivers for guiding best areas and routes to take while hunting.
ProsExceptional accuracy in heavy cover. Terrain and map visuals are outstanding. Directions for set up are clear and concise.
ConsOn point sound or vibrate indication is too brief. Does not always alert when I can see dog is on point. I still need to use beeper collar to indicate dog pointing.
By Trent
Durham, NC
Garmin Alpha 100
September 20, 2021
Good quality. Locates the satellites fast. I was concerned that the interface would be complicated, but after initial set up its not really any more difficult to use than the Pro550. My setter got away from me a couple of times which scared me to the point of getting the GPS collar. He's much happier now because I'm more comfortable letting him range without calling him back.
By Doug
Lincoln Nebraska
Alpha 100
September 8, 2021
Still learning how to use all aspects but so far the compass tracking is the most useful piece.
Prosprovides security on where your dog is.
Conssomewhat difficult to learn all aspects.
By Mark
Northern Nevada
I love it
June 29, 2021
I tossed around the idea of getting this for a few months before I actually did and even though the price tag stings at first, I’m really glad I made the leap. They connect quickly and easily without any issues and I love all the features of the handheld. Keeping training records of my dog are really easy. Time, distance and average speed are all quickly accessed. It’s great for seeing exactly how hard my pup is working and I get a much better feel for when to give her a rest day or two. Lots of options for stimulation level and it’s a snap to change on the fly. The pointing/treed alerts are great and have worked every time, I’m yet to get a false alert when she just pauses before getting back at it. Like all the alerts there is an option for beep, vibrate, both or off making it all truly customizable. The bag it comes with is excellent, it really shows Garmin was thinking ahead when they made it. Tons of storage for all the charging cords and dang near anything else I want. A towel, booties, dog first aid kit, water bottles, kibble/treats (in a container), harness and there’s still room for several other collars and handhelds. Genius. I have no regrets about this and would buy again in a heartbeat. And of course Gun Dog Supply ships out fast and customer service is above and beyond.
ProsLightweight User friendly Durable Touch screen Works as advertised
ConsNone so far
By Fitz
New England
Remarkable device but
June 22, 2021
could be better.
ProsIt has enabled me to train too bright, active rescue bird dogs who had not been trained. Could not have done it without the Alpha 100 system. Thank you!
ConsThe charging plug is clumsy, partially blocked by the waterproofing cover, and easily broken. $200. Twice. There is no way to attach a lanyard. The only attachments provided are on the battery cover, which is easily removed. You could come out of the brush with an $800 battery cover.
By Steve
Minneapolis
VERY poorly designed and made. It is not durable
June 6, 2021
I've had the Alpha 100 for almost three years. The screen lasts about a year and then dies. After sending mine back to Garmin twice and PAYING them to replace it, the third one just died so the entire 3 dog system I have is now useless. Garmin does not stand behind their product and they've wasted more than $1000 of my money. Even when the system was functional it was horribly designed. The touch screen on any field unit is a horrible idea. The collars are also falling apart.
By Todd
Cody, Wyoming
Great product and great seller
February 13, 2021
We received the product in a timely manner. We will continue to purchase products through Gun Dog Supply in the future. The product works as advertised and we are enjoying it. We have used it for pheasant hunting as well as hikes in off-leash areas. We love it.
By Chet
Toledo, OH
Great Collar
February 3, 2021
Great tracking and training collar, very easy to get started on. I still am trying figure everything out with it mostly how to download the map so I can see ground my dog has covered.
Merchant Response:Chet, Just give us a call at 1-800-624-6378 or email us at sales@gundogsupply.com with any questions and one of our Product Specialists will be happy to help. Thanks, Ben
ProsVery easy and simple to use and get started
ConsComputer directions and downloading data is a little vague
By Matt
Michigan
Its awesome!
January 15, 2021
Zero complaints with this system. I upgraded from a 220/DC30 system and haven’t regretted it. The biggest flaw with the system for me is it has made me a lazy hunter per say lol. I definitely don’t like hunting without it.
By Kent B.
UT
Great Tracking and Training Collar
January 11, 2021
Very happy with my new Alpha 100 and tt15 combo. responds quickly to the dogs movements, easy to determine where he is, even in heavy cover.
ProsTracking responsive
ConsPrice Bulky Collar battery needs more charging with the GPS in it
By Gary
Eagle, Idaho
Set-Up Difficult
December 26, 2020
I think I will ultimately be happy with the Garmin Alpha 100/TT15, but not without a lot of initial grief. I've spent a couple of long evenings preparing the physical and electronic component features of the collar and transmitter, and two days in the field and 3-4 hours on YouTube trying to figure out the system. The instruction booklet is extremely difficult to read and is incomplete. The diagrams and print are very small and the labeling is imprecise. The booklet should have larger diagrams and detailed step-by-step instructions. The first day in the field, three of us struggled for an hour to get the transmitter to follow the dog collar. Then someone mistakenly entered a way point that linked to the transmitter. The transmitter was no longer following the dog. After hunting a corn field and risking losing my dog, I had to clear everything out and start all over. The second time hunting, the GPS linkage finally worked OK. I rigged up a lanyard to carry the transmitter around my neck. (The instructions said there is a lanyard connection, but no instructions. My previous e-collars contained a lanyard attached to the transmitter, the Garmin did not). Every time I let the transmitter hang on my neck, the touchscreen would inadvertently contact my call-whistle, or a button, or my shirt, or chest, and open another function. Sometimes it would open an entry screen and each touch would enter a different letter or character. Then, every time I tried to located the dog, I had to undo the inadvertent touchscreen entries. After returning home, and watching a YouTube troubleshooting video, I discovered how to lock the screen. Even after locking the screen, when there is an inadvertent touch, I still have to back out of the entry denial screen to locate the dog. These are significant distractions from hunting. It would be nice if the transmitter would just stay on the GPS compass locator when selected. As stated in the beginning, maybe when I get past the learning curve, I will be satisfied. Too early to tell.
Merchant Response:Gary, If you have any questions about the set up or operation of your Garmin Alpha 100 w TT15 we have several product specialists who can help. Just give us a call at 1-800-624-6378. Thanks, Ben
By Rick
South Dakota
Garmin Alpha 100 w/TT15
December 24, 2020
Great combination. I’m new to owning a hunting dog and first one I’ve ever trained. I’ve used the ecollar portion very little this far, but love looking at the tracks my dog takes and how he ends up hunting depending upon conditions. Waterproofness has been as advertised.
ProsQuality Ease of use Durability Garmin name
ConsNone
By Chris
Kansas
Garmin
December 19, 2020
I am very happy with this purchase. I don't know if I really need this nice of a unit but I rather have and not need than need and not have. Have been on a few hints so far where my pup was on birds but I couldn't see him so the GPS which was my main reason for the purchase really came in handy. I have a pro 550 also which is also a good unit and also gets used mostly in places I'm really familiar with.
ProsGPS, expandability
ConsWish it came with a lanyard. Not that big of a deal but when bust through brush I constantly check to make sure the handheld unit is still on my side.
By Greg
Seattle Washington
Great when it works
October 29, 2020
I have used this system for the last five years hunting chukar with my GSP. I have exchanged the handheld unit once during this period when it broke and am now on my third collar for the dog after the two previous collars ceased functioning. Durable it is not. Reliability is also less than great- can’t count the times the handheld sounded the on point alert and indicated the dog was somewhere other than where I could see her. However like many other Garmin products I have purchased over the years when this system works as promised it is great and really indispensable for finding an on point dog in the sagebrush
ProsProbably the best product available for what I need and Garmin is very responsive although the quality of the responses can vary depending on who you talk/type with
ConsCollars prone to breakage and indicated direction to dog on point can be incorrect
By tim
NJ
Really great tool for tracking and training
October 1, 2020
Have not had the Garmin a super long time yet, but I am finding it to be a super tool for bird hunting in both conifers, aspen, and beach with Grouse and in lower growth for Pheasant. I would not use it as a daily training collar that you want to use on a regular daily basis.
ProsFor hunting, always know where your dog is, where he is heading, the speed he is going, the area he is tracking. Can do this with multiple dogs as well
ConsExpensive, The normal collar is just livable for my 50 pound setter. It will fit smaller dogs, but I think the mini might be a better fit.
By Jody W.
Michigan
Garmin Alpha 100 wTT15
September 24, 2020
I purchase my Alpha 100 with TT 15 and was pleased with the ease of initial set up and use. I will be using it this fall on my started pup this fall. I look forward to the peace of mind it will give me when I’m out in the woods, I will be able to know where my pup is at all times, and make minor corrections when necessary.
By Don M.
Minnesota
second unit
September 17, 2020
Over the years I have had numerous hunting dogs, all German Shorthairs. During that time I have also used different products to help in keeping track of the dogs in field, most were some kind of beeper collar. About three or four years back I decided to try the GPS style unit and glad I did. Although they're not perfect they sure make things a lot easier. Wish I had bought this back when I had three dogs in the field almost all the time. I'm not into all the high tech stuff available with the unit but it does what I need it for, keeping track of my pointer.
By Kyle
Washington
so far so good
September 10, 2020
nice unit, relatively easy to operate. Don't be too intimidated by the interface, it isn't that hard. I haven't used it for training yet but it will probably be adequate for a casual, every day handler.
ProsLot of nice features and it is awesome to be able to monitor where your dog is by using the GPS.
ConsA lot of nice features! So that means there is a little bit of learning to do when using the unit.
By Keith
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Great Tracking Collar!
September 3, 2020
This a great tool for training and keeping track of your dog in the field. In my case, the north woods. Gun Dog Supply's typical great price and service sealed the deal.
ProsIt works great! The basic functions are easy to figure out and use. I sync'd it with my hunting buddy's Alpha 100. Should he or I ever lose a control unit, the other unit can help find it. Best of all we can keep track of each other if we're hunting in different parts of the woods.
ConsThere's so many features that it'll take some time to figure them all out. Some I probably won't use.
By Larry
Michigan
Track and train
September 3, 2020
So far this unit is packed with great features not as intimidating as when first out of the box. Became easier to use as I played with it.
ProsPlenty of informational videos explaining what I didn?t understand to help get me through some operations
ConsNo real good way to secure carrying the unit would prefer a metal belt clip than the back bone they have, a bit expensive to chance loosing it. I believe I solved the problem for my self.
By Ham S.
Burt Lake, MI
Works as promised
September 2, 2020
This was my third Astro, the first one with the training feature in it. As always Garman products it was easy to set up, and works exactly as you expected to. A great product well serviced through Gun Dog Supply who were great to do business with.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Luke
Iowa
Great product
September 2, 2020
This unit works great. Helps me keep my dogs away from the highway. Also dont have to worry about my coonhound coming back when hunting......always know where he is. Gundogsupply is a great company to work with.....fast shipping!!!
By Steven
Arizona
Impressed with the gps quality
September 1, 2020
Collar picks up quickly and updates often as dog is traveling. Great options for correction too with tone, vibrate, and stimulation.
ProsVery responsive and great tracking. Like the screen lock function.
ConsClip on remote is tough to use. Would like the option to lock the correction function.
Expert Review
Garmin Alpha 100 tracking and training
July 22, 2020
I have used the Alpha 100 since it originally came out with the TT10 collar. This has been a top of the line GPS for myself and tracking my dogs. The built in ecollar has reduced the number of collars you have to put on your dog's neck and the number of handheld devices you must carry in the field. This is best best for trashbreaking and recall. I also use the handheld for every other type of hunting or outdoor adventure I may have.
Proslarge screen with multiple purpose functionality
Consnot practical for every day obedience training.
By Samuel B.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 19, 2018
Works good
By Steve H.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 19, 2018
I have had this system for about three months. Have used it in the field for training while trying to learn the various features before hunting season. I like the tracking feature using the compass. It has many bells and whistles that I doubt I will ever use, like finding nearby restaurants. I plan on downloading better maps before going to KS. It takes a bit of getting used to, especially changing the level of correction. The only negative I have experienced is the amount of time it takes to get the collar and handheld communicating with each other. I live around a lot of trees and it doesn't seem to work too well in the trees. But my hunting will be on the plains so expect it will do fine. I would recommend it for the tracking.
By Lawrence R.
VT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
I don't care for the long antennae. It seems like to takes a very long time to charge the transmitter. It came with a black collar instead of the orange collar I had to buy extra.
By John S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
Instant notification when my dog is out of site. I know immediately what the dog is up to. It eliminates the need to call the dog back because you don't know where or what is going on. My biggest fear is to lose my dog while hunting. This unit eliminates that fear. There are features in this collar I will probably never need to use. The screen is very easy to view even in bad light. I like the vibrate mode on the collar as my dog responds very well to it when activated. I have not and to not intend to use the stimulation mode and have removed the prongs and placed the plastic cover in their place. Very pleased with the collar and the fine people at Gun Dog Supply.
By Gordon W.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
By Tom N.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
The screen changes randomly. The e collar buttons change the screen when activated/ pushed.
By Cassidy K.
OR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 12, 2018
By Randy F.
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 12, 2018
It works well very easy to work with.
By Brett B.
TN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 11, 2018
Works great especially while training puppies.
By David S.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 7-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 28, 2016
Only problem I have with the system is I think we have to many Garmin collars in our area. We have up to two hundred or more in 10 to 15 mile radius. At times we have trouble with collar linking up with alpha and having problems during the hunt tracking dog. Have any suggestions?
By Dennis B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 11, 2016
I live in mountainous terrain, and keeping line-of-sight is not possible; however the Garmin TT15 maintained contact with my dog. I was able to track my dog over hills, and deep into ravines. I was quite surprised at how well this GPS performed.
By Tom B.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 10, 2016
Works as advertised. Nice to track dog when hunting grouse woods.
By Elizabeth
GA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 9, 2016
My husband has trouble reading the screen and wishes it were larger. He is slightly vision-impaired.
By Rodney D.
ND
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 7, 2016
Very impressed with the product!
By Rondal A.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 30, 2016
Great product with too many features for just a hunting dog in my opinion.
By Ryan B.
MI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 29, 2016
It needs a little bit of work with the interface and usability. It's great for tracking but the handling end leaves a bit to be desired. All in all it's a very nice product so far. But it could use some improvement.
By Arthur K.
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 24, 2016
I was against shock collars for years but I have changed my tune. It shorten the training time greatly and does not harm the dog. I use a tone for the come command when the dog is out of sight. I use vibrate to get his attention for hand commands and I use the shock for sit and to get his attention for commands. The tracking is a great feature. It was the best training tool I have come across in 30+ years.
By Giovanni S.
Az
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 11, 2016
This product is very nice for tracking multiple dogs and making corrections in the field. I would have rated it 5 stars, but I think the feature for handeling multiple pointing dogs could be improved. Too much time is wasted if needing to increase stimulation levels. Vs the traditional dogtra or Tri tronics products, regardless of how you have the handheld setup. But if wanting to consolidate tracking and training collars into 1 this is the best on the market!
By Tom F.
KS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 25, 2016
You guys run a first class operation. The alpha 100 is best of all dog GPS gadgets.
By Connor
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 5-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
September 12, 2016
This is the best thing I have ever bought. Gun Dog Supply are helpful and good people to work with. They ship fast and you get everything on time. Couldn't ask for a better company. In love with my new Garmin. It might be a lot of money but by far worth it. I recommend this to any hunter that hunt with dogs.
By Joseph S.
Pa
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 29, 2016
I have not really had a chance to use it yet
By Deloris B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 28, 2016
Ordered for my husband. It was a great price and I received it two days after ordering. The device was pre-registered, which saved time in downloading maps. We are very satisfied with device. We have ordered other products from this seller, and will continue to. I recommend this device and company to others.
By Deborah J.
GA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 23, 2016
I just love the Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 combo! It does all it says it will do. Thank you! -Deborah
By DAVE D.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 22, 2016
The Garmin Alpha 100 is exactly as advertised. It sure beats wondering where my Beagles are, especially with the wolf overpopulation out there. You can't let those dogs get too far from you these days.
By Dave S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 7, 2016
Unit works good. Have not used it in the woods yet.
By Rick C.
MT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
July 14, 2016
Great product. It provides me with the dog's location and gives me the ability to bring them back if they go too far. The multiple levels of stimulation allows for great training and better response during hunting or everyday activities.
By Dale H.
OR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
July 9, 2016
Garmin has put it all together with the Alpha 100 and the TT15.
By Russel R.
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 8, 2016
This setup has already saved one wild animal and a bad habit for the rest of his life. 6 stars!
By Michael M.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 5, 2016
I love this unit but didn't realize that there are different size collars. The full size was too big for my dog so I'm trading in for the mini. Gun Dog Supply has been very accommodating in letting me do this.
By JAD
PA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
April 26, 2016
This is his second one. He just outgrew his first 3/4 inch. The old one still looks like new! Thank y'all.
By Douglas M.
Mi
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
April 24, 2016
Works great. I can find my dog easily with the gps and know when she's on point.
By Scott J.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 19, 2016
Steve, I took the dogs out on the first run with the new Alpha Collars today. My dogs run big and hard. I have one that scouts at long distance. I was impressed on the accuracy of the tracking, the tone volume, and the correction intensity.It seems to be a good solid unit. I have had Tritronics for ten plus years and they still are as reliable as when I took them out of the box. The reason I bought these GPS collars is because in late grouse season I lost one of my dogs in wolf country for 24 hours. It was a horrible feeling not coming home with one of your best friends. I am convinced it will never happen again with these new collars. I am glad I bought them early as it will take a while to get used to them.If anyone has dogs like mine that run big and point solid the Gamin Alpha is the best way to go. When your dogs are excited to have you put on their collars they cannot be anything but top quality. Thank You for the most accurate and truthful review I have ever seen. It was the reason I invested in the Alpha collars. Best Regards, Scott Jacobson
By Josh A.
IL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 12, 2016
Excellent product, love it.
By Amy B.
Wi
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 11, 2016
My dad had purchased the GPS as well as 3 collars and four other guys that hunt in our group did the same thing. After two days of hunts using them, we knew we had to get more. I purchased a GPS unit as well as one of the collars and not only the products been amazing, but the customer service was above my expectations. When ordering online it was quick as well as simple. I was able to call and speak to Steve and was transferred right away with no wait, he answered all my questions I had before ordering and was very polite. I went ahead with the order and because they have all their supplies on hand, I received them 2 business days later...in time to get them set up the night before a big hunt benefit. We use them religiously now and the 1 problem we had was we needed to switch collar tracking code for other reasons, I called Gun Dog Supply, while hunting mind you, and they transfered me to Lance who was able to help me and walk me through everything mid hunt. I highly recommend the product as well as going through this company. One recommendation I would give to anyone looking for tracking collars would we to get the alpha tt15, the toning features as well as shocking options are key while hunting and training...when getting the unit, definitely get the birds eye view, 100% accurate and what a difference it makes. It is exact, or at least where we hunt you are able to see building roads everything to make it easy to know where your dogs are at all times as well as other hunters. I can't wait to night hunt with these especially since they have the night light feature. I will definitely be a returning customer and be purchasing more of these collars!!
By Kurt K.
NV
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 9, 2016
Very simple to use, great quality and great customer service.
By Chad B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 7, 2016
Great product, the track and train works great for young dogs starting out. Shipping was fast, nothing but good experiences from gundogsupply.com.
By Christina
NJ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 5, 2016
We've had it for about a month now - biggest regret is not getting it sooner. Our dog took to the training very well and we can now have her walk the trails with us without worrying about her running off. This has been absolutely wonderful!
By ROXANN C.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 2, 2016
This product meets my expectations. It is an advanced piece of equipment, but for the most part it is easy to use out of the box. I have used it for training, tracking, and AKC competition with ease and great satisfaction.
By John F.
MA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 1, 2016
Although i'm still learning, I find this product fairly easy to learn and understand. Looking forward to getting in the field with Peggy.
By William M.
AL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 26, 2016
I love the ability to see what is going on at all times with my hounds when they are running. The system is easy to setup and user friendly. Will definitely be adding additional collars in the future. So far great product. Also, highly recommended Gun Dog Supply. They have always backed what they sell with quick response and delivery.
By Robert M.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 21, 2016
Haven't figured it out yet.
By David M.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 13, 2016
Great product. With poor hearing and one working eye, this product has provided me with the opportunity to continue bird hunting. I always know where my pup is and what she is doing.
By Tyler O.
MD
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 5, 2016
My dog was a runner and the last product didn't work and he outsmarted the range. With this I can control him from a distance and track him and his routes which makes it easier to follow his tracks and routes.
By Justin G.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 4, 2016
I can track and use the e-collar up to 2 miles so far, have not tried it any farther yet. The conditions in which I use my collars is very wooded.
By Tom W.
AR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 26, 2016
Very easy to use. Love the battery time VS the Astro.
By Willis M.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 19, 2016
A person I went hunting with has this system, and it helped for him to show me a few features. It was easy to input and track his dogs for the woodcock hunt. So far it works great with training my 6 month old GSP. Radius feature is also nice, so I know when she ventures too far out.
By John O.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 19, 2016
Good system.
By John C.
CO
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 18, 2016
Best product for hunting dogs!!! Use it everyday for the last three years.
By Frank B.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 10, 2016
Service was great from Gun Dog.
By Alphonse G.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 7, 2016
I love it
By Travis I.
HI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 7, 2016
Just one flaw you should be able to connect to the collars with the alpha and the Astro 320.
By Travis I.
HI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 6, 2016
Just one flaw, you should be able to connect to the collars with the alpha and the Astro 320.
By Quincy
WA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 6, 2016
Nice product so far, in appearance. But way over the top. This is a product for a trainer or hound runner, not a hunter, or at least the average hunter. It has at least 2x to 3x more feature options than is necessary for a recreational hunter. All I wanted was a collar that would tell me where my dog was, how far away, if he was moving, provide a variable correction stimulus range with or without correction tone, and a terrain map as a cake filler, but not necessary. This system does all that, and everything else under the sun including bark and electric fence options. Sheesh, I want to hunt, not watch a touch screen. Probably worth the money for the professionals, but not for me. I can see that a certain market segment might like this system; but not the average guy afield. After a bit more than a week, I am still trying to figure it out. The manual provided is marginal to useless, but you can download an encyclopedia volume if you also have a satellite WiFi and computer in the field. Heck, why not just move your office to the field too? Have not decided if I will return it, or try to work with it. I do computers, technology, and complex financial analysis every day; and have 3 post graduate degrees, and still trying to comprehend the darn thing. Maybe I will quit my day job to learn to use it. Nice product, but I am rating it for my application. I think Garmin oversold this thing, which might affect my future thinking on their products.
By John B.
GA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 5, 2016
Easy to use and the Birdseye is great
By Miles B.
AK
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
December 24, 2015
Outstanding so far. I have only used the Alpha unit for a couple weeks. Garmin says it will work to -4 degrees. It worked great for me at 5 degrees above 0. It is going to be a great unit I believe.
By Michael S.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 23, 2015
I sold my old system. Purchased more collars.
By Mark M.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
December 17, 2015
The Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COLLAR Combo is great. It has more features than I probably will ever use, but they're available if needed. It is very customizable. I love the map screen to show me exactly where my dog is if he searches big.
By Brittany C.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 10, 2015
We LOVE it!!
By Billy C.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 10, 2015
It works like it should, and I'm pleased with it. Thanks Billy
By Arion V.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
December 7, 2015
The unit works great and is a lot of fun to use. It is really nice to see how far my dog has traveled and to see what her path is in relation to mine for field coverage. In heavy cover it is great to have the On Point notification. I ran into an issue with it twice where the unit somehow had corrupted data that required a forced update through the BaseCamp software. The unit would not power on until the software on the Alpha 100 was updated even though it had the latest version loaded. This happened two times and unfortunately the second time was in the middle of a pheasant hunting trip in North Dakota this past week. It's a good thing I had a backup TriTronics Pro 100! The other unfortunate thing is that someone stole all of my hunting gear out of my buddy's truck along with the Alpha 100 and TT15, so now I will need to purchase another one after the insurance goes through. Maybe the next one won't have the same issues. Garmin technical service was very helpful in solving the issue and entering the units as stolen each time I called, so I am very pleased with the service.
By Chris B.
VA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
December 6, 2015
Accuracy is unbelievable. Battery life is excellent so far.
By Karen B.
PA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 28, 2015
This works exactly as I hoped it would. We recently adopted a year-old mixed-breed dog and want to take him mountain biking along with our old pro dog. The conventional wisdom is that it's impossible to trust a dog to stay with you unless you've raised him from young puppyhood, but with the Garmin, training for this is proving not just possible, but fun and rewarding. I can get my dog's attention to give commands, changing the stim level to suit the situation. If he happens to run off anyway (deer are still a big temptation), I can track him and know when he stops running and heads back toward me. Just 10 days in and already we consider the Garmin well worth the money. By next spring we'll be ready to tackle some big rides. Even when the new guy is fully trained, the handheld unit will be very useful for making sure the humans don't get lost. I'd highly recommend also purchasing Robin McFarlane's Basic Obedience Ecollar Training DVD. Robin's instruction is sensible and straightforward, and cleared up a couple misconceptions we had about how to use an e-collar.
By Mark L.
DE
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 20, 2015
Product is just as Steve says in the video.
By Tony W.
Co
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 20, 2015
Have never hunted with a GPS. Dogs had several points in high cover, so I was able to easily locate them both. Somewhat expensive but very cool.
By Jamie S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 13, 2015
The very first day, this collar gave us peace of mind. Our Border Collie has been caught in a leg trap twice, and it scares us to think of her trapped and not finding her quickly enough. We like the feature that beeps if she runs out of the preset range. We also know when she's heading back to us after we call her. I see this relieving us of a lot of panic during our woods walks. Money well spent.
By Elizabeth W.
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 5, 2015
My hound is only 10 weeks old and too young yet to use the Garmin. I am thinking of trying it out on my other dog, a mix breed house pet, to see how it works. So far with all the features it looks like it will fit my needs well when I start training her seriously to hunt and track.
By Dan
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 3, 2015
Easy setup and intuitive use. Took it out of the package, charged it up, and by following instruction was hunting with it first time out. Marked the truck location, tracked the dog, and the handheld buzzed when she went on point. I still need time to get used to it and test it out on a wide-open range chukar hunt in Nevada, but I think it will be just what I need, so I won't loose my dog, will know what she's up to, and can find my way home. So far, so good!
By Nicholas D.
PA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 30, 2015
I was a little hesitant at first. This is an expensive purchase. But the unit seems to be working great, rugged and waterproof. Nice to have the peace of mind to know I can let my turkey dog range and know where she is and what she is doing at all times. Very simple to figure out. I was a little apprehensive since I'm not a technology buff; if I can figure this unit out, anyone can. Will try and figure out some of the more complicated features as I go along, but was using it an hour after I received it.
By Tracy T.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 29, 2015
The wall unit for charging went bad, and I had to call customer service to send me as new one. The person in Oregon was pleasant and well informed and promised to mail me a replacement that day. Takeaway - unit is excellent - takes some time to get it going, a $1 variable cost wall plug in going bad is disappointing as it went bad in the field as the unit was not charged, but stuff happens. Customer service was excellent - no delay and knew their information.
By Michael J.
MD
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 28, 2015
This device has so many useful features it is hard to give a short review. Tracking worked well in very dense woods up north, stimulation settings have a very wide range of settings/levels. I found the mapping to be very good. It is a very handy tool to have for hunting and training. Definitely recommend this item.
By Chad
Soo Michigan
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 27, 2015
Works great in the woods. Lets me know when my dog is on point and where she is. Made my hunts more productive. I keep the alert for treed and point on so that when my dog is out of sight but really working a small area it beeps saying treed, which lets me know she is birdy, and that I should head in her direction. Only negative is that with gloves on I have a hard time touching the correct area on the screen. The tip of my glove typically hits the wrong spot. If the back arrow wasn't in the corner of the screen I probably wouldn't have this issue. Even with that issue it gets 5 stars and is worth every penny.
By J S.
NV
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 26, 2015
So in my book there have been 3 big advances in hunting with pointing dogs for wild chukar. 1) e collar, 2) e collar with a beeper that you can turn off/on 3) now the GPS e collar. One thing I see is guys not trusting their dogs enough to let them range, and if you can't find a dog on point then you lose that trust. Or worse, call them off a point. Having a dog that will go find birds vs being walked into birds only comes when you trust your dog. With the Alpha you can trust your dog more. So this unit is not cheap, and it did take me some time to figure out all the screens and functions. But with some practice, I like it more and more. Last hunt my GSP got birdy and disappeared. Well she locked up on birds, and the Alpha put me right on her in cover. I hunt 2 dogs with confidence that I can keep track of them. I have seen some critics say that it's more screen staring than hunting. That's only if you let it and how you use the tool. Anyway I am a fan.
By Alexander S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 21, 2015
Use on my coon dogs. Works great. No problems at all.
By Howard V.
VA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 21, 2015
Best tracking system there is out there!
By Mark G.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 14, 2015
It has simply worked fantastic.
By Bobby W.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 9-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
September 13, 2015
This is a great product so far. I am pleased with the Garmin and the service from GunDogSupply.com.
By Michael K.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 11, 2015
Our dog has a 14 inch neck (30 lb dog), and the large unit is a lot for him. I installed the shorter antenna, and since he is a young dog am hoping his neck fills in an inch. It works fine. A great ranging aid in that you can vibrate check him when he's near the range you desire. I can see the need for a forearm strap, so that the unit can be monitored while keeping the shotgun ready. Primary use will be partridge and woodcock hunting. Birds eye download is a must and works well.
By Justin N.
VA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
August 8, 2015
Come home with your dogs every hunt.
By Tara M.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
July 31, 2015
They work great. No more lost dogs.
By Howard V.
VA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
July 26, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. I am glad I bought it!
By Walter P.
CO
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
July 19, 2015
Right out of the box it is very easy to use! Nice surprise to see a handy well made bag was included! Good directions! When UPS could not locate my shipment the staff at Gun Dog Supply was real nice and helpful!
By Mike
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
July 15, 2015
Excellent service and a fantastic product.
By Shelly N.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
July 14, 2015
Worked well to control both dogs.
By Shauna S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
July 7, 2015
We use the alpha system for anything from hiking, tracking, and basic obedience training. We love it for all areas of canine sporting and fun. It works to train all three dogs at the same time. The LED light is fantastic for night time.
By Lorrie
VA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 25, 2015
Only had the unit a few weeks. Seems to work as expected. Easier than the 320. We like not having to carry the extra shocking unit. Still learning the extra features.
By Scott F.
MI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 21, 2015
Best thing they ever came out with. Finally you can find a dog more than 5 miles away. My scottie takes off after rabbits, and I now know where he is, and when I tone him he comes back.
By Sharon B.
UT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
June 17, 2015
Absolutely love this Garmin Alpha 100 TT15 Combo 2 dog (GPS E-Collar). Took a day or two to learn to run them, but so happy this is the set-up we decided on. Totally serves it's purpose to track the dogs and help to curb their going on a walkabout by themselves.
By Jeremy H.
MS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 5-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
June 13, 2015
Very fast shipping and delivery!
By Nicolette K.
IN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 11, 2015
Love this system! Works just as advertised. I always know exactly where my dog is at. Wish I would have bought this tracking system sooner. Very pleased with this purchase!
By Mike S.
OK
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
June 11, 2015
Almost gave it an average. I'm OK with the Alpha so far. It does have a lot of features that I'll probably not use. The e-collar seem hotter than my Pro 100 anyway. It's at least a level and half stronger. I will not use it for training corrections because in my opinion it takes to long to adjust the stimulation. I like the concept but it will take a lot of getting use too, too much in my opinion.
By Jeremy P.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
May 24, 2015
Greatest investment a hunter can make. Thanks guys at the Gun Dog Supply.
By Todd
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
May 21, 2015
So far the system has lived up to it's reputation. Easy to use and scroll through.
By Keith S.
CT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
May 17, 2015
Keeps dog on 25 acre property with Geo fence. I always know where he is just by looking at handheld or prompted by the alerts. Wish it had walkie talkie ability, so I could prompt the dog by talking directly to his collar. Otherwise, great product.
By Marcos M.
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
May 14, 2015
This GPS/tracking/training works really great, specially during the initial training of my one year old Vizsla. Now I have a peace of mind when it goes as far as 500 feet into the bushes. Gun Dog Supply delivered my Garmin in about three days great service. I recommend it to everyone!
By Justin S.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
April 25, 2015
Could use some better instructions on how to upload the bird's eye view to the maps on the handheld, but other than that it's a wonderful product. Can tell exactly where my dogs are at all time to keep them from getting to close to public roads, and the bark indicator is nice when my dogs are out of hearing range.
By Dillon J.
MS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
April 23, 2015
Great product. Very handy while out hunting. Shipping was fast and on time.
By John H.
MI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
April 17, 2015
It is great, but I don't know how to use it except for basics. It is smarter than I am, so that's a problem. Some more detailed tutorials would be helpful. Those on the Garmin site are not helpful. They are aimed at selling, not demonstrating how to use the Alpha.
By Carl B.
KY
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
April 4, 2015
Easy to program,track and stimulate your dog with the touch of a finger.
By Jacob C.
Tx
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 30, 2015
Great product for starting young dogs and tuning on older dogs as well.
By Louis N.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 27, 2015
It has been working great so far.
By Robert A.
AL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 27, 2015
Not sure about $800 worth of excellent.
By Matthew J.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 18, 2015
Great product and fair price.
By Augustin A.
NM
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 18, 2015
Still learning all the features.
By Chad H.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 7, 2015
Upgraded from the Astro to the Alpha for the proximity sensor and integrated training collar, and it hasn't disappointed.... Works perfectly, and is highly customizable -- you can add/change stim/tone/vibrate on the three buttons which is great. Mild complaints on the screen brightness, and the touch sensitivity, which is a bit too sensitive (switches modes with the slightest brush).
By Lawanda D.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 5-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 4, 2015
I really like the Alfa unit, and the more I use it the more I like it. The only bad side of the Alfa is the pop up that says you have interference with another collar? Do you want to change id #? If you hit say yes you will lose all communication with that collar if your dog is out. So make sure to write down your Id #'s if this happens, otherwise hope someone catches your dog because you will not get a signal on that collar.
By Richard C.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 31, 2015
I really like it. I've only had it two weeks. The only concern I have is the owner's manual is a little difficult to understand, but I'm figuring it out. I took it on a three day hunt for quail, and it worked real well.
By Lionel O.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 5-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 21, 2015
Need more of them. Why can't we get this product in South Africa.
By Antone E.
UT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 19, 2015
I have two hounds and had to start with a single dog unit. I will add an additional TT15 when the funds are available. I was worried that the collar wouldn't be very user friendly but, it was exactly the opposite. I found for most of the basic options it is pretty much plug and play. The owner's manual for the more advanced options could be better.
By Jeff J.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 14, 2015
System is an unbelievable! You need to spend a good deal of time to get familiar with the system. All components are of top quality. I highly recommend it. The only quibble is battery longevity, and the lack of a simple rapid charger for the collars. I use my system to keep track on my dogs. If you power down the collars when not in use, the batteries will last for days. Unfortunately, using the USB connector on the collar limits how much power can be applied to the collars. Therefore, it takes a while to charge them up. The charging clip is a bit meddlesome. Otherwise, awesome.
By John M.
Ga
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 14, 2015
We have used the early versions of this equipment, and a friend told us about this unit. We have loved the incredible number of things that this system allows us to do in tracking our bird dogs and even tracking where our covey finds occur. Fabulous level of personal service from Gun Dog Supply. Highly recommend their company for your gear.
By Richard W.
KY
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 9, 2015
I really like the alpha 100. It easy to use and works great.
By Diomar A.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 6, 2015
Thank you.
By Bruce S.
IN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 5, 2015
Very pleased with the Garmin Alpha 100. Easy to use, only problem I have is size on one of my smaller beagles. Works great on my 15 in dogs.
By William H.
CO
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 5, 2015
Tracks and reminds my pup perfectly. The problem is now my wife wants me to wear it.
By Jeff G.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 2, 2015
Everything we hoped they would be and more! Very easy to use, and the features are superb!
By Taylor B.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 28, 2014
It's awesome.
By Hunter B.
MS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 24, 2014
Great service will order from them again!
By JACKIE S.
KY
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 6-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 22, 2014
I like the outfit overall, but I think that the instructions on setting the collars up could be made more simple and user friendly.
By VICKIE V.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
December 20, 2014
We have a very large back yard, but our fence has several places where our previous dogs were able to get through. Instead of spending over $4000 to repair the fence and make it dog proof, we bought the collar. Our retriever can go outside and hang out as long as he wants, and I set up a geofence, so anytime he is near the geofence the garmin alerts me, and I can send a time for him to move away from the fence. This collar has definitely been worth the money, and once our retriever is trained to duck hunt. We will definitely use the collar and gps to train and track him.
By Ryan M.
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 17, 2014
Awesome product!
By Philip S.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 17, 2014
The Garmin Alpha has worked great, and it's nice to get the point notification when they're out of sight. I'm sure I'll like it more after a few more hunts, but so far it's been easy to learn and use. The peace of mind knowing where my dogs are at all times is great.
By Brian R.
MS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 6-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 10, 2014
It took a little while to figure the system out. The instructions leave a lot to be desired in my opinion, but with the help of my son and you-tube video's, I have been able to use it. At this point (used it 5 times) I think it is the best thing since sliced bread. My son and I tried both the tracking and training at 4 miles through the piney woods and it worked well. It may reach farther but that is sufficient for us, our rabbit dogs don't get that far out of pocket. I have found that with the ability to track my dogs I don't need to correct as much. The woods are extremely thick down here and in the past, with my old trash breaker, when I wanted to move to a different location, I would call and tone. If the dogs didn't show when I thought they should I would correct. Now with the tracking ability I can see if they are responding to my voice and are heading my way. I am going to order collars without the D ring for some of my smaller girls and a shoulder strap for the controller. The collars are on the last hole and still a little loose. As far as the controller goes I am afraid I might knock it off my side when plowing through the thickets. I would highly recommend the Garmin Alpha
By David F.
WV
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 9, 2014
Very happy with service and the performance of the product.
By Pierce
ON
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 8, 2014
At this point have kept the e-collar function disabled and only using the tracking function. Absolutely impressed with this tool. Much great information available to me in addition to the information gleaned by listening. Would never want to go back to being without it.
By Kevin B.
Nc
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 4, 2014
I love it so far.
By Karen F.
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 3, 2014
Works as advertised. I can keep track of both dogs with a quick look at the screen. The radius and border boundaries are a great feature. The owners manual/setup directions are the only thing that could use improvement.
By Jason P.
IN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 2, 2014
Great setup. Easy to use and customize. Initial cost are high, but no monthly fees for satellite use. The maps are outstanding. I feel much more at ease knowing where our 3 Labradors are located. We can walk and enjoy our entire property. The handheld will even pick up satellite signals while in the house.
By Timothy B.
IN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
December 1, 2014
This works even better than I thought it would. The battery life and refresh rate are terrific. My youngest dog started chasing a deer and got 5 miles away. We were able to track his exact location. If not for the unit I don't think result would have turned out so good. Viewing your hunt on your computer gives you great insight on everything you covered that day. Great product!! Great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Timothy G.
KY
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 28, 2014
Best system I have ever used. Love the vibration feature before stimulation as it follows the same sequence as my invisible fence.
By Steve C.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 24, 2014
I waited for the TT15 because I thought that the vibrate feature would be convenient to use for the Whoa command. Unfortunately my new pup does seem to recognize the vibration, and my older dogs think its a correction. Otherwise its nice to be able to tell where the dog is without bringing him in. The collar lights are nice too.
By David S.
OK
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 17, 2014
Wouldn't want to be without it. Excellent. I really like the vibrate, collar light and tone features.
By Jason R.
Ak
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 7, 2014
More collar than I needed for the hunting I do. Long ranging dogs, it would be useful.
By Keith P.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 4, 2014
I have only had it out in the field twice, but I think it is a good product. It has a lot of bells and whistles, maybe more than I need, but maybe I will use them all as I get more familiar with the system. The training e-collar side of the collar seems to be hard to pinpoint a setting for my dog with the linear mode. One day a 4 will be enough. The next day I have to crank it up to 8 to get a response. I will probably try the traditional setting later this week. Overall a good product.
By Joseph L.
OR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 2, 2014
Top notch unit. Lot of details to learn, but when using it in the field it all comes together well. Well designed, and a great tool for the hunter, even with only one dog.
By Angela K.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 22, 2014
Very easy to configure and use. Have only used it on a few hunts at this point, but very pleased with the unit.
By Kurt H.
OH
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 1, 2014
I used this collar for training my walker coondog. I no longer have to guess where he is at. I know where he is at all times. I can't believe I waited so long to purchase. It is a great product.
By BCS
UT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 30, 2014
Couldn't be happier with my order and Gun Dog Supply! The Garmin track and trainer is everything I was hoping for, and I will certainly be ordering all my training equipment and dog supplies from Gun Dog Supply. Great company to deal with! Thank you!
By Kyle S.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 21, 2014
Works great. The only issue is the Alpha 100 seems to have some glitches. Sometimes it will just freeze and shut down. But it always boots right back up where it left off. I assume the next update will fix this. Otherwise completely satisfied.
By Terrence S.
MD
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 18, 2014
Bought this for 2 reasons. I have a very hard headed male that pulls out of his shock collar, and I loose them. No chance of that happening now. Plus I'll use the GPS alone for elk hunting in the Rockies. The collar and the GPS are working as advertised. Plus Gun Dog Supply is a great company to do business with. Fast and courteous.
By Michelle C.
OK
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
August 13, 2014
We are first time users of a GPS based collar system, but have found the menus easy to navigate. It's simple to pair collars to the handheld and to change settings on the collars. Range is good over the 4 mile stretch we've used it on so far. Looking forward to using it during quail season!

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: