Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
273 Reviews
5
80% (219)
4
15% (42)
3
4% (10)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (1)
99% Recommend this product (271 of 273 responses)
By Brenda
Iowa
Excellent collar
November 13, 2021
I was initially against getting a collar as I was concerned about being cruel but I have a dog that I needed to get her barking under control. I went with this e-collar rather than a bark collar so I can control the corrections as sometimes it's ok for her to bark. I tried the stimulation on myself so I know I'm not being cruel at the setting that I use. Now just simply having the collar on her makes a difference. The battery lasts a long time and recharges easily and quickly. It shows you when it needs charging. The remote is easy to use and a nice size. This was a very good purchase.
By Kristen
Coleman, WI
Great E-collar
November 9, 2021
We were recommended to buy a better e-collar for training our pup and was told about the Garmin Delta xc by our trainer and to also purchase it from Gun Dog Supply. It’s easy to use, comes with two size lengths of tips on the collar, we were told to use the longer ones with our Springer’s longer hair. She is responding well to the collar and we are very happy with our purchase.
ProsRemote is nice size and easy to use with the buttons and the lcd screen is easy to read.
By Edward F.
Ennis Texas
Outstanding collar to buy!!
November 4, 2021
Collar comes paired up to the controller. All I had to do was charge up and put the collar on the dog. This is the second one I have bought. I now have the second collar of the same type for two different hunting dogs.
ProsEasy to use, paired up to the controller prior to delivery.
ConsHadn't found one yet.
By Michael g.
Nv
Works great simple to use.
November 2, 2021
No real problem. Power button sticks a little.
ProsWorks as advertised
ConsPower button sticks
By Dustin D.
Schofield, WI
Great product
October 27, 2021
I have had sport dog collars for the past 15 years and have recently purchased the Garmin XC remote collar for my GSP. The range is awesome, much better than previous collars. We have not had to use any electric stimulation on her because the tone and vibration modes have been so effective. Great product Garmin!
ProsRange, easy to use controls, battery life indicator on handheld.
ConsCharging the collar with the clip is a little wonky but effective
By Tom
Northwest Montana
Garmin Delta XC
October 27, 2021
Easy to use. This is a simple e-collar. Perfect for using with my Springers. It allows me to vibrate first and only stimulate if there is continued non compliance.
ProsThe ability to easily switch between vibration or tone and stimulation
ConsReally none
By Scott
Spokane, WA
Great collar; great sales experience
October 7, 2021
I would purchase from Gun Dog Supply again. Great experience. My items were backordered and they made sure to ship ASAP so I could get out in the field. They are great. The collar is very easy to use and I use it with two dogs in the field. Easy to operate and has the settings I need.
By Phyllis
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
Great Product
September 8, 2021
This is the second Garmin / tri tronic training collar I have purchased. The first one, after 10 years, was chews up by one of our dogs! I would recommend this collar for any companion dog. I do a lot of off leash hiking and this collar makes the hike pleasurable for the human & dogs.
ProsMultiple dogs for one remote and water proof.
ConsIt only works if the human remembers to turn it on!
By R
WI
Garmin Delta XC
September 3, 2021
AWESOME!!!
By Tom
Tallahassee, FL
Garmin Delta XC Review
August 19, 2021
I have only just begun to use this collar but I am finding it very simple to use. I researched several of the other collars and initially was concerned that the Delta did not appear to be as user friendly. I imediately found this not to be the dase. The collar unit is smaller is seems to be perfect as a training assist for my young English Cocker pup.
By Leo S.
california
Gun Dog Supply is Great
August 18, 2021
Garmin Delta XC Overall I like it. Good size, I like the recessed buttons and size of the collar on my Drahthaar. The settings lack what i like to use best which is Tone, Vibrate, Continuous. On Continuous I do quick taps. Just what I am used to.
ProsGood price, easy to use. Works.
Conslimited functionality but you ordered a basic unit.
By Stephen T.
Healdton Oklahoma
Garmin Delta XC e-collar
August 17, 2021
Great e-collar. Nice size to hang around your neck. 5 star ease of use. No need for instructions because a 2 minute video on YouTube will provide all the instructions you need. Garmin’s attention to ease of use accounts for a large part of this ease of use. I would highly recommend this e-collar.
ProsEase of use
ConsNone
By Marv
Ira, MI
Awesome devices!
July 20, 2021
Have used the same device for about 10 years. Love it! Only bought the new ones because we now have two dogs and the old model does support the new collars.
ProsIt's reach, definitely. We have 20 acres and i need the distance. Works great!
ConsOnly thing i can come up with is the battery in the collar unit. Tough to replace but can be done if you can find new ones.
By Scott
East Leroy . mi.
Awesome collar
July 16, 2021
Received collar way faster than I expected. The collar performs flawlessly. No complaints at all
By Mark
Las Vegas
Great training e-collar...Garmin Delta XC
July 10, 2021
Excellent e-collar for the price. Easy to operate, wide selection of stimulation so you find that right level for your dog. Recently purchased an additional collar device and pairs up easily to work with two dogs...and up to three if desired.
ProsPrice Simple to use 18 different levels of stimulation Good outdoor range
ConsNone
By Sawyer
Georgia
Just what I needed
June 30, 2021
Simple and easy to use. Helps out another while training.
By Rick
Southwest Louisiana
Great for my purpose...
June 11, 2021
I am not an e-collar trainer, per se, and just wanted a simple unit for trash (gator and snake) breaking, and the Delta XC fits my needs as well as any collar could. The unit is solidly built, yet small, light and ergonomically spot on. Can carry it in my jeans pocket without fear of setting change or accidental "stimulation" and readily know by touch just what functions are at my finger tips when I pull it out. Can't speak to it as a collar for more sophisticated e-training, but couldn't be happier with the unit for my simple purposes.
By Sean G.
Boston Ma
Lead dog in value
May 28, 2021
Had several units over years. I like this one the best. Solid unit, I like three button set up I use vibration more and my dog is responding.
By Glen
Aiken SC
Trifecta of stimuli works great
May 27, 2021
I start with the tone & then vibrate if the bad behavior continues. Finally apply momentary shock if it continues. My dog now knows to respond to the tone.
Pros3 part stimuli
ConsTone & vibrate could be louder / stronger
By Barbara
Rolla, MO
Love this collar
May 12, 2021
We have had 5 Garmin Delta XC collars. Each one has lasted about a year. We have a very large guard dog (180#). Caucasian Shepherds have very thick fur and we have to put the collar on pretty tight for the shock portion to work. The only other problem we have is the length of the collar. The collar only comes in 27-28 inches and with the fur, we have to put 2 collars together to fit it more comfortably for him.
ProsWorks well when he decides to go to the end of the property - 13 acres Easy to charge
ConsNeed longer collar
By Jamie
Lake Tahoe
Easy training equipment
May 6, 2021
Easy to use. My dog is happy to put on the collar. Lots of options to train
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone that I know of
By Mark
SC
This is a great quality collar.
April 29, 2021
This collar is a heavy duty collar. You will not be disappointed. Read the instructions it has different modes that adjust to dogs needs.
By Sam
Oshkosh, WI
Good and reliable collar
April 21, 2021
Great collar. Shipped and arrived quickly. Great price for a valuable product.
ProsSimple Reliable Easy to use
By Jeff
Indiana
Must Have Dog Collar!
April 17, 2021
Excellent Quality! A must have collar for training your dog!
By Customer
MA
So far a good product but could use some improvements
April 13, 2021
I purchased this for tone and vibration and it’s working well, although I doubt it has a half mile range. Also it would be better if it did come with a tester light to check to see if the stimulation mode is working, rather than test on the dog. There is no Tone and a vibration only mode, so an accidental slip of the finger means the dog will get a shock. For this reason it would be nice if it came with a tester light like most e collars do. Was also unable to register the product through Garmin Express - it’s not recognized, so needs to be registered by phone, so that makes me wonder how any product updates could be installed?
By Boxer
Virginia
Garmin delta Xc trading collars
March 31, 2021
Wonderful product worked well on my two alapaha bulldogs. Farming has a great product.
ProsSimple use simple set up
By Katrina
Colorado
Great training tool
March 21, 2021
Very sturdy, high quality ecollar. Has great range. Easy to use. Multiple stim levels allows for the perfect amount of correction for your particular dog. I have been able to correct two major issues my pup still had in two sessions. No longer even needed. But will be good to have for future dogs.
ProsEasy to use Effective Customizable
By Mary B.
Somerville, Tx
Great product
March 19, 2021
I have a "sensitive" lab that doesn't react well with a strong correction, the Garmin Delta allows both the tone and vibrate modes, which with my dog are more than enough. (She was burnt out on e-collars by a "professional" trainer). It works great for her!
ProsMultiple Settings, easy to transition between modes and multiple dogs.
Conshaven't found any
By Rose
Colorado
Wonderful service and product
March 17, 2021
Our dog trainer recommended this product and company to buy it from, and we are so impressed! Fast delivery, wonderful customer service, and a perfect product. Has been so wonderful working with them and now making dog training easier!
ProsCustomer service, product in great condition, arrived quickly
By Dona
East TN
Just was we needed
February 5, 2021
Product is as described, workes perfect on my 9 month old aussie. I actually only use the vibration. Thank you!!
ProsRady to use
ConsNone
By Dan
Troy Ohio
Easy to operate
January 3, 2021
I had an issue with my male.. just one session and was able to correct his issue... I would buy this unit again. As well I found is easy to operate, and was able to change setting very quickly. Gun dog supply is the place to buy as well. They are friendly and can answer your questions. Highly recommend this product! Dan
ProsSee above. It was easy to use and to setup. Light weight and worked perfectly.. best unit I've ever used
ConsNone
By Lois
Sparrows Point, Maryland
Great Product
December 25, 2020
Well made product that is easy to customize to your dog. Fast delivery.
ProsMany different options to customize to your dog. Can even use for multiple dogs. Called the store with questions and talked to a gentleman who knew what he was talking about. CD for training available for free with purchase of collar.
ConsNone
By Bev D.
Lafayette, Ca
Fantastic Product
December 24, 2020
As with everything purchased from Gun Dog Supply - yet another awesome product. Works great, well made, EASY to set up and get working. A special shout out to the excellent customer service at GDS too. Every time I have a question, they are right on it. Love this company. As the owner of a professional dog walking company - we take dogs off leash and train for recall - my clients are always so impressed with the results - they often want a referral to GDS and purchase the products I use. So great to work with a company that is 'on it'!
By Oscar
Colorado
Garmin delta XC
December 22, 2020
Works as advertised but don’t expect me to just put it on and go. There is a learning curve It’s a line of sight device. If you can’t see your dog it won’t work
ProsSeems well thought out
ConsRemote is a bit confusing. Buttons could be more glove friendly
By tom k.
Tiverton, RI
Gun dog supply has been great to do business with and this collar is a perfect example of this.
December 21, 2020
The collar is great. Gun Dog Supply is great also. I have bought a number of things from them over the last several years and have never been disappointed. Good to do business with . I have confidence in them to give me the best advice if I need it.
ProsVery effective and easy to use. Very affordable and very durable.
ConsNone
By Chet
Kansas
Excellent product
December 20, 2020
My teenage Daughter has a 9 month old pitbull, He was out of Control running off and chasing cats! Within 1 week he has made a turn around after training with this product! All we do is hit the beep and he stops what he is doing Instantly!
By Bob
Washington State
Fantastic Product
December 12, 2020
Needed a way to control two English setters in the field and this worked perfectly. The collars are easy to setup and it does. It require a big learning curve. There is an collar option with a bark limiter but that’s a different collar so please make sure you carefully examine the collar you want.
ProsGreat range, easy to learn, easy to use, charge lasts a very long time
ConsI can't think of any.
By Rebecca P.
MA
A great Help
November 18, 2020
This product has been very helpful in the training of my two dogs. This is their rookie year at pheasant hunting, and they have been successful. Thank you for this product.
ProsThe remote is waterproof - or resistant anyways. So if you get caught out in a storm, you are not throwing away the collars because the remote is toast.
ConsI would like to see a different way of switching between dogs on the remote. I love the color codes so you know which dog you are on, but when you need to switch from one dog to the next in a hurry, it's not so easy. Maybe instead of one button on the side, you could put 3 buttons on the front - also color coded.
By Irene
New York
Exceptional customer service
November 3, 2020
I purchsed the 2 dog Ecollar system and discovered that it really was not what I needed. I called and explained the issue to a very friendly, courteous staff member. She told me to send it back and refunded my money online almost immediately. Although I returned the item I was impressed with the prompt customer service and will certainly use Gun Dog Supply in the future and will recommend them to my friends
By Vincent
Warwick, NY
I likke this collar but....
October 31, 2020
The first 11 settings on this collar are almost nonexistent. My dog doesn't feel anything until I get to 12. After 12 the shock curve goes up exponentially. It's a little hard to find the sweet spot between to much and not enough. This is my second collar, and I do like the design a lot. It is very ergonomic and easy to use, but they do need to straighten out the stimulation pattern. My first one wasn't strong enough and was ineffective when my dog was in drive. They seemed to have corrected that, but the stim pattern still needs work.
ProsErgonomic, easy to use
ConsStimulation pattern needs work
By Dftanks
Missouri
Great electric collar
September 30, 2020
Easy to use and you can have 3 collars. Great product especially after garmin upped the stopping power to match tri tronics.
ProsEasy to use Waterproof and good range
ConsNone really
By Customer
Watertown ny
Garmin delta xc
September 30, 2020
Love the product. It's like my dog is a completely different dog from when she is not wearing it.
By Tyler
Jackson Michigan
Great product!
September 24, 2020
Great product. Use it on my Hunting retrievers. Always enjoy buying from gundog supply
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Hank
Sisters, OR
Great product, great service!
September 19, 2020
We’ve been using Garmin Tri Tronic collars for many years with our field dogs. This was an upgrade purchase, and we’re pleased with the new system. I’m also pleased and grateful with the service and the focus on customers with Gun Dog Supply. It’s a real family business, and Steve and the staff extend that feeling to everyone. Great product, great service.
By laura e.
Boynton Beach, FL
High quality product
September 10, 2020
I made the mistake of purchasing an inexpensive $45 training collar on the internet. It was not well made and was unreliable in the stimulations it delivered. This made me lose my confidence as a dog owner/trainer. Do yourself a favor and purchase a well made on like this Garmin Delta XC. It feels good in my hands, works consistently, and gives me the confidence I need to train my dog correctly. The directions could have been a little better but all in all it's an A+ product. Gun Dog Supply provided a great DVD on training your dog to the eCollar with this purchase. This was super helpful too.
By Joe
vermont
Great collar
September 4, 2020
purchased this collar for our 10 month old rescue 2 weeks after he joined our family. He was not interested in treats and has a very high prey drive. Off leash walks were impossible as he would take off at the first fresh scent. Since we have been training with the garmin delta he is a different dog and works with us on our homestead. The remote and collar are both well built and fully waterproof(we live on a river and he swims daily, i have been swimming with the remote in my pocket), intuitive to use, and long lasting battery life, I have charged the remote twice since I started using it and charge the collar every other night or so even though it could probably last longer. (Led makes it easy to tell when it is getting low) The options on the remote change the function of each button allowing you to access any three functions(tone, vibrate, momentary stim, continuous stim) at a time. Adjusting the intensity is easy with separate up and down buttons on the side. This makes it easy to step up a level if the dog is so focused he doesn't respond to your normal baseline. My only minor gripes are that there is no way to access all 4 functions in one training mode, and that i wish I could turn the LED on the collar on from the remote to make keeping track of the dog easier in darkness but these are things I knew when I purchased so I'm just looking for things to put as a con. If i was buying again I might step up to the sport for bark limiter and the additional quarter mile range I have not used the multi collar functions.
ProsMultiple training modes and stim levels Fully waterproof collar and remote Long lasting batteries intuitive to use Raised center button-easy to find the right function without looking at your hand when you need to pay attention to the dog.
ConsCannot access all 4 stim options(tone, vibrate, momentary, continuous) without swapping between training modes because only 3 of the 4 are available in a training mode.
By Gene
Wyoming
Great product and service
September 2, 2020
The Garmin is my third remote trainer and by far the best. My questions were answered by a live person answering the phone, and shipping was very fast. Definitely reccomend
By Fred
Kennett Square, PA
Great Choice
September 2, 2020
Delivered on time and complete. Working well with 6 month old Brittany pup. DVD is very helpful.
By Pathfinder
Orlando,Fl
good basic collar
September 2, 2020
great tool for training and control.
Prosease of use
By Rhonda
Lashmeet, WV
A1 COLLAR - works for my 'stubborn" Texas Heeler.
September 1, 2020
A friend loaned me one of these collars. It worked so well in getting my dog to quit chasing cars, I knew I had to have one, I am well pleased, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who asks.
ProsEasy to set up, use and understand. 3 different methods to 'control' with.

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: