Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
109 Reviews
5
71% (77)
4
24% (26)
3
4% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (107 of 109 responses)
By Jason S.
TX
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
October 18, 2018
I have a very stubborn/sneaky, Labrador retriever/ Rottweiler mix that think chickens are her play toys. Very effective!!! I have tried cheap collar and they were mildly irritating to her. This collar on middle level, not only stops her in her tracks... she retreats with real purpose.
By Thomas K.
RI
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
October 11, 2018
I like that both the collar and the controller is very light weight and very easy to adjust. I also like that it charges easily and quickly. Plenty of stimulation levels and easy to read display. I am very happy with the product. Good value.
By Laure M.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
March 12, 2017
I'm a bit underwhelmed by this product. I purchased it after my sport dog finally died. I liked the bark collar/e-collar combination because I train dogs that will incessantly bark. I mainly use this for off leash work with my own dog but it seems like half of the time she doesn't feel the vibration and then I up it and suddenly she has been over-corrected. With the sport dog, the highest level she needed was a 4. She is very sensitive and responds well to beeps or minimal vibration unless something really stirs her prey drive. This is why it surprises me that she would ignore a correction and it makes me wonder if, for some reason the contacts aren't working as well, or the collar is sliding around (not an issue for 6 years with the Sport Dog). I switched to the long hair prongs and have not seen any improvement. I also do not care for the remote as far as ergonomics. It is easy to accidentally switch collars and not realize it if you are used to using the remote by feel. This might be fine for those who are mostly stationary with a remote and working multiple dogs, but it is a pain in the butt when you're crawling through the woods. I may not purchase a Garmin product again, but I will certainly continue to use Gun Dog Supply.
By Austen N.
LA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
December 26, 2016
I found it very easy to use. The dog's response was very good, as long as I kept it sung on his skin.
By Mike
WA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
November 14, 2016
Works very well, easy to use, and my dog responds very well to the training.
By James E.
CA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
November 11, 2016
I bought the original Delta Sport 2.5 years ago and it has been very reliable and easy to use. The only problem was my GSP sometimes powered thru the highest settings. Now after getting a second dog, a pretty mellow GWP, and not wanting to learn a new controller I recently bought the Delta Sport XC. As promised the XC delivers a much hotter correction when needed, even in the mid-range settings. There are other enhancements too that make the XC a better value, but my only issue with the original collar was the stimulation delivered. I have never used the BARK feature on either collar. So far, very happy with the XC.
By Steve B.
CO
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
November 8, 2016
The high quality of this device is instantly apparent. It is easy to work with. My dog is already fairly well trained but is easily distracted. The collar makes a TREMENDOUS difference as I can easily bring her attention back to me and she will then do what I ask of her.
By Robert U.
Il
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
October 16, 2016
Very pleased with this product and effective training tool.
By Tom W.
FL
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
September 20, 2016
It works like a charm! I purchased one for my Mom and one for myself. Within two days our 10 month old yellow lab pups were like new dogs! I wish I had never purchased the Electra 4 collars, as they were a complete waste of money. The Garmin Deltas are so easy to use, and your dog will respond to the stimulation immediately!
By George M.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
September 12, 2016
Easy to use and packed with different features!
By Bill
OH
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
September 12, 2016
I've trained 8 dogs in last 50-years. I got 9-month old German Shepard given to me. He had several ISSUES, including not knowing his name. I ordered the Garmin Delta SPORT XC w/BARK Collar. I renamed him to something he answered to and a month later with the help of the collar he is a totally different dog. Now, I have to keep him out of Muddy Creek here in NW Ohio...lol. THANKS!
By Ricky H.
LA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
July 29, 2016
Works like a charm!
By Jane D.
WY
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
July 17, 2016
I know I will grow to love it, but am still getting used to it. I found the directions from Garmin kind of confusing in setting it up and using it for the first time, but I am using it, and I like its combination of bark, warnings, and correction. Thanks for your information which helped me to choose it.
By TM
IL
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
July 17, 2016
Excellent collar.
By Shona A.
NL
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 3-dog
July 16, 2016
Don't like having to change a small button to select the dog. Have to glance down each time before delivering the correction. Not as good as the Tri Tronics that I have!
By John R.
NJ
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
July 14, 2016
Good product.
By Paul M.
PA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
July 13, 2016
I did not need bark control. The collar works well. Midnight learned what I wanted in 4-5 days. Midnight is a very intelligent Lab. I kept in mind that it was a learning tool to teach my dog Midnight.
By Dennis P.
VA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
June 27, 2016
My dog reacted to the tone and vibration. But no response from the momentary shock. My unit is supposed to go from 1-18 for a stimulus level. After no reaction with the low levels, both my daughter and I put the probes on our bare arms. There was no stimulation until I think it was level 12, which was extremely mild. Level 16 was noticeable, and we did not try any higher.
By Jacob S.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
June 22, 2016
Easy to setup and use. Great features. Works really well.
By Glenn
CA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
June 13, 2016
Great range and variability of settings. Takes some getting use to operating when training 2 dogs but is manageable after a few repetitions.
By Ralph K.
HI
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
June 6, 2016
Works like a dream.
By Jason S.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
June 6, 2016
Overall it has been a fantastic experience. The DVD training video really answered all the questions I had and made for great training sessions with our pets. As for the Garmin trainer, I wish I had this years ago with other pets. Easy to use and easy to maintain. Hands down a great product.
By Teri M.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
June 6, 2016
I have a white shepherd, lab mix Australian Cattle, and a Australian Cattle that needed the Garmin Delta Sport XC. I purchased cheaper collars in the beginning, well you get what you pay for. These collars are wonderful. Need to order a third one right off. I also have a dachshund mix. I managed to find a tiny stimulate collar for her. I purchased a tri tronics collar from here years ago for my lab who is no longer with us. I had such great luck and a huge turn around with that dog. I decided to get the collars for my new trouble makers. Just want to say these collars are not toys. They are definitely nothing to laugh at. They are for training, use them that way! Thank you Steve.
By A
NC
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
June 1, 2016
Great.
By Mostafa E.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
May 29, 2016
Great product and very good service. Highly recommended.
By David S.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
May 23, 2016
I've previously used SportDog systems with good success but thought I'd try this one because of the cost/range/feature set. The unit seems well built and durable. I really like the charging system as it is easy to snap the collar into and out of without worrying about breaking a delicate plug-in connector. Range and stimulation levels all seem to be as advertised, although I have not tested it to it's advertised limit.
By Tracy N.
NY
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
May 16, 2016
I primarily needed a bark collar but then I figured I might as well get the complete package. It's a great collar and so far is working out very well.
By Karen H.
VA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
May 14, 2016
So far it works as advertised, as I hoped.
By Dennis
CO
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
May 12, 2016
GDS is a great Company to work with. Fast, Fair and Friendly. Loads of information on products and their use. The Garmin Delta Sport XC is working as advertised and because of the information provided on this was the perfect collar for my use.
By Miley I.
CA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
May 12, 2016
This collar is great! Easy to use and good for multiple dogs with different needs.
By Burton B.
LA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
May 7, 2016
Coming from a tri tronics pro 70 that I have been using for about 5 years and was looking for something more compact. I train two dogs for duck hunting and use it when we are going on walks. Didn't think I would use the bark feature but it has been nice. Love the ability to customize everything about each collar. I have a male that requires medium intensity stim and a female that requires low setting and vibration, being able to go from collar to collar with no changes in setting for each dog is great. Helps prevent accidentally over stimulation. The collars are way smaller then my older TT pro which I'm sure is easier on the dogs. The remote is compact and lightweight, buttons are simple layout. Still getting use to not having the manual toggle switch to go from one dog to the next. Some people complained about the charging system, I don't see anything wrong with it. Everything now is being charged via mini USB charger, and the collars have same charging contacts as my TT pro. Battery life has seemed great. Now to see if it holds up to the elements.
By Bruce W.
CO
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
April 30, 2016
Can't quite get a handle on how to take care of the barking.
By John D.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 28, 2016
Made a major improvement in paying attention to commands without physical distress. Great product!
By John C.
AR
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 25, 2016
Easy to understand and operate. Training video that was included was helpful. System is still new so no comment on long term battery life.
By Thomas B.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 12, 2016
Unit works well. It makes corrections to behaviors good and bad much easier than just vocal commands. I have already recommended to a couple of other young dog owners.
By FRANCIS S.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 11, 2016
Easy to use and very effective. Bark function works well. The Garmin owner's manual is a little lacking in detail, however it gets you operational. Gun Dog was great explaining what was lacking in the manual. You would not get this level of support anywhere else.
By Laura B.
WA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 10, 2016
This is my first time using a collar to train my gordon setter for senior hunt tests. The lower levels are perfect for her, and this collar is very easy to learn how to use. The pro I'm working with recommended this collar, and I'm very happy with it. Especially considering its reasonable price.
By Laura G.
GA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 7, 2016
I have only had it a week, but he is already responding beautifully!
By Sarah
ON
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
April 1, 2016
We have 2 Australian Shepherds, a Border Collie, and 2 Labs. Both of my labs were trained for hunting using e-collars. When we picked up our Aussies, we knew we wanted to start e-collar training as soon as possible because of the success that we had with our labs. We looked everywhere for an e-collar/bark collar combination that was a quality product with the range we needed to train them for working. After almost a year of searching we thought it just didn't exist. A friend sent me a link to Gun Dog Supply and I found exactly what I had always been looking for in a few minutes. The training video that came with the collar is incredible also. The collar remote is very comfortable, I don't even have to look down to control it making it easy to deliver fast and effective corrections. The bark collar aspect is great and effective also. Since we have the 3 dogs still on training collars, being able to expand to a 3 dog system is handy. We will be ordering the expansions in the near future. We've only had this product for a week now, but I am happier with this collar than any of the collars we have trialed over the last 7 years. I don't think I will ever buy any other brand in the future.
By Jake M.
MN
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
March 22, 2016
Easy to use, very nice to have 18 levels of stimulation - only have used up to level 5 for my first few weeks of collar training. My dog may need the higher levels down the road when she is allowed more independence. I'm saving the beep and vibration to use for commands. Haven't used the auto bark corrector much yet, I want to manually correct for a while during our early collar training.
By Bryan S.
UT
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
March 21, 2016
This collar is great, I have only had to use the shock once and when I did my dog broke from what she was doing and now just voice commands and she stops. The bark collar part of this works very well too. I would recommend this to anyone needing a good quality collar.
By Nicole T.
PA
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
March 20, 2016
We have tried so many different cheaper collars for our two labs. Nothing ever worked! You may look at these and think wow that's expensive, but they are well worth it. No complaints here! Thank you!
By Joy G.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
March 19, 2016
Pleased as possible. The unit has a solid feel and can take the abuse of carrying it in and out of doors. I felt I needed the bark feature, but am finding that a modest vibration is working. However, I may switch the collar to the Jack Russell for indoor bark inhibiting - she's boisterous at the front door. The rest of the issues with dog obedience training is mostly trainer training. I spent a good bit of time and money on how to use the e-collar for the most benefit and least confusion to the dog. I feel I definitely picked a rock-solid tool to work with.
By Dean O.
TX
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
March 11, 2016
Works as advertised. I mainly use the vibration button and her ears really perk up when I push the button.
By Terence P.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
March 4, 2016
Works awesome for my training setup, super easy to operate.
By Louis
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
February 19, 2016
Have not used it yet, but I like the quality.
By Matthew T.
WI
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
February 14, 2016
Great for polishing obedience skills learned in the yard and field. The collar works well even into the frigid below zero temperatures in Wisconsin.
By M C.
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 2-dog
February 4, 2016
Overall, a good product. My biggest dog is 135lbs and very head strong. I was concerned it wouldn't be strong enough. He chases cars, bicyclists, other animals, etc. I always have him on a leash when he is outside but he will pull me down if I am not paying attention. It's got 18 levels and I don't use any where near the highest. It has tone, vibrate, and shock. I've been trying to train him using vibrate and shock. Tone really had no effect. The only negative I have is the barker breaker doesn't seem to be having any effect. So when they bark I push the buttons myself. They are inside dogs and I don't leave the collars on when they are inside.
By David C.
VT
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training + BARK Collar
February 1, 2016
Being new to owning a training collar I am very disappointed in the instructions - do you need the remote on and present for the barking feature to work? I called and she didn't know - the manual expects you to know how it operates and I don't. I'm learning but it could be made a lot easier with tips and tricks!
By Julie A.
UT
Review for Garmin Delta SPORT XC Remote Training Collar 3-dog
January 27, 2016
The Garmin works great. I thought it sounded a bit complicated from all the features that it showed online, but when I got it home it was very easy to figure out and use. We have a Jack Russell, lab mix, and a Brittany Spaniel. And now these collars fit them so much better, and they are lighter on their necks. The vibrate feature is great also because I had a deaf dog before, so if one of these dogs goes deaf the vibrate will work good for them as well. Plus right now the vibrate gives another non shock alternative. We love these. Thank you.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.