Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
306 Reviews
5
83% (255)
4
12% (36)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (300 of 306 responses)
By Brian T.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 6, 2015
Had many collars. This one works great.
By Niki
MS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 24, 2015
My dog has quickly adapted to this collar when I'm away. I especially appreciate its automatic setting and the feedback it provides after I've been gone of how many times the collar was activated. This collar has greatly reduced my stress and helps me better understand my dog's behavior while I'm away.
By George L.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 15, 2015
Great. I have walker hounds. Use for deer hunting. Wanted to control barking in the kennel. Within two days the barking stop. Left it on one extra day, then removed. No correction needed since.
By John E.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 15, 2014
I do not even know if it works. I also have a Garmin e Collar. As soon as I put the training collar around the dog's neck, the Lab morphs into a perfectly behaving angel. Just putting the Bark collar around his neck has the same effect...no more barking. Perhaps Garmin should sell dummy collars like the Invisible Fence folks do. Dog does not know the difference.
By Shirley B.
ON
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 2, 2014
It was too strong on Auto. Works very well on vibration, but I have an invisible fence, and it is causing a problem when dog gets near it . Unfortunately too much snow just now. I will cut wire if necessary. Any ideas?
By Tony F.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 2, 2014
Great collar. Long battery life. Keeps them quiet.
By Jeff G.
MO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 21, 2014
It works great, it did exactly what I wanted it to do.
By Mo C.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2014
The question is really not appropriate, since the Bark Limiter that we received was obviously a one-time defective fluke. We returned it, but it is probably unfair to rate it unfavorably since it appeared to be a one-off defective.
By Cheyanne M.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 12, 2014
Fabulous product. Would recommend it to anyone who has experienced a barking problem. Worked immediately. Very fast shipping. Very pleased with the service. Thanks!
By Paul B.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 10, 2014
Sure is quiet on the hill.
By Louie P.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 20, 2014
Would have given it five stars, but have not had it long enough. If it holds up as long as my originals, then it's a winner and a 5 star product.
By Mindy S.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 8, 2014
It needs charging quite often.
By Susan M.
ID
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 30, 2014
Very good! Barking? Not now! Barking ones or two, but that is it! Thank you so much!
By George R.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 11, 2014
Good unit purchased out of necessity. As soon as my dog became part of the neighborhood choir, one grouchy old dude spoils the fun. Actually sorry we put him out. So voila. We introduced the Garmin over a weeks time, so the pup could still go outside, and it has worked great. Garmin has good stuff, period.
By Mike
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 13, 2014
Like the small compact size. Do not like having to adjust dial every time to activate it. I would prefer the old style of set it/forget it. If I store it at night on 3, it won't work unless I roll the dial to A, then back to 3. All in all, I like it.
By Sandra M.
NH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 2, 2014
The collars go off too easily. Not only other dogs barking, but rubbing the dog's neck and on occasion even while removing the collar it gives a correction. This is making the dogs confused and in one case shut down.
By Marci L.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2014
Recommended by friend who has a kennel. Being used to pair correction of behavior and barking cessation. So far it's working very well.
By Romain G.
QC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 20, 2014
Best I've ever had after using many.
By Irene M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 18, 2014
This is the second one like this that I have purchased. My Scottie does not wear it all the time now, but it works like a charm. Before this collar, she barked all the time. The battery lasted for over a year and shuts off when she is inactive. This collar is a miracle worker!!
By K S.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 17, 2014
We have two collars we rotate between dogs. They hold their charge for a long time and work great. I really like the automatic setting.
By Crazy O.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 11, 2014
We're using manual level 6 because auto didn't correct quickly enough. My crazy hound figured out quickly that if he shakes vigorously he can move the shocking part of the collar to the side, which makes it not so effective. If it's situated directly below his neck, it works pretty good. It works better than other brands I've tried.
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 11, 2014
Using these collars on our Mals has cut down aggressive barking from crates in the car while they are waiting for training. I also used one on Harpy during a thunderstorm and carefully watched to see if it would make her more anxious when I repressed her barking and crying. Within a few minutes, she curled up and went to sleep. The collar took away her tendency to build up her emotional level.
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 5, 2014
I bought one of these for a dog that barks when left in her crate if we are home. She also is quite vocal during thunder storms. I had some concern about using this collar, since I didn't want to increase her anxiety. Long story short, wearing this bark limiter actually appeared to reduce her stress because it discouraged her from building up from her own barking. It worked so well that I ordered another for our other Mal. I was also pleased with how rapidly these collars arrived after I had place the orders.
By Brad B.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 31, 2014
I have a plot hound, and he seems to love to bark a lot. I had to do something to help teach him not to light up over everything. I used it for the first time last weekend when I could monitor the him with the collar on all day at home. I should have bought this device a long time ago. It works and works well. In one day of training with this collar, my hound is seen and not heard from. After a week, he is very quiet. Two barks once in a while, not the noisy hound I had. Get one. You will love the results you will get.
By George B.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 29, 2014
I have not had a chance to try it as of yet.
By Dylan T.
DE
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 11, 2014
Awesome collar. Best I've used.
By Katherine K.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 8, 2014
Only put them on high 1 day, then down to low rest of the time, and they are easy to charge and to put on.
By Roxann
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 7, 2014
I purchased two Bark Limiter collars for my GSP puppies due to my neighbor complaining about my dogs barking. These worked like a charm. I like the bark counter feature. I also like the "A" setting, graduated stem feature. Worked nicely with my puppies. Barks started at 90 a day, and now we are down to less than 20! Neighbor is happy, and so am I!
By Mary S.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 6, 2014
Tried other collars, and needed additional collars to stop the barking. The feature that I like the most is when you pull the collar off, it tells you how many times the dog barked and allows you to adjust the setting to stop the barking.
By Bonnie
RI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 5, 2014
Excellent for one dog, who is a quick study & before was quite a general-purpose barker; hers is set on Auto, so goes up incrementally if/when she barks. Her sister/littermate is more stubborn (or less bothered by it); hers is set on 6 (next-to-highest), and she barks less, but if another dog walks by she appears determined to bark in spite of the correction. Next step is highest setting, #7. I would recommend this item to anyone with the very fair caveat that you already have online re: some dogs just being barkers, almost no matter what.
By Carole P.
VA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
I bought this collar for my dachshund since it was rated for smaller dogs. It definitely shocks him when he barks, but it also shocks him when he hasn't barked. I tried it several different times, and it kept happening, so I had to stop using it on him. I also have a SportDog NoBark for my larger dog, and it does not have the same problem. Would not buy Garmin brand again.
By David B.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
Awesome, says it all! The nuisance barking stops immediately. In 30-45 days, they rarely need to wear it. Thanks so much!
By Tim R.
SC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
Small and lightweight. Excellent purchase. Have been using it on auto, and it seems to be very kind to my year old pup learning the rules of my kennel, which means no barking at night.
By Richard B.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 16, 2014
Good product. Works well. Excellent company to work with.
By Jeff D.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 14, 2014
I've been through a handful of bark collars and finally hit the jackpot with this Garmin. I like the rechargeable version, and it seems to give me about a week of life before charging. I also like the adjust-ability, as it seems my dogs run the gamut of "needs" of this collar. I wish I'd gotten this sooner. I squandered enough expensive batteries to buy a couple of these.
By Lisa P.
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 10, 2014
Outstanding. We have 2 young dogs. Worked great, but the real test was our 7 year old male. He barked his head off til we got the Garmin. Tried others, just didn't work. Now, quiet bliss.
By Cheyanne M.
NS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 5, 2014
Worked almost instantly for a longstanding problematic bark. Nothing short if a miracle. Thanks so much for a great product, and excellent service!
By Jennifer H.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 4, 2014
It stays charged for a max of two days. I'm made aware that it needs charging by my barking dog.
By Donna B.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 23, 2014
Very effective. I have it on the automatic setting. My neighbors are much happier!
By Willard M.
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 14, 2014
Really works great, and my dog only needed it for about 3 days, and she got the hint, but she wasn't a barker only barks when I leave the house early in the morning, and she thinks I'm going hunting.
By Madeline B.
NY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 13, 2014
This collar works like a charm!! It is just what we were hoping for, and what we desperately needed to keep our 10 month old female high energy GSD quiet and calm. The bark collar is a solid fix for a vocal dog who just likes to bark too much! It keeps her from getting too revved up on walks, at dog parks, and even just at home in the backyard when she hears noises she is unfamiliar with. One word of advice is to make sure the collar is on tightly enough or else it won't work properly, especially on dogs with thick fur (like mine).
By Bernard L.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 12, 2014
The bark limiter is working great, and I received it in a timely manner.
By Susan G.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 10, 2014
She responded very well, and we are very pleased.
By David H.
CT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 6, 2014
Only product that I've found that actually works. Spent a small fortune on other products. GunDogSupply will now be my first and last stop for all future purchases!
By Jed B.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 18, 2014
These work great, as they are compact, and you can leave on your dog without having to worry about them causing irritation or sores on your dogs neck. Also like the rechargeable battery, as the older model had the CR 2 battery which could get expensive on aggressive barking dogs.
By Michael G.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 12, 2014
Great product and great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Tanya M.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 30, 2014
This collar has been amazing!! It worked instantly! Our dog is better behaved, and we have a much quieter house. Very happy with it!!
By Edward M.
CT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 20, 2014
From the first time it was on my dog, I was impressed. This collar is everything it is supposed to be. I love it.
By Karen M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 6, 2014
Great...works way better than the Petsafe one we had before!
By Patricia
SC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 28, 2013
We only had to use the vibration mode to control/stop the barking. What a great Christmas gift for everyone!

Page 6 of 7
6





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: