Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
283 Reviews
5
83% (234)
4
12% (34)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (277 of 283 responses)
By Brad B.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 31, 2014
I have a plot hound, and he seems to love to bark a lot. I had to do something to help teach him not to light up over everything. I used it for the first time last weekend when I could monitor the him with the collar on all day at home. I should have bought this device a long time ago. It works and works well. In one day of training with this collar, my hound is seen and not heard from. After a week, he is very quiet. Two barks once in a while, not the noisy hound I had. Get one. You will love the results you will get.
By George B.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 29, 2014
I have not had a chance to try it as of yet.
By Dylan T.
DE
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 11, 2014
Awesome collar. Best I've used.
By Katherine K.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 8, 2014
Only put them on high 1 day, then down to low rest of the time, and they are easy to charge and to put on.
By Roxann
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 7, 2014
I purchased two Bark Limiter collars for my GSP puppies due to my neighbor complaining about my dogs barking. These worked like a charm. I like the bark counter feature. I also like the "A" setting, graduated stem feature. Worked nicely with my puppies. Barks started at 90 a day, and now we are down to less than 20! Neighbor is happy, and so am I!
By Mary S.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 6, 2014
Tried other collars, and needed additional collars to stop the barking. The feature that I like the most is when you pull the collar off, it tells you how many times the dog barked and allows you to adjust the setting to stop the barking.
By Bonnie
RI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 5, 2014
Excellent for one dog, who is a quick study & before was quite a general-purpose barker; hers is set on Auto, so goes up incrementally if/when she barks. Her sister/littermate is more stubborn (or less bothered by it); hers is set on 6 (next-to-highest), and she barks less, but if another dog walks by she appears determined to bark in spite of the correction. Next step is highest setting, #7. I would recommend this item to anyone with the very fair caveat that you already have online re: some dogs just being barkers, almost no matter what.
By Carole P.
VA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
I bought this collar for my dachshund since it was rated for smaller dogs. It definitely shocks him when he barks, but it also shocks him when he hasn't barked. I tried it several different times, and it kept happening, so I had to stop using it on him. I also have a SportDog NoBark for my larger dog, and it does not have the same problem. Would not buy Garmin brand again.
By David B.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
Awesome, says it all! The nuisance barking stops immediately. In 30-45 days, they rarely need to wear it. Thanks so much!
By Tim R.
SC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 18, 2014
Small and lightweight. Excellent purchase. Have been using it on auto, and it seems to be very kind to my year old pup learning the rules of my kennel, which means no barking at night.
By Richard B.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 16, 2014
Good product. Works well. Excellent company to work with.
By Jeff D.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 14, 2014
I've been through a handful of bark collars and finally hit the jackpot with this Garmin. I like the rechargeable version, and it seems to give me about a week of life before charging. I also like the adjust-ability, as it seems my dogs run the gamut of "needs" of this collar. I wish I'd gotten this sooner. I squandered enough expensive batteries to buy a couple of these.
By Lisa P.
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 10, 2014
Outstanding. We have 2 young dogs. Worked great, but the real test was our 7 year old male. He barked his head off til we got the Garmin. Tried others, just didn't work. Now, quiet bliss.
By Cheyanne M.
NS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 5, 2014
Worked almost instantly for a longstanding problematic bark. Nothing short if a miracle. Thanks so much for a great product, and excellent service!
By Jennifer H.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 4, 2014
It stays charged for a max of two days. I'm made aware that it needs charging by my barking dog.
By Donna B.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 23, 2014
Very effective. I have it on the automatic setting. My neighbors are much happier!
By Willard M.
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 14, 2014
Really works great, and my dog only needed it for about 3 days, and she got the hint, but she wasn't a barker only barks when I leave the house early in the morning, and she thinks I'm going hunting.
By Madeline B.
NY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 13, 2014
This collar works like a charm!! It is just what we were hoping for, and what we desperately needed to keep our 10 month old female high energy GSD quiet and calm. The bark collar is a solid fix for a vocal dog who just likes to bark too much! It keeps her from getting too revved up on walks, at dog parks, and even just at home in the backyard when she hears noises she is unfamiliar with. One word of advice is to make sure the collar is on tightly enough or else it won't work properly, especially on dogs with thick fur (like mine).
By Bernard L.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 12, 2014
The bark limiter is working great, and I received it in a timely manner.
By Susan G.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 10, 2014
She responded very well, and we are very pleased.
By David H.
CT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 6, 2014
Only product that I've found that actually works. Spent a small fortune on other products. GunDogSupply will now be my first and last stop for all future purchases!
By Jed B.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 18, 2014
These work great, as they are compact, and you can leave on your dog without having to worry about them causing irritation or sores on your dogs neck. Also like the rechargeable battery, as the older model had the CR 2 battery which could get expensive on aggressive barking dogs.
By Michael G.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 12, 2014
Great product and great service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Tanya M.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 30, 2014
This collar has been amazing!! It worked instantly! Our dog is better behaved, and we have a much quieter house. Very happy with it!!
By Edward M.
CT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 20, 2014
From the first time it was on my dog, I was impressed. This collar is everything it is supposed to be. I love it.
By Karen M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 6, 2014
Great...works way better than the Petsafe one we had before!
By Patricia
SC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 28, 2013
We only had to use the vibration mode to control/stop the barking. What a great Christmas gift for everyone!
By Ellen M.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 14, 2013
I got this for my 34 lb hound, who used to bark right through the other collars. This one keeps him quiet. I use the automatic setting. For my little dachshund, who used to bark all day long, I use the low setting #1, and it does the trick.
By Amy J.
DC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 7, 2013
This isn't my first bark-collar, but it is my favorite. The ability to see how many times the dog barked is amazing, a good way to use the lowest level setting as possible!
By P K.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 7, 2013
Worked like a charm. Now he just has to be wearing it and he won't bark! (one of the shih tzus)
By Myrna W.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 26, 2013
I like the collar so much, I've ordered another!
By Diane B.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2013
I have used this collar on two occasions and seemed to slow down the barking. I find the collar easy to charge. I plan to purchase a second collar to correct a second dog.
By James W.
OH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2013
This unit completely solved our dog's excessive barking problem in less than two days. Since he is small we temporarily replaced the large rubber type collar with a smaller soft nylon collar. Works perfectly and is high quality. Now he only uses it occasionally as a reminder. The battery seldom needs recharged but when it does, it's very quick and easy. The instruction booklet that comes with it is thorough and easy to understand. I must also mention the incredibly fast shipping - thank's Steve!!

Page 6 of 6
6





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.