Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
283 Reviews
5
83% (234)
4
12% (34)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (277 of 283 responses)
By Elizabeth B.
NY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 22, 2015
Does exactly what I wanted it to do. Solved the problem in a day!
By Thomas S.
QC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 16, 2015
Good equipment. Lives up to the Garmin reputation.
By Andria W.
OR
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 6, 2015
This product has outperformed my expectations!! I had bought a training collar when he was 6 months old. The batteries in that collar lasted 2 hours. The Garmin bark collar is highly effective at a low setting, and the charge lasts a very long time. I will always buy Garmin and will always buy from Gun Dog Supply!! Thank you!!
By Jim P.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 1, 2015
Collar is working very very well...
By Gregory R.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 28, 2015
I do not like the fact that I need a coin to turn the unit on. Very inconvenient.
By Vic B.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 18, 2015
Works as advertised! Gun dog Supply personnel are knowledgeable and helpful l!
By Eric L.
NB
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2015
It took two days, and the dog is now bark free to our ears....
By Clifton S.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2015
So far, my wife and I are very pleased with the performance of the Garmin on Daisy Mae, our coonhound. Two features we like a lot are the ability to recharge it and being able to put it either on auto or a particular setting. For potential customers, I would recommend watching Steve's video explanation of the Garmin as that is what really sold me on purchasing this bark collar for our hound.
By Heide J.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 25, 2015
In the past, have always bought Tri-Tronics. Last bark collars, I was not impressed. They were not rechargeable. I love this Garmin. I have two barkers, one a german shorthaired pointer and the other a border collie. The border collie will bark at dirt but not with this collar on. Did I mention that this collar is rechargeable? Love it!
By Jayne D.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 20, 2015
The only thing I wish it had is a warning to the dog before the shock.
By JS
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 15, 2015
What a truly magnificent tool. We purchased 4 collars and rotated them around the 8 hounds the first week. Now they only need to wear them on occasion, as their group bark pattern has changed. Can't imagine why we did not buy these sooner. Hound music is only music when they are on a track!!
By Katherine P.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2015
It really works, and my rottie doesn't seem to dislike wearing it. And it will keep her unwanted barking episodes from getting us both kicked out of where I live!
By Martha L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2015
Helped with the excessive barking immediately. Love the way it adjusts to the level required for each situation.
By Ray U.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2015
No problems. Product works in limiting barking with first use.
By Sarah S.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 21, 2015
So far it seems to work as expected. I much prefer the push-button on the old Tri Tronics Bark Limiter, and while it's not a problem for my dogs, I don't understand why they got rid of the interchangeable contact points for longer haired dogs. It is annoying to dig out a coin every time I need to turn the unit on/off, but I am hopeful that the rechargeable nature of this device makes it worth it to give up a couple of other nice features.
By Edward
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 14, 2015
This collar does the job BUT is very sensitive and will go off with a dog just whining AND it does not last a whole day on a full charge.....not in the same category as their training collars
By Ray
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 7, 2015
The collar worked even better than expected, and now she only has to wear it occasionally. Love the quiet, and I'm sure the neighbors do too!!!
By Mildred W.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 27, 2015
Love it!
By Don
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 25, 2015
I just adopted my dog three weeks ago. He barked at just about everyone and everything. He is 6 or 7 years old, but learning fast. This collar is everything that I had hoped for.
By Frances
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 24, 2015
I've got five of these collars. We love them! Makes for an enjoyable barn!
By Cheryl S.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 19, 2015
Gun Dog Supply is one of the best companies I have done business with. Always helpful and when I tried to buy a holster for a remote that wasn't even available I was given one for free.
By Mary W.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 27, 2015
I have tried several different bark limiters, and this is the only one that actually works!
By Michael S.
OK
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 20, 2015
The technology for this Bark limiter is outstanding. Very versatile unit.
By Joseph M.
RI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 14, 2015
The reason for 4 stars is because I ordered this with a heavy heart. This was a last resort after other training methods didn't work. He is the most strong willed dog I have ever met. We stopped taking him for walks and rides in the car. The barking was out of control and embarrassing. After 2-3 days of training he got the message. His quality of life is so much better. He is back to car rides and daily walks.
By Cody M.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 27, 2015
Own 4 of these. Work well. Really like the auto rise.
By Rodney K.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 23, 2015
It didn't take long for the barking to come under control.
By Mary H.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 23, 2015
I like the Garmin products. I like the size and weight of this collar, and I thought the bark odometer would be useful. But I am very disappointed in the consistency of this collar. While in my presence, the dog was corrected for quietly burping, and when I checked the bark odometer it said he was corrected several times, but he had been quiet. He also got a correction while I was taking the collar off the dog. So I don't know if this single collar is defective and not the norm, but I will be returning it and trying another brand. Disappointed in Garmin.
By Brian T.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 6, 2015
Had many collars. This one works great.
By Niki
MS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 24, 2015
My dog has quickly adapted to this collar when I'm away. I especially appreciate its automatic setting and the feedback it provides after I've been gone of how many times the collar was activated. This collar has greatly reduced my stress and helps me better understand my dog's behavior while I'm away.
By George L.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 15, 2015
Great. I have walker hounds. Use for deer hunting. Wanted to control barking in the kennel. Within two days the barking stop. Left it on one extra day, then removed. No correction needed since.
By John E.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 15, 2014
I do not even know if it works. I also have a Garmin e Collar. As soon as I put the training collar around the dog's neck, the Lab morphs into a perfectly behaving angel. Just putting the Bark collar around his neck has the same effect...no more barking. Perhaps Garmin should sell dummy collars like the Invisible Fence folks do. Dog does not know the difference.
By Shirley B.
ON
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 2, 2014
It was too strong on Auto. Works very well on vibration, but I have an invisible fence, and it is causing a problem when dog gets near it . Unfortunately too much snow just now. I will cut wire if necessary. Any ideas?
By Tony F.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 2, 2014
Great collar. Long battery life. Keeps them quiet.
By Jeff G.
MO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 21, 2014
It works great, it did exactly what I wanted it to do.
By Mo C.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2014
The question is really not appropriate, since the Bark Limiter that we received was obviously a one-time defective fluke. We returned it, but it is probably unfair to rate it unfavorably since it appeared to be a one-off defective.
By Cheyanne M.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 12, 2014
Fabulous product. Would recommend it to anyone who has experienced a barking problem. Worked immediately. Very fast shipping. Very pleased with the service. Thanks!
By Paul B.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 10, 2014
Sure is quiet on the hill.
By Louie P.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 20, 2014
Would have given it five stars, but have not had it long enough. If it holds up as long as my originals, then it's a winner and a 5 star product.
By Mindy S.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 8, 2014
It needs charging quite often.
By Susan M.
ID
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 30, 2014
Very good! Barking? Not now! Barking ones or two, but that is it! Thank you so much!
By George R.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 11, 2014
Good unit purchased out of necessity. As soon as my dog became part of the neighborhood choir, one grouchy old dude spoils the fun. Actually sorry we put him out. So voila. We introduced the Garmin over a weeks time, so the pup could still go outside, and it has worked great. Garmin has good stuff, period.
By Mike
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 13, 2014
Like the small compact size. Do not like having to adjust dial every time to activate it. I would prefer the old style of set it/forget it. If I store it at night on 3, it won't work unless I roll the dial to A, then back to 3. All in all, I like it.
By Sandra M.
NH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 2, 2014
The collars go off too easily. Not only other dogs barking, but rubbing the dog's neck and on occasion even while removing the collar it gives a correction. This is making the dogs confused and in one case shut down.
By Marci L.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2014
Recommended by friend who has a kennel. Being used to pair correction of behavior and barking cessation. So far it's working very well.
By Romain G.
QC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 20, 2014
Best I've ever had after using many.
By Irene M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 18, 2014
This is the second one like this that I have purchased. My Scottie does not wear it all the time now, but it works like a charm. Before this collar, she barked all the time. The battery lasted for over a year and shuts off when she is inactive. This collar is a miracle worker!!
By K S.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 17, 2014
We have two collars we rotate between dogs. They hold their charge for a long time and work great. I really like the automatic setting.
By Crazy O.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 11, 2014
We're using manual level 6 because auto didn't correct quickly enough. My crazy hound figured out quickly that if he shakes vigorously he can move the shocking part of the collar to the side, which makes it not so effective. If it's situated directly below his neck, it works pretty good. It works better than other brands I've tried.
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 11, 2014
Using these collars on our Mals has cut down aggressive barking from crates in the car while they are waiting for training. I also used one on Harpy during a thunderstorm and carefully watched to see if it would make her more anxious when I repressed her barking and crying. Within a few minutes, she curled up and went to sleep. The collar took away her tendency to build up her emotional level.
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 5, 2014
I bought one of these for a dog that barks when left in her crate if we are home. She also is quite vocal during thunder storms. I had some concern about using this collar, since I didn't want to increase her anxiety. Long story short, wearing this bark limiter actually appeared to reduce her stress because it discouraged her from building up from her own barking. It worked so well that I ordered another for our other Mal. I was also pleased with how rapidly these collars arrived after I had place the orders.

Page 5 of 6
5





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.