Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
306 Reviews
5
83% (255)
4
12% (36)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (300 of 306 responses)
By Paul L.
LA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 5, 2016
My dogs stopped barking in less than 10 minutes after putting on the bark collars. I will recommend the to my friends.
By Karen K.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 5, 2016
Worked immediately. I can let the dogs in the back yard at any time with collar on and there is no barking.
By Thomas T.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 24, 2016
Works well. Nice to keep track of the number of corrections each day. Battery lasts good.
By Jason P.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 11, 2016
Holds a charge great. Sensitivity seems to be dead on... Will even stop the whining and the bark counter is a nice new feature.
By Felicitas J.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 31, 2016
Did not have the opportunity to use it yet, but it does look like good quality and I have the impression you are a very good company. Will let you know.
By Lisa S.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 24, 2016
Got 3 of these for my dogs and the vibration feature didn't seem to bother them so I put it on auto for 1 day and...... Silence!!! Now I just put the collars on and they don't even try to bark. Much cheaper than a privacy fence for the neighbors they bark at.
By Claudia V.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 21, 2016
Superior product! Younger dogs learn from the get go that the kennels is a quite place. The older ones that forget, get an overnight reminder. Excellent, a must have.
By Charles J.
KY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 19, 2016
Very well built and highly-featured. I like the idea of it being re-chargeable. Good deal for your money.
By Warren C.
ME
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 12, 2016
Great product. I would recommend it and your company very highly.
By Glenn A.
SC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 1, 2016
The worst. What a waiste of $100! When I first put it on him, it zapped him and he didn't even bark. After that, it worked maybe twice. Now, he just barks and barks and it doesn't even work.
By Holly W.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 29, 2016
The collar has achieved exactly what we had hoped. Our dog is no longer barking excessively. We really like the progressive mode so that he does not get a severe correction right away. It increases only if his barking continues. The one thing that could be better about this collar is the buckle. Would love if it had a snap closure instead for ease of putting it on and off.
By Terry O.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 28, 2016
Great bark limiter. I especially like the feature that it is motion activated to save battery power.
By Diane J.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 17, 2016
5 stars.
By Christopher S.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 17, 2016
It was recommended to me, and it does work well. I only wish it had more settings, so there isn't such a big jump in correction levels from one to the next.
By Peggy G.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
January 14, 2016
Working well. My 6 year old female is a quick learner.
By Terri W.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
December 29, 2015
So far, the collar works great. I find that lower vibration settings worked well, and I didn't need to turn the dial above 4.
By Jim G.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 30, 2015
This is a great product that is well built and easy to use. And it doesn't take a dog long before you can set it to automatic I would recommend it for anybody looking to buy one
By Gary
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 23, 2015
I bought two of these, and they work great. I used the increasing setting, and they bark a couple of times and then stop which is perfect.
By Richard D.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 12, 2015
Great product!! I bought several bark collars from a national retail pet store chain and had no luck with them. Garmin's collar corrected my dogs behavior immediately. The best part is I never have to replace the batteries.
By Jack B.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2015
The collar with a buckle is hard to take on and off. I replaced my collars with nylon collars with quick snap closures which make it much easier to take on and off of the dogs. If this collar option was made available it would move my rating to five star.
By William B.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 6, 2015
Nicely built unit. Provides excellent results. Didn't hurt that the dog is a quick learner. I was really reluctant to use this, and hated seeing the look on her face, but it was necessary in the car. We started her on vibrate and got great results. Haven't had to move up yet and hope not to have to. Time will tell. Otherwise, the quality is good, shipping from GDS was efficient. I like doing business with these folks.
By Vina L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
September 24, 2015
Awesome collar!!
By Randy R.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 30, 2015
It works very well and will be getting a second one for our other dog.
By Elizabeth B.
NY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 22, 2015
Does exactly what I wanted it to do. Solved the problem in a day!
By Thomas S.
QC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 16, 2015
Good equipment. Lives up to the Garmin reputation.
By Andria W.
OR
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 6, 2015
This product has outperformed my expectations!! I had bought a training collar when he was 6 months old. The batteries in that collar lasted 2 hours. The Garmin bark collar is highly effective at a low setting, and the charge lasts a very long time. I will always buy Garmin and will always buy from Gun Dog Supply!! Thank you!!
By Jim P.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
August 1, 2015
Collar is working very very well...
By Gregory R.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 28, 2015
I do not like the fact that I need a coin to turn the unit on. Very inconvenient.
By Vic B.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 18, 2015
Works as advertised! Gun dog Supply personnel are knowledgeable and helpful l!
By Eric L.
NB
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2015
It took two days, and the dog is now bark free to our ears....
By Clifton S.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2015
So far, my wife and I are very pleased with the performance of the Garmin on Daisy Mae, our coonhound. Two features we like a lot are the ability to recharge it and being able to put it either on auto or a particular setting. For potential customers, I would recommend watching Steve's video explanation of the Garmin as that is what really sold me on purchasing this bark collar for our hound.
By Heide J.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 25, 2015
In the past, have always bought Tri-Tronics. Last bark collars, I was not impressed. They were not rechargeable. I love this Garmin. I have two barkers, one a german shorthaired pointer and the other a border collie. The border collie will bark at dirt but not with this collar on. Did I mention that this collar is rechargeable? Love it!
By Jayne D.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 20, 2015
The only thing I wish it had is a warning to the dog before the shock.
By JS
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 15, 2015
What a truly magnificent tool. We purchased 4 collars and rotated them around the 8 hounds the first week. Now they only need to wear them on occasion, as their group bark pattern has changed. Can't imagine why we did not buy these sooner. Hound music is only music when they are on a track!!
By Katherine P.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2015
It really works, and my rottie doesn't seem to dislike wearing it. And it will keep her unwanted barking episodes from getting us both kicked out of where I live!
By Martha L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2015
Helped with the excessive barking immediately. Love the way it adjusts to the level required for each situation.
By Ray U.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2015
No problems. Product works in limiting barking with first use.
By Sarah S.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 21, 2015
So far it seems to work as expected. I much prefer the push-button on the old Tri Tronics Bark Limiter, and while it's not a problem for my dogs, I don't understand why they got rid of the interchangeable contact points for longer haired dogs. It is annoying to dig out a coin every time I need to turn the unit on/off, but I am hopeful that the rechargeable nature of this device makes it worth it to give up a couple of other nice features.
By Edward
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 14, 2015
This collar does the job BUT is very sensitive and will go off with a dog just whining AND it does not last a whole day on a full charge.....not in the same category as their training collars
By Ray
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 7, 2015
The collar worked even better than expected, and now she only has to wear it occasionally. Love the quiet, and I'm sure the neighbors do too!!!
By Mildred W.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 27, 2015
Love it!
By Don
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 25, 2015
I just adopted my dog three weeks ago. He barked at just about everyone and everything. He is 6 or 7 years old, but learning fast. This collar is everything that I had hoped for.
By Frances
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 24, 2015
I've got five of these collars. We love them! Makes for an enjoyable barn!
By Cheryl S.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
April 19, 2015
Gun Dog Supply is one of the best companies I have done business with. Always helpful and when I tried to buy a holster for a remote that wasn't even available I was given one for free.
By Mary W.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 27, 2015
I have tried several different bark limiters, and this is the only one that actually works!
By Michael S.
OK
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 20, 2015
The technology for this Bark limiter is outstanding. Very versatile unit.
By Joseph M.
RI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
March 14, 2015
The reason for 4 stars is because I ordered this with a heavy heart. This was a last resort after other training methods didn't work. He is the most strong willed dog I have ever met. We stopped taking him for walks and rides in the car. The barking was out of control and embarrassing. After 2-3 days of training he got the message. His quality of life is so much better. He is back to car rides and daily walks.
By Cody M.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 27, 2015
Own 4 of these. Work well. Really like the auto rise.
By Rodney K.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 23, 2015
It didn't take long for the barking to come under control.
By Mary H.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
February 23, 2015
I like the Garmin products. I like the size and weight of this collar, and I thought the bark odometer would be useful. But I am very disappointed in the consistency of this collar. While in my presence, the dog was corrected for quietly burping, and when I checked the bark odometer it said he was corrected several times, but he had been quiet. He also got a correction while I was taking the collar off the dog. So I don't know if this single collar is defective and not the norm, but I will be returning it and trying another brand. Disappointed in Garmin.

Page 5 of 7
5





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: