Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
283 Reviews
5
83% (234)
4
12% (34)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (277 of 283 responses)
By Mike W.
KS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 2, 2016
Use the collar at night only. First night two barks at different times. After the first night, no barks. Collar really works well on Auto setting. Worth the money spent.
By Dana N.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 1, 2016
We have a GSP 4 year old we rescued. She wants to go out in the yard to hunt the instant the sun comes up, and she barks like a nut. And she's hard to calm down. This does the trick. You can literally hear it work as she tries to keep barking and reconsiders. A worthy purchase!
By Jeff M.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
Steve. The only problem I have with the collar is my other beagle barks next to the one with the collar and the collared dog gets a correction. Also, if the collared dog belches, it gives a correction. Keeps my dog a little anxious. Thanks.
By Henry F.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
I have other collars and prefer this because it is waterproof. I have recommended to others, and both of them bought it also.
By Travis A.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
I have several other brands of bark collars. These Garmin/Tri Tronics are 10x better as with all other Garmin Dog products.
By Tra D.
AL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Very nice.
By Darin P.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Works great. Peace and quiet in the home and the hotels when on the road. They keep so quiet the hotel staff are surprised dogs are in the room during servicing.
By Wade c.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Great collar for the $$. They have been very effective in keeping my kennel quiet!
By Mike S.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
The only problem we have with the collar is our dog is quite smart, and he found that he can use his paw and move the collar off to the side of his neck even when we have it quite tight. Thus it is not as effective as it should be in that position. If you have any suggestions on how to fix this problem your help would be greatly appreciated.
By Phil L.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
Great product. The barking has stopped. The neighbors love it too.
By Beverly S.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
Best collars ever purchased!!! Really works well. Like the fact it keeps track of the number of times dog barks, so you can adjust it.
By Joseph B.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
It works great. Use it once, and dogs know it means business.
By Kathleen F.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
LOVE it...and so do my neighbors. One dog, female Terv, moved on to a dummy collar in less than a week. The Laekenois boy is taking longer. The Sheep Dog girl is just started...not so easy because her coat is SO dense. I only put the collars on when they are outside, and I'm in the house. Thanks for a great product.
By Bruce F.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works very well. I like it a lot, dogs don't. I ordered another one.
By Orville L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Bought this for a problem barker. I have it set for the increasing stimulus, and it really worked for her.
By Jim P.
NE
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
This is as good as the Sportdog Tec 1 is bad! I've got the quietest dogs in the neighborhood, unfortunately this collars quality is offset by my Tec 1 collars lack of quality!
By Rodney C.
AR
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works pretty good. Some of my dogs need a refresher course from time to time.
By Bruce
SD
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works like it's supposed to. Great for those living in the cities and need to control your dog's barking.
By Douglas L.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 26, 2016
One of my dogs has terrible anxiety when riding in the car. She was so bad I hardly ever took her anywhere. When I put this collar on her and put her in car it literally seems to have a calming effect on her. She remains quiet, relaxed and comfortable and we both enjoy the ride. I take her everywhere now.
By Paige M.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 26, 2016
AMAZING!! I'm sure our neighbors hated our dogs because I was starting to dislike them myself. The NON-stop barking was making everyone crazy! I had purchased 2 other brands to stop the barking. We have invisible fence so I knew it had to work. The other collars slowed them down for a day or two. Having the ability to adjust the collars AND finding out the number of corrections they receive have made all the difference! Worth EVERY penny I paid!!
By Valorie M.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 16, 2016
Doesn't seem to affect the chiweenie but it does seem to work with the schnauzer. Not giving up, though. There is improvement.
By Charles G.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 10, 2016
The Garmins are working perfectly unlike the last two spordog units I bought that switch covers fell off in 2 days and shocking was all the time,I had to quit using them.
By DogMom
Utah
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 3, 2016
Lasts a long time on one charge. Small, convenient, and works very well. My neighbors love it! This is the collar I will be recommending to friends and family. Despite my dogs' thick long hair, the prongs work well. And no more battery replacements!
By Alfonso V.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 3, 2016
We have used other collars (PS) and they are effective but do not have a vibration mode. I like the Garmin for having this feature. The collar itself doesn't feel as durable as the PS but time will tell. Overall it's a nice piece of dog gear and I would consider purchasing again.
By Jamie B.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 1, 2016
Works awesome!!
By JoAnne M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2016
It does what it says. My puppy has separation anxiety when I leave him on one side of the fence and I'm on the other. The bark collar silences the squealing.
By Danette H.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for.
By Deanna R.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 28, 2016
Works great. Told a friend how well it works and loaned her mine to try out. She ended up buying two for herself. She uses it on a little terrier and a dachshund, mine are for my labs.
By Mark N.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 28, 2016
My dog is always barking when I leave and go to work late at night. I bought a Garmin tri-tronics bark collar and it works very great, no more barking!
By Levon L.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2016
Works great! Seems to hold a charge for quite some time! Very happy with my purchase.
By Lloyd S.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 26, 2016
I like the way the collars perform but I am not crazy about the three piece charging cord. I would prefer they were set up for a one inch wide collar so they could be put on a standard collar. That might help so they don't know as easily when they have them on.
By MP D.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 25, 2016
The collar is great! The Autorise Stimulation and Bark Odometer is wonderful. And, Sleep Mode is another nice feature. The collar has not been recharged once yet and it has been 8 days! Gun Dog Supply's review of the Bark Limiter is comprehensive and informative. Great job!
By James M.
SD
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 25, 2016
It works better than any we've used before.
By Beth
VA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 25, 2016
I purchased the product because the brand was highly recommended by friends that own bark collars. I chose this particular model for the ability to increase the correction if my dog kept barking. I am going to have to play with the levels though to find the correct one for him.
By Allen D.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 24, 2016
One loud bark and she spun around and was quiet. About every 4th day I put it on her and usually didn't turn it on and she was quiet. Excellent product, but it could use a different type collar, minor issue.
By Michael K.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 24, 2016
It works great. The battery charge last a long time and it's nice to just plug it in for a fresh charge. The best trainer yet.
By Rick C.
UT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 24, 2016
I have had many barking collars over the years of owning hounds. So far, these collars have worked better than any I have owned. Makes sense... Technology should be getting better right? Ask me in a year rather than a month and I will tell you how rugged they are. Hounds have a way of wearing things down.
By Cammie T.
AL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 24, 2016
:)
By Christine T.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 24, 2016
My sons dog is hyper and his girlfriend's puppy also aggravates my older lab. The bark limiter has really curbed the barking and jumping every time someone enters the house or they go outside. Very pleased compared with other bark collars.
By Eric T.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 23, 2016
Had a problem with one of my dogs that was barking for 2-3 hours after I would leave the house. He would also bark when I would return home until I greeted him. After 2 days use of your BARK LIMITER, he no longer barks while I am away. The setting I used was 5 and that did the trick. Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
By Sharon H.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 23, 2016
No problems and easy to use. I love it, it stops unwanted/ nonsense barking. I am a huge Garmin/ tri tronics fan and wouldn't buy any other brand. Excellent product.
By Heath F.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 23, 2016
The bark limiter deluxe works great. My only complaint is that I don't carry change in my pockets, so the mode dial can be a pain to turn. I know that we don't want the mode to change during normal use, so I can deal with that. The people at Gun Dog Supply are great to deal with. Very quick shipping.
By Robert S.
BC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 23, 2016
The problem with it is that it sometimes fires when the other dog barks, if she is real close.
By Barbara B.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Collar has really helped with nuisance barking, starting with the first time the dog wore the collar.
By Joe P.
ID
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Two of my dogs are whiners and gets really annoying. This collar works on whining, as well as barking. Great price as well.
By Michael H.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Awesome product.
By Laurie P.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
This product is wonderful! Within a week Ruby stopped barking and now does not bark even when she is not wearing the collar.
By Pat
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Outstanding! Excellent battery time and I love the auto setting. A great investment that both I and my neighbors appreciate.
By Mark E.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Works well but tends to trigger on whimpers also
By Joe P.
ID
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 22, 2016
Two of my dogs are whiners, gets really annoying. This collar works on whining, as well as barking. Great price as well.

Page 3 of 6
3





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.