Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
306 Reviews
5
83% (255)
4
12% (36)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (300 of 306 responses)
By Todd F.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 6, 2016
It took my dog one time of wearing the collar and getting corrected to realize he needs to keep quiet and not bark at everything, including his older sister dog that doesn't want to be bothered by him.
By Perry P.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
It is the best I have ever used
By Wayne F.
MS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Works fantastically! I'm very satisfied !
By Dixie
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Get this bark collar, don't waste time and money on cheaper collars.
By Robert C.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Collar seems to work great and last forever on a charge. It causes very little neck irritation even after 3 to 5 days. The numerous settings allow for even the most sensitive hound or the most stubborn.
By Travis B.
ND
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
September 17, 2016
Love the rechargeable feature.
By Martha M.
BC Canada
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 16, 2016
I was so pleased with my first Garmin bark collar that I purchased a second when it came on sale. I have three working border collies that rarely bark, except when they are within earshot and can both hear and see me working with one of them. The two awaiting their turn would bark in frustration. It was impossible to verbally correct them without upsetting the one I was working with. I use the 'auto' setting, and quickly the peace was restored. I especially like the feature that allows me to monitor exactly how many corrections were utilized over each session, and thus easily track the barking behaviors of each individual dog. Now all three rarely trigger more than a couple of corrections each session. The self charger unit is well worth it, and very easy and convenient to use. I recommend this product without reservation even for 'sensitive' breeds. Great product, and excellent service.
By Kim T.
Tx
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 14, 2016
It's not holding the charge more than a couple of hours at a time. When it is charged it works well, but just won't stay charged.
By John B.
UT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 9, 2016
So far, so good. If you order this item, it's best to start out on low setting. Way more sensitive than other bark collars.
By Charles G.
OH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2016
I have another bark limiter, but it isn't rechargeable. It works great, but the battery is hard to find in my area and they only last about 3 months tops and are pretty expensive. So the rechargeable is working just as good as my other one right now. I hope the battery life is better. I like the bark limiters much better than the SportDOGs for sure. They are built much better and last much longer.
By Steve A.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2016
I was leery of buying a bark limiter, but based on the information on Gun Dog Supply and a great deal I took the chance. It is simply amazing. We didn't have a severe barking problem, but a whining and the occasional 'come unglued moment' when getting home from work. It was getting to the point where we would sneak into the driveway to go unnoticed or race to let him out. Well, that leads to bad habits, so I didn't want to continue that trend. Instantly the tri tronics bark limiter worked. We used the automatic setting, and it seems to work excellent for our needs. He never barked often, but when he did now it's all gone. No more whining even. Love it!
By Cheryl F.
MO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
Great bark collar! Very effective in ending the barking out of the car window that my chocolate lab engaged in as we traveled to the dog park! I love that it is rechargeable, too!
By Jeffrey S.
KY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
I watched several of your bark collar videos, and Steve, I am like you. I didn't buy this collar for the neighbors, I bought it because I can't stand a dog to bark just to be barking (nuisance barking). Within 2 days, there was silence around my home. Thanks for a great product and a great service.
By Don Q.
VA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
I ordered the bark limiter deluxe weeks ago and was not told it was on backorder. I called Gun Dog Supply yesterday, and they said they had gotten them in and did not know why mine was not sent. They said they would mail it today. We will see!!!
By Irene M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
This is about the 6th collar I have bought. They work for a very limited time. I have bought the rechargeable it lasted for 2 charges. I have replaced the batteries in others and they don't work. It's great when it is working. My Scottie get very aggressive when she barks, and the collar at level 4 stops her.
By Katherine H.
OH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
These collars work so well and keep my neighbors very happy.
By Thomas M.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
Really like this product. Only withheld the 5th star because the 'Active' setting doesn't allow for normal 'play' type barking. Our Catahoula mix is very vocal, almost to the point of talking back. The collar inhibits even that noise. Other than that, I LOVE this product.
By Frank S.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
Just what I was looking for. After making the correct stimulation adjustment, it has performed with excellence. The warning light on the rechargeable battery could use some work. The battery is working, but giving off a false recharge signal after a few hours of use.
By Lisa W.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
The bark collar worked instantly with my one year old Weim. I rarely have to use it now. She got the message only after a couple of low 'hits'. My house is much more peaceful without the barking!
By Michelle K.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
This collar has no effect on my dog's barking. I even shaved the hair on his neck for good contact. This is a dog that responds well to a remote collar, so I believe the stimulation from the bark limiter is not effective.
By Ralph `.
HI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
Easy to handle and charge. Also light weight.
By David R.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
Stopped him from barking quickly! Awesome product and service.
By Wm R.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 3, 2016
It does everything I want it to do.
By Mike W.
KS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 2, 2016
Use the collar at night only. First night two barks at different times. After the first night, no barks. Collar really works well on Auto setting. Worth the money spent.
By Dana N.
TN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 1, 2016
We have a GSP 4 year old we rescued. She wants to go out in the yard to hunt the instant the sun comes up, and she barks like a nut. And she's hard to calm down. This does the trick. You can literally hear it work as she tries to keep barking and reconsiders. A worthy purchase!
By Jeff M.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
Steve. The only problem I have with the collar is my other beagle barks next to the one with the collar and the collared dog gets a correction. Also, if the collared dog belches, it gives a correction. Keeps my dog a little anxious. Thanks.
By Henry F.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
I have other collars and prefer this because it is waterproof. I have recommended to others, and both of them bought it also.
By Travis A.
FL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 30, 2016
I have several other brands of bark collars. These Garmin/Tri Tronics are 10x better as with all other Garmin Dog products.
By Tra D.
AL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Very nice.
By Darin P.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Works great. Peace and quiet in the home and the hotels when on the road. They keep so quiet the hotel staff are surprised dogs are in the room during servicing.
By Wade c.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 29, 2016
Great collar for the $$. They have been very effective in keeping my kennel quiet!
By Mike S.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
The only problem we have with the collar is our dog is quite smart, and he found that he can use his paw and move the collar off to the side of his neck even when we have it quite tight. Thus it is not as effective as it should be in that position. If you have any suggestions on how to fix this problem your help would be greatly appreciated.
By Phil L.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
Great product. The barking has stopped. The neighbors love it too.
By Beverly S.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 28, 2016
Best collars ever purchased!!! Really works well. Like the fact it keeps track of the number of times dog barks, so you can adjust it.
By Joseph B.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
It works great. Use it once, and dogs know it means business.
By Kathleen F.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
LOVE it...and so do my neighbors. One dog, female Terv, moved on to a dummy collar in less than a week. The Laekenois boy is taking longer. The Sheep Dog girl is just started...not so easy because her coat is SO dense. I only put the collars on when they are outside, and I'm in the house. Thanks for a great product.
By Bruce F.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works very well. I like it a lot, dogs don't. I ordered another one.
By Orville L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Bought this for a problem barker. I have it set for the increasing stimulus, and it really worked for her.
By Jim P.
NE
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
This is as good as the Sportdog Tec 1 is bad! I've got the quietest dogs in the neighborhood, unfortunately this collars quality is offset by my Tec 1 collars lack of quality!
By Rodney C.
AR
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works pretty good. Some of my dogs need a refresher course from time to time.
By Bruce
SD
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 27, 2016
Works like it's supposed to. Great for those living in the cities and need to control your dog's barking.
By Douglas L.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 26, 2016
One of my dogs has terrible anxiety when riding in the car. She was so bad I hardly ever took her anywhere. When I put this collar on her and put her in car it literally seems to have a calming effect on her. She remains quiet, relaxed and comfortable and we both enjoy the ride. I take her everywhere now.
By Paige M.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 26, 2016
AMAZING!! I'm sure our neighbors hated our dogs because I was starting to dislike them myself. The NON-stop barking was making everyone crazy! I had purchased 2 other brands to stop the barking. We have invisible fence so I knew it had to work. The other collars slowed them down for a day or two. Having the ability to adjust the collars AND finding out the number of corrections they receive have made all the difference! Worth EVERY penny I paid!!
By Valorie M.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 16, 2016
Doesn't seem to affect the chiweenie but it does seem to work with the schnauzer. Not giving up, though. There is improvement.
By Charles G.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 10, 2016
The Garmins are working perfectly unlike the last two spordog units I bought that switch covers fell off in 2 days and shocking was all the time,I had to quit using them.
By DogMom
Utah
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 3, 2016
Lasts a long time on one charge. Small, convenient, and works very well. My neighbors love it! This is the collar I will be recommending to friends and family. Despite my dogs' thick long hair, the prongs work well. And no more battery replacements!
By Alfonso V.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 3, 2016
We have used other collars (PS) and they are effective but do not have a vibration mode. I like the Garmin for having this feature. The collar itself doesn't feel as durable as the PS but time will tell. Overall it's a nice piece of dog gear and I would consider purchasing again.
By Jamie B.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
June 1, 2016
Works awesome!!
By JoAnne M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2016
It does what it says. My puppy has separation anxiety when I leave him on one side of the fence and I'm on the other. The bark collar silences the squealing.
By Danette H.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
May 30, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for.

Page 3 of 7
3





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: