Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
283 Reviews
5
83% (234)
4
12% (34)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (277 of 283 responses)
By James B.
MS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 16, 2016
After a week of using the shock, my dog doesn't bark if the collar is on her. Now I just put it on vibrate and put the collar on her. Happy with the this collar.
By Please T.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 15, 2016
Nice to have some peace when our hound is outside.LOVE Gun Dog Supply ices and products. GREAT Customer Service as well!
By Dale P.
OR
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 15, 2016
Works great. I like that it a broad range of correction levels. I use it on a 1 year old, who has a problem grasping when to bark, and when quiet is required. This collar has helped him get the point. Being able to recharge it makes it even better. No more looking for special batteries.
By Burt W.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 15, 2016
Works perfectly, only needed it for a couple of days for my dog to learn to control her barking.
By Jeremiah A.
KS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 14, 2016
Works great! My dogs hardly bark at all now!
By Kevin J.
Fl
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 14, 2016
Quieted my kennels after 1 week.
By Alfred W.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 14, 2016
Works great. Little fellows are not nearly as aggressive when they are not barking.
By Robb E.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 14, 2016
Works great, like the fact I don't have to replace the batteries or wonder if there even working!
By Tim R.
ME
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 14, 2016
I bought these to try and calm all the barking in my house, they work wonders. I had them on auto for a week and went from 24 corrections the first day to 3. Now I leave them on vibrate and the house is peaceful again. They work so well I'm thinking about getting some for the kids.JUST KIDDING!! Awesome product and holds a charge for 2 weeks no problem.
By Mary S.
MT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Great collar! Bought it on sale so the price was awesome as well!
By Bruce F.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
One of my dogs barks at every sound she hears at night. I put the collar on her and the first night she barked 3 times and quit. Sense then she only barks once if at all.
By Julia
RI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Works so much better than the remote control one we had as there's no hunting for the remote while the dog is barking. I love the automatic setting. It lets our dog get a couple of barks in but cuts him off before it becomes annoying. Because it's on all the time there's much more consistency so now as soon as it ramps up he quiets down without having to go to the high setting we needed for the remote one. More comfortable for him and us and way more effective overall. The rechargeable battery is great. No more letting him bark because we forgot to get spare batteries and the stores are closed!
By P S.
KY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Works GREAT! They don't care for it ,but I love it.
By Vance
ND
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Compact, easy to set, easy to recharge, simple instructions.
By Irene G.
NH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Thanks they work great for my dog .
By Joe A.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
It is the best! My dog from day one stopped barking it is worth every penny.
By Chris B.
ID
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Over the years with various dogs, I have tried petsafe and sportdog stuff and nothing worked better than the Garmin deluxe. I won't buy anything else for bark control.
By Jeff C.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Good batteries and a nice size unit!
By Kenneth L.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 13, 2016
Seems to work well, kind of a hassle with not being digital power.
By Lauraine
SD
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 12, 2016
Very reliable and very effective.
By Pam L.
GA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 11, 2016
Simplicity, durability, and ease of use make this collar perfect for anyone to use.
By Mitchell M.
Ky
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 7, 2016
It works great!
By Barbara W.
OK
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 7, 2016
It works like a charm! Love them!!!!
By John B.
UT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 6, 2016
I find that these collars work best if put in auto mode. You have to be careful about how tight you put the collar on your dog. With a bit of trial and error they work great.
By Ronald S.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2016
It works great on auto mode. My dog is adjusting well. He is 10 years old; who said you can't teach an old dog a new trick?
By Luke S.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2016
They work.
By Hector
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 7, 2016
This was a very good purchase, my bouvier is behaving much better. I am using the Autorise feature, he does manage to bark twice at most then he is quiet.
By Todd F.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 6, 2016
It took my dog one time of wearing the collar and getting corrected to realize he needs to keep quiet and not bark at everything, including his older sister dog that doesn't want to be bothered by him.
By Perry P.
IN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
It is the best I have ever used
By Wayne F.
MS
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Works fantastically! I'm very satisfied !
By Dixie
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Get this bark collar, don't waste time and money on cheaper collars.
By Robert C.
PA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 5, 2016
Collar seems to work great and last forever on a charge. It causes very little neck irritation even after 3 to 5 days. The numerous settings allow for even the most sensitive hound or the most stubborn.
By Travis B.
ND
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
September 17, 2016
Love the rechargeable feature.
By Martha M.
BC Canada
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 16, 2016
I was so pleased with my first Garmin bark collar that I purchased a second when it came on sale. I have three working border collies that rarely bark, except when they are within earshot and can both hear and see me working with one of them. The two awaiting their turn would bark in frustration. It was impossible to verbally correct them without upsetting the one I was working with. I use the 'auto' setting, and quickly the peace was restored. I especially like the feature that allows me to monitor exactly how many corrections were utilized over each session, and thus easily track the barking behaviors of each individual dog. Now all three rarely trigger more than a couple of corrections each session. The self charger unit is well worth it, and very easy and convenient to use. I recommend this product without reservation even for 'sensitive' breeds. Great product, and excellent service.
By Kim T.
Tx
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 14, 2016
It's not holding the charge more than a couple of hours at a time. When it is charged it works well, but just won't stay charged.
By John B.
UT
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 9, 2016
So far, so good. If you order this item, it's best to start out on low setting. Way more sensitive than other bark collars.
By Charles G.
OH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2016
I have another bark limiter, but it isn't rechargeable. It works great, but the battery is hard to find in my area and they only last about 3 months tops and are pretty expensive. So the rechargeable is working just as good as my other one right now. I hope the battery life is better. I like the bark limiters much better than the SportDOGs for sure. They are built much better and last much longer.
By Steve A.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 7, 2016
I was leery of buying a bark limiter, but based on the information on Gun Dog Supply and a great deal I took the chance. It is simply amazing. We didn't have a severe barking problem, but a whining and the occasional 'come unglued moment' when getting home from work. It was getting to the point where we would sneak into the driveway to go unnoticed or race to let him out. Well, that leads to bad habits, so I didn't want to continue that trend. Instantly the tri tronics bark limiter worked. We used the automatic setting, and it seems to work excellent for our needs. He never barked often, but when he did now it's all gone. No more whining even. Love it!
By Cheryl F.
MO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
Great bark collar! Very effective in ending the barking out of the car window that my chocolate lab engaged in as we traveled to the dog park! I love that it is rechargeable, too!
By Jeffrey S.
KY
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
I watched several of your bark collar videos, and Steve, I am like you. I didn't buy this collar for the neighbors, I bought it because I can't stand a dog to bark just to be barking (nuisance barking). Within 2 days, there was silence around my home. Thanks for a great product and a great service.
By Don Q.
VA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
I ordered the bark limiter deluxe weeks ago and was not told it was on backorder. I called Gun Dog Supply yesterday, and they said they had gotten them in and did not know why mine was not sent. They said they would mail it today. We will see!!!
By Irene M.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 6, 2016
This is about the 6th collar I have bought. They work for a very limited time. I have bought the rechargeable it lasted for 2 charges. I have replaced the batteries in others and they don't work. It's great when it is working. My Scottie get very aggressive when she barks, and the collar at level 4 stops her.
By Katherine H.
OH
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
These collars work so well and keep my neighbors very happy.
By Thomas M.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
Really like this product. Only withheld the 5th star because the 'Active' setting doesn't allow for normal 'play' type barking. Our Catahoula mix is very vocal, almost to the point of talking back. The collar inhibits even that noise. Other than that, I LOVE this product.
By Frank S.
NC
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 5, 2016
Just what I was looking for. After making the correct stimulation adjustment, it has performed with excellence. The warning light on the rechargeable battery could use some work. The battery is working, but giving off a false recharge signal after a few hours of use.
By Lisa W.
CO
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
The bark collar worked instantly with my one year old Weim. I rarely have to use it now. She got the message only after a couple of low 'hits'. My house is much more peaceful without the barking!
By Michelle K.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
This collar has no effect on my dog's barking. I even shaved the hair on his neck for good contact. This is a dog that responds well to a remote collar, so I believe the stimulation from the bark limiter is not effective.
By Ralph `.
HI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
Easy to handle and charge. Also light weight.
By David R.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 4, 2016
Stopped him from barking quickly! Awesome product and service.
By Wm R.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
July 3, 2016
It does everything I want it to do.

Page 2 of 6
2





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.