Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
299 Reviews
5
83% (249)
4
12% (35)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (293 of 299 responses)
By Tom
S.C.
Great product
September 1, 2021
I will be buying more of these as needed. Works great. Simple to use and set. I have not found a setting yet that will not work on any of the dogs I have. Gun Dog Supply has always been great at having quality products on hand and ships out fast when ordered too.
By Theresa
Seattle Washington
Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter Easy To Use Buy from a Business that tests their Products
August 10, 2021
I use the Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter in my business if needed to keep dogs quiet. Having employees I am always looking for simple. This bark collar is so easy to use and to charge and they work great. I have used them for over 20 years and they keep updating and making them better and simpler. If you want easy, reliable then this is the collar for you. Steve with Gun Dog Supply is wonderful. We buy directly from this company all these years because he uses, tests and makes videos on his products which is so helpful in deciding what to get. So I want to always support this business because they go out of the way to give great customer service and you can actually talk to a person if you want.
ProsSimple Works Amazingly Rechargeable Trusted Company Gun Dog Supply Tests & Makes Video's of their products & Best Customer Service LOVE IT!
By Evonne
WA
Great Collar!
July 24, 2021
Our little Cockapoo barked at every little noise he heard. I love this collar because it has so many options. We started out with the vibrate mode, so it gives him an automatic bark correction using vibrate when he barks. We have been using the collar for two weeks and our dog hardly barks anymore. If he does bark, he barks once, and then stops. We are so glad we found something that works so well. I had a couple of questions and customer service was excellent! I have already recommended this collar to other people in a dog group I am in.
ProsThere are so many options from vibrate to shock and multiple levels of shock. The vibrate is all it takes for our dog to stop barking.
ConsOur dog is rather small and the collar was pretty big. Plus, I am not a fan of plastic collars. We could have trimmed the plastic collar down and still returned it if it didn't work, per Gun Dog Supply. but we had an extra collar around so we trimmed it to make it fit and it worked like a charm. It's easier for me to take on and off with the collars clip and don't have to readjust it each time.
By Craig
New Hampshire
Really Effective Collar!
July 23, 2021
Works great! I love the barkodometer feature. And it holds a charge really well.
By Ron
Texas
Works as described in Steve's writ up.
July 9, 2021
Garmin makes solid products.
By Dave
Missouri
Work Great!
July 7, 2021
I have several of these and they work great. The charge last a long time. They are small and lightweight so not too annoying for the dog to wear.
By Ellie
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
NoBark Collar That Works
July 6, 2021
I've used many brands of no bark collars over the years. What I like about this one is the multiple settings which are easy to set. There is nothing techy about it. You simply take a coin to move the mark to the setting you want to use. Right now, I have been using the adjustable setting, which gives the dog a free bark and then increases shock as the dog continues to bark. It is working great. No more endless barking. It seems kinder as the dog is not zapped at its first instinctive reaction, but is instead encouraged to discontinue barking. It's been years since I have purchased a nobark collar due to the signs of stress I have previously seen in my dogs. That is not the case with this collar as at this mode it gives the dog the chance to control itself before being zapped. Once the dogs are trained, there is a setting which simply vibrates or for the stubborn dog, there are settings where the shock begins at the first bark. The amount of shock may be set on from low to high. There is also a sleep mode, where the collar turns itself essentially off when the dog is resting. There is a new quiet here and I am quite pleased.
By "D"
East Tennessee
Quiet Again
June 27, 2021
Was very easy to set up and use. My dog has learned that if he barks it will correct him and I don't have to be in the same room. I got tired of my dog barking at cars passing by our house. (While outside he wouldn't bark at the cars that went by) If you bumped the table or wall and made a noise he would bark. All you had to say was HELLO and he would start barking. Now he is quiet and it is peaceful again.
By Jeff H.
Bellevue, Illinois
Best Bark Collar on the market
June 25, 2021
On my second Garmin Bark Collar. The first one I had since they came out. Only reason I bought another one is that I stripped the Phillip screw heads to replace the rechargeable battery. Great product. Keep up the great work Garmin!
ProsAll good
ConsNone
By Caea
Ohio
Great Product
June 24, 2021
First time using a bark collar after they were recommended to me. Good quality product. Easy to use and I think he finally figured it out. Will buy another in the future and I referred them to a friend looking for a better quality one.
ProsEasy to use. Love the automatic correction.
ConsHad to have my husband figure out how to attach the charging piece and my friend had to have her boyfriend figure out hers.
By Paul G.
Ashland Mississippi
Very good product
June 18, 2021
My girls wanted to get there daddy a fathers day gift so i told them we would look for some bark collars because he was using the sport dog collars but the batterys ran down in them so we found your site and that was it he really likes that he can recharge the batterys it is so much easier. And we will be buying more thank you
ProsThey are rechargeable
ConsNone
By Whip
Ohio
Excellent
June 9, 2021
Works very well. Trying to keep a Chocolate Lab from barking at everyone he sees.
By Roger
Colorado
Works well and I like the Automatic Mode
May 30, 2021
I purchased two of these Garmin Bark Limiter Deluxe collars for a German Shorthaired Pointer and a Weimaraner. Both of my dogs can get winey and yappy at times. They are not constant barkers but they can be a nuisance while traveling. I started them out wearing the collars around the house and found the automatic mode worked well for my dogs. Just got back from a week long road trip with the dogs and it was very pleasant to have quiet, well behaved dogs. I charged the collars once during that week and they probably would have been fine without charging. I only wish the collar was a bit sturdier. The collars do work and look like they will fit almost any size dog. The relatives that I was traveling with already bought a pair of these collars after they saw how well these worked.
ProsThe automatic mode is very helpful for training and acclimating the dog to the bark collar. The price was also good and qualified for free shipping. Search all you want, you wont beat that deal.
ConsI would prefer a little more robust collar construction. I realize that this collar will be worn by dogs that aren't powerful, hunt driven field dogs so it is probably a good compromise. The up side is that it would be easy to replace if it does wear out.
By Dan
Troy Ohio
Works great and smooth
May 27, 2021
Great product, works perfect, easy to switch back and forth between dogs.. highly recommended
ProsLove it!
ConsNone
By David M.
Plaquemine,Louisiana
Works like a charm
May 21, 2021
I sleep well now lol
By Don H.
Port Mansfield Texas
Worth the money
May 19, 2021
We purchased the Garmin/Tri-Tronics No Bark Collar a couple weeks ago. Our dog Blu was barking at people walking by, trucks pulling trailers and a number of other things. The first day the collar recorded her barking over 100 times. As of yesterday she is down to maybe 10 times a day. This product works as advertised.
ProsThis collar is easy to learn how to use and it absolutely works. We were using a training E-Collar before and couldn't stay on top of here barking 24-7 This is hands free and we couldn't be happier with the results.
ConsI can think of anything negative on this product
By Beth B.
New Jersey
Garmin Bark limiter
April 22, 2021
I love the Automatic feature. This way your dog controls how intense the correction will be. I also love that it is rechargeable....I never have to worry about a dead battery.
By Dog L.
kerrville, texas
This WORKS! Well Worth the Money!
April 6, 2021
I own a doggie boarding biz and have tried different bark collars, none of which worked very well. This is the BEST I've ever tried - it works, has lots of different levels to make sure it's not too harsh, it has a Vibrating mode, an ascending mode (which is great if you want dog to be able to bark a little but not incessantly), the battery life is awesome (I've had it 3 months and never recharged it yet - i don't use it all the time only for the barkers that won't quit!) AND drumroll...other dogs barking next to the dog DO NOT set it off - this is really important so that the dog is not getting corrected when he's not barking! Thank you for making my LIFE easier! Everyone should own one is their dog is a nuisance - your neighbors will thank you and he will be in a better state of mind. I want to buy one for my neighbor's dog...the ONLY downside is the collar doesn't fit small neck sizes but it's been GREAT for MOST dog sizes. Thank you!
ProsWorks Lots of Different Levels Ascending Mode Vibrate Mode Doesn't get set off by other dogs barking Long Battery Life Super Easy to Use Easy to Charge No instructions needed - very intuitive
ConsDoesn't come in a smaller neck size model for younger or smaller dogs
By William L.
Virginia
Great for Bragles
April 4, 2021
I own 3 and they work great
By Jen
Fresno, CA
Best bark collar ever
March 19, 2021
I've gone through multiple bark collars, which always end in disappointment. This one, however, has exceeded my expectations and keeps my dog's barking under control. There is finally peace and quiet in my home. I wish I had found it sooner.
By Denise M.
Staten Island, NY
works beautifully!
March 19, 2021
I always own a Great Dane and a JRT, I worked at a kennel so the Fire Dept came in with an unwanted JRT. I own a male JRT and 2 are a menu for major problems. He had no other options, adopted him. No training, no rules constant barking. My old Tri Tronics no bark collar was to big for his neck so I ordered the Bark Limiter. Put it on him on automatic and after a few barks; peace is beautiful. With the new peace he is learning obedience, and listening instead of complaining.
ProsSize of unit, instead of a shock like old collar it vibrates , on automatic it works beautifully with my JRT pig headedness! Love it.
Cons don't have any
By Kristi
Texas
Works great
March 18, 2021
Fits just right on my pug. It actually has made him think twice about barking. I only have to put it on #1 and then only every now and then. It doesn’t hurt him at that level but makes him take notice and then I correct him. I only use it when I can supervise him!! It has made a difference and I love it.
By Very O.
Indiana
Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter Deluxe No-Bark collar
March 17, 2021
We purchased the Garmin no bark collar for our Belgian Malinois it has been a wonderful collar we are so thankful to have found it! We use the auto setting which has been perfect, it allows 3-4 barks for alerting, but reduces continuous barking. The color is very lightweight and adjustable, our dog does not act any differently with this collar on than she did with her normal collar. There has been no skin irritation from the collar we have been very pleased with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone considering a bark collar for their dog! We are so thankful to have found it through Gun Dog Supply!
ProsAuto setting and adjustable settings, light weight, no skin irritation, Adjustable length
ConsNone
By Bernie
Shakopee, MN
Finally silence
March 17, 2021
My two 80 pound dogs would bark constantly throughout the house and yard. I got some cheap amazon collars that did nothing and my girlfriend did positive reinforcement training that also had little effect. These collars started working immediately and have been great ever since. I like the auto rise function. They have also lasted for several weeks on one charge.
By clint g.
TX Texas
garmin bark limiter deluxe
March 7, 2021
love this bark collar I like it very much
Prosvery very tuff and it stay charged
By Dan
Westhaven, Utah
Garmin Bark Limiter
February 12, 2021
The Bark Limiter has significantly reduced Emmy's recreational barking. I was so pleased that I purchased another for our shorty who was twice as noisey!
By Bill
Ca
Garmin bark collar
February 10, 2021
Gun dog supply never fails shipped on time customer service has always been a ten for us We’ve been buying all our training products from this company for many years we also refer all our clients to gun dog supply thanks
ProsThe garmin-bark-limiter-deluxe-rechargable We received works perfect. Holds it charge for days
By Donna
Philadelphia PA
No Bark is what is does!
January 28, 2021
Works perfectly everytime. My shepherd Dakota certainly knows that she has to be quiet when she wears this! Only thing I found on the market that works!
ProsCharger comes with it
ConsN/A
By Max T.
Abilene, Texas
As advertised.
January 25, 2021
The item has lots of options. The high setting is powerful. Be careful.
By jeff a.
CA
Quiet!!!
January 7, 2021
It has been miraculous....with a minimum of effort, she is learning that this behavior is not acceptable...
By Jeff
missouri
it works
January 5, 2021
Put it on a pup two days ago.. it works fine .. the dial is just a little hard to turn with you thumb or finger nail.. but I dont really let finger nails grow out.. I was still able to adjust to where I wanted it... I don't think it will change levels on accident so it should work great.. it charges with the style charge as an alpha.. the prods are short and not inter change able .. but it will work fine for pointers.. you might have trouble with a thick heavy coated dog..
Proseasy charging... small in size... adjustable levels of stimulation..
Consthe only thing I can think of is.. prods may be to short for a really heavy coated dog..but think it would work if put on the dog properly
By Daniel
Greenville, South Carolina
Great purchase!
January 5, 2021
I purchased two of these for my Brittany Spaniels. They have worked really well at containing their barking. Highly recommend!
ProsSmall Various levels of stimulation
ConsN/A
By Robert H.
Kershaw SC
Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter
January 1, 2021
Easy to charge. Works excellent to prevent unwanted barking when staying at motels on bird hunting trips!
ProsEasy to charge. Works like it suppose to at different levels.
ConsNone
By AL
WV
Good product
December 31, 2020
Works well. Anything with Tri Tronics in the name has been a great product over the years. Only thing I dont like is the collar is rough and the vibrations when the collar is put on can cause it to activate and shock.
ProsWorks well Charge seems to last a long time
ConsRough collar can cause a shock when putting it on
By Stanley L.
Monticello, Arkansas
Garmin bark collar deluxe
December 26, 2020
Well worth the money
ProsAffordable
ConsNone
By BILLIE
MONTANA
Great Product!
December 22, 2020
Great Collars! Have used them for years .
By Jim
Seattle
Garmin no-bark collar
December 22, 2020
Very happy with this collar and I think that the mailman likes it too.
By Luke
Indiana
Great collar
December 19, 2020
I bought this collar for one of the most vocal coonhound pups I've seen. After wearing it regularly for 2 weeks on the auto setting she learned not to bark in the kennel. No longer needed for this pup but will no doubt use in the future. Seems to hold charge alot longer than an older collar of a different brand ever did, this other collar didn't phase said pup. Definitely would by again, same quality as all my other garmin products.
ProsEasy to charge with ample battery can use multiple days.
ConsI really don't think all the settings are necessary, as the auto works well for me.
By Linnea H.
New Mexico
Bark collar
October 16, 2020
The collar definitely works for our dog! The shipping was extremely fast and wonderful communication! I would highly recommend this store!!
By John
Springfield, Missouri
Works as advertised with easy set up. After a few hours in training “A” we just have to show her the collar and she quits barking.
September 9, 2020
I would recommend this product
ProsEasy to use
ConsReally don't have any at this time
By Roger
California
Dog barking collar
September 4, 2020
Fast delivery of product! Quality name brand products.
By Shawny
hawaii
Excellent reliable collar!
September 3, 2020
this collar is worth the little extra cost!
By Sharon D.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 25, 2018
It works
By Natalie R.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 19, 2018
Works well, less barking happening!!!
By Carson T.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 19, 2018
Works great in the auto position. Very effective at controlling all levels of barking. The on sale price was excellent for the value and my mistake was not buying four units instead of two. My only reason for giving 4.5 stars instead of five is my personal belief that there is always room for improvement. Thank you for a great product at a great price.
By Jeff M.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2018
I had some trouble with the dial and some false corrections. However gundog supply took care of the problem and I am very happy with the results! Thank you
By Rodney R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2018
It was easy and it really works.
By Amanda M.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 15, 2018
I seriously love this bark collar. Every time I would get home, my dogs would bark and bark and bark, which is fine if it's someone they don't know, but they'd bark at me, Every single time. Then they'd carry on for at least 30 minutes. Finally, I have peace whenever I get home now. I have three English Springers, and they learned really fast what happens when they bark aggressively. I now leave the collars on the vibration setting because then they get a warning and they think it'll get stronger if they keep it up. Money well spent! My only issue is that I have to charge them every 5 days or so when I read somewhere that it was around a week. But really, that's not even a problem!
By Margaret B.
Ca
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2018
It is the only bark collar that I use. I love it's flexibility and it holds a charge for a long time.
By Doug K.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2018
I really like the automatic mode which increases as needed. Nice and small and compact and easy to recharge........

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: