Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
283 Reviews
5
83% (234)
4
12% (34)
3
3% (9)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (277 of 283 responses)
By Beth B.
New Jersey
Garmin Bark limiter
April 22, 2021
I love the Automatic feature. This way your dog controls how intense the correction will be. I also love that it is rechargeable....I never have to worry about a dead battery.
By Dog L.
kerrville, texas
This WORKS! Well Worth the Money!
April 6, 2021
I own a doggie boarding biz and have tried different bark collars, none of which worked very well. This is the BEST I've ever tried - it works, has lots of different levels to make sure it's not too harsh, it has a Vibrating mode, an ascending mode (which is great if you want dog to be able to bark a little but not incessantly), the battery life is awesome (I've had it 3 months and never recharged it yet - i don't use it all the time only for the barkers that won't quit!) AND drumroll...other dogs barking next to the dog DO NOT set it off - this is really important so that the dog is not getting corrected when he's not barking! Thank you for making my LIFE easier! Everyone should own one is their dog is a nuisance - your neighbors will thank you and he will be in a better state of mind. I want to buy one for my neighbor's dog...the ONLY downside is the collar doesn't fit small neck sizes but it's been GREAT for MOST dog sizes. Thank you!
ProsWorks Lots of Different Levels Ascending Mode Vibrate Mode Doesn't get set off by other dogs barking Long Battery Life Super Easy to Use Easy to Charge No instructions needed - very intuitive
ConsDoesn't come in a smaller neck size model for younger or smaller dogs
By William L.
Virginia
Great for Bragles
April 4, 2021
I own 3 and they work great
By Jen
Fresno, CA
Best bark collar ever
March 19, 2021
I've gone through multiple bark collars, which always end in disappointment. This one, however, has exceeded my expectations and keeps my dog's barking under control. There is finally peace and quiet in my home. I wish I had found it sooner.
By Denise M.
Staten Island, NY
works beautifully!
March 19, 2021
I always own a Great Dane and a JRT, I worked at a kennel so the Fire Dept came in with an unwanted JRT. I own a male JRT and 2 are a menu for major problems. He had no other options, adopted him. No training, no rules constant barking. My old Tri Tronics no bark collar was to big for his neck so I ordered the Bark Limiter. Put it on him on automatic and after a few barks; peace is beautiful. With the new peace he is learning obedience, and listening instead of complaining.
ProsSize of unit, instead of a shock like old collar it vibrates , on automatic it works beautifully with my JRT pig headedness! Love it.
Cons don't have any
By Kristi
Texas
Works great
March 18, 2021
Fits just right on my pug. It actually has made him think twice about barking. I only have to put it on #1 and then only every now and then. It doesn’t hurt him at that level but makes him take notice and then I correct him. I only use it when I can supervise him!! It has made a difference and I love it.
By Very O.
Indiana
Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter Deluxe No-Bark collar
March 17, 2021
We purchased the Garmin no bark collar for our Belgian Malinois it has been a wonderful collar we are so thankful to have found it! We use the auto setting which has been perfect, it allows 3-4 barks for alerting, but reduces continuous barking. The color is very lightweight and adjustable, our dog does not act any differently with this collar on than she did with her normal collar. There has been no skin irritation from the collar we have been very pleased with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone considering a bark collar for their dog! We are so thankful to have found it through Gun Dog Supply!
ProsAuto setting and adjustable settings, light weight, no skin irritation, Adjustable length
ConsNone
By Bernie
Shakopee, MN
Finally silence
March 17, 2021
My two 80 pound dogs would bark constantly throughout the house and yard. I got some cheap amazon collars that did nothing and my girlfriend did positive reinforcement training that also had little effect. These collars started working immediately and have been great ever since. I like the auto rise function. They have also lasted for several weeks on one charge.
By clint g.
TX Texas
garmin bark limiter deluxe
March 7, 2021
love this bark collar I like it very much
Prosvery very tuff and it stay charged
By Dan
Westhaven, Utah
Garmin Bark Limiter
February 12, 2021
The Bark Limiter has significantly reduced Emmy's recreational barking. I was so pleased that I purchased another for our shorty who was twice as noisey!
By Bill
Ca
Garmin bark collar
February 10, 2021
Gun dog supply never fails shipped on time customer service has always been a ten for us We’ve been buying all our training products from this company for many years we also refer all our clients to gun dog supply thanks
ProsThe garmin-bark-limiter-deluxe-rechargable We received works perfect. Holds it charge for days
By Donna
Philadelphia PA
No Bark is what is does!
January 28, 2021
Works perfectly everytime. My shepherd Dakota certainly knows that she has to be quiet when she wears this! Only thing I found on the market that works!
ProsCharger comes with it
ConsN/A
By Max T.
Abilene, Texas
As advertised.
January 25, 2021
The item has lots of options. The high setting is powerful. Be careful.
By jeff a.
CA
Quiet!!!
January 7, 2021
It has been miraculous....with a minimum of effort, she is learning that this behavior is not acceptable...
By Jeff
missouri
it works
January 5, 2021
Put it on a pup two days ago.. it works fine .. the dial is just a little hard to turn with you thumb or finger nail.. but I dont really let finger nails grow out.. I was still able to adjust to where I wanted it... I don't think it will change levels on accident so it should work great.. it charges with the style charge as an alpha.. the prods are short and not inter change able .. but it will work fine for pointers.. you might have trouble with a thick heavy coated dog..
Proseasy charging... small in size... adjustable levels of stimulation..
Consthe only thing I can think of is.. prods may be to short for a really heavy coated dog..but think it would work if put on the dog properly
By Daniel
Greenville, South Carolina
Great purchase!
January 5, 2021
I purchased two of these for my Brittany Spaniels. They have worked really well at containing their barking. Highly recommend!
ProsSmall Various levels of stimulation
ConsN/A
By Robert H.
Kershaw SC
Garmin/Tri-Tronics Bark Limiter
January 1, 2021
Easy to charge. Works excellent to prevent unwanted barking when staying at motels on bird hunting trips!
ProsEasy to charge. Works like it suppose to at different levels.
ConsNone
By AL
WV
Good product
December 31, 2020
Works well. Anything with Tri Tronics in the name has been a great product over the years. Only thing I dont like is the collar is rough and the vibrations when the collar is put on can cause it to activate and shock.
ProsWorks well Charge seems to last a long time
ConsRough collar can cause a shock when putting it on
By Stanley L.
Monticello, Arkansas
Garmin bark collar deluxe
December 26, 2020
Well worth the money
ProsAffordable
ConsNone
By BILLIE
MONTANA
Great Product!
December 22, 2020
Great Collars! Have used them for years .
By Jim
Seattle
Garmin no-bark collar
December 22, 2020
Very happy with this collar and I think that the mailman likes it too.
By Luke
Indiana
Great collar
December 19, 2020
I bought this collar for one of the most vocal coonhound pups I've seen. After wearing it regularly for 2 weeks on the auto setting she learned not to bark in the kennel. No longer needed for this pup but will no doubt use in the future. Seems to hold charge alot longer than an older collar of a different brand ever did, this other collar didn't phase said pup. Definitely would by again, same quality as all my other garmin products.
ProsEasy to charge with ample battery can use multiple days.
ConsI really don't think all the settings are necessary, as the auto works well for me.
By Linnea H.
New Mexico
Bark collar
October 16, 2020
The collar definitely works for our dog! The shipping was extremely fast and wonderful communication! I would highly recommend this store!!
By John
Springfield, Missouri
Works as advertised with easy set up. After a few hours in training “A” we just have to show her the collar and she quits barking.
September 9, 2020
I would recommend this product
ProsEasy to use
ConsReally don't have any at this time
By Roger
California
Dog barking collar
September 4, 2020
Fast delivery of product! Quality name brand products.
By Shawny
hawaii
Excellent reliable collar!
September 3, 2020
this collar is worth the little extra cost!
By Sharon D.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 25, 2018
It works
By Natalie R.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 19, 2018
Works well, less barking happening!!!
By Carson T.
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 19, 2018
Works great in the auto position. Very effective at controlling all levels of barking. The on sale price was excellent for the value and my mistake was not buying four units instead of two. My only reason for giving 4.5 stars instead of five is my personal belief that there is always room for improvement. Thank you for a great product at a great price.
By Jeff M.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2018
I had some trouble with the dial and some false corrections. However gundog supply took care of the problem and I am very happy with the results! Thank you
By Rodney R.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 18, 2018
It was easy and it really works.
By Amanda M.
IL
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 15, 2018
I seriously love this bark collar. Every time I would get home, my dogs would bark and bark and bark, which is fine if it's someone they don't know, but they'd bark at me, Every single time. Then they'd carry on for at least 30 minutes. Finally, I have peace whenever I get home now. I have three English Springers, and they learned really fast what happens when they bark aggressively. I now leave the collars on the vibration setting because then they get a warning and they think it'll get stronger if they keep it up. Money well spent! My only issue is that I have to charge them every 5 days or so when I read somewhere that it was around a week. But really, that's not even a problem!
By Margaret B.
Ca
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2018
It is the only bark collar that I use. I love it's flexibility and it holds a charge for a long time.
By Doug K.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 12, 2018
I really like the automatic mode which increases as needed. Nice and small and compact and easy to recharge........
By Laura B.
AZ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
They work at a very low setting. Even my stubborn Barker is quite on a low setting. I prefer not to use but gotta do something during a full moon or the turkeys wonder by, lol. Definitely recommend them.
By Dave
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
Great product from Garmin to help w/ nuisance barking. Very humane way to train my dogs when it is appropriate to bark and when it is not. The correction is graduated and after a week or so, my dogs learned the desired behavior and were no longer receiving a correction. Over a month into it now, I don't need to use the collar nearly as much as when I first started training. My current practice is to put the collar on them when additional reinforcement is needed and most of the time, I do not even turn it on and the desired behaviour is elicited. Of course this device is not a substitute for patient work with your dog, but a great tool to help with training.
By Steve N.
WA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
It is smaller than the old ones. Works great
By Melanie S.
WI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
By Peter S.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
Easy to use. Battery lasts. Works well and efficient.
By Tom
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
Most excellent!! It gets the job done!
By Louis H.
MA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
It works.
By Peter G.
ME
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
Has stopped three dogs from uncontrolled barking. Use it in auto mode so they can bark for short time before getting corrected.
By Dana A.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
By Archie H.
TX
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
Best collar for the money that I've ever owned. Battery life is very good. Love the select dial for correction.
By Ron P.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 11, 2018
I bought two, and one of the collars wouldn't charge fully. But they did send me an extra rechargeable battery. The Collars do work very well!!
By Danielle H.
NJ
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 10, 2018
I like that my family and I can now enjoy our dog because he's not constantly barking at what is on TV or who is walking outside. A few things I don't like about the collar is there is no on/ off switch, the battery dies very quickly and a few times it had a delayed reaction to where the shock didn't work until about a minute after excessive barking and it must have been a high number shock because my dog literally flew across the couch and yelped. Maybe the collar I received is defective?? Thanks!
By Donald W.
WV
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 10, 2018
Excellent product and easy to use.
By Susan A.
CA
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 10, 2018
By Tim K.
MN
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
October 10, 2018
The collar strap is a cheap poor imitation of the older Tri-Tronics collar straps that were excellent. Wouldn't take much more than two dog bites to put it in half. The bark collar itself works fine the strap is cheap junk.
By Richard W.
MI
Review for Garmin/Tri-Tronics BARK LIMITER Deluxe No-Bark Collar (Rechargeable)
November 20, 2016
It's a little hot, so be careful. Auto and vibrate features are great. Could use a little better collar.

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.