Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
141 Reviews
5
87% (123)
4
11% (16)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (140 of 141 responses)
Expert Review
Dwayne White
Product Specialist
Mathiston, MS
Garmin Alpha 100 tracking and training
July 22, 2020
I have used the Alpha 100 since it originally came out with the TT10 collar. This has been a top of the line GPS for myself and tracking my dogs. The built in ecollar has reduced the number of collars you have to put on your dog's neck and the number of handheld devices you must carry in the field. This is best best for trashbreaking and recall. I also use the handheld for every other type of hunting or outdoor adventure I may have.
Proslarge screen with multiple purpose functionality
Consnot practical for every day obedience training.
By Samuel B.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 19, 2018
Works good
By Steve H.
NC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 19, 2018
I have had this system for about three months. Have used it in the field for training while trying to learn the various features before hunting season. I like the tracking feature using the compass. It has many bells and whistles that I doubt I will ever use, like finding nearby restaurants. I plan on downloading better maps before going to KS. It takes a bit of getting used to, especially changing the level of correction. The only negative I have experienced is the amount of time it takes to get the collar and handheld communicating with each other. I live around a lot of trees and it doesn't seem to work too well in the trees. But my hunting will be on the plains so expect it will do fine. I would recommend it for the tracking.
By Lawrence R.
VT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
I don't care for the long antennae. It seems like to takes a very long time to charge the transmitter. It came with a black collar instead of the orange collar I had to buy extra.
By John S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
Instant notification when my dog is out of site. I know immediately what the dog is up to. It eliminates the need to call the dog back because you don't know where or what is going on. My biggest fear is to lose my dog while hunting. This unit eliminates that fear. There are features in this collar I will probably never need to use. The screen is very easy to view even in bad light. I like the vibrate mode on the collar as my dog responds very well to it when activated. I have not and to not intend to use the stimulation mode and have removed the prongs and placed the plastic cover in their place. Very pleased with the collar and the fine people at Gun Dog Supply.
By Gordon W.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
By Tom N.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 18, 2018
The screen changes randomly. The e collar buttons change the screen when activated/ pushed.
By Cassidy K.
OR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 12, 2018
By Randy F.
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
October 12, 2018
It works well very easy to work with.
By Brett B.
TN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 11, 2018
Works great especially while training puppies.
By David S.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 7-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 28, 2016
Only problem I have with the system is I think we have to many Garmin collars in our area. We have up to two hundred or more in 10 to 15 mile radius. At times we have trouble with collar linking up with alpha and having problems during the hunt tracking dog. Have any suggestions?
By Dennis B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 11, 2016
I live in mountainous terrain, and keeping line-of-sight is not possible; however the Garmin TT15 maintained contact with my dog. I was able to track my dog over hills, and deep into ravines. I was quite surprised at how well this GPS performed.
By Tom B.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 10, 2016
Works as advertised. Nice to track dog when hunting grouse woods.
By Elizabeth
GA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
November 9, 2016
My husband has trouble reading the screen and wishes it were larger. He is slightly vision-impaired.
By Rodney D.
ND
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
November 7, 2016
Very impressed with the product!
By Rondal A.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 30, 2016
Great product with too many features for just a hunting dog in my opinion.
By Ryan B.
MI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 29, 2016
It needs a little bit of work with the interface and usability. It's great for tracking but the handling end leaves a bit to be desired. All in all it's a very nice product so far. But it could use some improvement.
By Arthur K.
AZ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 24, 2016
I was against shock collars for years but I have changed my tune. It shorten the training time greatly and does not harm the dog. I use a tone for the come command when the dog is out of sight. I use vibrate to get his attention for hand commands and I use the shock for sit and to get his attention for commands. The tracking is a great feature. It was the best training tool I have come across in 30+ years.
By Giovanni S.
Az
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
October 11, 2016
This product is very nice for tracking multiple dogs and making corrections in the field. I would have rated it 5 stars, but I think the feature for handeling multiple pointing dogs could be improved. Too much time is wasted if needing to increase stimulation levels. Vs the traditional dogtra or Tri tronics products, regardless of how you have the handheld setup. But if wanting to consolidate tracking and training collars into 1 this is the best on the market!
By Tom F.
KS
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
September 25, 2016
You guys run a first class operation. The alpha 100 is best of all dog GPS gadgets.
By Connor
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 5-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
September 12, 2016
This is the best thing I have ever bought. Gun Dog Supply are helpful and good people to work with. They ship fast and you get everything on time. Couldn't ask for a better company. In love with my new Garmin. It might be a lot of money but by far worth it. I recommend this to any hunter that hunt with dogs.
By Joseph S.
Pa
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 29, 2016
I have not really had a chance to use it yet
By Deloris B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 28, 2016
Ordered for my husband. It was a great price and I received it two days after ordering. The device was pre-registered, which saved time in downloading maps. We are very satisfied with device. We have ordered other products from this seller, and will continue to. I recommend this device and company to others.
By Deborah J.
GA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 23, 2016
I just love the Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 combo! It does all it says it will do. Thank you! -Deborah
By DAVE D.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 22, 2016
The Garmin Alpha 100 is exactly as advertised. It sure beats wondering where my Beagles are, especially with the wolf overpopulation out there. You can't let those dogs get too far from you these days.
By Dave S.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
August 7, 2016
Unit works good. Have not used it in the woods yet.
By Rick C.
MT
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
July 14, 2016
Great product. It provides me with the dog's location and gives me the ability to bring them back if they go too far. The multiple levels of stimulation allows for great training and better response during hunting or everyday activities.
By Dale H.
OR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
July 9, 2016
Garmin has put it all together with the Alpha 100 and the TT15.
By Russel R.
CA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 8, 2016
This setup has already saved one wild animal and a bad habit for the rest of his life. 6 stars!
By Michael M.
MN
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
June 5, 2016
I love this unit but didn't realize that there are different size collars. The full size was too big for my dog so I'm trading in for the mini. Gun Dog Supply has been very accommodating in letting me do this.
By JAD
PA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
April 26, 2016
This is his second one. He just outgrew his first 3/4 inch. The old one still looks like new! Thank y'all.
By Douglas M.
Mi
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
April 24, 2016
Works great. I can find my dog easily with the gps and know when she's on point.
By Scott J.
WI
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 19, 2016
Steve, I took the dogs out on the first run with the new Alpha Collars today. My dogs run big and hard. I have one that scouts at long distance. I was impressed on the accuracy of the tracking, the tone volume, and the correction intensity.It seems to be a good solid unit. I have had Tritronics for ten plus years and they still are as reliable as when I took them out of the box. The reason I bought these GPS collars is because in late grouse season I lost one of my dogs in wolf country for 24 hours. It was a horrible feeling not coming home with one of your best friends. I am convinced it will never happen again with these new collars. I am glad I bought them early as it will take a while to get used to them.If anyone has dogs like mine that run big and point solid the Gamin Alpha is the best way to go. When your dogs are excited to have you put on their collars they cannot be anything but top quality. Thank You for the most accurate and truthful review I have ever seen. It was the reason I invested in the Alpha collars. Best Regards, Scott Jacobson
By Josh A.
IL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 12, 2016
Excellent product, love it.
By Amy B.
Wi
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 11, 2016
My dad had purchased the GPS as well as 3 collars and four other guys that hunt in our group did the same thing. After two days of hunts using them, we knew we had to get more. I purchased a GPS unit as well as one of the collars and not only the products been amazing, but the customer service was above my expectations. When ordering online it was quick as well as simple. I was able to call and speak to Steve and was transferred right away with no wait, he answered all my questions I had before ordering and was very polite. I went ahead with the order and because they have all their supplies on hand, I received them 2 business days later...in time to get them set up the night before a big hunt benefit. We use them religiously now and the 1 problem we had was we needed to switch collar tracking code for other reasons, I called Gun Dog Supply, while hunting mind you, and they transfered me to Lance who was able to help me and walk me through everything mid hunt. I highly recommend the product as well as going through this company. One recommendation I would give to anyone looking for tracking collars would we to get the alpha tt15, the toning features as well as shocking options are key while hunting and training...when getting the unit, definitely get the birds eye view, 100% accurate and what a difference it makes. It is exact, or at least where we hunt you are able to see building roads everything to make it easy to know where your dogs are at all times as well as other hunters. I can't wait to night hunt with these especially since they have the night light feature. I will definitely be a returning customer and be purchasing more of these collars!!
By Kurt K.
NV
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
March 9, 2016
Very simple to use, great quality and great customer service.
By Chad B.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 7, 2016
Great product, the track and train works great for young dogs starting out. Shipping was fast, nothing but good experiences from gundogsupply.com.
By Christina
NJ
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 5, 2016
We've had it for about a month now - biggest regret is not getting it sooner. Our dog took to the training very well and we can now have her walk the trails with us without worrying about her running off. This has been absolutely wonderful!
By ROXANN C.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 2, 2016
This product meets my expectations. It is an advanced piece of equipment, but for the most part it is easy to use out of the box. I have used it for training, tracking, and AKC competition with ease and great satisfaction.
By John F.
MA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
March 1, 2016
Although i'm still learning, I find this product fairly easy to learn and understand. Looking forward to getting in the field with Peggy.
By William M.
AL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 4-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 26, 2016
I love the ability to see what is going on at all times with my hounds when they are running. The system is easy to setup and user friendly. Will definitely be adding additional collars in the future. So far great product. Also, highly recommended Gun Dog Supply. They have always backed what they sell with quick response and delivery.
By Robert M.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 21, 2016
Haven't figured it out yet.
By David M.
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 13, 2016
Great product. With poor hearing and one working eye, this product has provided me with the opportunity to continue bird hunting. I always know where my pup is and what she is doing.
By Tyler O.
MD
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
February 5, 2016
My dog was a runner and the last product didn't work and he outsmarted the range. With this I can control him from a distance and track him and his routes which makes it easier to follow his tracks and routes.
By Justin G.
TX
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 3-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
February 4, 2016
I can track and use the e-collar up to 2 miles so far, have not tried it any farther yet. The conditions in which I use my collars is very wooded.
By Tom W.
AR
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 26, 2016
Very easy to use. Love the battery time VS the Astro.
By John O.
SC
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 19, 2016
Good system.
By Willis M.
LA
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 19, 2016
A person I went hunting with has this system, and it helped for him to show me a few features. It was easy to input and track his dogs for the woodcock hunt. So far it works great with training my 6 month old GSP. Radius feature is also nice, so I know when she ventures too far out.
By John C.
CO
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 with TT15 COMBO (1-dog GPS System)
January 18, 2016
Best product for hunting dogs!!! Use it everyday for the last three years.
By Frank B.
FL
Review for Garmin Alpha 100 + TT15 COMBO 2-dog (GPS + E-Collar)
January 10, 2016
Service was great from Gun Dog.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.