Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


5.0
106 Reviews
5
96% (102)
4
4% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (106 of 106 responses)
By Patrick S.
92646
Good Products...Real Quality
October 20, 2021
I have a couple of big dogs and this leash can handle them No Problem...Nice
ProsHeavy duty Leash
By David B.
Candia, NH
I'm a full time Rover dog sitter
October 13, 2021
The Giant XL is by far the best real type leash I've ever used. And Gun Dog Supply has the best price around. Definitely don't buy a cheapy from the pet store. Those ones just explode in your hand. If your on the fence, just buy it, this is the best one out there. And only get the XL. Unless you got an ankle biter, then get the L.
ProsBest heavy duty real type leash out there.
ConsUsually, these cost 85 or 90 bucks, but here there only 53 and some change. It would be nice if there was a replacement parts list available. Not that I've had problems, but everything that moves wears out, and sometimes it's fun to rebuild stuff. I can only imagine that eventually the strap might wear out. Even if that was available as a separate replacement part. That would make this perfect.
By Lana
Seattle, WA
70 lbs of muscle!
August 24, 2021
My rescue dog from Texas is Pit and Lab. Having been trapped in the desert and emaciated after fending for himself, he now has a very strong prey drive. Fast forward to a happy home near Seattle. Antonio is 70 pounds of muscle, and his walks have been challenging with just a standard 16' retractable leash. He is so quick and strong, that the moment he sees a squirrel, he propels himself so quickly that he doesn't give me half a second to react - thus continually pulling me off balance and yanking my arm. We've gone through two retractable leashes already. Either they're too short or the leash portion breaks. I'm so happy with this Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash because it is 26 feet long and heavy-duty strong. Now, when he sees a squirrel and takes off, I have time to react and to control the situation without being yanked or losing my balance. It is truly heavy duty and very well made. I feel like I've hit the jackpot with this rescue dog. Antonio loves every person and every dog. I strongly encourage people to adopt from Texas. Each year, they have to euthanize 100,000 dogs and cats for lack of adoptive homes. I don't know what I'd do without this loving boy. And it's true that adoptive dogs are grateful to be rescued. It's hard to explain, but you'll understand if you decide to give one a forever home.
By George B.
Moses Lake, Wa
Well built, strong & responsive retractable leash
August 12, 2021
This is a quality product that I anticipate lasting for years.
Prosquality and durability
ConsA bit on the heavy side but not really a problem.
By tim
chico ca
sturdy
August 3, 2021
got big dogs, best leash ive had. need to see how it holds up long term. so far so good!
Prossturdy, visible, non tangle, good grip
Consnone yet
By Cindy B.
Canastota, NY
Great product
July 24, 2021
I bought this fir my dog so he could swim in the lake without me going in the water. This is a great product and great quality.
By Tyler
Louisville, Kentucky
This is the heavy duty leash your dog won’t break in 6 months
July 20, 2021
Love it my Husky has broken 6 different retractable leashes in the past 3 years of his life. This one doesn’t look like it’s going to have any issues. A little pricey but so far very very worth it.
By Mot K.
Maryville, TN
Good and Strong
July 6, 2021
I like this retractable leash very much. It's tough enough for my 15 month old 160 lbs Great Dane both now and as he grows to maturity. Like others I find it a little heavy but look what I'm using it for. Heavy ain't bad. No other vendor that I could find has a retractable this strong.
By JK D.
Cincinnati, Oh
Outstanding customer service
June 8, 2021
The leash is a very good product. Strong, effective, definitely gets the job done. My order was delivered promptly. Customer service is very friendly. Very committed to customer satisfaction.
ProsHas nice weight to it Very strong Well put together
ConsI personally don't like the florescent color of the leash. I wish it was a darker color
By Julaine E.
Michigan
Excellent Dog Leash
June 2, 2021
Received quickly and as advertised.
ProsWe have a large bouvier adolescent who needs to run and wander. This extra long and sturdy retractable leash give him more freedom while still under my control.
ConsNo cons
By Rae
Missouri
Perfect for Large Dog
May 26, 2021
Having a 133lb GSD & finding a leash he can not snap was hard until now. Able to trust him when it's extended or just giving him space is really nice. Definitely recommend if you have a larger dog.
ProsAble to grip easily Bright color of extender is great for all hours of the day Room to attach potty bag holder without it being in the way
ConsWish it was a little lighter but understand why it can't be
By Sandra H.
Schererville Indiana
Great
May 26, 2021
Great for walking my fur baby great dane
By Maggie
Philadelphia, PA
We love this leash!
May 22, 2021
It is very sturdy and strong. The retractable leash we got is neon and so easy to see. We live in the city, so in between our outdoor excursions, we are walking on leash. The wide belt does not get tangled up or knot up, and it definitely does not hurt our dog when she get's excited and grabs the leash with her mouth. It is on the heavy side but I say this to emphasize it's durability. I am a mom and I can hold onto this leash with ease. GREAT BUY!
ProsSwivel hook to latch onto collar. Soft and durable belt. Easy retraction - smooth.
ConsSo far, none!
By Maxine
Texas
Excellent Leash!
May 13, 2021
I was looking for a retractable leash to tandem walk my 110 lb. Lab and 80 lb. (and growing!) GSD. I knew I wanted a Flexi leash (they are the best!) with a 26 foot lead. I also wanted something that would handle a very active GSD who is known to take off after a squirrel on occasion. I was very happy to find this leash and ordered it immediately. It has been everything I had hoped and more. I feel comfortable taking both dogs on the one leash or the GSD alone. The leash feels heavy the first time you pick it up, but once you get walking it doesn't seem heavy had all and it fits comfortably in your hand. The retraction is so smooth and I love the neon yellow. I realize not everyone needs a "Giant" leash, but if you do, this is the one you want.
ProsSmooth Retraction Comfortable Grip Excellent Value Flexi Quality
By Levi D.
South Central Pa
Largest Retractable Leash Available
May 3, 2021
Very beefy and quite heavy. It extends smoothy and retracts just the right amount speed-wise. The brake works well and has a lock that works well We use it for a Rottweiler. This leash uses a ribbon that is bright yellow and easy to see. We really like this leash and is worth every penny.
ProsThis is a very heavy duty retractable leash that works well. Made by our friends in Germany.
ConsNot really cons, but you do need to heed a few things. Never let a dog start running away from you because when it gets to the end, it will rip your arm off. Instead, if the dog starts to run - hit the brake immediately! Also, don't grab the ribbon with your hands - you will not be able to stop a big dog this way, but you will get rope burned. And be careful the dog doesn't get wrapped around things, especially people.
By John G.
Texas
Very Nice
April 30, 2021
Works great with my 130lb Rottweiler
By Tina W.
Stapleton, GA
Great leash!
April 28, 2021
Strong enough for my 75lb puppy and hopefully will last until she is fully grown and 150ish pounds!
ProsStrong, easy to work
ConsA bit heavy, but understandable
By Ralph V.
Bensalem Pennsylvania
Finally something comparable to my dogs strengths!
April 6, 2021
My dog is only two years old I have tried all kinds of leashes this one suits her Strength. She is in North Carolina fox hound usually live their lives out in cages.
ProsA+ professional
ConsNon
By Darrell
Pomona, Ca
Review for Flexi Giant Retractable Leash
March 25, 2021
Great product, very heavy duty and works well for my strong furry friend!
By Akabag
Chicago, IL
Great product!
March 25, 2021
I needed a heavy duty retractable leash for my 80lbs pitbull and it’s held up great. The hi-vis yellow tape leash is very bright and it’s also reflective so I also benefit on night walks. The lock is super easy to activate and deactivate. This is the best heavy duty 26ft retractable leash I’ve found so far. This product is worth the $
By Anthony
Michigan
Delivered as promised!
March 20, 2021
This leash is a God send. Our dog can explore and we feel very secure in its ability to not snap when he lunges. Very happy with purchase and would definitely recommend it if you have a powerful dog that can yank fast and hard. Very well built, sturdy and substantial. So glad we found this! Buy with confidence.
By John
South florida
Leash
March 19, 2021
Great unit. Allows the dog to go 26’ around when walking. Best use is the public park at 7am when very few people are in the park but there is still a leash requirement.
ProsLong and heavy duty
ConsNone
By Jeffrey
Silver Bay, Mn.
Flexi Giant XL
March 18, 2021
I’ve had the top 3 brands and with a harness, it’ the best by far. I just wish you made a longer one. I live on Lake Superior and it would come in nicely for walks along the shoreline. Thanks for making such a great product.
By Linda
Wisconsin
Big dog leash
March 18, 2021
I have 2 huskies and use the Flexi Giant XL retractable leashes with each. They are durable, extend and retract without any problems. I've been using the same one with my 11 year husky since he was a puppy. Leash can take a lot of chewing with no signs of damage. I would recommend this product to everyone. Worth the money.
By Jeannie
Wilton, CT
Great Product!
March 18, 2021
After a long search, we finally found a retractable that’s truly heavy duty, and that we can feel safe using with our Great Danes (160lbs each). There’s nothing like this available at traditional stores such as Chewy, PetSmart, etc. This is the best!
ProsWide, strong ribbon.
ConsA bit bulky at times. Would love a poop bag holder incorporated into it...
By Daniel C.
Pine CO
Excellent product
February 5, 2021
This leash is top quality. My best friend is 175 pounds of muscle and this leash gives me total control. The 26 foot length is 10 feet longer than his old one and he loves the added freedom. The reflective color is a bonus , too. Happy, Happy, Happy.
By Stanwood S.
Stanwood,Washington
so far, very pleased.
January 27, 2021
we purchased one for our 80lb.Husky and a week later purchased another for our 60lb.pitmix. the dogs love the freedom of the 26ft.leash and we feel secure with the strength of the leash as our dogs are out of control. Customers service is TOPNOTCH!
By Laurie M.
NJ
Lasted about 20 years
January 22, 2021
I bought one of these many years ago, It jammed this week now needing a new one. 20 or so years, 3 dogs, thousands of miles walking. Well worth the money!
ProsLasts forever!
ConsLasts forever!
By Rosemary
Oregon city OR
Strong and reliable
December 20, 2020
Very sturdy mechanism is reliable works well for my dogs.
ProsStrong lead, good mechanism takes a beating in the fields when we need it.
ConsNone
By Patrick B.
Athens,AL
Retractable Leash
December 19, 2020
Great durable product, great service and speedy delivery. Very very satisfied!
By Christine M.
Westport
Retractable Leash
November 26, 2020
Love my new leash, it’s a comfortable hold, has a little weight to it but that understandable. It’s just great, it locks an releases with ease.
By Nicole
Rhode Island
Flexi Retractable Leash
October 31, 2020
Great leash! Strong and durable for my Shepherd Mix dog.
By Brooks H.
Georgia
Retractable Leash & all Gun Dog products I ordered have been really good.
September 24, 2020
The retractable leash is just what I needed to solve a hefty problem. I have a Shepherd dog that needs a lot of exercise (see attached picture). I am older and cannot jog with her. If she doesn't get out and run, she is destructive and plays too rough with my other smaller dog. I use this leash to get on my riding mower and jog her through the pastures of my farm. The dog is very skittish and prone to bolt when scared. This leash is strong and it retracts perfectly so that when she bolts, it isn't in danger of breaking and when she comes back closer to the mower, it retracts nicely. I like the large hand grip for this purpose as well. I am really happy I found this product. I have also ordered the bright orange jackets for hunting dogs and these are sturdy as well. Gun Dog products also arrive in a timely manner. Thank you Gun Dog!
ProsVery strong and easy to use.
ConsNone that I have discovered. This product has some weight to it, but that is necessary because it really is heavy duty.
By Frances H.
MD
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
October 19, 2018
Strong enough for my Great Danes. Female weigh 180 pounds, and the male 167 pounds. Third set of Danes and purchased a set of Giant Flexi leashes 20 years ago, and one broke. Purchased this one to replace it.
By Damian Z.
FL
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
October 18, 2018
This leash has no problems with my Rottweiler. He can pull it all the way out and retracts every time. Super durable ratchet and locking mechanism. Great product and fantastic price from gun dog supply.
By Nathan B.
TX
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
October 18, 2018
By Brenda W.
NJ
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
November 9, 2016
The leash is great. It's the only one that I could find that is for more than 110 pounds.
By HENRY M.
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
October 7, 2016
I purchased this leash because I have a 75 pound 1 year old Lab that pulls like a 150 pound dog when we go walking at parks and she sees a squirt. She is young and has allot of energy. This leash is the best I have used. It's nice and heavy and very comfortable. Well worth the price for the performance. Now I can rest assured my dog will not snap her old leash when she pulls. Thank you GunDogSupply.com!
By TJ M.
CA
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
September 29, 2016
It's the best leash on the market. And best price is at Gun Dog Supply. My use is mostly rollerblading 2 Husky's at a time!
By Patricia
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
July 7, 2016
Laila weighs 90 pounds and is the sweetest dog you would ever meet, but boy can she pull on the leash. Her last retractable leash was 8 years old and getting weak. I was afraid she would pull hard, break the leash, and get lost or worse. I did some research and found your products, and I am so happy with I did. What a quality leash. Laila's vet was even commenting on it today remarking on the quality also. I do not mind paying a higher price for good craftsmanship like this leash is. I have a 45 pound SCWT that will be needing a new leash too. I will be back.
By Clio G.
OH
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
April 17, 2016
Great leash, we both enjoy our walks.
By Gerard C.
MA
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
April 9, 2016
Great leash sturdy solid. This leash is my second one. Keep the first one in my glove compartment. It handles my 118 pound hound easily.
By Thomas F.
IL
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
April 7, 2016
Need to use it more to get use to it.
By Sallie P.
CA
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
April 4, 2016
Works great. Seems to be well made.
By George S.
FL
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
April 3, 2016
This leash works great. Buy one or two.
By Dolores G.
TX
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
March 21, 2016
I love it, my dog weight about 100 lbs. It's strong and durable.
By Marlene C.
FL
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
March 4, 2016
Quick, easy, and as described.
By Robert H.
NC
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
February 29, 2016
Tough to find a retractable rated for a 100lb dog + the shock of the dog hitting it when you lock it down. This one is doing the job as we try to train this pup to be better behaved.
By Don M.
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
February 22, 2016
You need to have a bite resistant cover for the first 6-8 inches up the beginning of the leash. Mine now has a 2 inch gray sleeve where the hook mates with the leash. Just make sure that longer so the dog can't turn his head to bite on the leash. I have had 4 of your leashes and I liked them all. They have all come to the end because of the dog biting them through.
By Edgar M.
PA
Review for Flexi Giant XL All Belt Retractable Leash -- 26 ft.
February 15, 2016
So far, so good. Dog weighs 100 lbs. Time will tell.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: