Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.8
44 Reviews
5
89% (39)
4
9% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (43 of 44 responses)
By David R.
Romeoville il
12 gauge blanks
April 19, 2024
Item received as stated, would buy again..
By Guy
Colorado
Poppers
March 21, 2023
Alot louder than I expected.
Pros
  • Packaging and delivery went on without a hitch.
Cons
  • Too loud.
By Mark
Ohio
Works great
March 17, 2023
Great for training horses, dogs and chasing off liberals.
Pros
  • Fast shipping. Reliable company. Good quality.
Cons
  • None. Fully satisfied repeat customer.
By Jason
Washington
Always great
February 23, 2023
I have ordered several items over the years. I’m always happy with the whole process. Easy website and quick delivery.
By DS
Binghamton, NY
Do What They Are Supposed To Do
January 25, 2023
I have been using these blanks for many years in my dog training. They do what they are supposed to, sound realistic, and I have never had a failure.
Pros
  • Sound, reliability
Cons
  • None
By Cody
Iowa
Got here quick!
January 6, 2022
Gun Dog Supply had what I needed when I needed it. No local stores had 12-gauge blanks available and my GSP pup was ready for that next step in his gun intro. Order came within a couple days and we were able to move forward with his training without delay. Thanks for the quick turnaround! As far as the product goes, they've been firing well. No issues cycling and sound more like a high brass round to me compared to a target load.
By Robert s.
NC
Great
December 29, 2021
It works better than I thought it would.
By Jim
Independence, MO
Great product fast shipping!
February 12, 2021
I ordered the blanks just to have something to do some training during the ammo shortage. I was surprised to find them in stock and at a great price. I figured it would be a couple weeks before I saw them but I wanted to fit the order in. I got the confirmation and then the shipping email and was shocked. They shipped and arrived in the same week I ordered. Blanks are great. Not much to say about blanks, they function as I would expect. Report is on par with 12ga and not overly smoky appear to be fairly clean considering blanks are usually dirty. Will definitely pick up another case.
Pros
  • In stock, good price and fast shipping. Clean shells, performs well
Cons
  • None come to mind
By Richard
Georgia
Fiocchi poppers
December 23, 2020
The Fiocchi poppers work as advertised. Not too much exciting about a popper.
By Bill B.
Maryland
Quality Blanks
September 2, 2020
These are nice high quality blanks that work as advertised.
By Bryan F.
VA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 20, 2018
By Ethan S.
LA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 18, 2018
By Douglas H.
MD
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 11, 2018
I like these rounds but they went up in price so much from last year.
By Craig S.
WA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 31, 2016
Impressively loud! Work great.
By Douglas A.
FL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 15, 2016
Just as loud as regular shells without the kick. Some wadding makes it's way out of barrel but barely dents 3/4inch Styrofoam insulation board. These seem great for dog training or theatrics. (With proper safety precautions)
By Steven R.
IL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 14, 2016
We are using these shells in a modified M1907 cannon. We were hoping to get more bang and smoke,but since I cannot buy that we are now reloading shells using black powder. The 12 gauge will be used to ignite a mix of propane and oxygen inserted through valving into the firing chamber. The black powder gives us the smoke, and the gas mix gives us the flash and bang we were after. Thanks Steven
By Paul S.
WI
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
July 24, 2016
Great for training in hunting scenarios.
By Neal O.
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
July 13, 2016
Closely mimics the sound of my 870. Great training for my dogs.
By Michael O.
AL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
June 28, 2016
The blanks are great for training!
By Jerry G.
MT
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
June 17, 2016
Great product. Has worked well as a safe tool for working on gun and live bird training for my Springer. They are as loud as a standard 12 GA shell. Hence, I would definitely recommend them to folks doing advanced gun training etc.
By Rafael B.
Va
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
June 9, 2016
Very loud blanks and excellent.
By Jeff K.
MT
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
June 8, 2016
Good loud noise and reasonable price when you are using a lot of training birds. Good value.
By Wesley M.
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 13, 2016
Good product!
By Jeremy W.
UT
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 3, 2016
I like the clear hulls so that you and other people can see that they are blanks.
By Ronald H.
DC
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 1, 2016
These things worked out for me.
By William A.
NY
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
April 21, 2016
I use these blanks to frighten off Canadian geese that have crossed our border illegally and fertilize the grass at our marina. Gun Dog shipped very fast and the price is reasonable.
By Ernie M.
MN
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
April 21, 2016
Very good for training.
By Brian B.
MI
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
April 6, 2016
Good seller and will keep the Bear's away when I am out in the wood's!
By Gary H.
Ca
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
December 21, 2015
I like a lot. Use them to scare the birds (cormorants) off our lakes to prevent them from eating the fish we stock.
By Mike
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
November 27, 2015
Fast shipping, great pricing and a great product. Thanks.
By Eric B.
SC
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
October 20, 2015
Work fine.
By William H.
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
September 26, 2015
Just what I needed!
By Robert V.
PA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
August 23, 2015
This was a great training aid for my dogs. Fired perfectly and clean.
By Christopher C.
AR
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
August 17, 2015
Met my expectations, fair price, and work great for gun breaking my retriever.
By Mike M.
MI
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
August 8, 2015
Consistent report level, and they eject well. Will repurchase. - Mike
By Aaron C.
FL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
July 16, 2015
Great blanks by far. The shipping was fast, and the service was excellent. The shells give ya the same sound as a normal shell. And you can't beat the price. Thanks again Gun Dog Supply.
By Harry S.
FL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 21, 2015
Great service and delivered on time. Great job!
By Tell B.
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 17, 2015
Haven't used yet.
By Mike
WI
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
May 7, 2015
Bought the blanks for more humane critter control. They work great! Nice and loud without the ultimate effect of live ammo.
By Jay C.
NC
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
April 23, 2015
I use them for historical demonstrations of a World War 1 era Winchester Model 1897 12 gauge Trench Shotgun. They are loud enough with smoke enough to demo the slam-fire capability effectively. The price is better than for other blanks. That makes a good value.
By Andrew C.
WA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
April 9, 2015
Slightly louder than actual 20 gauge shells. More of the 12 gauge boom. I used these to step up to the 12 gauge from the 20 gauge for sound training. They work great!
By David M.
NY
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
March 26, 2015
Wonderful company. Would not hesitate to do business with again.
By Ronald D.
GA
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
March 7, 2015
This was bought to keep the crow out of the garden. Haven't tried them as of yet. We'll be using them for more than dog training.
By Bryce D.
AL
Review for Fiocchi 12-Gauge Blanks (100 rounds -- 4 boxes)
February 12, 2015
Good product!!!!

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions