Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
81 Reviews
5
83% (67)
4
15% (12)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (81 of 81 responses)
By Steve
Missouri
Awesome Product!
January 22, 2021
I run my dog around the neighborhood almost daily. This thing has bounced off streets, sidewalks and god only knows what else else and keeps working. Definitely worth the money!
By Gary B.
arvada CO
works
January 12, 2021
used it and it does as advertised. my griffon picks up by the body. it will be helpful in reminding her where to grab.
By Stewart T.
Hanover, Virginia
Helped bring out my retrievers natural instincts!
January 1, 2021
Great training tool. As realistic as possible without having live birds. Helped bring out my 6 month old retrievers natural instincts! In which I was actually worried with this boy, lol! He actually picked up speed going after it and was pumped up. The pheasant scent helped as well. I had the Dokken Mallard years ago when they first came out, but I actually like this pheasant because the tail hit my pup in the face while attempting to shake. Once! Never did it again.
ProsRealistic Natural softness that helped with properly holding onto the bird. My pup really had no other choice but to hold this training pheasant correctly. My 8 year old daughter training partner could swing this pheasant around and throw at different angles fairly easily! Nice for dragging along the ground with the scent on the neck rope for blinds. Crippled training.
ConsNone
By Mike
California
Life like
December 26, 2020
Great product. My dog loves it. He was hesitant to pick up birds in the field. After working with the Deadfowl Dummy he is awesome finding and retrieving birds.
ProsLife like
By Nora
Bailey CO
Puppy loves them!!
December 24, 2020
They like the feel and weight.
ProsEasy to scent
Consstains easily
By Bill
Liberty, MO
Good product
December 20, 2020
Dog lives it. Is holding up very well
ProsSo far is holding up very well. My dog loves to retrieve it
By Jerod
Topeka, KS
Quality Gear for dog training
December 19, 2020
Second one of these training dummies I have owned. They are durable and easy to use. Holds up to hundreds if not a few thousand retrieves.
ProsWeight, quality, ease of use
By Eric
Millis
Great Decoy
September 4, 2020
This is a high quality decoy which is the perfect size for my young golden to retrieve. I may end up removing the tail as it tends to scare the dog in certain circumstances but otherwise great product. Also received this decoy in record time and the ordering was seamless. Thanks
By Jack M.
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 18, 2018
Training 1 yr old Vizsla, this thing is indestructible.
By Steven P.
MN
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 18, 2018
By Greg S.
CA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 18, 2018
By Bret T.
MT
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 18, 2018
By Guy M.
MI
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 16, 2018
My Spinone puppy loves it.
By Michael R.
MD
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 31, 2016
No complaints! Good product and excellent service!
By Christine S.
Or
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
September 15, 2016
9 month old loves retrieving this. Excellent training tool.
By Charles I.
PA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
August 30, 2016
Shortly after receiving it, the paint or topcoat started to come off in the tail area.
By Doug M.
OH
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
July 7, 2016
The size and weight of this dummy is a good resemblance of a live bird. The movement in the head and tail help to discourage the dog from shaking the bird on retrieve. Helps for a soft mouth. This dummy would have been a five star if they were to add a ball or handle to the rope to make it easier to throw.
By Mike K.
OK
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
June 28, 2016
Great product!!!! Highly recommend it for training your dog to retrieve.
By Wayne J.
NY
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 19, 2016
So far it's holding up well, but the head and tail connection to the body seems weak. Only time will tell if it is. Hopefully I am wrong, but I am reluctant to use exclusively for fetching. I will use the bumpers for the majority of training, and then use the Dokken as hunting season gets near.
By Kelly C.
MN
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
March 10, 2016
Very realistic in size and weight. Inject with scent and it makes a killer training combo.
By Stephen S.
NE
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
February 12, 2016
My German Short Hair does not like the dummy but my Blood Hound does. This dummy has been very effective in teaching him to retrieve, especially when used with the Pheasant scent.
By Rob G.
VA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
December 28, 2015
Great training tool. Very realistic and well made.
By Rachal S.
VI
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
December 13, 2015
Excellent for illustrating size to a room full of judges at the AKC/DJAA Sporting Dog Institute that need to understand how critical correct under jaw and muzzle length are in my breed.
By RICHARD N.
AL
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
December 11, 2015
Works good. Helping me train a young hunting dog.
By Rosanne T.
IL
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
December 3, 2015
Puppy coming soon. My daughter amd son-in-law are getting back into pheasent hunting and wanted this for training.
By Joseph M.
AK
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
November 13, 2015
My dog would not touch it until I injected it with the pheasant scent.
By Brandon B.
VA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
October 12, 2015
Works well for retrieving training.
By Justin A.
UT
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
September 17, 2015
Awesome. My dog loves it, and acts like it's the real thing!
By Michael
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
September 4, 2015
Our pup loves this dummy!!! This is our third Dokken. We have a mallard for water work, Quail for upland and this pheasant for field. I would recommend the ball attachment and pheasant scent. I was concerned with the tail. It's thin, flexible and durable. Adds realism to training.
By Bruce G.
PA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
August 16, 2015
Haven't had opportunity to use it yet, but think it's well made and will work well with training my lab.
By Nick O.
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
August 4, 2015
Great dummy and teaches the dog exactly were to pick up the bird
By Scott B.
OH
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
August 1, 2015
Works great. The soft body teaches my spaniel where to hold the bird while the hard feet and head keeps her from shaking the bird while retrieving it.
By Jake C.
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
July 24, 2015
My 7 month old Lab absolutely loves this. Best buy I have made for her yet.
By Ed R.
IN
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
June 4, 2015
The best training tool ever used. My GSP LOVES this!
By Edward C.
WA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
June 3, 2015
Work good for either field or water retrieves.
By Bruce S.
MT
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 17, 2015
Great product!
By Don F.
IL
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 6, 2015
This Dokken is great for a larger breed or a dog who naturally retrieves. It is not a good size to start your puppy with since the size may not fit in the mouth.
By Michael S.
OK
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
March 20, 2015
Haven't used it enough to form a solid opinion. Dogs do seem to want to pick it up by the plastic head or feet.
By Edward H.
NY
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
March 2, 2015
Works great.
By Rich A.
CT
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
January 23, 2015
What's to say. Dokken has the best trainers, and Gun Dog Supply has them at a great price. Thanks!
By KS
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
September 22, 2014
Forces her to hold it correctly. She loves it!!
By RA S.
FL
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
September 9, 2014
Love the weight. Gus is 13 months old. One session with this, and I feel I will get my birds to me undamaged.
By Dave S.
CO
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
August 6, 2014
If you have never used a Dokken dummy, do yourself a favor and buy several!
By Garrett B.
PA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
May 10, 2014
This is the second Dead Fowl Dummy I've bought. The first being the dove when my Brittany was just a pup. He had a hard time with retrieving pheasants because of their size. After working with this for a while, he knows just what to do with the real ones. I can't go outside without him wanting me to throw this thing either!
By Karen A.
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
May 5, 2014
Abby, my lab, loves her pheasent dummy!
By James S.
PA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 20, 2014
Works great! GSP pup is having fun dragging it back to me. He is 12 weeks old. Very durable.
By DARRELL C.
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 19, 2014
Lasts for years, thousands of throws and retrieves.
By Thomas T.
WA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
April 4, 2014
My pup absolutely loves it and has since it first arrived. The only issue is it's a little large for my pup, so he bites the head to pack it. I should have purchased the quail trainer to start him out with, then purchased the pheasant as he got older. I used again yesterday and was going after the body, but it is still a little large for him. I would recommend this, as he still goes crazy when I bring it out.
By Jareth L.
WA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
March 17, 2014
A little on the large side for a pup, but the quality is spot on like the rest of the dead fowl trainers I've owned.
By John W.
MA
Review for Pheasant F-100 Dokken Deadfowl Dummy
February 28, 2014
So far, seems like a good training tool. Dog seems to really enjoy retrieving it and it throws easy.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.