Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


5.0
719 Reviews
5
96% (691)
4
3% (24)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (719 of 719 responses)
By Terry B.
Michigan
Great
September 1, 2021
Just as I ordered
ProsDurable and easy to read.
Consnone
By C
Ky
Replacement plate
August 29, 2021
We moved and needed to get my dogs plate changed and I ordered it on a Friday and got it on a Monday so they are very good about making sure it’s sent out in a timely manner. And it’s good quality and came with extra rivets just once which was nice.
By Martha
CA
brass on leather
August 26, 2021
looks great, silent ID tag for beautiful leather dog collar, easy install with rivets provided.
By Robert S.
Island of Hawai'i
A Must Have
August 18, 2021
These are genius! I recommend Steve's tip: Do not put the name of your dog on the ID Plate. "Needs Daily Meds" is a great suggestion to encourage anyone that may find your dog to then return it. It's great that they will install them on a new collar that you purchase. Otherwise it's not too difficult to install them with a punch and a hammer.
By Barbara
Sykesville, Maryland
FAST SERVICE
August 13, 2021
We ordered the ID plates for our new puppy. We are very please with them and also the helpful hints as to what and what not to put on the tags for security purposes. Thanks so much and we will be looking at your site for more things to purchase! Barb
Prosfast service, nice looking, easy to put on a collar
Consnone!
By Stuart
Cullman Al.
Quality
August 11, 2021
Collars with Plates are exactly what I needed for GSPx3. Clear legible and correct.
ProsAll 3 collars with plates are substantial sturdy and should perform for years
ConsBought shorter collars for neck size. Fit was great but wish plates were little farther apart so collar would lie flat around neck. No big deal and doesn't seem to bother the dogs. They have worn them continual now for weeks with no complaints.
By Bill
Lancaster,Pa.
ID tag with rivets
August 9, 2021
Great easy to read tag,easy to install on collar
ProsPrice, quality, looks
ConsNone
By C K.
NC
As Described Worked Great
August 4, 2021
Excellent name tag to put on collar.
By J
SC
Perfect ID Plate
August 3, 2021
Just what we needed to be sure the dogs are identified in case they run off.
ProsDurable. Easy to install. Don't snag.
ConsNone
By Al S.
Cleveland, TN
Sweet Tags
August 3, 2021
These are my go to tags. I don't like tags hanging off of a collar that get caught on brush, make noise, and can get pulled off. These tags fix all of that and ensure my info is with our dog (unless of course she loses the whole collar).
ProsQuality No hanging and clanging. Stays on collar.
ConsNone
By Mike
Montana
Like the quality of the stamped lettering and brass plate.
July 22, 2021
Very nice id plate, quality is good. Only suggest it should have an option for chicago screws to mount as well as rivets.
By Bob
Red Lodge MT.
nice ID plate
July 21, 2021
Super nice brass ID tag, much better than the lazer engraved ones. Will order another one for our older hound.
ProsBrass - engraved/stamped
Consnone
By Brian
Sartell, MN
Excellent
July 17, 2021
Great service and great product.
By Doug
Manitou Beach Michigan
Good Quality TAG
July 15, 2021
Looks good - Accurately made - Riveted on easily - Would order again
By Frank
B'ham, AL
I.d. Plates
July 14, 2021
Exactly what I needed. Good quality and best price. GDS is my first option when needing something for my dogs.
By Greg
Georgetown, Ca
Identification tags
July 10, 2021
I’ve used these for years. It’s better to be safe than sorry.
By Melissa
Mount Vernon, Washington
ID Dog Collar
July 1, 2021
This is an awesome dog collar for our Boy Gunner! So easy to clean and he wears it in the lake and ponds and even the river. Doesn’t cause a rash like the nylon one did while wearing it! Would definitely recommend this to all dog moms and dads
By Tami A.
Maple Lake, MN
BEST DOG COLLAR OUT THERE!!!
June 30, 2021
If you don’t have your furbabie’s info on their collar, why are they wearing a collar???? We KNOW it’s not for their leash, because that can cause bruising of their airways and bronchial tubes. They have a harness right??? Back to the collars 😉… No sharp edges, water proof, DIRT PROOF (yes you heard me!), and the info plate WILL NOT FADE OR RUB OFF!!! ITS STAMPED!!!💪🏼 If you don’t have this, it’s an epic fail- GET ONE!!!
ProsDirt proof Water proof No sharp edges Stamped info plate never fades Stamped info plate never falls off Loop for tags (rabies, city registration etc) Lots of color options for the collars
ConsNOT A SINGLE ONE!
By billybob
kansas
ID Plate
June 29, 2021
good product, easy to install
By Bill
St. Louis, MO
Dog ID Plates
June 29, 2021
I have used this item for multiple years for easy identification on my dogs’ collars.They work wonderfully well.
ProsLong lasting and attractive
ConsNone
By Amy
Denver, Colorado
Easy, durable, affordable
June 24, 2021
Great for wrestling brothers. No more searching for lost tags! Outstanding old-fashioned service too! I made nice looking reflectos out of these blank brass ones until more durable reflective collar tag available. See images. As lifelong dog owners both, I also bought an engraved one for my brother's new running puppy to let him in on this great tip for a better tag.
ProsOnly like $3 ea (June 2021). Super service with any questions or comments. Fast delivery only few days.Easy to install if you can hold the small pieces for a few seconds. (I used a hammer and ice pick to start the hole in the collare, much easier. Bendable to neck curvature. No more searching for lost hanging tags after wrestling/playing.
Cons4 lines of text great but should be able to add two phone numbers on one of the lines. No reflective choice so I just got blank ones and added reflecto tape to them for a nice affordable workaround for now since I have favorite collars and don't want a new reflecto collar in the choices available anywhere..I got the tape larger and more secure under the buttons in the 2nd orange one. See images.
By Craig N.
North Santee, SC
Fast Service
June 19, 2021
I got the tags I ordered in record time and already have them on my dogs collars!
By Sherry
Virginia
These last!
June 17, 2021
These brass, rivet-on I.D. tags are the best! Out of 9 dogs wearing them for several years, I've only had one dog lose a tag. And even after years of wear, the engraved contact information is still clear and easy to read. I was tired of spending a small fortune on those cute tags that hang from a dog's collar. Those would be lost after a week. These tags stay on and have helped me recover several lost dogs. I won't go back to using anything else.
By Michael
Arkansas
Best tag option around
June 17, 2021
This is simply the best ID tag. It fits more info, it’s cheaper than most other custom tags, it comes with plenty of rivets (in case you’re clumsy like me). Even ordering it alone, with shipping, it was still a dollar cheaper than the brass tag from the local pet store.
ProsFits four lines Easy to bend to curve of dog's neck Easier to read than the etched tags Cheaper
ConsBuying alone makes shipping your biggest cost, but it turns out it's still cheaper than the store
By Bill
Cherry Hill, NJ
Collar Name Plate
June 15, 2021
Exactly as advertised. Very happy with purchase.
By Linda
WA
Good product and customer service
May 28, 2021
This is my third order of tags and I find they hold up well. I especially appreciated the great communication/customer service when I asked if I could get longer rivets as I was placing several tags on noeprene lined collars and I found several longer sets in my order.
By Jim
Louisiana
Great Product
May 22, 2021
I ordered two for each of my pups, one for the harness and one for the collar. Installation was fairly easy once I got the hang of making the holes. There was an extra pair of rivets included just in case. Thanks Gun Dog Supply, I now feel more secure when the dogs are out if one decides to explore.
ProsDurable and easy to read.
By Kathren R.
Hawaii
ID Plate is excellent quality
May 18, 2021
I always order an extra to have my husband's name and contact digits on our dogs. They are super sturdy; I just replaced my originals, which are still in fantastic conditions 4 years later; I just wanted a different color collar for the dogs.
ProsI love that you can customize the verbiage; with so much theft of animals, being able to say there are medical conditions or daily meds required might help to get a lost dog back.
ConsMore colors; would love to have a few more choices for female dogs: purple, pink perhaps; not really a con.
By Lou
Naples, Florida
Great ID badges
May 15, 2021
I have been ordering these for years for my huskies. My dogs had a habit of pulling off the hanging ID tags. These are great and easy to put on their callers.
ProsGreat to keep your information with your dogs at all times and never seem to wear out. I have had them on my dogs for the last 8 years and still look great.
ConsNone.
By Kris
Ohio
Perfect!
May 14, 2021
Exactly what I needed for my two dogs who camp with us. Well made, and easy to put on their collars and harnesses.
ProsWell made!
ConsNone
By Don F.
Antelope, Oregon
Typically great service!
May 8, 2021
have bought from Gun Dog Supply a number of time's and always great service. Would use them again in a heart beat!
ProsEverythijg is pro!
ConsNone!
By Tammt
Reno
Great idea
April 28, 2021
I love the ID plates I received. They are mounted securely, look good, and have all of the info I need, thanks for the tips on what to include, I basically copied from the website for my dogs plates.
ProsPlates don't jingle like hanging tags Mounted securely Can have multiple plates mounted so I can have a lot of info on them
By Vanessa
Illinois
Replacement tags
April 28, 2021
I had ordered the collars with name plates for our farm dogs last year but then our phone numbers changed. I just ordered new plates with the updated numbers since i love the collars so much and still wanted to be able to use them. I love that you can order the plates individually to have an extra or to replace outdated info like in my case.
ProsGood quality, tough, personalized, easy to order, includes rivets
ConsNone yet
By Bryn S.
California
So good!!
April 27, 2021
The name plate came perfectly engraved and looks great on my dog’s Filson leather collar. Easy to put on too!
By Cathy
St Johns, FL
Smart addition to dog collar
April 27, 2021
This is the best way to keep your dog safe. Love purchasing this product to add to any collar. Such quality too.
By Russ
North MS
Great piece of mind
April 23, 2021
I needed name tags for several collars and i looked at a few different sellers and ended up getting these, they were very reasonably priced and are good quality, and they come with rvets as well.
ProsGood size, come with rivets long lasting
ConsNone
By Pat B.
IL
Dog name plates
April 14, 2021
I appreciate the fact that extra rivets were included with the nameplates - I messed up a couple of times attaching it to the collar so they were needed! Nice touch and good thinking!
ProsHigh quality product and service as always!
ConsNone
By Avery
UT
The best dog tags
April 13, 2021
These are the best dog tags I know of. They don't make noise, the don't get caught and rip off, they last forever, they are inexpensive.
ProsThey don't make noise, the don't get caught and rip off, they last forever, they are inexpensive.
By DJ
Sunny Southern California
Dog tag for collars
April 8, 2021
Ive been purchasing collars and dog tags for a while , awesome customer service and product is delivered quickly and never a disappointment. Thank you
By Robert
Hubert, North Carolina
Dog collat tags
March 25, 2021
"I", was tired of all of the FU-FU Med-Alert items on the market, especially the unisex bracelets. So I got a collar tag stamped with my information, and riveted to a nylon band. After a couple years, it got replaced with a new one. The quality and workmanship is excellent. When this wears out, I'm buying another one.
ProsDeep stamping means the tag lasts a long time, even with it going through what it has.
ConsCONS?????
By Cook
Las vegas
ID. plate
March 24, 2021
I just got ID. plates for dog collar, all good, definitely shop again.
By Perry
Atlanta GA
Great tag
March 19, 2021
I ordered one with a new collar and two spares. One of the spares went on my older Brittany because we no longer had the land line number on his name tag on his collar. Quality brass, sharp accurate stamping for the printing, easy to use secure brass rivets. I also liked the suggestions on the web site about what information to put on the tag. Great product.
ConsNone
By Steven
Juneau Alaska
Exactly what I ordered and fast shipping
March 18, 2021
I was impressed with the quality of the tags and how fast they were shipped, I live in Alaska and am used to waiting for almost everything I was pleasantly suprised at how fast they were done and on my doorstep. Definatly will be getting all my dog supplies from gun dog supply.
ProsHigh quality and fast
ConsNone
By Michael J.
Hickory,NC
Awesome, came the next day !
March 18, 2021
Its perfect
By Chad
Bakersfield
As advertised
March 17, 2021
Looks just like what you see
By Customer
Knoxville, Tennessee
I.D. Tag
March 17, 2021
Great product that will last for years and great pricing. Easy to install.
ProsRivets and Tag are made of brass and easy to instsll
Cons0
By Jim
Wheatfield, NY
ID Plate
March 17, 2021
Very fast turnaround for a quality product!
ProsFast and inexpensive.
ConsNone
By Karen
Mass
Perfect size
March 17, 2021
These are the perfect size..once i ordered some from another co w the collar never thinking they were 4 inches long..those dont bend good uncomfortable for dog when laying down so i ordered these for my collars and they are the best size..lots of lines for contact info..thx
ProsPerfect size..4 lines if desired for info..
ConsNone..
By Mike
Montana
Fast shipping
March 17, 2021
Top quality ! everything i wanted and just as I ordered .
ProsHeavy brass plates not cheap thin junk.
By BruceNB
New Braunfels, Texas
Name Plate with rivets
February 10, 2021
I needed a name plate with rivets to attach to the nylon “thin blue line” collar we got for our dog. Gun Dog Supply had just what we needed. There were easy instructions on how to melt holes in the collar and that worked well. We got it delivered quickly as well.
ProsEasy to use and quality brass plate.

Page 1 of 15
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: