Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


5.0
695 Reviews
5
96% (668)
4
3% (23)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (695 of 695 responses)
By Bill
Cherry Hill, NJ
Collar Name Plate
June 15, 2021
Exactly as advertised. Very happy with purchase.
By Linda
WA
Good product and customer service
May 28, 2021
This is my third order of tags and I find they hold up well. I especially appreciated the great communication/customer service when I asked if I could get longer rivets as I was placing several tags on noeprene lined collars and I found several longer sets in my order.
By Jim
Louisiana
Great Product
May 22, 2021
I ordered two for each of my pups, one for the harness and one for the collar. Installation was fairly easy once I got the hang of making the holes. There was an extra pair of rivets included just in case. Thanks Gun Dog Supply, I now feel more secure when the dogs are out if one decides to explore.
ProsDurable and easy to read.
By Kathren R.
Hawaii
ID Plate is excellent quality
May 18, 2021
I always order an extra to have my husband's name and contact digits on our dogs. They are super sturdy; I just replaced my originals, which are still in fantastic conditions 4 years later; I just wanted a different color collar for the dogs.
ProsI love that you can customize the verbiage; with so much theft of animals, being able to say there are medical conditions or daily meds required might help to get a lost dog back.
ConsMore colors; would love to have a few more choices for female dogs: purple, pink perhaps; not really a con.
By Lou
Naples, Florida
Great ID badges
May 15, 2021
I have been ordering these for years for my huskies. My dogs had a habit of pulling off the hanging ID tags. These are great and easy to put on their callers.
ProsGreat to keep your information with your dogs at all times and never seem to wear out. I have had them on my dogs for the last 8 years and still look great.
ConsNone.
By Kris
Ohio
Perfect!
May 14, 2021
Exactly what I needed for my two dogs who camp with us. Well made, and easy to put on their collars and harnesses.
ProsWell made!
ConsNone
By Don F.
Antelope, Oregon
Typically great service!
May 8, 2021
have bought from Gun Dog Supply a number of time's and always great service. Would use them again in a heart beat!
ProsEverythijg is pro!
ConsNone!
By Tammt
Reno
Great idea
April 28, 2021
I love the ID plates I received. They are mounted securely, look good, and have all of the info I need, thanks for the tips on what to include, I basically copied from the website for my dogs plates.
ProsPlates don't jingle like hanging tags Mounted securely Can have multiple plates mounted so I can have a lot of info on them
By Vanessa
Illinois
Replacement tags
April 28, 2021
I had ordered the collars with name plates for our farm dogs last year but then our phone numbers changed. I just ordered new plates with the updated numbers since i love the collars so much and still wanted to be able to use them. I love that you can order the plates individually to have an extra or to replace outdated info like in my case.
ProsGood quality, tough, personalized, easy to order, includes rivets
ConsNone yet
By Bryn S.
California
So good!!
April 27, 2021
The name plate came perfectly engraved and looks great on my dog’s Filson leather collar. Easy to put on too!
By Cathy
St Johns, FL
Smart addition to dog collar
April 27, 2021
This is the best way to keep your dog safe. Love purchasing this product to add to any collar. Such quality too.
By Russ
North MS
Great piece of mind
April 23, 2021
I needed name tags for several collars and i looked at a few different sellers and ended up getting these, they were very reasonably priced and are good quality, and they come with rvets as well.
ProsGood size, come with rivets long lasting
ConsNone
By Pat B.
IL
Dog name plates
April 14, 2021
I appreciate the fact that extra rivets were included with the nameplates - I messed up a couple of times attaching it to the collar so they were needed! Nice touch and good thinking!
ProsHigh quality product and service as always!
ConsNone
By Avery
UT
The best dog tags
April 13, 2021
These are the best dog tags I know of. They don't make noise, the don't get caught and rip off, they last forever, they are inexpensive.
ProsThey don't make noise, the don't get caught and rip off, they last forever, they are inexpensive.
By DJ
Sunny Southern California
Dog tag for collars
April 8, 2021
Ive been purchasing collars and dog tags for a while , awesome customer service and product is delivered quickly and never a disappointment. Thank you
By Robert
Hubert, North Carolina
Dog collat tags
March 25, 2021
"I", was tired of all of the FU-FU Med-Alert items on the market, especially the unisex bracelets. So I got a collar tag stamped with my information, and riveted to a nylon band. After a couple years, it got replaced with a new one. The quality and workmanship is excellent. When this wears out, I'm buying another one.
ProsDeep stamping means the tag lasts a long time, even with it going through what it has.
ConsCONS?????
By Cook
Las vegas
ID. plate
March 24, 2021
I just got ID. plates for dog collar, all good, definitely shop again.
By Perry
Atlanta GA
Great tag
March 19, 2021
I ordered one with a new collar and two spares. One of the spares went on my older Brittany because we no longer had the land line number on his name tag on his collar. Quality brass, sharp accurate stamping for the printing, easy to use secure brass rivets. I also liked the suggestions on the web site about what information to put on the tag. Great product.
ConsNone
By Steven
Juneau Alaska
Exactly what I ordered and fast shipping
March 18, 2021
I was impressed with the quality of the tags and how fast they were shipped, I live in Alaska and am used to waiting for almost everything I was pleasantly suprised at how fast they were done and on my doorstep. Definatly will be getting all my dog supplies from gun dog supply.
ProsHigh quality and fast
ConsNone
By Michael J.
Hickory,NC
Awesome, came the next day !
March 18, 2021
Its perfect
By Chad
Bakersfield
As advertised
March 17, 2021
Looks just like what you see
By Customer
Knoxville, Tennessee
I.D. Tag
March 17, 2021
Great product that will last for years and great pricing. Easy to install.
ProsRivets and Tag are made of brass and easy to instsll
Cons0
By Jim
Wheatfield, NY
ID Plate
March 17, 2021
Very fast turnaround for a quality product!
ProsFast and inexpensive.
ConsNone
By Karen
Mass
Perfect size
March 17, 2021
These are the perfect size..once i ordered some from another co w the collar never thinking they were 4 inches long..those dont bend good uncomfortable for dog when laying down so i ordered these for my collars and they are the best size..lots of lines for contact info..thx
ProsPerfect size..4 lines if desired for info..
ConsNone..
By Mike
Montana
Fast shipping
March 17, 2021
Top quality ! everything i wanted and just as I ordered .
ProsHeavy brass plates not cheap thin junk.
By BruceNB
New Braunfels, Texas
Name Plate with rivets
February 10, 2021
I needed a name plate with rivets to attach to the nylon “thin blue line” collar we got for our dog. Gun Dog Supply had just what we needed. There were easy instructions on how to melt holes in the collar and that worked well. We got it delivered quickly as well.
ProsEasy to use and quality brass plate.
By John
Alma, AR
good quality dog tag
February 9, 2021
Good quality product. This name and address plate works better than tags that hang from the collar. It fastens flat on the collar and has very little potential to come loose from the collar. It provides good identification for the owner if the dog is lost. When the dog is found the information to contact the owner of the dog is easy to find.
ProsEasy to attach and very durable.
Consnone
By Mike
Va
A durable name tag
February 3, 2021
Nice product for a reasonable price. We needed a tag that would take the abuse of our two German Shepherds wrestling and bitting at each other's necks. Plastic and hanging tags just would not hold up. Attaching these to their collars with rivets supplied did the trick
ProsEasy to read Bends to shape of collar and dogs neck easily
ConsNon really . Just make sure your dogs collar is wide enough
By k
NM
Nice name plates
February 2, 2021
Nice name plates and legible.
By Love M.
Los Angeles, CA
These are the tags you are looking for!
February 1, 2021
We ordered these at first just to have a quick ID tag since we were placing an order with Gun Dog anyway and just adopted and needed something fast. I knew eventually I just wanted an ID plate instead of the jingle of the dangling IDs but soon after putting it on his collar did I stop searching for something I might like better. My main concern was the flexibility of it being on the collar and the four line limit, both were proved wrong after getting it. All pertinent information fits, the metal is thin enough that it can bend slightly the curve with the collar. The thing I liked the most about these, besides the price, is that it has aged well. We put it on his dark green collar and not it has a slight patina going and it looks perfect together. With the wear, the information on it is still easily seen. We places another order with Gun Dog and we ordered three more for his other collars and future collars. Also, both orders the shipping was surprisingly fast!
ProsAges well! Looks great!
ConsNone
By Brendan
Louisville, Kentucky
Perfect!
January 29, 2021
Great product. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you!
By Terri/Ronnie
Virginia
Dog Tag I.D. Plates
January 26, 2021
Took longer than expected to arrive - USPS is slowwww these days! Was disappointed the company didn't center the 2 lines - make sure you start in line 2 if you only have 2 lines or it will start at the top of the tag. Other than that - great quality & price. They look good on the dog collars!
ProsQuality & Price
ConsUSPS slow - not GDS fault Printed info not automatically centered with 2 lines unless you start on line 2 of the 4 provided to customize. I would think whomever punches it in the machine would go ahead and center the info for the customer.
By Kevin
Upstate NY
Dog collar tags
January 24, 2021
Tags are sturdy, with supplied rivets, attached to collar with ease.
By Roger B.
NE
great product / very expensive shipping
January 23, 2021
I bought two of these for $1.99 each plus tax. total of approx.. $4.30. I was charged $11.53. They arrived in a small padded envelope and weighed nothing. I was shocked to see the over $7.00 for shipping for something than $3.00 to ship.
Merchant Response:Roger, I'm sorry if the shipping seemed expensive. We offer Free Standard Shipping on orders $48 and over. We charge $6.95 on orders under $48 (and some states tax the shipping charge as well). Thanks, Ben
Prosthe collar plates were great
Consshipping cost were outlandish
By Liah
Wichita, KS
Excellent Product
January 22, 2021
Arrived quickly, sturdy brass rivets and plate. So far it's standing up to my working dogs daily activites. Thank you for a solid product.
ProsSturdy Legible Arrived quickly
ConsNone!
By Rick
Clarkston, Michigan
It's the FAQ that made these so good for me!
January 22, 2021
The ID plates are just what I expected. A big help was the online FAQ that discussed what needs to go on the plates, and what not. After reading that I adjusted the text and am glad I did. Thanks
By Sony
NC
Nice flexible I.D. Plates
January 22, 2021
The tags are nice and the material is flexible enough to form around the collar.
ProsSimple to attach and nice material. The price is pretty good.
ConsNeeds different length rivets in the package as some dog collars are thicker than others.
By Tyler
Cedar City, Utah
Great Quality
January 21, 2021
Dog men should always have one or two of these on hand! Inexpensive way to keep track of your high dollar working dogs. Great quality brass with plenty of easy to use rivets. Easy to read printing!
ProsVery good quality
By Clint
Upper central North Dakota
Can't Beat a Deal Like This
January 14, 2021
It's great to have your name and contact number on your pet's collar. Plenty of room to list the pet's name, address and your contact info. The brass holds up well and with the provided rivets, you can add it to whatever collar your pet is wearing. Assuming the collar is wider than the tag. I even picked up one to put on the puppies collar and used some small zip ties to hold it on. As she grows and gets a more permanent collar I will then rivet to her new neck wear. And they're cheap enough, you can order a spare or two, or use them to flag other items that belong to your pet. Highly recommended.
ProsInexpensive, Brass so no rust issues
By Carol C.
Jacksonville, Florida
Fast and correct
January 13, 2021
Found the company by searching online. Glad I did less expensive than any other place. All the plates were good looking and correct information. We use them for our service dog teams and we will continue to use this company.
ProsFast service and correct information
ConsNone
By Kevin
Wisconsin
Collar Tags
January 7, 2021
This is the third time ordering these tags. I am using them for attaching to our Dogtra collars.
ProsGreat product with fast delivery.
ConsNone
By Eric
Denton, Tx
Easy Peasy
January 6, 2021
Used a soldering iron to start holes in nylon collar-rivets worked like a champ.
By Bill
Corvallis Montana
Best Dog I.D.
January 6, 2021
These tags from Gun Dog Supply are the best form of identification you can use. They are quiet in the field, snag free on brush and easily seen by those trying to I.D. Your dog. They are easy to apply if you want to attach them yourself, or come free already attached if you get your collar from Gun Dog Supply. Most important, I.D. Your dog!!
By JDO64
Fabius, Alabama
Great Addition to a GPS Collar!
January 6, 2021
These brass nameplates were exactly what I was looking for to add to my pup‚€™s Fi GPS collar. The rivets hold it securely and the engraving is spot on. Thanks Y‚€™all!
ProsLong Lasting Easy to Attach Solid Rivets
ConsNone
By RK
Minnesota
Great quality
January 2, 2021
Excellent quality and directions to attach to existing collars. Would definitely purchase again.
ProsQuality material Quality instructions to attach to existing collars.
By Brenda
Disputanta VA
Tags for collars
December 30, 2020
Easy to read
By Michelle S.
Marshall mo
Great product
December 23, 2020
Very fast turn around of a great product. Easy to track fast delivery. Highly recommend ! Great customer service ! Thank you !
ConsNone
By Whitney
WA
Excellent quality, fast shipping
December 22, 2020
Bought 4 of them for 4 Garmin sport training collars and they're wonderful.
ProsEasy to use, came with extra studs in case one gets bent or is defective, legible, good quality
ConsNone
By Art
Iowa
Quick and Easy
December 22, 2020
I replaced the tags on my dogs collar and these tags were quick and easy to install. The tags are durable and fit the curvature of the collar.
By mac
Mid Michigan
More info
December 21, 2020
I had GDS put on an additional tag with the micro chip information. I've had a few collars from here with the tags and one has never come off. Unlike the hanging tags...
ProsDurable and doesn't come off
Consnone

Page 1 of 14
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.