Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


Review Summary
4.8
64 Reviews
5
89% (57)
4
6% (4)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (63 of 64 responses)
By Vicki L.
SC
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 6, 2016
Great product. Easy to use! This was an injury to the edge of the ear where it is hard to control bleeding. This worked completely well, and my dog was very comfortable. I was totally satisfied.
By Todd H.
UT
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
June 19, 2016
EMT is great stuff. Apply it to your dog's wound and you'll see a different the next day.
By Eric S.
NC
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
June 6, 2016
.
By Michelle M.
OH
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
June 1, 2016
It worked beautifully. Curtis healed only using one application. I would highly recommend this product.
By Paul C.
NJ
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
April 25, 2016
Haven't used it yet and hope I never have to use it. But it has excellent reviews and should be carried in the first aid kit.
By Morgan R.
TX
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
April 24, 2016
Worked as you said it would.
By Jean H.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
February 4, 2016
Works wonders on legs and happy tail tip. JgH
By Maynard
WA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
November 5, 2015
Can't believe how much I use it and how well it works. Helps nicks and dings from barbed wire to cut/torn pads to heal faster and gives them some protection. Although I have both the EMT spray and gel, I like the gel much better.
By Jean H.
Montreal,Canada
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
October 23, 2015
Had a serious HAPPY TAIL PROBLEM with Moka! Scorched, and bleeding for a long time! After testing many ''Best'' choices from the Web + Vets, we NOW found a reliable method for a lasting cure. EMT First-Aid Gel, in combination with absorbent cotton and Tensoplast Elastic Adhesive Bandage, no more bruises! Promotes a lasting cure and comfort. Can be used as a protective layer in total comfort. Moka's tail is now safe from walls, corners; door frames, furniture, etc... Bandage is easy to remove and replace. John G. (Jean)
By Amanda S.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
September 19, 2015
My small terrier had a puncture wound under his armpit. The vet didn't think a stitch was necessary, but it didn't heal and close. I put EMT on the wound, and it closed up and healed within 3 days of repeated application. Great stuff. I've recommended it to friends.
By Bill S.
IL
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
January 15, 2015
A must have in your training bag.
By SW
FL
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
November 4, 2014
Almost a first aid kit by itself.
By JIM S.
IN
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
October 13, 2014
Removed the inflammation from the foot wound quickly. I used a cotton sock on the wound the first time to protect it and the sock stuck to the wound. The sock was difficult to get off and some skin came off with it. I used a gauze pad under the sock on the other treatments and the gauze pad did not stick to the wound. The foot healed in four days.
By George A.
CA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
October 9, 2014
Does the job on wire cuts and thorn cuts to seal the wound if the dog can't lick it. The dog will lick the EMT and remove some if reachable.
By Mike G.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
June 4, 2014
Worked well on our lab's hot spots.
By Angelina F.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
May 26, 2014
Xena had a wound on her paw from tracking. The product was a bit runny, which I didn't like, and seemed like it would come off when she walked on the carpet. I finally had to put Mushers on it to seal it in. I'm sure the product works great if put on an area other than the paws.
By Lynne S.
WI
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
January 15, 2014
Anyone that hunts shouldn't leave home with out their EMT Gel. Best item in my first aid kit.
By Howard H.
PA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
November 15, 2013
Every hunter should carry one or two.
By Robyn D.
CA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
October 26, 2013
The tube arrived just in time to be used on a hernia repair incision that stitches had broken loose from 5# dog jumping up onto bed. Vet was amazed at how good the open gash looked next morning when we got in to have it stapled.
By Jack L.
NJ
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 5, 2011
I still carry an old sock in my pocket when hunting to act as an "ace" bandage around the head and ears when the dogs get those floppy ear tears. The blood goes everywhere when they shake their heads. But, the EMT is great for bringing the blood flow to a stop quickly. I carry a tube in my hunting jacket pocket .... always!
By R C.
AL
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 5, 2011
I have used EMT Gel to close small wounds my dogs have sustained in the field while competing or hunting. It has always stopped the bleeding and allowed the dogs to continue to hunt. This also prevents debris from entering an open wounds while in the field and reduces the chance of infection post hunt. It is an excellent product I always carry with me in the field and in my truck, I highly recommend it, the small price relative to a high Vet bill down the road is well worth the money!
By Debbie W.
KY
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 5, 2011
Haven't had to use it much, but works great and I'm glad I have it in my first aid kit.
By David A.
OH
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 4, 2011
Runnning hunt tests, waterfowl hunting and doing retriever demo's with two dogs, I have had several occasions to use EMT Gel on cut pads, ears, tails and skinned elbows. This stuff is great as long as the bleeding isn't to profuse. Doesn't clot blood as good as it could. If the bleeding is somewhat heavy ie. a cut ear, the product is slow to dry and seal the wound.
By Lance W.
IL
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 2, 2011
Great Stuff
By Terry K.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 2, 2011
Using this product has saved a hunt, I patched up my dog and did not have to leave early to find a vet.
By Michael R.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
August 1, 2011
Product works great. My lab had a deep laceration on his pad and the EMT Gel kept is closed enough to get him to the Vet at the end of the day with no issues
By Karmel T.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 31, 2011
Life savier for your best buddyNo first aid kit should be without it.
By Pat P.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 30, 2011
I keep this in a jacket pocket, should my dogs get hurt working livestock, tracking, swimming, or general roughhousing. When they have gotten paw scrapes, cuts from barbed wire, or some other open wound, this gel has been useful for a patch-up job in the the field before the long trip back home to the vet. Good product with no complaints.
By Larry M.
CA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 30, 2011
great stuff
By Patty
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 30, 2011
I love the EMT spray. The gel can be difficult to use when it's a hard to reach spot, however, great for larger, easy to reach wounds.. I have a retired racing greyhound and with their thin skin they are always hurting themselves. I recommend it to all my greyhound friends. Wounds heal so quickly it's unbelievable!
By Steve W.
CO
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Was on a week long hunt in North Dakota. My brother's dog had a run in with a barb wire fence. Nearest vet was over an hour away and after cleaning up the wound (4 inch long cut) we needed to get the bleeding stopped. Put EMT gel over the wound and it sealed up very nicely. Another story, hunting pheasants out in Colorado and my dog comes out of the field with blood everywhere. I look over the dog and finally come to the realization that the blood is coming from a pad. I think my day is over as I can't get the bleeding to stop. I pull out the EMT gel and apply it to the paw (after cleaning it up) and the bleeding stops. I even stop a couple of times on the way home to hit a couple of short hunts and no blood!
By William M.
WA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
I like the fact that I can carry this product with me into the hunting and training fields alike and feel confident that if an accident occurs, I can stop deep cut bleeding right away. Luckily, I have not had to use it yet but it is in my dog first aid kit and the kit goes everywhere with me.
By Daniel T.
WI
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Works great! I never want to use it, but works great every time that I have to use it!
By Bev H.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
We carry this with us at all times as injuries in the field can happen when you least expect them. Have used it more than once on cut pads.
By D T.
UT
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
The EMT gel is great for superficial wounds. It helps speed up the healing time and prevent infection. My dogs like to lick everything so you have to be quick with wrapping with vet wrap to keep the product on. I would definitely recommend that anyone who has active dogs have this product in their first aid kit.
By Matt W.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Awesome product. Stops the bleeding almost immediately.
By Harvey H.
WA
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
It does not stop bleeding as well as I thought it should.
By Darby M.
TX
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Well I ordered it for my husband, Virgil, but we had that stuff for a long time. We thought it did a good job. In fact Virg was looking for it just a few months ago and we had used it all up. The dogs beat the end of their tails up, so it did seem to help.
By John B.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Fortunately we haven't had much call to use this product...but when we do it works quite well. Happy to have it in the first aid kit.
By Mike
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
I have fortunately only needed to use it on small ear tears (x3), but it has worked great every time. I don't go in the woods without EMT gel.
By Jon
TX
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Great stuff. Also use it on horse where it works very well. You use very little in most cases so a tube lasts a long time.
By Todd D.
NH
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
I have used the product on several occassions and find it to be very helpful. I work my dogs hard during the season and training during down time. My male tends to go through things in lieu of going around. He looks like a train wreck by the end of the season. It is pretty sticky, easy to carry in a cannine kit and kills the bacteria while helping to heal the wound. My dogs have not had any infections and or gotten sick from licking it off the wound. I have used it most often on cuts to the paws and pads.
By Ted X.
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
This product is a great healing agent. I have used this product on my Police K9 Arcos for cuts, lacerations,and scratches, and distribute it to the other handlers in the unit for their first aid kit. Would recommend for all dogs. Ted Xanthakis K9 Deputy Lexington County Sheriff's Dept Lexington, SC
By Eric B.
NC
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
This stuff is the bomb. My wife who own a Vet clinic was amazed with it's results as was I!
By Don H.
TX
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Steve-Use this mainly in the field for cuts and abrasions. Small and dependable. Use the gel on other dogs, Bassett wagged her tail on concrete and had an abrasion. The emt cleared this up with 4 treatments. Good Product. D. Harridge
By LEWIS J.
TN
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Have not had to use it, thank God! Duck hunting dogs go through a lot and my main purpose was to have it on hand. We sometimes have up to 10 dogs in training or 2 to 4 hunting in the field, so I bought it as a safety valve. Thanks Lewis
By MIKE C.
MI
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Excellent product, very effective.
By JOHN F.
WY
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Excellent product
By Mary H.
NJ
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
Really seemed to speed up healing.
By Robert E.
NJ
Review for EMT First-Aid Gel -- 1 oz.
July 29, 2011
It's a must have in your first aid kit. I've used it a few times for emergencies and came in very handy.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.