Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
35 Reviews
5
94% (33)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (35 of 35 responses)
By K L.
Central Texas
Dog Collar
November 15, 2021
Really great collars. Made well, flexible, just overall quality. I have bought two collars for our dogs and we are very happy with them.
By Megan
Montana
Great collar!
November 2, 2021
I love having a metal plate with my contact info on my dogs collar, instead of a loud, loose tag. The Durasoft material is excellent. The center ring is great for quick leash attachment or grab point. I highly recommend this collar!
Prosname plate is quiet and plenty of room for contact information, excellent and soft material.
Consnone that I have found
By Randy L.
Minneapolis, MN
Good Collar
August 19, 2021
Purchased this product and am happy with the quality. Shipped fast and was exactly what I expected.
By Nathan
Wisconsin
Great collar at a great price!
June 12, 2021
This is one awesome collar, smooth soft feel of aged leather but does not hold odors and is waterproof which makes it easy to clean and dry! For the price this collar is an outstanding value that I have no doubt with last for years. The id tag that is riveted on is another great thing about the collar so no tags hanging off the collar making noise and getting caught on things. Would highly recommend this collar!
By Customer
Illinois
Great product
March 19, 2021
Very happy with collar
By Michael
Small town, Iowa
Good looking and durable
February 12, 2021
This is a leather looking yet durable collar. I've ordered it a few times, not because they wore out but one got lost then I changed address and wanted an updates name plates
ProsLooks, free name plate, durability
By Larry
Slaughter, La
Great collar
December 22, 2020
Collar looks and feels like soft leather. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have tried regular leather collars but they don’t do so well after continuous water exposure. This collar Is strong yet lightweight and I use it in conjunction with a training collar. Enables me to help my lab back into boat. Great product. And Gundog Supply is the best!
By Maye
Colorado
Love this collar
November 11, 2020
The center ring is the reason I ordered it long ago for one of my daughters dogs and loved it so much that the nameplate is on it that I have since ordered (4) more for another of her pups and my three dogs over the last few years. Great solid collar and Gun Dog Supply fills the order quick and ships out equally as fast. I appreciate your product immensely! Thank you!
ProsThe Center Ring, very handy Love the nameplate and all the info that fits on it. Good sturdy collar that has lasted a long time... first dog, five years so far.
ConsCan't think of a one!
By Marc
Hubert, NC
This is my 2nd collar purchase
September 4, 2020
These are the best collars on the market! Soft, durable, and no odors. Fast shipping and customer service called me before shipping to ensure my name was spelled correctly on the name plate. My first collar was purchased several years ago. It has not faded, cracked, nor stinks. I just bought this second one a month ago because my Golden Retriever outgrew his first one. To many treats. Couldn’t be happier! Thanks!!!!
ProsSoft, durable, odorless, thick, and flexible when tethered and on leash.
ConsNone
By Jordana
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2018
By Gary V.
WA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 19, 2016
I have not used any other type of collar for years. These look good, they don't rot, get stiff, or smell. I have always liked the look of leather, but these are a far superior product for dogs that like the water, the outdoors, and have a job that includes field work.
By Aaron P.
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 18, 2016
This collar is amazing for the price! It looks great and is made of great materials. The buckle is very nice and so are the other components. Overall this is a great collar for what most hunting dogs would need it for.
By Jeff H.
MA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 14, 2016
This is a great collar. Stays supple and doesn't hold odors. Great service and fast shipping from Gun Dog Supply.
By Craig H.
MT
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 17, 2016
Great feeling collar. Looks like leather, but more durable.
By Daniel
IL
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 7, 2016
The collar is well constructed: it's strong but flexible. It seems like it needs a little time to break in, but we are very pleased with it. It is a nice deep brown color and looks very nice.
By Jim S.
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 26, 2016
Hey, the collar looks great. It is built very good and the name tag is what sold me on the collar. Thank's.
By David T.
TX
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 2, 2016
Well made. Fast shipping.
By Crista S.
IA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 27, 2016
These collars are great!!
By Andria S.
FL
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 26, 2016
Was really impressed with not only how fast it got here, but by the price and quality of the collar. This is the second one I've bought now! :-)
By James W.
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 8, 2015
Very durable seems like it will last a long time.
By Vincent
Colorado
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 3, 2015
Great replacement for the leather version!
By Mike P.
KS
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 10, 2015
Fit perfectly. Great value!
By Donald B.
TX
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 15, 2014
Very new but seems to be very good quality. Bought 2 fancy leather collars from another dog supplier and one broke in l months and took the other off because looked like it would break also.
By Kim
San Juan CA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 18, 2014
Love these collars! When the dog is out with the cattle and horses you do not know what they are going to get into.These collars do not hold the smells and clean up well. Have referred these to all of my friends and even people I don't like because the collars are great and it may change their attitudes. Wonderful customer service also.
By Jennifer P.
OK
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 25, 2014
We love this collar. It is lightweight and flexible.
By Jay H.
WI
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 14, 2014
Looks good. She hasn't destroyed it yet, and hasn't lost the tag. Usually, she loses her tags.
By Cynthia M.
OH
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 25, 2014
Well made collar. Love the softness and flexibility of it. The brown of the collar matches my dog's color perfectly; talk about color coordination!!!!!
By Nathan
IL
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 10, 2014
Very durable, easy to clean, and looks great. I really like the texture over the nylon and other synthetic collars as well. Looks much like leather, but no odor. Doesn't absorb water, and doesn't stain my dogs white neck when wet. Second time I've bought this collar. Last one I've had for at least 3 years of hard field & everyday use, and it's still functional, but has begun to curl and crack a little, so it's been set aside for hunting now.
By David U.
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 5, 2014
Best collar I ever purchased looks just like leather but softer and most important water proof I will be purchasing more in the future, BTW the ID Tags are sweet great idea Thanks
By Crista S.
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 7, 2013
Ordering our second set of these collars. Our first set lasted 10 years! Can't say that about very many things. Great product!
By David R.
FL
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 30, 2013
I was absolutely impressed with the collar. It was beautiful and looked great on my GSP. He lost it in two days! I have scoured the yard looking for it. I think a jealous neighbor must have stolen it; he looked that good.
By William M.
PA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 31, 2013
I would prefer brass hardware. Brass hardware would look better with the brass name plate and would be less reflective than the silver finish for hunting.
By Hal I.
PA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 31, 2013
Not many collars will hold up for eight years of continous waterdog use.......this one has!
By Kyle S.
CA
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Excellent quality and fits great
By Joseph W.
NY
Review for BROWN 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
This is one great collar. It seems comfortable and easy on my dogs neck. I also have the matching leash and this too feels great on my hands and is well made.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: