Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
338 Reviews
5
95% (321)
4
3% (11)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
1% (2)
99% Recommend this product (335 of 338 responses)
By Robert
Chesapeake, Va.
Very Heavy
August 5, 2021
It's a nice quality collar but it's very heavy for a dog collar. Seems like they could use lighter weight ring.
ProsIt's a nice quality collar
ConsVery heavy
By Don
MN
Good looking collar
August 4, 2021
Looks like a nice orange collar w/ nameplate. I split and removed the circle ring and placed a gps tracking device on this collar. I'll keep the tracker deactivated for hunting season, but just have it on for a way to determine general vicinity of the dog, if needed. The combo of the collar and tracker looks nice, simple, and durable.
By Jessica N.
CA
Best collar ever
August 2, 2021
This collar stays soft and retains its color.
By Shrimper
Weston, Wisconsin
Excellent Collar
July 3, 2021
Great product and even with the tag customization it can very quickly. Gun Dog Supply is shipping way faster than Amazon these days and their quality is far superior.
ProsSturdy, well built collar that looks like it will hold up well in the field.
ConsNone that I can see now.
By Egan K.
Georgia
Great collar
June 29, 2021
Cannot be beat for the price
ProsGreat price durable customizable tag
By Whispering C.
Florida
Great collar
June 27, 2021
This collar is soft and durable. Great for Hunt and Dock diving competition. All my Chesapeake Bay Retriever’s wear one when training or competing.
ProsSoft and comfortable for both the dog and handler.
ConsNone
By Andi
Riegelsville, PA
Great collar
June 16, 2021
Another great collar fro Gun Dog Supply! The center ring collar is a great safety feature..even though we are not hunting, Jeter is always romping through the woods. The collar is extremely durable, yet soft, it doesn’t stink after swimming, and the orange makes it easy to see him. I also love the brass tag on the collar…the regular dog tags always end up falling off.
ProsEasy to clean Durable Doesn't stink when wet Flexible
ConsNone
By Sandy
Waxhaw, NC
Soft and very flexible collar
June 15, 2021
Quality dog collar, well made, much softer than other collars and flexible . Longer than I thought, should have ordered a smaller size, but was able to adjust to fit comfortably around my dogs’ neck.
By ken
il
durasoft is great
May 28, 2021
This is a nice thick (like leather) collar, not a thin piece of plastic. It is very soft, my short hair likes it too. The name plate is exactly how I wanted it and attached very well. We couldn't be happier!
By Erik
Wisconsin
Great collar
May 27, 2021
Just what I was looking for.
By Brady B.
UT
Excellent Dog Collar
May 11, 2021
Love this collar, great quality and durability and with free ID tag!
By Jim
Pacific Northwest
Durable Collar
May 7, 2021
These are the only collars I have used on my bird dog. They are extremely durable, more so than similar collars with a reflective strip. They last a long time on active dogs and are easy to clean.
ProsTough & easy to clean.
ConsNone.
By Mike
San Diego
Love these Collars
May 5, 2021
I have used these collars for over 10 years. Not only do they wear well they look good and the dogs don't mind them. They are a reasonable price and having my address and phone number on the collar is a great comfort.
ProsThey wear very well and have a reasonable cost.
ConsNone
By Nate
Central Iowa
Great style, fit and comfort!
April 30, 2021
The best hunting collar I’ve found on the market! The pliability and durability of the material is worth the extra cost. Highly recommend!
By Amber
Hoschton GA
Exactly what I wanted
April 13, 2021
I wanted a bright durable collar, this was exactly what I wanted.
By Mountainrich
Colorado
Well made collar stays soft and flexible
April 11, 2021
I've been happily purchasing dog collars from Gun Dog Supply for many years. I keep coming back because of the quality collars and especially the flat brass name tags included in the price. I have two dogs using these collars and highly recommend them.
Prossafety ring on back of collar, stays flexible, very visible color
Consnot available in screaming purple
By Apostle M.
Billings, MT
Great All Around Collar
April 2, 2021
Collar is extremely durable and well designed. I like the O-ring and the separate lead snap D-ring If it not for the name tag, we would have lost our dogs when they decide to “break out” for a few hours. What could have been a grave loss, was a phone call from a neighbor saying we have your dog.
ProsMaterial will hold up for YEARS and color fades only slightly over time Easy to take on and off dog Name tag option that uses brass to ensure contact information will not become illegible.
Conscollar is slightly bulkier than other collars with less features
By freddogs
WI
Better than it looks
March 26, 2021
When I took the collar out of the packaging I though it looked like a strip of vinyl. With closer examination I could see it was laminated. It fit well. It seems durable and doesn't look any duller after a couple week of wear. The tag was correct and riveted sturdily. It shouldn't pick up the dirt like the woven nylon collars. It's also fairly flexible like leather. The only annoying thing is that shipping is half what the collar costs. I didn't have anything else to buy.
Prossturdy flexible metal parts chrome plated so it shouldn't rust permanent tag with phone #s
ConsShipping half what the collar costs
By Chris
Peoria, AZ
Great Collars for Active Breeds
March 19, 2021
Love my new Mendota Hunt Dog collars! Easy to spot out in the field, easy to clean, look sharp & center ring & ID nameplate is a huge bonus. Price is reasonable & I will be ordering again.
By John
Bunker hill, Illinois
Dog collar
March 17, 2021
Just bought 2 mendota durasoft dog collars. Outstanding quality and service from gun dog supply. I'll be a repeat customer!
By Sean
Virginia
Mendota Collar
February 3, 2021
Great collar, but service and speed are outstanding!
By Bob A.
Mass
Great collar
January 8, 2021
I like this style for my GSPs. The ring is easy to clip and supposedly easier for them to back out of if snagged
ProsNice bright orange color, appears to be very well made, the collar fabric itself is flexible but impervious to water and grime. The sizing directions are accurate.
By Mira
Chicago, Illinois
Great collar
January 7, 2021
We love the collar for our lab. It is made of very durable material and it is also very easy to clean. We also love the orange color. The shipping was fast and the customer service were great in answering some questions.
ProsDurable Beautiful color
ConsNone
By Sarah
Virginia
Soft and Comfortable
January 4, 2021
These are the softest hunting dog collars I have ever used. Our dogs don't itch at them and they are quite durable.
By Ron
Dallas
Dog Collars
December 30, 2020
Purchased three collars for my hunting dogs. I’m very pleased with the quality of the collars. The information plates are an added bonus. This is the first time I have purchased collars from Gun Dog Supply and I will continue to pursue their products.
ProsGood quality.
ConsInformation on the plates could be somewhat larger.
By Lyn
Manteca, CA 95337, USA
Excellent Service and Products
December 28, 2020
I have ordered several items from GDS, and love the service and product quality. This collar has been a favorite of all of my and may family's GWP from puppy to adult dogs, and the name/contact tag has survived many hunting trips in the brush, looking just as nice and contact information as clear as the day they arrived.
ProsDurable, color fast, no hot spots on dog from rub spots.
ConsNone at this time.
By Philip S.
OR
Durable Collar
December 22, 2020
Nice collar. We waited quite awhile to get it, I guess shipping is slow. Had to buy another collar while waiting. But this is a nice collar. Just wish we had received it a little sooner.
ProsDurable
ConsNone at this time
By DanJup
Jupiter, Fl
Perfect collar for my dog
December 22, 2020
I wanted a collar for my dog when I take her in the field. I wanted it to be hunter orange. All the collars I found were all that plastic feeing material. This is soft, feels almost like material, and nothing gets stuck to it. Love that!! The bonus is, she has her name on the collar so no jingling now. The only thing is I wish it was a little thinner and lighter.
Pros Pros: Bright, Name on a plate right on the collar so nothing hanging.
ConsCons: A little thick and a little heavy
By Mac
Mid Michigan
Good durable collars
December 21, 2020
This one was a replacement for one bought here I think 6 years ago. Soft, flexible, and durable. Plus I really like the brass tags with contact info. I have GDS put on an extra tag with the Chip information.
ProsDurable, easy to clean
ConsNone really.
By Martha
Cumberland, WI
Nia & Hunny love their new "jewelry"
December 20, 2020
We purchased collars for our chocolate and yellow labs. Went with the orange as we pheasant hunt and there’s a lot of deer hunting surrounding our land. Love the material that is not plastic or leather but does have that feel of leather making it easier to stay clean. The 1” wide collar gives plenty of room for the brass plate with our phone numbers and city/state stamped on it. The sizing information made it easy to order the correct size. We definitely very happy (as our labs are) with them and would purchase again.
ProsVery durable Good color Stamped brass plate Ease of determining size
ConsNone
By Kata M.
Celina, TX
Great product
December 20, 2020
Collars are nice and bright, great when you our on the field with your dogs. They are also waterproof and last forever. I measured my dogs necks and bought the collars according to it with name tags but when we received the collars they were too small. I called customer service and without a problem they asked me to send the collars back and got the bigger collars in no time. Great product and great customer service!
By Customer
Missouri
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Collars fit based on online chart. They stay soft and flexible and brass nameplate looks good.
ProsStays soft and easy to clean.
By Mike Z.
Texas
Great collar - superb service
December 7, 2020
Thanks guys for rushing this collar to me. You saved the day on my month long hunting trip. Great product. high quality, and tough as nails. I would highly recommend.
By Jorge N.
Mexico
Nice shinny color
November 23, 2020
Easy to fit and fast to clean!
ProsEasy to clean after the hunt
ConsMaybe the size, is a bit larger than I thought
By Pamela k.
Fort mill sc
Waterproof Collars are excellent!
October 26, 2020
I absolutely love my water proof dog collars. Perfect for my active golden and shephard
By Anne
Covington, Virginia
The best dog collar we have ever purchased!
October 4, 2020
I received your soft glo orange with brass name plate in just a few days. It would be wonderful for any dog as it is so pliable and soft. I love the safety ring to make the collar roll if the dog gets hung up. I have had other collars with some of these features but not all in the same collar. Thank you for your quick service. My rescue Plott Hound looks terrific. I am ordering another. I wish every dog had this collar.
By Doug
Nebraska
Great collar! Upland hunting and it holds up well with good visibility.
October 1, 2020
BD loves his collar. The brass ID plate is very nice.
By John
Columbus, Ga
The best working dog collar
October 1, 2020
This is my second. If you want an indestructible collar that is not a chain, this is it. Gun dog supply is always helpful and expedient!
ProsTough but soft.
ConsNone
By Dave
Cincinnati, Ohio
New Collar seems great
September 30, 2020
Although I did have to add a punch hole, product seems great will know how it holds up after my grouse hunting trip next week!
By Scott S.
Charlotte, NC
Great collars
September 24, 2020
We needed a few spare collars for general dog training / bird work. These collars are well made, durable, clean. Great turn around as well as I received in just a few days!
ConsNone
By Mark
Las Vegas
A great all around collar
September 10, 2020
This is a great all around collar ..it’s made well, has a very nice feel to it and the pup looks great ...
ProsNice weight and feel. Looks great
ConsNone yet
By Malory
Georgia
The only collar I buy for my dog.
September 4, 2020
Since my dog was a puppy, this was the first collar he wore and it’ll be the last. Every time he outgrows one I buy the next size up. Easy to clean, instantly dry after getting out of the water, and the color doesn’t fade at all.
By Sher
Oregon
Waterproof, Soft, Visible, and Safe
September 2, 2020
Our family has been buying the Mendota Durasoft collars for our labradors, pudelpointers, and wire-haired pointing griffons for twenty years. Waterproof and bendable. The center ring is convenient for when you need to quickly snap on a lead to the dog, and the O ring makes for a more bendable collar. We've used this collar in wet SE Alaska for duck hunting (black or brown) and for upland game hunting in Oregon and Montana (orange). It's a classic and reliable collar that we would recommend for all waterfowl or upland game hunters. Comes in a variety of colors.
ProsWaterproof, leather like, soft, comes with identification plate- highly recommended --bendable and comfortable for the dog to wear. We like the O ring style for two places to clip the dog to lead or check cord. Various colors available for different hunting situations. A dependable collar.
By Pete G.
Medford, OR
Even better than I expected... and I expected a lot!
September 2, 2020
This collar is VERY nice. It has a very soft feel in hand, like broken in leather. It cleans easily with a wet cloth or babywipe. The hardware and fitting are well done with no edges to irritate the dog. The free nameplate is an added bonus and looks great on the orange. I really couldn’t be happier.
ProsSoft, leather like feel conforms to dogs neck well and looks very good.
ConsNone.
By Mark F.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 19, 2018
The collar looks & feels great.
By Brett
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Durable. Washable. Quality collar and service. Thx!
By Cory H.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
By Curtis F.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Well made!
By David W.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
By Randy M.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Great collar, what was advised at a fair price.

Page 1 of 7
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: