Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
32 Reviews
5
84% (27)
4
13% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (31 of 32 responses)
By Apostle M.
Billings, MT
Great bumpers
April 2, 2021
The bumper diameter is a perfect size for young puppies and is not too hard for teething puppies as well. It is durable and well constructed at fair price point. My 10 year old still enjoys retrieving them, which is a testimony to their longevity.
ProsDurable Easy for pups to pick up and hold Easy to throw with built in cord
ConsIf throw cord is cut or chewed, bumper will be difficult to throw Bumper's white cooler fades and loses its ability for dogs to mark the white color
By Washington T.
Washington state
Small and lite ....good for dogs after they had formal training...
January 20, 2021
Small ,lite and the color is very weak ( not a true orange color ) in the orange color... Very bouncy when thrown...
ProsSmall , easy to carry very lite
ConsColor is a very weak orange , very small , strap is short ,very bouncy when thrown .....
By Jim G.
Truckee, CA
Generally Good with a few drawbacks
November 16, 2020
I like the fact that the dogs can puncture it and it will still float. It’s a little light for throwing but it still goes pretty far. I really don’t like the fact that the cord is molded directly into the body rendering it non-replaceable. My dog is pretty hard on the throwing cords and likes violently shake the bouy with the cord. When it first opened it I thought it would be to light and fragile for my dogs but it’s tougher than it looks. For the price it’s a pretty good deal.
ProsPrice Always floats-even when punctured More durable than first impression suggests
ConsThrowing cord is molded into body making it non-replaceable A little light for throwing but still travels a fair distance
By Russ
Portland, OR
Long Lasting
September 23, 2020
Our Black Labs Love to Fetch and Retrieve. Other fetch toys would disintegrate within a week or two form normal use. Thankfully we found these - they are long lasting and they float for water fetching and the Labs love them so they are excellent for quick training. The rope is molded through the entire bumper which makes it last so long. Thank you!
By Kirby S.
Oakley ca.
Dokken supper dummy
September 16, 2020
So far so good I have three drathars 9/7/2 they don’t typically don’t last long no bite holes yea I bought 5 not knowing that they come in packs of six . Kirby Just started water work havent had long enough to give a accurate opinion.
ProsSo far I'm working with pup and seems to like the texture . New dummies don't last with my dogs drath's they'll bite the cord off I think it's a challenge training bird retrievers not to damage the dummy when your also training to track and dispatch vermin.
ConsNone yet only been using two weeks
By Harlan G.
Minnesota
Lou the Plott Hound Loves his Super Dummy
September 10, 2020
Hannah, Rob and Steve: Attached are photos of Lou. He was a rescue and is now 8 years old. He is a Plott Hound and loves playing with (your but now ) his toy in the confluence of the Snake and Knife Rivers in Minnesota. Hopefully one of these pics will meet your needs. Wishing you ongoing success with your business. -- Harlan and Lisa
By Dennis
Damascus, Maryland
Love the injectability
September 4, 2020
I love that you can inject scent into these, just like the dead fowl. I like to teach them to get comfortable with 3scent and learn to use their nose. Being able to do that with a bumper they already love makes it so much easier. My favorite bumper for multiple training scenarios
ProsThrow rope made in instead of tied on
Consif rope breaks, its not replaceable
By Richard A.
TX
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
October 19, 2018
By Ellen M.
NY
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
August 7, 2016
I only buy my bumpers from you. Our family goes on a summer vacation every year and with sometimes 7 dogs chasing bumpers in the lake you need bumpers that last. Live all your bumpers, but we notice most of the dogs like the soft mouth.
By Bob T.
WY
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
June 26, 2016
Our dog chewed the rope end off in 5 min.
By Dawn R.
WI
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
June 26, 2016
Exactly what I wanted.
By John I.
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
May 18, 2016
Could have a tougher outer skin, but works well overall.
By Sara W.
PA
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
May 15, 2016
Nice for starting a pup- light in weight, nice size.
By Rita J.
FL
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
January 6, 2016
We are using the Dokken foam training dummies for our puppies. They are lightweight and easier for them to carry properly.
By Thomas B.
CO
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
December 6, 2015
I bought one of these several months ago and liked it so much I purchased three more in different colors. I bought them originally because they are soft, and I was hoping to reduce the wear on my Lab's teeth (she does not know when to stop). I have bought dozens of dummies over the years, and these are the most impressive. So far they have been impossible to wear out, at a price less than just about any other brand. Easy to toss a long way. Highly recommended.
By Debbie D.
Al
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
November 18, 2015
This is a great dummy for puppies or young dogs being introduced to dummies. It is light weight and has some give and is a size that the dogs really like. Also sits up on the water to make it a good first dummy for puppy water retrieves. Doesn't go as far when thrown since light but a good dummy to have.
By Tom
CO
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
July 24, 2015
My four-year-old Lab is such an aggressive retriever. She is wearing down her canine teeth from the combination of a hard bumper and dirt. My vet suggested that a softer dummy might be easier on her teeth, so I decided to add some softer ones to my dog's collection. The Dokken dummy is extremely light and extremely soft. So light, that I thought I would not be able to throw it very far. Much to my surprise, it actually travels further with less effort than one of the larger hard rubber bumpers I am used to using. This would also be an excellent training dummy for a puppy since it is extremely light. The only caution is that it can be chewed, so it should not be left with an unattended or hard-mouthed dog. I now rotate the Dokken foam dummy with other heavier dummies (I don't want my dog to think all birds are this light in weight). I am also pleased that the Dokken product seems to be more durable than I had expected. Will it help preserve her teeth? I don't know, but it can't hurt.
By Marcy M.
TX
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
July 16, 2015
We use this for dock diving, and my pup loves it because it fits his mouth just right and is soft and easy to keep his grip on.
By Jim K.
MI
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
July 13, 2015
Perfect size and nice soft material.
By Joseph M.
NY
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
June 6, 2015
These are quite dense, durable dummies. They should last a long time, through many tug-of-wars with my shephard.
By Dianne S.
FL
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
October 20, 2014
Using it for a Dock Diving toy. My dogs love them.
By Jason W.
SC
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
October 19, 2014
Great soft bumper for starting retrieves.
By Steven B.
NC
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
September 12, 2014
These bumpers are the best I've used. Long lasting and with added scent. I feel like you can't best them.
By Bobbi P.
NH
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
September 9, 2014
Perfect for my dogs to train with for dock diving events.
By Lori
CO
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
August 27, 2014
I was looking for the bumpers like the ones used in dock diving competition and finally found them here. They work great, and now my dogs and I can practice with the real deal.
By Jared M.
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
April 25, 2014
Great for younger dogs in training! Soft bumper allows dog to comfortably grab it when teething.
By Robert B.
WA
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
January 29, 2014
Though budget priced, high quality foam filled dummy. No chemical smell. Puppy unable to damage. Nice!
By Little M.
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
January 11, 2014
I previously had a lab, so I never really had to teach a dog to want to retrieve. My spaniel was a bit more stubborn with this part of his bird training. A Remington Dummy made out of the same type of material was his favorite dummy, and what I used to finally get him to reliably retrieve. Unfortunately, it was chewed up by another pup, and I have been searching the stores for a similar type of dummy without luck. He loves this replacement dummy and carried it around the house all day when we gave it to him. I recommend this style of dummy for anyone training a reluctant retriever. They seem to like the softer material and is much more affordable every day option than one of the bird dummy's.
By John E.
FL
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
December 18, 2013
These dummies are great. I have used many different dummies training three dogs and these last longer and hold scent better. I think they help to prevent a hard mouth.
By John F.
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
December 18, 2013
Durable and holds scent well. I have used these dummies to train three dogs over the last 20 years, and they are head and shoulders better than the dummies I used before I found these.
By Tim R.
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
September 2, 2012
Great product for large and small breed dogs. I've used half a dozen for several years on Springers, Cockers and Labs. They hold up well and are great on land or water.
By Donny
Review for Dokken Super Dummy Foam Training Dummies
February 12, 2012
Love Em! I have use the hex and other hard rubber dummies. My dogs do not get "mouthy" with thesel as they sometimes do with other harder types. Work very well with puppies. Softer texture seems to be more cofortable to pups.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: