Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.5
111 Reviews
5
67% (74)
4
23% (26)
3
5% (6)
2
2% (2)
1
3% (3)
96% Recommend this product (106 of 111 responses)
By Marc
Ft. Pierce, FL.
Perfect for my Catahoula pup
January 14, 2021
I bought this for my catahoula pup. She needed something to keep her warm when it gets down into the 40s since she doesn't have a sub layer of fur. It fits her very well she's 42 LB. It appears to be made very well I love the way the zipper zip from the shoulder to the rump and then the flap overlays it to keep it from coming undone. She's been very active in it running through multiple areas of heavy brush cover and swimming through many canals and lakes it is never once failed me.
ProsFit, quality, construction
ConsNone
By Joe
Vancouver, WA
Works well
December 30, 2020
My skinny Australian Shepherd loves to go fishing, crossing streams back and forth. When the temp dropped below freezing, she did fine as long as we were moving. But she shivered constantly every time I stopped for awhile to fish a specific spot. She doesn't have thick fur, and has no significant layer of insulating fat. This vest helps tremendously. Her measurements are one inch under the x small vest measurements, but it fits snugly and she is dry under it. Has gotten snagged on blackberry vines, scraped going under and over logs and held up fine.
By Ed
Utah
Good Quality, Good Fit.
December 23, 2020
There are nice features with this vest. Heavy Duty zipper and a Velcro cover over the zipper. I found the fit to be a little on the small side of the measurement chart. Another good feature is it wraps all the way around the under belly.
By Jax/Rudy N.
Putnam County NY
Perfect---Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 20, 2020
Vest sizing chart was right on point. perfect fit. My dogs get to swim alot in NY lakes/streams and hike a good 5 miles daily. but also wanted them for the colder weather like right now in december with rain/sleet/snow. Keeps them warm and dry. Vests are easy on and easy off. Good Stuff. I've had vest approx about 2 months. holding up well and have been used alot. Pic attached.
Proseasy on / easy off. keeps them warm & dry.
By Randy
Wisconsin
Met All Expectations
September 18, 2020
It is hard to find a vest that will properly fit a smaller dog. The Dokken XS size is the perfect fit for my 32 lb Boykin Spaniel - Bogie. His measurements for neck, chest and stomach are at or just below those recommended for the vest. It appears to be well made, fit well with no needed adjustments and it does keep him drier on the chest, back and belly. Bogie seemed to have no problem getting accustomed to having the vest on. I am sure it will keep him warmer on our late fall hunts. It met all my expectations.
ProsWell made and the right price!
Consnone
By Ken
St. Gabriel, LA
Value Priced Product
September 4, 2020
Vest appears well made and is true to size for neck, chest and stomach. 3.5mm provides enough stretch to give a tight insulating fit. I have a 2XL for my lab and it could be 6-8 inches longer to better fit her length and cover more of her stomach. Fortunately, Louisiana does not have long and/or cold Winters.
ProsWell made Dimensions Flexibility Price
ConsNot long enough
By Ed B.
MN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
October 10, 2018
Duck opener my dog disappeared for 4 hours When I found her the vest was missing. Just glad I found my dog. I'm going to have to order another one cuz it's getting cold out.
By Robert G.
WY
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 18, 2016
This product is exactly what I was looking for. A great value compared to similar products from other suppliers. You can't go wrong with this dog vest.
By Michael L.
OR
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 10, 2016
Shorthairs are tough to fit because of the large chest and narrow stomach. The vest fit perfectly, and does not bind or interfere with swimming!
By Ed B.
NY
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 20, 2016
Our lab just turned 1 and hit the scales at 100 pounds. He is very broad and long but not fat. Went with xxxl and fit him well. Well made and he doesn't mind wearing it on cold days.
By Bobby U.
ON
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 13, 2016
I can completely be honest to say that the neoprene insulated dog vest is incredibly amazing since it is so securely attached to his body and keeps him so much warmer than without one swimming in cold water!! The camouflage design of it allows him to be camouflaged at the pond or in the field and look identical to my camouflage!
By Rose M.
VA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 25, 2016
Had to cut it a little under front arms, but it's a great vest. Bella loves to wear it. Works well in duck blind and during the blizzard we just had. Thanks. This is second vest we have ordered. She out grew the first one. She is big chested. lol She is also still wearing the collar we ordered. Everything has been great.
By Capt S.
Katy,Texas
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 15, 2016
I bought one for each of my dogs for duck hunting trips and used them two days in a row. The second day one of the vests started to come apart at the seams, and I finally had to take it off the dog. I just think that the sewing needs to be reinforced on this brand of vest. However, I called Gun Dog Supply and told them about my issue, and they rectified the issue by sending me another new vest to try. I have owned other dog hunting vests and come to the conclusion that they really only last a year or two if your dogs hunt a whole lot...like mine do! So this one that separated kinda threw me for a loop, when it basically only lasted the two days. Might have just been a bad apple coming out of the factory.
By Tom C.
CA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 6, 2016
Hi Steve, the vest is really proven to be helpful with my dog Buddy. He is a bigger breed Lab, and I really had trouble finding the right fit for him. I tried most top line hunting dog suppliers including Cabelas /Bass Pro etc. I decided to shop for a larger vest online, and found your website. You had the extra large size that he needed, and it fits just about perfect! It is much colder hunting now, and it seems to keep him comfortable. Thanks for a great product. Tom
By Peter S.
WA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 6, 2016
Received it very fast great product fit my dog perfect
By Greg B.
VT
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 2, 2016
Nice fit with a little trim to open up the front shoulders. True to size chart. Easy to put on/off. The neoprene on this vest is slightly thinner which gives it more flexibility. Great vest.
By Edward B.
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 28, 2015
Seems like it will work well, given the 3 mm, my dogs wasn't impeded. Wish it had a handle on top to help getting him into the boat.
By Steven W.
OK
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 25, 2015
Great product. Fit my dog well right out of the box! And got here really fast!
By Steven S.
WI
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 12, 2015
I have used neoprene vests before on my dogs before, and they love them. I hunt in northern Wisconsin, and it gets a little chilly up here, and I need to keep their core temp up. This works...
By Dave S.
MN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 9, 2015
Ripped first hunt. Stitching came loose. Waiting for new one.
By Duane K.
MN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 29, 2015
Great vest will serve us well. Thank you
By Kenneth B.
CA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 14, 2015
I have a very small lab. I purchased the smallest size I could find. After using it for two days, I discovered that the vest had rubbed raw spots under her front legs. In fairness to the product, it could be because my dog is so small.
By Ron B.
MN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 13, 2015
Some stitching was defective. We had to restitch some seams, but otherwise it worked great.
By Willard C.
AL
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 12, 2015
Excellent vest. Fits correct to measurements. Easy to put on and non-interfering in the field. My setter is comfortable with it, and so am I. Great for the field and the dog.
By Kirk
Washington
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
November 4, 2015
Thanks to several comments posted, I took a chance on it fitting him. This vest is cut for a more lean spaniel. Looks very well made. He may not hunt the best, but he should be comfortable/warm in this.
By Mike Z.
NS
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
October 20, 2015
Hard to get good sizing for a female trial dog. 19 inch neck, 33 inch chest, 24 inch waist. Nothing that a pair of scissors and a tube of Aquaseal can't cure though.
By Ed H.
AB
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
October 10, 2015
It is a good fit. Well made. A little thin for the Setter who needs a little more warmth than the lab, but size and fit are very important. This one was a great fit. Thanks
By Alyssa
ON
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
October 1, 2015
Fits great for our huge golden retriever. She's just starting into birds. Seems comfortable for her, and it's easy to put on. Durable zipper and really strong Velcro! Thanks Gun Dog Supply for a great product.
By John P.
MA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
September 17, 2015
We train/hunt in beaver swamps with many pointed stumps. This really protects the pup.
By Joe G.
OH
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
March 6, 2015
Quality of product is great. Shipping was fast.. love the large heavy duty zipper. I may have ordered it a bit small, but it is doing the job! It does stretch a bit, so that is good. Hard to judge size online, but well worth it in quality.
By Garret B.
MD
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
March 5, 2015
Great product! Fits him like a glove!!!
By Andrew G.
MN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 27, 2015
It's a nice vest, especially for the price.
By Craig S.
VA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 11, 2015
I returned this vest for a full refund. After using the vest 2 or 3 times the stitching came apart, and the vest was coming apart.
By Mckeen B.
TN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 9, 2015
Needed a small neoprene vest for my Boykin, as she is not equipped like her Labrador sister for the cold water. It arrived overnight as requested. Only got it use it once, but it certainly helped her deal with the cold a bit better.
By Steve F.
CA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 2, 2015
It looked awful small. Did not think I was going to get it on her. It fit. Could have been a little longer. All in all it's a good vest. Steve and Dixie.
By Sarah J.
TX
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
February 2, 2015
Fits great!
By Jacob H.
AR
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 27, 2015
Awesome service. Thanks. Look forward to shopping with you guys for my bird dog.
By Paul F.
NV
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 24, 2015
These vests do not fit my dogs.
By John D.
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 23, 2015
Unfortunately had to alter it to fit. Not necessarily anyone's fault. Snug in midsection, loose in front.
By David
Tx
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 21, 2015
Fits well, not too bulky. Great for weather in the south.
By Anthony C.
GA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 21, 2015
Works really well. 2XL is right on the limit, though. Dokken may need to consider a bigger size.
By Will R.
TN
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 12, 2015
Awesome vest, and the measurements on the site made it easy to fit my dog Dixie. Myself and Dixie are very pleased with your vest.
By Kenneth G.
NJ
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 4, 2015
Product was great. Service from Gun Dog Supply was almost non-existent. Product was delivered a week late, and I had to contact shipper instead of GDS. Disappointing.
By Dario M.
IL
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 4, 2015
Fits my 43lb pointer well except for the front where it spans her chest. It has a pucker that collects seeds and twigs. I am going to stitch a few darts in the front to tighten the material laterally. It should be fine. Maybe the mfg. should consider some type of expanding fabric to allow for a snugger fit in front.
By Matthew C.
NE
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 1, 2015
Fits good around chest, but super loose around neck.
By Robert S.
NC
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
January 1, 2015
Great products.
By TOM M.
AL
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 29, 2014
A little lighter than I thought and doesn't fit at all.
By Tom C.
CA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 26, 2014
With the zipper in place, there is no way to adjust the fit for narrow necks and abdomens.
By Beau T.
LA
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 22, 2014
Fits a little tight but works. It's hard to tell right now, but the stitching looks like it may not last.
By Kathy W.
NC
Review for Dokken Supervest Xtreme Camo Neoprene Dog Vest
December 22, 2014
Thank you for the excellent merchandise and the quickness with which this gift was shipped. It arrived, and I could not be happier with the vest.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: