Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
39 Reviews
5
82% (32)
4
13% (5)
3
3% (1)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (38 of 39 responses)
By Chris A.
Vicksburg Ms
Dogtra YS 600
May 3, 2022
Finally a bark collar that actually teaches your dog to not bar. Very durable and long battery life. I get about a week before I need to recharge. You never here these collars just burn a dog and yet the trailer is silent. Highly recommend . Only way to go.
ProsVery durable . Waterproof Long battery life Never just burns a dog up but yet keeps them quiet.
ConsZero that I can find.
By Danny H.
MO
Hard Headed Coonhounds
February 18, 2022
I have two young coonhounds that really just want to bark at everything they see. I just cant have them barking in the pen so I ordered two of these bark collars and they have worked very well for me. I kept them on low power and watched them closely to see how they reacted. Was only a couple of days and 99% of the barking has stopped. I would highly recommend to others.
By Monica P.
Montana
It Worked!
January 6, 2022
I have a 2 1/2 year old female cattle dog. She is what I wanted but I really need her to listen when it comes to barking at my work place. I had bought another top brand of bark collar. Throw money at the problem and it should go away, right? No. The other collar would go off and my dog would bark again and then a cycle would start where she would be really scared and freaked out and would not stop barking. I don't know what the magic is about this Dogtra YS 600, but it corrects when she barks but magically she just stops barking. In other words she shuts up! She gets her time to bark a little more freely, kind of, when we are home. I want her for her protective instinct, but she also has to listen. Otherwise she has to stay home in a crate while I'm grooming and boarding! Or take her back to the breeder of which I won't do. She's mine and I love her! :) THANK YOU DOGTRA and GUN DOG SUPPLY. You have always come through for me!
ProsEffective at level 1! for a very stubborn dog! Well made. Price is worth it to me!
ConsIt is bulky for my 40lbs dog. I almost sent it back for this reason, without trying it. Thank God I did not! It is saving us!
By Joe
Michigan
Works great, except for stupid, psychotic dog
October 26, 2021
Collar is for "stubborn" dogs, my German Shorthair pointer is a special case. I have tried several different bark collars, each one claiming to be better than the last. I have no doubt that this collar will work on 98% of the dogs out there, and it does OK with mine, but he will continue to bark even through the highest settings when he decides to. As a result, the battery doesn't have the longevity I would have preferred and the two hour recharging time (which is needed every other day) requires that I keep another one on hand to have some resemblance of quiet during charging time. Would I buy one again, absolutely, these are great collars, although I may be further ahead to just sell the dog ...,
ProsEasy to use, easy to select between stimulation levels and turn on/off. Love the control dial.
ConsBattery seems to loose power fast, might have more to do with the high pain tolerance of my mutt, but was hoping for a longer time between recharge cycles.
By Kelly B.
yankton sd
Dogtra YS 600
October 15, 2021
Put on dog will work when barking is loud the small yips wont get the sensor to react.
ProsGood collar, durable.
ConsSensor needs to be stronger!!! Dog has to bark loud in order to be corrected.
By Eric
Wise County, TX
It works!
October 6, 2021
I finally found a bark collar that will shut my dog up. I have a 70 pound Pyrenees mix that barks all the time. Well, she used to bark all the time. She is much more quiet now, thanks to this collar. The prongs actually get through her fur and down to the skin for solid contact. The compliance device has ten charged settings plus a vibrate only setting. For my dog I’ve found that the lowest settings are perfect for a little reminder, now that the lesson has been learned. The quality of the construction is good, and the instructions are simple and easy to understand. The battery recharges easily and lasts all day. This is the best bark collar I’ve had.
ProsDurable Easy to use Effective
By David H.
Mercer Island, WA
bark collar for 8 month old Chessie
September 17, 2021
Two reasons for bark collar purchasea; 1), Whining. The pup is somewhat hyper, perhaps anxiety induced. He does get excited. I needed a collar that would give him notice (vibration preferred) every time he whined. I could see that perhaps this would become a problem such as waiting in a duck/goose blind, etc. 2) Barking while swimming. An unusual development but he gets excited at splashing water and barks (I believe) as he is super excited and happy. Again, I preferred a vibration alert rather than a shock. To date, with the collar set on vibration only, I can definitely see progress in reduced whining and barking while swimming. I believe by using the collar set on vibration during every outing, both of these annoying habits will eventually fade away.
ProsQuality product, no doubt.
ConsThe collar is very stiff. Some sort of plastic material which I do not like as it makes putting the collar on and off, quite difficult and especially so as the weather gets colder and the plastic collar gets stiffer.
By Roy H.
Hayward Wisconsin
No bark collar
September 3, 2021
Excellent product and service. I received the no bark collar within a few days after I placed the order - it arrived well packaged and undamaged. Thank you.
ProsEasy to use and very effective.
ConsNone
By Glen
SW Arkansas
Bark collar
July 7, 2021
Very well built with 1" collar. Adjustable levels making the collar easy to use on multiple dogs. Love the rechargeable battery!
ProsMultiple levels of stimulation. Heavy duty build.
ConsNone.
By Tyler
Cedar City, Utah
Finally a Bark Collar That Works!
June 23, 2021
After spending 200.00 on a variety of cheaper, less effective collars and gimmicks to try to get my BMC female to stay quiet in the kennel and dog box, I was either going to have to find her a new home, or find a collar or method that really worked. There are gimmicks everywhere, and nothing worked very well with my very driven, game bred female, until now! The Dogtra YS600 is amazing! From easy charging right out of the box, to long battery life, to weight, size, ease of use, and value, this collar will work with your hardest dogs! There are 10 levels of stimulation, and I've been working my dog on level 3 with great results! This collar is the real deal and honestly saved my dog!
ProsEffectiveness Ease of use Quality Battery life Weight
ConsN/A
By Lisa
Virginia
No more barking!
June 17, 2021
It worked! Ourl 10 month old Golden Retriever puppy demand barked at us and it drove us nuts. We tried another brand of anti-bark collar and it didn't work for us. I found this one and crossed our fingers in hopes it would help and it did immediately. Now he is quiet. Infact, he hasn't worn it in 2 days and he still won't bark at us.
Pros
By Chris S.
Texas
Only one that works for Sadie
June 11, 2021
Sadie is our sweet 70 lbs. lab mix rescue. She has made us true dog lovers the last 7 years. She loves to protect our family, but her bark is very loud. Therefore, your bark collar has been the best to keep her barks to a minimum. No other collar that we found at the big box stores worked as well. Our neighbor found Gun Dog online and suggested us try. We've been very happy with your collar. Chris
ProsAll good.
ConsNone
By Kim
Washington
Silences my dogs
June 9, 2021
I run a cattle ranch and have many dogs. They are all kenneled and at night we get deer and other critters roaming around. Naturally they bark to defend their territory but it was causing some sleepless nights. These collars do the job. One bark and one shock usually does the trick and it’s quiet the rest of the night. They’ve learned that when the collar is on they better be quiet. I have 6 of these collars and they’re worth every penny to ensure a good nights sleep.
By Carter
Kalamazoo
A bark collar that really works!!!
May 1, 2021
I have tried multiple bark collars and this one really works. It vibrates first and at level 3 out of 10 it worked perfectly even through my Aussie's thick hair coat. I can't imagine it took me this long. The house is peaceful now!!!
ProsIt works amazingly!!! Gives a vibration warning to allow the dog to correct their behavior before a correction.
ConsMore costly Heavier collar
By Mark
Washington state
Dog Bark Collar YS 600
April 16, 2021
Well made and easy to use. Made for larger dogs.
ProsEasy to use and has a number of stimulation levels. It does work. Needs to be recharged on a weekly basis. Not sure if battery replacement is easy or not.
ConsFound it hard to plug the charging cord into the receiver. Not placed in an easy to reach position.
By Matt
Indiana
Works as Advertised, but BE FAIR to Your Dog!
March 24, 2021
Having a lot of issues with my lab being vocal at training days/hunt test. After speaking with a lot of guys I train with, it seemed like the bark collar was the way to go try and stop this behavior. After staking her out and letting her watch other dogs run while receiving collar pressure every time she vocalized, she quieted down and calmed down quite a bit. Need to repeat this operation many many more times for it to become a habit, but we are well on our way. That being said, this thing can turn very cruel very quickly. Your dog needs to understand that vocalizing is a bad behavior, and that shutting up is the way to turn the pressure off. This isn't one of those "she'll figure it out" type tools. Starting with just the vibrate and reinforcing with the "quiet" command, or even paying attention and giving your dog collar corrections before this goes on is a must. If the dog freaks out and vocalizes because of the pressure, you need to make sure you are close by to promptly remove that collar, because the dog won't stop vocalizing and the pressure won't stop coming. Overall a great tool and it has helped me a lot in working through some of my issues. Dogtra is by far the best player in the electronics game and the quality of this product doesn't fall short.
By Brenda
Bethel, OH
Works Well but Charge runs down quickly!
March 22, 2021
We have a very stubborn Bassett Hound. The collar does it's job as long as you place it in the right spot as instructed. Only negative is that is seems to run out of a charge quickly. If you have a small dog, this collar would be too bulky and heavy to wear. I think our neighbors are happy!
ProsDoes control barking!
ConsLoses charge quickly. Heavy/Bulky
By Craig P.
Muskegon Mi.
Good
March 17, 2021
Works as should holds a charge well.
By Greg
Southern California
Catahoula Leppard Dog is STUBBORN!
February 2, 2021
Louie our Catahoula Leppard Dog is a stubborn dog. We've tried bark collars my wife bought on Amazon but none of them were effective. This collar works and in few sessions his barking has been reduced 90 percent! My wife still calls Louie "Naughty Dog" cause Catahoula Leppard dog is a stubborn dog but she's happy Louie is not barking 24/7
ProsBattery is rechargeable and holds a charge for a while. Multiple settings Very effective Collar is large enough for big neck dogs but has plenty of holes so you can cut the collar down to fit smaller dogs
ConsOccasionally the dog yelps Kinda bulky
By Rafe
Idaho
Great Response & Product
November 6, 2020
This company is responsive and manufactures a great product. Having a replaceable battery for all dog collars would be good idea.
By Cory's M.
Flagstaff Arizona
Strong enough for my German Shepherd
September 5, 2020
Very good customer service. Highly recommended this website. Wish they have more choices.
ProsCustomer service. Good product.
ConsNone
By Scott
Missouri
It works
September 4, 2020
Works as advertised.. Was having issues with barking in create/box. Within a few days it's no longer a problem. Nice and quite, even while getting other dogs out. Loved the easy to adjust dial. Even in the current clown world we live in, when other companies shipping speeds have slowed, the Gun Dog Supply crew got it shipped ASAP.
By Customer
Placerville
Reliable and effective.
September 2, 2020
This collar has worked wonderfully for my dog. I bought this model because it uses vibrations and not just sound (sound triggered models can shock your dog if a different dog barks). It holds a charge well and is very durable.
By Barbara L.
Killingworth, CT
It works!
September 2, 2020
I was boarding a dog that was born at my kennel as a favor to his owner. Since he was a house-pet and had never been without his owners since he was 8 weeks old, he was upset. I knew that his barking was the result and he could not seem to calm down. I bought the YS600 because I have another Dogtra collar that I have been very happy with. No only did the bark collar stop the barking, it calmed the dog down and took him out of the frantic state he was in. After the initial use, all I had to do was ask him to be "Quiet" and he did! It works!
Proseasy to use dial up
ConsI did not like the hook on the collar as the dog was kenneled but I simply threaded the end of the collar over it to keep it from getting caught on anything.
By WM
Arkansas
Stop the Bark!
September 1, 2020
Our male GSP was a barker! He would bark constantly if we were moving cattle, riding 4 wheelers or letting other dogs out. I used this collar on him for a few days and the barking ceased. It ceased even to the point of him not wearing the collar and still not barking. He will occasionally bark now without the collar, but it doesn't even compare to the pre-collar days. We had a cheap bark collar but it didn't stop the barking like this one. I highly recommend this collar.
By D S.
HOLLAND MI
WORKS
August 20, 2020
WORKS AND IT'S NOT ONE OF THOSE CRAP COLLARS THAT BEEP 15 TIMES BEFORE THEY SHOCK AND THEN THE DOG GETS EXTREMELY CONFUSED BECAUSE IT CAN BARK AND BE OK AND THEN EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE, THE IS A PIN PRICK. ALL THE WHILE THE DOG DOESN'T LEARN.
By Douglas L.
CA
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 18, 2018
It worked very well. My dog figured it out quickly. I don't have to put it on him all the time, just showing it to him acts as a reminder.
By Herb L.
OK
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 18, 2018
Doesn't make neck sore like many others. Works great.
By BETH R.
MI
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 18, 2018
The collar works great. We have a Cane Corso and one of their characteristics is to BARK (at almost everything). This collar has helped in training our Cane Corso puppy when it is appropriate to BARK and to stop when appropriate. We would recommend this collar to anyone who has a canine that won't stop barking. Thank you
By SD C.
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 18, 2018
You get what you pay for. Does not have a remote control as does our Garmin which helps regulate the strength of shock more quickly. Not as user friendly nor as comfortable for our dog.
By Kevin B.
TX
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 12, 2018
Works consistently on my dogs.
By Allen B.
VA
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
October 11, 2018
Great bark collar!
By M P.
CA
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
September 18, 2016
This collar has a much improved charging system (third collar we have had for her). The longer contacts pins are a big help. The stronger vibration setting stops her from barking whereas before we had to use a stronger shock setting.
By Jim
MD
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
August 23, 2016
This collar worked wonders in less than a week.
By Ozark
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
August 23, 2016
Problem solver. We love our Great Pyrenes, but her barking was keeping us up at night. This collar solved the problem the first night. It is durable and a charge has been lasting us about 2 weeks. Great product.
By Bernice C.
Ca
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
August 22, 2016
Works like a charm. I really only needed to use it twice. My smart dog will quit barking for no reason. I have it for if/when he forgets!
By Gregory P.
FL
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
August 21, 2016
The only feature I have used is the vibration mode, and it seems to work well. The dog is smart enough to realize she only gets the vibration if the collar is on, but if she barks with it off and I make a buzz noise she immediately stops.
By Celia W.
NC
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
July 22, 2016
I'm not totally happy with it. I have a small boarding kennel with some persistent barkers, and it's not always working. I recharged it last night and so far the dog hasn't barked through it. My friend ordered two and hers work better. They were the 500s. I'm going to keep working with it and hope it gets better. I maybe didn't have it turned up high enough for some dogs.
By Michael B.
IA
Review for Dogtra YS 600 Stubborn Dog No-Bark Collar
July 11, 2016
Easy transaction. Fast shipping!!!

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: